The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1340 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made my reservation through Starwood and asked to be in the Tower specifically. When we arrived we were told there was no king available in the Tower so we were put in the traditional room. There was a small window that looked across at another building. The room was small and stuffy. In addition the staff was not very accomodating from the front desk to the bellman to the valet. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great location We had a very tiny room with an extremely tiny bath that made it hard for two of us to get ready at the same time. I don't know anyone in our group that had a tiny room like ours. Our room was a big disappointment. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Matter Tired hotel with a stellar past. We were here for a conference and the hotel was definitely sub par. Our room was very dark, with two windows to a center courtyard that was small. Unless the sun was directly overhead, the room didn't receive much light. The size of the room was nice though. And because it didn't touch any outside walls, it was free of the typical road noise. Because I wanted a hotel that would allow my wife and I to just stay in and enjoy the room and the view and the comfort, we were quite disappointed. Everything in this hotel felt vintage or just old. For the price that was charged, we had much higher expectations. Even the shades in the room were broken. The faucet in the bathroom was not working properly either. We had a great time in the city and the hotel location is pretty amazing. We just wish that the quality of the hotel was better. We've stayed at other Westin properties and they were much more comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a reason! The hotel is a landmark for a reason and is in the best area to stay in San Fran. It is right in the heart of the best shopping, tons of restaurants and an overall fun vibe and bustle to it. It's centrally located so any part of the city is within a 15-minute cab ride. Our room was spacious, clean, contemporary and warm. I can only say good things about the hotel! I felt like I made the right choice for my hotel in SF this month and would stay here again when I return! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My daughter & I ate at Bourbon Steak (which had been highly recommended) but the service was slow, food was not worth the very high prices, & both of us had very upset stomachs afterwards! Altho we notified both the hotel & the restaurant, no one called back to check on us or offer any kind of apology. In addition, we called the front desk after the 1st night's stay, since our room was very warm - it was never fixed! On the other hand, Courtney in the Oak Room & Cortez in the lobby restaurant were both outstanding, as was the breakfast buffet. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Historic Gem Great hotel, excellent management and perfect location! The charming hotel has preserved the unique historic character while making the tower rooms comfortable and modern. I would not hesitate to stay her when I return to the city. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you, we had a great stay. 1. Complemental continental breakfast is not satisfactory 2. Christie Patrick took good care of us. As a platinum member, we feel grateful to her. She made us feel welcomed and special. Thank you, Christie. 3. We had bad experience with your employee. She worked at the cafe wher we got a continental breakfast. She treated us bad. She should not work there. She is more suitable as a cleaning lady. 4. Location of your hotel is great. 5. No swimming pool, jacuzzi made me feel that this is the lastt time to stay here, though. Thank you. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Beautiful hotel right on union square. We had a great time watching world cup in the cafe. We were in the older building which I liked (beautiful details and chandelier in the room, I also like being able to open the window). My roommate thought it was a little noisy at night, the new tower building might be quieter. I slept the beds June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fine hotel The hotel's location is wonderful. We wish we had more time to explore the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St Francis San Francisco is Great We have been staying at the Westin St Francis for the last 15 years for our Annual Vacation to California. We have alway's been very pleased with our accommodations, the hotel staff, food and value for such a central San Francisco location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I have visited this hotel a couple times and as always it stands the high quality and great location. If I have to point out one thing....the restroom feels like in the public restroom at SFO. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected Other than not getting the later check out we should get as a SPG/SVO Gold Preferred client, the Westin S. Francis was a pleasant surprise. I loved the historical nature of the hotel, and the location was perfect for shopping, food, and entertainment. We booked 3 rooms. The carpets appeared worn, cloth on 1 of the room's chairs was worn out, TV's were exceptionally small, and the bathrooms were small too except for the ADA bathroom. Westin rooms tend to be light challenged, although the rooms were good sized. Our mini bar had a Pringle can that was already partially opened. Weird, since it is a sensor bar. Parking fees are outrageous, but I was expecting them, so I wasn't surprised. Waters from the store in the hotel were $4.99 and $5.99. I felt a little gouged. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and would stay again especially because of the location. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mouse56 The toilet seat cover was very wobbly (I did not report it) . Terrible view of the building next door. Mattress was not comfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighbors. Mediocre room location Had to speak w front desk & security THREE times regarding a very noisy group in teh adjacent room. They had music & loud conversation extending beyond 11PM. Very frustrating. Gold status and specific room location request at check in resulted in a "Union Square facing room" being in the back reaches of the hotel and immediately next to elevator bank. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by M This hotel has a perfect location, great restaurants, a relaxing spa and all the features you look for in a luxury hotel June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smell Upon arriving we were excited to have the room ready early and upgraded. The window was open when we arrived in the room. Upon returning in the evening I closed the window and turned the AC on. Right away we had a smell coming from the AC. (Since the windows were open upon arriving this let me to think someone might of been aware of the oder. ) I thought is would disappear but it continued. It smelled like garbage. It was not refreshing.I would have this looked at already. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water in room 801 Paying hundreds of dollars for a hotel room and having to take cold showers in the morning is not my idea of satisfactory. Bourbon restaurant is pretty good. Lobby feel is a bit like crowded Disneyland. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience The Stay and facility were 5 stars. The staff was incredible, efficient and most of all, very friendly. When treated in this manner by the staff, it MAKES you want to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This SPG property is located in the heart of San Francisco embedded in the Union Square shopping area and 2 blocks from the Market Street Cable Cars. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I love this Hotel, very nice, close to every spots. Also I was really happy to participate eco friend system, even though my room was not clean. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed guest I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. Construction noise was terribly loud at 2 am (font related to hotel). When I complained, staff said, "there's nothing we can do." I was in rooms 1220/1221 (suite). Cleaning service was mediocre. They left unfolded robe on the chair, did not put away ironing board, floor unclean. Food and room service average. I am a long time Starwood member and was exited about staying at the historic St Francis, but was extremely disappointed with my experience. Would not recommend this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wear a parka inside the elevator The hotel is a great place to stay except the elevators system is bit complicated. The temperature inside the elevator cars is colder than a winter's day in Alaska. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in the newer part of the Hotel I have stayed at the Westin St Francis a few times, this was the only stay that I was disappointed. It was the first time I stayed in the older part of the hotel. It looked like no one has stayed in this particular room in a while. There was an empty water bottle on the floor. When I told my experience at check out, he said, yes because it was the old part of the hotel. I didn’t think that was a good excuse, all your rooms should be at top quality, this is not what I expected for a Westin Hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so The St. Francis is located at the heart of SF which is a good reason to chose to stay there. The hotel itself is somewhat run down, hall ways are dirty, my room was spacious but dark and the A/C was not working that well. I think the bathroom was renovated fairnly recently but the rest of the room needed a makeover. All in all the hotel seems a bit outdated and somewhat sub-par for a Westin hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just there for one night, but the experience was great. The location couldn't be better, right on Union Square. I had a little one with me who was tired and had a hurt arm and the check-in agent couldn't have been nicer - speaking with her kindly, assuring her that there was plenty of ice in the hotel for her hurt arm and surprising her with a stuffed animal. That put a huge smile on her face and she's been carrying it ever since (it's been 2 days now, non-stop). The gentleman who greeted me at the valet was great too (Alan?) - not rushing me as I got my bags and child together and being sure to let me know his name and to let him know if I needed anything. A nice touch. Bed is comfy and the elevators on the outside of the building are fun. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and service I have stayed here a couple times and really enjoy it's location and proximity to dining, shopping, the trolley cars. San Francisco is an easy city to get around. Our room was comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating, and service excellent. Will return on next trip to SF June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too old and smelly The room is too old and smelly June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Certainly not worth the price! Stayed 3 nights at the Westin St. Francis for our 30th wedding anniversary. Tower room was a standard, no frills room for $500 per night! No turn down service; boring decor. No style. Cold staff. The only good thing was the location at Union Square. Certainly not worth the price. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you for the wonderful stay at the Westin St. Francis in San Francisco. It was perfect. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about it is great. You couldn't ask for anything better. June 15, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:52:52.841-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1340, tr_1340
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 46 next>>