The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1227 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Other than the location why stay here I have stayed at the Westin St. Francis 3-4 times and it keeps getting worse. On our most recent stay the water flow in the sink was terrible (we had adjoining rooms so we used the other sink), the front desk and restaurant staff are not at all friendly nor attentive to customer service, the elevator card key system is confusing and is not functional for elderly, special needs, or young families (at times you have to run to the elevator, it's only easy from the middle keypad), plates were dirty at the breakfast buffet, bathroom not properly clean, curtains were broken, no outlets in room other than a power stip on the floor beside the bed...need I continue? You will also pay $51.00 + tips to park your car here overnight, and at times, you will wait quite a while to get it. The irony is I did receive a SPG Gold room upgrade but it was hardly an upgrade. Usually Westins are nice, this hotel apart from its Union Square location is not. FYI, it's not the hotel's fault but there are lots of homeless behind the hotel, especially on Geary Street. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Your Typical Westin Converted old hotel. Not up to typical Westin standards. Rooms are old, with desk facing away from TV. What's more disturbing is that staff is not responsive. Front desk was severely understaffed, and getting sevice on phone required long wait. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Program Hello, I took the $5 to participate in your program. However, I can live with the same bedding and reusing a towel, but I expected to have my bed made and garage cans emptied. I believe that should have happened for the rate I paid. Thank you! May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Hotel I checked in and was put into a room that someone had clearly already been in. Someone had been on the bed left paper and remote. I was then put into another room and given a breakfast voucher (woohoo) and that new room had dirty sheets. The carpets were also dirty as well as the bathroom facet. I called the front desk and said please make sure housekeeping cleans the room and replaces the sheets tomorrow. I was too tired to move rooms again. I stayed at the hotel two more nights and the sheets were never changed and the same stain remained on the facet. If you don't pay attention to the details that people can actually see God knows what else is not cleaned in those rooms. I tweeted the hotel and got a response back to direct message them but noone ever attempted to rectify the situation. I have been traveling for business for over 10 years staying in hotels on a weekly basis and never had an experience this bad. The most important thing for me in a hotel is cleanliness and customer service and it was clearly lacking at the Westin St. Francis February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so good any more!! I booked a block of 7 rooms for a medical convention in town. This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this Hotel... The front desk had no information on file, there were forms submitted and deposits on credit cards completed 8 months in advance all no record of. Had to re-file a company credit card and pay all rooms including 2400.00 deposit again to stay. Westin staff were rude and unhelpful to my staff and I. stating there were no rooms on hold for individuals, I submitted names 2 months earlier, actually I was give a deadline to assign the rooms to individuals all pre confirmed. Lobby could use some seating!! when meeting up with large groups of people there is no where to sit or meet, just stand in the way!! previous visits have always been accommodative and friendly. Don't know why the standard was lowered. Our maid (room#1093) was the most polite and friendliest person on staff!! Very pleasant and smiling with good mornings and hellos!!! Very comfy beds and clean rooms. Room #793 smelled of cigarette smoke and was not cleaned during the stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed for 4 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel is right on Union Square near shopping, BART, bus, or anything else you need. The room itself was quiet and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay at the Westin St. Francis The location of the Hotel was perfect! When we arrived to our room a Housekeeping Supervisor knocked on our door & asked if we called about our telephone being out of service. I explained we had just walked in the door & did not call. She checked the telephone & it was unplugged. I pointed out to her the alarm clock was not working. She checked & it was unplugged and tried to set the time but did not know how to do it. She asked if she could send someone to fix it & we said yes. No one came, I did it myself. One night I purchased a glass of wine in the lobby and brought it to my room. The next day when Housekeeping came, she put the glass outside our door and it stayed there and was still there when we checked out two days later. One evening I stopped by Front Desk to ask for wine glasses to be sent to our room, I was told to dial "0" for the operator when I got back to my room and they would send them up. I work in the Hotel industry and small things like these should easily be taken care of by the staff. The Concierge were very helpful, especially Emily. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but disappointing service Great location but the service leaves much to be desired. Oak room service staff and servers are HORRIBLE! Wish the service and staff matched the location of the hotel. SPG benefits werent even mentioned at check in or offered. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel has a good location stayed at this hotel many times. Finally had enough. The hotel LACKS having the "Westin Signature" bed. They provide the absolute worst pillows of any hotel I"ve stayed at. Would avoid staying here again due to the bed and pillows. Also, my 4 am wake call never came. Almost missed my flight. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Review The room was larger than most rooms with high ceilings. The bathroom was very small and awkward. I could not stand at the sink without bumping into the shower. Definitely not worth the amount of money I paid for the room. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I was booked for a room on my honeymoon for 2 nights and showed up to the hotel to find out they didn't have the room type I booked available. They put us in a 2 double room with no apologies. Very poor customer service. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My daughter & I ate at Bourbon Steak (which had been highly recommended) but the service was slow, food was not worth the very high prices, & both of us had very upset stomachs afterwards! Altho we notified both the hotel & the restaurant, no one called back to check on us or offer any kind of apology. In addition, we called the front desk after the 1st night's stay, since our room was very warm - it was never fixed! On the other hand, Courtney in the Oak Room & Cortez in the lobby restaurant were both outstanding, as was the breakfast buffet. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but forget about it for business if you need wifi Great property but if you need to do business in your room and need wifi to do it, then forget about it. Aside from being hard to connect to, the wifi speed is so glacially slow as to be essentially unusable. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hallmark Hotel Because of Location There is perhaps no better hotel location than in Union Square and that is the key to the success of this highly tourist-trafficked hotel. Some of the historic rooms with views of Union Square make for a very unique experience but that is unfortunately where most of the positives finished. This is far from a luxury hotel in terms of service. If you ask 10 different people a question, be prepared for 10 different answers. It seems the common trend is to tell you anything to simply get you to move on as everyone seems constantly overwhelmed or too busy to truly take an interest. The "express service" that answers every phone call is nothing about service and simply an operator switchboard that "expressly" connects you to some other department depending on your request, often with a dozen rings before the next person answers. Beds are soft and the tower rooms are in badly need of a modern makeover. We do love the historic feel of the landmark building, especially during certain holiday seasons. But for regular, business or luxury trips to SF, we would search for another option. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Everything was great except. Somebody next door to my wife and I was smoking and for the 2 nights we were extremely uncomfortable. I called both nights and nothing changed. Please fix this problem. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by our stay below what we have come to expect from a westin - staff was great as normal - but tower room was in need of repair: stained rug, peeling paint in bathroom, dirty bath grout, cracked bath sink. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better maintained The hallways looked like they were not cleaned everyday. Litter and debris remained in same spot in hallway for greater than 24-48 hours. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel! Poor services The concierge was very unfriendly and rude. He did not help us at all, we missed our tour bus because he sent us to the wrong side to wait for bus! Room very noises could not sleep all night! December 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy Bathroom was filthy. towels had stains on them. Another customer complained about their room to me in the elevator. They Messed up on my reservation. This hotel should be taken off SPG list. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service even as an SPG Gold Member Upon my arrival on Friday, April 5th I immediately went to the SPG counter to check-in. I asked if my previous request in the system and call to the hotel will be honored of a potential upgrade. The lady behind the counter said no they couldn't do that instantly. No big deal and we carried on our way. As soon as our luggage was brought up to the room by the bellman, he was like wow - this room is unacceptable. Asked what my status was and made a call to the front and told them the situation and moved up to a new room. We didn't receive coffee in our room as most or the rooms indicate, I had trouble accessing the wi-fi and our TV wasn't working. In addition the room smelt and they have to come deodorize it. It seems like I was calling the front for everything from the moment I walked in the hotel. The cake topper of the trip was the chaos in valet, I was told when we called down for them to pull our car up that they couldn't pull it up or our and expected us to wait 15 or more minutes why they get it. One time we told them to leave it out as we will be back in 20 and of course that didn't happen. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel was magnificent. My stay at St Francis Westin was magnificent. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. I am looking forward to visiting San Francisco and staying at the St. Francis Westin. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Annual holiday stay We really loved our room above the ice rink, and the Union Square. We hope we can get this room next time we are there. Room 1130. Thank you for the nice stay. Sincerely R.L. Whitehead November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Westin is almost always our choice to stay when we are away. This hotel is in a premier location. Bellman Chris was fantastic. It is obvious that he enjoys his job and loves people. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Beautiful hotel within walking distance of Chinatown and North Beach areas. Two of my favorites... among others. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic Hotel - Great Location Perfect for the San Francisco Tourist If you need peace and quiet book the tower rooms that are further off of Powell St. and larger than the older rooms. My only complaint is loud plumbing could be heard from neighboring rooms. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Undewhelming Less than I expected. Dirty stained chairs. Mediocre maid service. i mean geez, same dirty cup and bowl left in the room from the time we walked in to the time we left (4 Days)! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SF Vacation Stayed two nights in the tower. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was large, spacious and clean. Awesome central location in the heart of S.F. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Allowed early check in but the room wasn't cleaned well. Hair in the sink and shower. Mirror was dirty. Also need more staff doing check-ins. Line was ridiculously long. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. Our stay was a debacle from arrival. Even the elevator service wasn't adequate. Room telephone didn't work. Closet rod crashed and couldn't be fixed, so we were given a huge clothes rack that took up the only available space (tiny room and bathroom). Elderly parents were checked into a room that the hotel couldn't seem to keep track of--so their repeated calls for services were never met, possibly because the desk had the wrong room number. Keys that had worked earlier didn't work late at night requiring a long trek for new ones. The check-in process took about 4 hours because we were initially given one room for 2 couples (the second one wasn't ready), but once the second room was ready, the aforementioned difficulty meant no one came to move the luggage from the original room to the second one. This meant 2 of us spent our only SF afternoon frustrated in a hotel room. Told this and more to a guest services manager on checking out. She gave us her card and cell phone number with the promise of a call. Nothing. I have left 2 voicemail messages for her--no return call. Neither my parents nor we can remember a hotel stay that was worse. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I love the Westin brand and its hotels. But I have to say the St. Francis, a hotel that I've always wanted to stay, truly disappointed me. I was part of a group for an area convention. My school district PRE-PAID for our rooms. All we needed to put a credit card down for incidentals. Or so I thought. My card was charged for the ENTIRE convention stay. This prevented me from using it for four days. When I did use it (not knowing that the hotel had "held" my entire stay's amount on it), I incurred overdraft fees. Whey my school officials arrived to take care of the issue, the hotel claimed that they never received payment. The school officials, then, had a cashier's check overnighted to the hotel. Needless to say, the hotel never processed the check (as it arrived at 10:30a on a Friday). The weekend came and upon check out, I ended up paying the whole bill. BUT THERE IS MORE. When I think of the St. Francis, I think elegance. My room (in the older part) looked tired and worn. What's up, Westin? I LOVE to brag about your properties. But your flagship looks horrible and your front office did not accommodate. Please help me help you. December 6, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 42 next>>