The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Everything was great except. Somebody next door to my wife and I was smoking and for the 2 nights we were extremely uncomfortable. I called both nights and nothing changed. Please fix this problem. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by our stay below what we have come to expect from a westin - staff was great as normal - but tower room was in need of repair: stained rug, peeling paint in bathroom, dirty bath grout, cracked bath sink. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel! Poor services The concierge was very unfriendly and rude. He did not help us at all, we missed our tour bus because he sent us to the wrong side to wait for bus! Room very noises could not sleep all night! December 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy Bathroom was filthy. towels had stains on them. Another customer complained about their room to me in the elevator. They Messed up on my reservation. This hotel should be taken off SPG list. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service even as an SPG Gold Member Upon my arrival on Friday, April 5th I immediately went to the SPG counter to check-in. I asked if my previous request in the system and call to the hotel will be honored of a potential upgrade. The lady behind the counter said no they couldn't do that instantly. No big deal and we carried on our way. As soon as our luggage was brought up to the room by the bellman, he was like wow - this room is unacceptable. Asked what my status was and made a call to the front and told them the situation and moved up to a new room. We didn't receive coffee in our room as most or the rooms indicate, I had trouble accessing the wi-fi and our TV wasn't working. In addition the room smelt and they have to come deodorize it. It seems like I was calling the front for everything from the moment I walked in the hotel. The cake topper of the trip was the chaos in valet, I was told when we called down for them to pull our car up that they couldn't pull it up or our and expected us to wait 15 or more minutes why they get it. One time we told them to leave it out as we will be back in 20 and of course that didn't happen. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel was magnificent. My stay at St Francis Westin was magnificent. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. I am looking forward to visiting San Francisco and staying at the St. Francis Westin. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Annual holiday stay We really loved our room above the ice rink, and the Union Square. We hope we can get this room next time we are there. Room 1130. Thank you for the nice stay. Sincerely R.L. Whitehead November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Westin is almost always our choice to stay when we are away. This hotel is in a premier location. Bellman Chris was fantastic. It is obvious that he enjoys his job and loves people. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Undewhelming Less than I expected. Dirty stained chairs. Mediocre maid service. i mean geez, same dirty cup and bowl left in the room from the time we walked in to the time we left (4 Days)! December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Allowed early check in but the room wasn't cleaned well. Hair in the sink and shower. Mirror was dirty. Also need more staff doing check-ins. Line was ridiculously long. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. Our stay was a debacle from arrival. Even the elevator service wasn't adequate. Room telephone didn't work. Closet rod crashed and couldn't be fixed, so we were given a huge clothes rack that took up the only available space (tiny room and bathroom). Elderly parents were checked into a room that the hotel couldn't seem to keep track of--so their repeated calls for services were never met, possibly because the desk had the wrong room number. Keys that had worked earlier didn't work late at night requiring a long trek for new ones. The check-in process took about 4 hours because we were initially given one room for 2 couples (the second one wasn't ready), but once the second room was ready, the aforementioned difficulty meant no one came to move the luggage from the original room to the second one. This meant 2 of us spent our only SF afternoon frustrated in a hotel room. Told this and more to a guest services manager on checking out. She gave us her card and cell phone number with the promise of a call. Nothing. I have left 2 voicemail messages for her--no return call. Neither my parents nor we can remember a hotel stay that was worse. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I love the Westin brand and its hotels. But I have to say the St. Francis, a hotel that I've always wanted to stay, truly disappointed me. I was part of a group for an area convention. My school district PRE-PAID for our rooms. All we needed to put a credit card down for incidentals. Or so I thought. My card was charged for the ENTIRE convention stay. This prevented me from using it for four days. When I did use it (not knowing that the hotel had "held" my entire stay's amount on it), I incurred overdraft fees. Whey my school officials arrived to take care of the issue, the hotel claimed that they never received payment. The school officials, then, had a cashier's check overnighted to the hotel. Needless to say, the hotel never processed the check (as it arrived at 10:30a on a Friday). The weekend came and upon check out, I ended up paying the whole bill. BUT THERE IS MORE. When I think of the St. Francis, I think elegance. My room (in the older part) looked tired and worn. What's up, Westin? I LOVE to brag about your properties. But your flagship looks horrible and your front office did not accommodate. Please help me help you. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute adjustment It was necessary to make a last minute adjustment to my room and the staff at the St Francis accommodated my needs to perfection. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place Nice comfortable hotel with a wonderful staff. Treated like royalty. I was there for seminar. 32nd floor view is amazing!! October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location Liked it pretty much. Except for some dust building up around the room/bathroom. Perhaps the maid is very busy. Besides that, its all right! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service My husband and I met with friends in San Francisco for 1 night as part of a US West Coast road trip. We were warmly met at the hotel when we left our vehicle with valet. They were fast and efficient. While we waited in a short line to check in the the Lobby Host Marichu Alvarez offered us chocolates. As she go to know us she discovered we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. She arranged for a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to be sent to our room. We really appreciated this and truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is ideally located as well. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updated classic hotel Historic charm, great safe central location. Wifi was pricey and very slow to my pre-teen son's chagrin but his parents delight. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Side is not a five star It said five star but i was put on the old side very upset that side is a three star . My second time staying well I be back ? November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Check in very slow. Check out on computer did not work. No hair dryer. Nice room. Bourbon Steak restaurant is fabulous. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs some improvement paper thin walls and maids standing in the hall talking in loud voices at 7 am everyday not very relaxing on a weekend April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This was probably the worst experience I've had at a Starwood property. Initially had some problems booking the room on the website, and don't think I would have booked if I realized how small the room was. For the rate, the size was unacceptable. I would never stay at this particular property because of the size. Couldn't even stay and work in the room it was so cramped. Upon arrival, I tried to verify that my corporate rate had been applied, but no one at the front desk was able to help. I had to call a reservation number, which said that nothing could be done because I had a prepaid rate. Was very disappointed that no one would even investigate. Upon arrival, I also checked the mini-bar to have a cocktail, only to find most of it empty, even two of the bottles that did exist had been emptied. When I called to notify, I was having to explain that I did not have any of the beverages. Then on my bill, there was over $100 worth of mini-bar charges, even though I did not have anything. I generally like Starwood, and have it set to my preferences with my travel company, but this stay was very disappointing. From the reservation, to room and finally mini-bar and charges. Just expect better service. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvement The hotel needs major improvement. The room upon check in wasn't cleaned properly. Staff is not helpful. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected something better My stay started on a positive note. We arrived early at the hotel, and staff were able to switch my room to accomodate early arrival. The experience went down from there. To start, having to pay for wireless connectivity is ridiculous to begin with. Having to pay $20 USD per day at this property is just robbery. To add insult, it was terrible connectivity. The connection dropped 3 times in the first hour. I was forced to call tech support, spending 90 minutes on the phone with them. They tried to have me use the wired connection in the room even though I told them it didn't work. Toward the end of that call, they finally realized...this property shut down their wired connections. You'd think they'd know that, and you'd think the property would remove the wired connections from the rooms. Some other "highlights" from my stay: a.) the shower would often take up to 5 minutes before any hot water came through, b.) if you used the hot water faucet for the sink, it rendered the cold water unusable - the cold faucet ran hot water too, c.) I grabbed 1 can of chips from the hospitality bar, but was charged multiple times on my bill (it was removed). I don't believe I'll stay at this property again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome!! Everything about my 3 day stay was impressive. Everything was 5 star. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for tourists This hotel seems to be heading down with each stay. It may be time to find a new SF hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Hotel rooms need serious upgrading. Carpets worn out and rooms/hall ways are very noisy January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, average hotel I have stayed here numerous times over several years. My opinion; Great Location especially if your spouse is with you and wants to go shopping. It's in the heart of the Union Square upscale shopping area. This hotel always has a buzz of activity in the lobby and bars. The food in the hotel is expensive, but probably the cheapest place to eat in downtown SF is across the street at Lefty O'Douls. There are two buildings here, the old school St. Francis and the more modern Tower. I vastly prefer the Tower. They really need to renovate the old building. The workout facility is not up to the usual Westin Workout standards. The Westin at 3rd/Market in SF has a much better workout facility. The bath/shower has a large surrounding shelf and very low showerheads, the result is I always have a lake of water on the bathroom floor after showering. I've tried numerous times to find a way to trap the water in the bath/shower but it always runs out on the floor. I like the St. Francis but if the price is the same and my spouse is not with me, I prefer the Westin at 3rd/Market. The parking everywhere in downtown SF is crazy and expensive, so I can't hold that against the St. Francis. I rarely have a car in SF anyway. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The room /price /quality ratio for a SPG member Is very poor December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, classic hotel, but elevators and room functions need updating I have stayed here last year and had a very nice stay. Unfortunatelly, Westin changed their elevator system (push button for room floor then scan card) which was very confusing. Causing long delays in getting to room. Secondly, the room cards didn't work when I was given an extra after forgetting it. The front desk re-assured me it worked, but it didn't...local maid felt sorry for me, and let me in as I was running late for meeting. The shades were ripped, one light had no ligh bulb. Lastly, the hot water was not hot, and made a LOUD humm when using it, probably waking up other guests. The bellman and most front desk people were very nice. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay the hotel is nice, but there were several issues. First, there was no recognition for being a preferred and higher level SPG member. Also, there were apparently computer problems when I checked in, so it took forever. Second, the gym cost and internet cost was high. Most important, there were strikers or something down below my window with bullhorns, and I was right by the stairwell, so the sounds were terrible and the hotel seemed not to care. When I looked at changing rooms, their response was it will stop after 6, so just bear with it. I also needed help with iron and iron board, and it took a while to get it. I had to call three times. December 23, 2011
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 39 next>>