The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel always! The courtesy bottles of water were not in my hotel room which I had booked days earlier. I contacted the services desk to request the water. It had not arrived in over an hour, so I called again, this time a female representative took my request. It took still another hour and 1 more phone call to get that to happen. The next morning, I met with a housekeeping person and I requested some coffee. I waited over 3 hours...that never happened. All this is an anomaly as this is the first time that I encountered these issues. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged My wife and I had a great stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was oh so comfortable. It was what we expected when we decided to book our room there. Unfortunately when I received my electronic bill I was charged $20 for refreshments that we had not touched. So because of that I had to give two stars. We intentionally went to the market before checking in and I don't appreciate being overcharged then told it would take 2 to 3 business days before I received my money back. Star wood preferred Guest huh? June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating In-room internet was down -- had to use Lobby internet (no issue) Television service was down -- no corrective action available In-room safe was locked when I entered the room -- required a call to the front desk and service (fixed, but annoying that room service didn't catch this BEFORE I entered the room). On shuttle bus to airport, several other flight attendants mentioned the same issues and that this Westin is notorious for these kinds of issues. Come on SPG -- you're better than this, especially for the LAX hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is nice...but the great things end there I have been trying to find a new SPG location that is a bit cheaper than the W in Westwood for my business trips to LA. I decided to stay at the Westin LAX. In my head I was thinking...great, save the company a 100 bucks a night.. but now after my stay.. not sure if it was worth it. The lobby is nice and makes you think the hotel is going to be good. But I was fooled...The room I was put in was an SPG floor room, so Im not sure what the general rooms look like. As someone else mentioned, my room smelled like cigarettes and a bit like mildew. Im not sure why they would rent out a room when it has an obvious smell of cigarettes. A number of my towels also seemed to be stained. Im not sure if the bed was clean... but based on the smell and the towels I had my doubts.. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient..but Far Away! I did a site visit of this property several years ago and recognized the need for some soft reno then. While they have done some, the first room I checked in to was so dusty and musty that I had to complain about it. Velvet drapes in southern CA? Really?? They did attempt to correct, but I was moved to a different room, a suite, and..the same dust on the drapes, not so much on the furniture. Meeting space needs updating; restarunte is fabulous..a welcome change from the center buffet and banqets that were ther before. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing.... I made an online reservation for a room that I only needed to use for a meeting that was going to take a few hours. I called the hotel and asked that a Parlor room be blocked for a 6:30 AM check in. The person who took my call was very helpful and told me that the room was all set. When I arrived at 6:30 AM, the front desk clerk told me that there were no rooms available. It took over an hour for them to get me a regular room. They seemed very disorganized and I needed a Manager to get this resolved. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing 1. Room was not cleaned on 1day..called front desk. They said they would give us 1000 points for our in convience. 2. I asked for quiet room. People partying in next room. Called front desk. I think they sent someone up. But the partying continued till 3am. Next day party started at 8 pm we called front desk they moved us to the side of building next to airport. So we could hear the planes land and take off. The bed was so bad in the second room I am still suffering with a hurting back. 3. We came back to hotel at 10:30 and could not find parking throughout the parking garage. There was a flamingo dance event till 4am. The only thing was to valet. When we asked if we could get same price the staff gave us a hard time. It is too bad this location did not work out. We go to LA frequently February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Hotel this was my second time staying at this property and once again it was a really good experience. the room was clean and neat, bed comfy, and room service was great (and timely). it's a good, short distance from a few freeways and the airport, with plenty of quick food options near by. the only thing i don't care for at this property is the cost of parking, but there's not much that can be done about it. however, on this stay, i got a AAA promo providing $5 parking for stays of 2 nights or more. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good airport stay Repeat customer as this place always delivers. Friendly service and beautiful airport property. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well maintained but average need service help Property is on the average side of what you would expect at Westin. First time ever as platinum member that wasn't upgraded even to Starwood preferred floor. But my complaint is with front desk check in and check out. It is a large property underserved with front desk attendants. Waitiing 20 mins to check in at 9pm when you are exhausted from LNG day is not welcoming. At check out there was no one at the desk. This was at 5 am. But all the more important to catch an early flight February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin Quality Disappointed in the quality of this stay. The blankets looked very old and stained with absolutely no material inside, clumps bunched in the corners of the sections of each blanket. Asked for extra blankets and 3 came after 1.5 hours waiting (almost 10:00pm) and the same quality or lack of. Room temperature never reduced to where we set it all night which actually was good considering the blankets were void of their filling. Hot tub was tiny and not very hot, pool was cold. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Airport Hotel in Westin Wrapper Like other hotels near LAX (and a number of hotels are closer), the Westin is merely average at best. Downsides on my stay: the wake-up call never came (thankfully, on east coast time I was already awake); the bathroom door wouldn't stay open (necessitating it to be propped open); the shuttle to LAX was packed early a.m. (the hotel needs to anticipate the needs of its clientele). Better than the awful LAX Four Points I stayed in a few months ago is all I can say for it. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I arrived on a Saturday morning at 630AM after a four and a half flight from Maui, Hawaii. The hotel was convenient, clean and the baggage staff was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we could not check in right away and was told to we had to wait eight hours until the check in time of 3PM. We would appreciated even the slightest attempt to help with the check in, but none was made. Other than that, it was nice place to finally stay.. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin LAX The hotel and staff are very nice. The one challenge is the Daily Grill. The people there are awful. I couldn't get through to room service and when I called the restaurant they were not helpful at all. In fact, one took my order and said he would walk it over to room service and never did. Their menu and telephone number are in the room -- so I am not sure why they were upset when I called them directly. The room service representative comped I ordered the next morning. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin lax hotel Shower did not work the morning I was to check out, the delay on both front desk and really the terrible customer service from Managment was just late and intolerable for one of the managers. If I was traveling out on a flight that am, I would have had to have missed my flight due to the fact people were moving very slow in my opinion. Please have your management brush up on there customer service, and as well... if the issue was actually effecting them or in my shoes. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Biker Convention = No Sleep! My primary complaint is that I had a terrible night's sleep due to a large (as in over 1000 people) convention going on, which seemed to consist entirely of motorcycle riders and the women who love them!!! From the yelling in the hallways at 2am to the actual ROAR of motorcycles outside on the street , on dozens of occasions throughout the night. Just when I would fall asleep, another noise would wake me up. The room itself was fine- starbucks in room coffee is a plus. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but seen more from Westin at other places Overall it was a good stay at this hotel. A good stay can always be expected from Westin Hotels. However, I am a heavy user of the business center. The business center was not available which is understandable. Unfortunately, the hotel charged for computer/internet availability elsewhere even though the business center is not available. This is the only Westin in the U.S., Europe, or Latin American that I have gone to that charges for internet service at the lobby. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected at a Westin It took the desk clerk way too long to find my room (25 minutes) - and it was prepaid! The internet in the room was supposed to be free. That option did not come up on the sign-in screen.? The hotel operator said to just pick one of the prices and it would be taken off my bill. Guess what? It was on my bill and charged to my Amx card. I had to call to get it removed when I got home (and put up with an attitude). And then - the internet didn't work as it should have - slow/kicked me off, etc. So, I decided to watch TV. It wouldn't come on. After a bit of trouble-shooting I found it unpluged!? Then I could hardly read the menu screen - whoever disigned it needs to change the colors so that there is enough contrast to read the screen from across the room. The valet service was expensive but efficient, helpful, and friendly. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly quiet near airport The great thing, very quiet hotel. Not so great, late or no wake-up calls, waited for someone to unclog toilet for 40 mins after being told, "They will be right up." Bathroom door doesn't stay open. No fan in bathroom, very moist. When leaving, had to slam from door shut. So noisy. Chose green option, no housekeeping. Asked maid for towels, told she would bring them by later. No towels. Shower head horrible. No water pressure. Took so long to wash my thick hair. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel that has issues There are two primary problems with this hotel: 1) the Internet service doesn't work properly (the signal is just too weak too much of the time) and this is a basic service, much like hot water; 2) the parking is vastly overpriced for the area and the service. Other than that, this is an excellent hotel. It has a mediocre restaurant in it but that's not unusual. And it's also not the fault of the hotel. One does not go to most hotels for a dining experience. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine only if you want to stay near LAX If you need to stay close to the airport, this is not a bad choice. But I would not go out of my way to stay here unless you need to stay near the airport. I would stay here if either I had (1) a very late night arrival or (2) a very early morning departure. The lobby is large and open, but the rooms are tired and of average cleanliness. Don't expect a nice view from your room, but you will save time making your flight the next morning by avoiding traffic!! If you are worried about noisy jets taking off, don't be - they all take off headed in the other direction (west). Tip for travelers: If you are flying into LAX and not busy until the next day, consider not getting your rental car until morning after your arrival. This will save you $25 in parking. And the Westin has a nice complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lazy, your just another number I had a number of issues with this hotel The hotel shuttle took forever to pick guests up from the airport and drop off at the hotel. When waiting to be picked up most other airport hotel buses had passed four times before the Westin hotel arrived. We waited 35mins for a bus that is meant to come by every 15 mins! We requested a kettle for the room to heat a babies bottle. After needing to request it three times for it to arrive, when it finally came the base had an Australian owner cord base and could not be plugged in anywhere . The executive club lounge is closed on weekends. There were no instructions on how Platinum guests could activate the Internet and I Wasn't told about the complimentary breakfast passes in lieu of the closed lounge until the morning. All round terrible lazy, arrogant Californian customer service. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy i have stayed at a few Westin properties and have been uniformly pleased with quality and service - this one was the exception. The cable television reception was intermittent the entire time. The room smelled musty. The coffee maker in the Executive Lounge was broken 2 of 3 mornings. The TV didnt work in the Executive Lounge..... I asked the front desk to look at these issues and some were resolved, some weren't. I wont be staying at the Westine LAX again. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Response was awful FYI on the night of July 1, the fire alarms went off instructing everyone to vacate their rooms which I did. The fire exit was well lit and it was still light out. Once I hit ground level , there was a locked gate. There was no one giving instructions, I finally found an emergency release for the gate .Once I got back to the front of the hotel, I asked the concierge what was going on , and I recd the worst answer and attitude that he didnt know, nor did he offer to find out. The fire engine was in front of the HOTEL with sirens and lights. No one from the hotel was directing guests, no one was saying anything. Very poor service on the part of this hotel . I would hope that you do drills to prepare the staff, but apparently not. I finally found the manager , after asking over a dozen employees what was happening. Awful customer service July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure I'll stay there next time in LA The Westin LAX use to be one of my favorite hotels in the LA area. However, over the last few years I have noticed a steady decline in its quality and the attentiveness of the staff. I stayed there last week and some of the lights in my room didn't work, the phone didn't work, and in general the room was not prepared to Westin standards. In general, I prefer Westin hotels over others. However, I'm not sure I'll stay at the Westin LAX next time in LA. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping entered room at 11pm We checked in around 9pm and didn't have enough towels for the number of people in the room. There was a housekeeper cleaning the room next door and I asked her if I could have an extra towel and told her what room I was in if she wanted to make note of it. About an hour and a half later around 11pm she knocked on the briefly knocked on the door and then quickly opened it to find my husband running to the door to close it in the dark. I was very upset as we were all sleeping and were not only all woken up but couldn't go back to sleep for our early flight in the morning. I informed the front desk upon checkout and he was very unapologetic and did not seem to care and just said she must have made a mistake. I manage a hotel and can assure my guests this would never happen. This was totally unacceptable and I will never stay here again. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointment with The Westin (1) At around 3 PM on my date of arrial, I dealt with a conceirge (a white hair guy) who was not helpful and made me feeling that I was bothering him. At around 11 PM on the same day, - I dealt with another concerige (a young man) who was very helpful and knowledgeable. I think the customer should always feel being welcomed for inquiry is good practice of hospitality in a hotel. (2) I went to swim in the pool around 3 PM on February 18, the bottom of the pool had too much residues and dirty, there was no towel. (3) There is no gym equipment to strengthen leg muscles such as doing leg extension or leg curls. (4) It will be nice if internect connection is free in the room. When lobby and the lounge were full, I couldn't use internet comfortably with my computer in the lobby. (5) It would be nice if there were more TV channels in the room February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel and with great Value Westin LA Airport is very convenient to LAX and has exceptional value pricing for the Westin brand. Good as a night or two stay, I felt the hotel catered to business travellers more so than people on holiday/get a ways. Staff were excellent! Décor is not to usual Westin standards and looks a bit tired and dated. Who know this property might be scheduled for a refit in 2014! Great value and time saver! January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experieince I got into town late (11pm), and needed to wait 40 minutes for room service, which had so much tax, and tip on it a soup & salad was $27. Then when I asked for internet that was another $13. After paying $125 for the room per night for 2 nights, I think this is a little to much and shows that Westin is about making as much money as possible and not interested in customer service. I am not happy with the Starwood program which referred my to Westin December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience at best Overall my stay was ok. When I checked in there was a funky smell to the room, I was able to move rooms and the front desk was really nice about it and gave a complimentary breakfast. The room that they moved us to was the same, must just be the smell of the rooms, very musty. We were next to the room where they keep the cleaning supplies, so every morning we were woken up by the staff talking and laughing and getting ready for their shift. It is nice that they were having a good time, however it was not good for us to hear them every morning. Overall the hotel seemed old and was not as nice as some of the other Westins that I have stayed at. I would try a different hotel the next time I travel to LA. The breakfast cart they offer is very limited and did provide many options. They only has one choice of breakfast sandwich and it had meat on it. October 28, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>