The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best Whenever in the city.. this is our place! We go to the theatre matinees and they always have an early check-in for us with a great view. The associates are always so friendly and accommodating. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible wedding venue! We had our wedding at the Westin St. Francis and had an incredibly successful event. The rooms were great, especially the view and elevator experience from the 32nd floor. The food exceeded our expectations and was delicious. Our guests had an amazing time and were constantly complimenting us on our choice of venue. Most importantly, the Westin's wedding manager Lauren Schardt is incredible. She helped us with hundreds of details and our wedding was so much more successful because of her help with vendors, planning, design, timing, etc. The rest of the Westin team including Bill, Jennifer and Julie were also great to work with. We were totally thrilled with our choice of the Westin as our wedding venue. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Loved my stay here for a business convention- perfect location- loved hearing the trolley go by! The staff was amazing and super helpful... while I did enjoy the rock concert put on by the street performers every night- if you are wanting a peaceful EARLY night's sleep may want to have an interior room! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quintessential luxury on Union Square The hotel was exceptional in every way. From the Doorman to check in to the wonderful room and views, every detail was perfect. Super clean, which we love, and not a nick, tear or show of wear and tear in such a busy hotel. Kudos. The location can't be beat and we loved being on the Square, and central in the great city, but also enjoyed being inside the hotel with the views in our room, room service, and the new wine bar in the lobby. Not always easy to find such great, grand hotels in perfect shape these days. Thanks and we appreciate how you make this happen! We'll be back. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I stay at the Westin as often as possible. I love every aspect of my stay there and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to SF for business or pleasure. It is in the heart of Union Square and anything you need the hotel can provide or there is someplace close you can get it. I have one complaint which is always wiped out by the time I am in my room...getting to the parking garage is insane, especially on a busy weekend. This is partly my fault as I never take the time to plot out a better route, suddenly I find myself circling Union Square and cursing the lights and pedestrians. So, actually this isn't a complaint about the hotel, just my lack of planning & neophyte status with high tech devices. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is very accommodating Hotel is in a great location , staff is extremely accommodating , Rooms are clean and comfortable October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but SPG System needs update I had made a reservation a few weeks prior to my stay here, but when I checked in at the front desk my reservation could not be found in the system. I showed the clerk my email confirmation number, and even my SPG app which showed my "upcoming stay". However, it took another 15 minutes before it was realized that the SPG reservation system didn't internally confirm the reservation, and thus didn't have me on file. After the glitch was realized and resolved, I was placed in a nice room overlooking union square. Bathroom toilets could use some updating, but otherwise it was good. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Hotel is in the hub of shopping and dining places in San Francisco. Perfect for sightseeing as Tour buses and cable cars stop right across the hotel. The views are fantastic and energy from Union Square is perfect for the holidays. Hotel staff are friendly and accomodating-concierge Jeff is very helpful. He booked airport shuttle and restaurant reservations efficiently and quickly. The only negative would be the high prices in restaurant and room service. No problem with meals though because of the the numerous food places outside the hotel.Will definitely return to this hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special I stayed at the Westin St. Fransis to attend a conference which was being held in the same hotel. I booked the room at a "discounted" rate. Not much of a discount since the room is basically just for sleeping. There was no free Wi-fi in the room but could be added for an additional fee per day. Most if not all hotels I stay in offer free Wi-fi. There was not outlet at the bedstand. This is a must with today's handheld devices. There was no paper (USA Today) provided to the room. I did not find that the hotel offered anything above and beyond that would make me rate it highly. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my requests and more We visited with our two young grandchildren, their first time to San Francisco. It was important to have connecting rooms and be in the tower. We also needed a late check out due to late flight. The people I spoke with at the front reservation desk bent over backwards to help us. We were given exactly what we asked for, an upgrade, a huge corner room with connecting room and the 21st floor with a fantastic view. We had a great time and while there, everyone honored all our requests and it was amazing, since it was a three day holiday weekend and every room was booked. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, nice hotel Room was clean and bed was comfortable. TV was a nice size widescreen HDTV, and wifi coverage in the hotel is great. I personally don't care for the boutique style room that I had in the Landmark building. If you want a normal room, the tower is the place to be (I was told). Boutique style rooms seem to be the thing in San Francisco. The only thing I hated was my bad window view. It was facing an interior shaft of other hotel windows. Absolutely no sunlight entered my room. I wish they would have told me of this while checking in. I would have asked for another room.. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good on Pride weekend Everything about the hotel was fine. The building is beautiful. The facilities are great. The Clock bar is really nice. They even have Japanese whiskey. Service was fine. However, a few things wrong. the room was small. Reminiscent of a New York hotel room. There was barely enough room to walk around the bed and around the room. When we arrived on Friday, we had two messages on our answering machine regarding a run around town that only happens on Tuesday. Odd that voicemail isn't scrubbed when a guest leaves. For Pride Weekend, we decided to stay up in downtown SF the night before. Lastly, I don't blame the hotel, but the walls are paper thin. Being Pride weekend, we could hear guests next door in the middle of the night. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible night sleep Soundproofing is awful, can hear everything from the rooms next door including the toilet and tv. Housekeeping kept knocking even through we put the privacy please sign up. Beds are meant to be heavenly but it was small and lumpy, had so many layers and they were old so couldn't smooth them. The café in the lobby doesn't display any prices and when we asked two small sandwiches and a tea cost $33. When we checked out I complained to a lady called Yvonne and the only response I got was 'oh dear' which as you can imagine made me really angry, obviously couldn't care less September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step back in time with today's amenities From the elegant architecture to the historic photographs and furnishings, guests feel wrapped in the early 1900s without missing the comforts and conveniences of today. Sink into a leather chair in the lobby coffee/wine bar and lose yourself people watching or reading a book. Rest well in the famed Heavenly Bed and be invigorated by the rain shower in the room. Start or end your day in the fitness center which offers state of the art equipment and immaculate and peaceful locker rooms. These are just a few reasons this hotel thrives throughout San Francisco's history. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service mars an otherwise solid hotel I just returned from a stay here, and although the accommodations were pretty nice (I think we got a better room as SPG Gold members), the staff seemed disorganized, understaffed and not up to the task (despite coming across as well-meaning). We called ahead for a crib, but it wasn't there. Arriving at midnight, there was no bellhop around. We asked for the crib immediately and had to call back an hour later to ask again. Traveling with a 2 year old, this 2 am need was a serious problem. The next morning, the safe was broken and I wasted a morning trying to get someone to fix it, when it was already broken upon my arrival so I don't understand why they didn't fix it previously. Minor complaints, but when you spend this kind of money, you expect good service. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automobile access is ... painful If you are driving in, the worst part is getting through traffic near Union Square. Generally, California residents and visitors are nice, friendly people - but not when they are driving - or walking! Be decisive and don't show weakness, but share the road, too! Everybody is trying to get somewhere and we can all get there if we just work together. The combination of pedestrians who can't be bothered to wait for a light and drivers who can't decide where they are going make it nearly impossible to get your car into this hotel at times. No fault of the hotel, of course. The right turn from Powell onto Geary to get into the valet area took FOREVER on a Friday afternoon. Once you get there, this is a wonderful property! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to be accommodative of other cultures Overall experience was fine, but food was a problem. I was attending the Webtrends conference and had selected Vegan food as an option, but I wasn't served any vegan food. I am a lacto vegetarian, and I was disappointed to see that the hotel menu doesn't differentiate between lacto vegetarians, lacto-ovo vegetarians and vegans. If you want to be a world class hotel that is sensitive to the needs of your diverse clientele, you can no longer afford to provide a product that is predominantly western. In our culture we give free water to even our enemies. But hotels in North Anerica charge of water. So inspite of your excellent rooms and everything else that you do great, my opinions about hotels in North America is poor. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I was very pleased with our stay at this location-not only is it a beautiful hotel, but the service was exceptional. We plan on coming back here and will definitely recommend to our friends! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Lovely hotel, great service all round. Staff were very helpful at all times. Great location to everything. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be refurbished Traveling for work and have stayed in San Francisco on many occasions but this was the first time at this hotel, which was a big disappointment. The first room they assigned had torn wallpaper, chairs with fabric that was completely worn through and a bathroom that looked like it hadn't been updated in 10 years (very old and stained tub, sink with broken stopper, etc). After moving to a second and third room, I gave up, as they were all pretty much the same. I would not stay here again though I have to give credit to the staff for trying to resolve my concerns. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Francis Review For those who enjoy staying at historic intercity hotel which still provides the comforts of modern technology, the Westin St. Francis is a perfect choice. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Once Great Hotel Needs Improvement We were very disappointed in this Westin St. Francis. Great location to be sure. Told the Tower rooms were new and well appointed. There are NO drawers! Big mistake. Handles on nightstands on plank of wood that doesn't open. Laughable. We finally got a rolling chest of drawers for the room. We were told they were all in use! Room ok for one person staying perhaps one night. Bathroom of marble floor and tub, has nothing to hold onto getting into the tub. One tiny hook in bathroom. No nightlight and no place to put any in room.As a designer, I would have been fired! Sorry. And to see people eating out of boxes in the lobby, children running around unsupervised, and not enough help in the hotel, a very sorry sight. Hope you will try to regain the stare you once had. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Spa Overall, the hotel was fine, with a very attentive staff and the location was perfect to get anywhere in SF in a reasonable amount of time. We came here to enjoy SF, sites, dining and people and we wanted to take advantage of the on-site spa during our limited down time. to make a long story short, the spa attendant, Blaze? or maybe Blasé, made a big deal about scheduling our times and when my wife and I showed for our appointments we were told the spa had double booked and we were out of luck. We were offered a discount to reschedule, but we just went somewhere else. The attendant was arrogant and lacking in simple customer service skills. I would return to this hotel only if I did not intend to avail myself of the spa services. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the History This is one of my favorite hotels in the country because of the tradition and one of my favorite watering holes is across the street. I get it that the rooms are old and know this so it does not bother me. What does bother me is that the staff is a bit off par. Front desk made me feel like I was a bother to then checking in. Was given the type of room I asked for, however, it overlooked an air conditioning unit. Asked to be moved and was told that they could not accommodate even with a different type of room. Not sure this is how a Platinum should be treated. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to pay for wifi Hotel was very nice but I was surprised that they would charge for wifi. The last several hotels I stayed at offered it free and they were much less expensive (but still nice)! Why would you nickel and dime customers who are spending PLENTY on the room already?? Also, the safe was broken when we got there; the initial response was very fast, but we had to wait over an hour for someone to come replace the battery. Why?? Why was this broken when we got there in the first place? We could have been touring San Francisco all that time. Geez! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy Holiday The hotel was comfortable and well situated. The steak restaurant is very very good! One of the best steaks I have had in a long time and the old world ambience superb! The only draw back is it is quite noisey but the quality of food more than compensates! As a platinum member of SPG I saw no real advantage associated with this status. Not even complimentry coffee in the morning. Platinum coffee at starbucks each morning! Not sure I will cherish that memory! Choose to rent an apartment for the stay in NYC and leave the SPG experience for Asia. Better value! December 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not available by 3 This was a family reunion, I booked 3 rooms together months ago. Upon check in, we were told 2 of the rooms were available, but mine was not, also 2 rooms would be together, 1 would be 2 floors higher. My room, 1 of the connecting rooms was not ready until 6pm. This was unfortunate as we had dinner and a show at 5:30 which left me changing in another room with 4 others. I was not able to pick up my key until after 11pm. All 5 front desk members that I spoke with throughout the day just kept telling me how busy the hotel was, and all the other people they needed to accomodate. My room needed a manger inspection before I could get a key, that was all! Very dissapointing start for our family trip! We departed by noon the next day. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Love this hotel. Great location & beautiful hotel. Bourbon Steak is a must while staying there. Friendly staff. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dustin Corisey Front Desk Agent I arrived at the hotel on August 16, 2014 at 5 pm and remained at the hotel until August 24, 2014. If it had not been for Dustin Corisey, I would have checked out on August 16, 2014 and not returned to this hotel again. Dustin was excellent using his professional qualities to help, so this made the staff responsiveness excellent. Due to Dustin Corisey's professionalism the facility met my expectations. Also, if Dustin had not been there to assists me, I would have checked out of the hotel the same night I arrived. I will not go into great detail as to what occurred it was not good and hopefully the hotel has made some type of plan of correction. I heard and talked to other people who were staying at the hotel make dissatisfying comments about the hotel. Thank you Dustin Corisey August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwired The Union Square location is great for shopping and an easy walk to Moscone Convention Center. The room was a spacious corner - beware of the tiny inner rooms. The dresser top had a sticky substance and the desk top had drink rings. I contacted housekeeping but they failed to clean the areas. I had to wash the granite tops myself. What was most annoying was the internet connection. The signal was slow, it would drop, or just fail to connect. All this after paying 14.95 for a useless connection and a tech service that kept me on the phone for 15 minutes but failed to help or tell me what the second tech told me within 2 minutes: "ask for a refund this is a common problem throughout the hotel." Lobby internet is free and reliable. April 14, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 44 next>>