The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only hotel in Denver This is the only hotel I'll stay at in Denver. Get the local amenity if you are a platinum. Great food. Chipotle chicken tacos are great. Unfortunatley the fitness center was under renovation. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Most unpleasant Westin stay ever. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel, worst Westin in the USA. Worst Westin ever, this property should not be a westin, bad service, bad food, staff unhappy, noise all day, staff not qualify and not properly trained. Dirty rooms and elevators, worst cafeteria and food. Other than the location of this property it`s a big mistake to stay here. NEVER planning on coming back to this hotel property. Pool, spa, fitness center, everything was closed, not even a manager active in the hotel.... it just makes me angre to pay 400+tax per nigh for this 2star hotel....... January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but Would be nice if everytime someone shut thier door the whole floor would not shake. A little explanation for the jackhammering would have been nice. Last during winter months do not get a room on the west side unless you like to listen to the music from the ice rink until 11pm each night. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay beautiful room, great location. room service was horrible. i had to make several calls and my food didn't arrive for almost 2 hours. very disappointed that the workout facility was under construction and it was too cold to go to the gym they were allowing us to use. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good local clubs over all it was good had a nice night December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Bad stay. Next time I'm in Denver, I'll stay at the Sheraton of all places. The highlight was the Starbucks downstairs - very friendly, great guys working there. - Arrived at 11:15am - I'm Platinum, but had to wait 6 hours before getting my room. They promised to call when it was ready, but never did (I checked more than once, so it really did take at least 5 hours before the room was ready for me). - Sheets felt like sandpaper. - Dirty fork under the couch. I moved it to the top of the coffeetable so they would remove it, but they left it. - Dirty sink, full of actual dirt clumps or something. Took 3 days before they actually cleaned it. - 4 night stay, but keys were mysteriously deactivated after 1 night, so I had to go back to the front desk (once for room keys, once for parking key) to reactivate them. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Great care from valet parking till the time we checkerd out December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good staff This hotel has nice staff that are there to meet your needs. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bedding really enjoyed the sheets December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by probably won't stay again We came to Denver for the football game and brought our grandchildren. The Parade of Lights was also going on downtown Denver on 16th street. The motel was very busy and we had to wait 30-45 minutes to check in. Once we got to our room, we contacted housekeeping (who just happened to be in the hallway) to give us bath towels and inquired about bathrobes. We never did receive the bathrobes. The beds are just double beds, so if you are not petite, you will be miserable! If you get to have a bed to yourself, they are nice beds. We could hear every noise from the surrounding guests and especially when the water was turned on. Asked that our receipt get e-mailed to us. We received 3 e-mails within 24 hours, each time with different bills. When we got the final bill, we noticed that it is incorrect and they charged us for 2 rooms for one night. (now have call into them and had to leave a message) Every time we had to get something out of our vehicle, we received another valet ticket and was charged $30.00. (that was our mistake - lesson learned) Visited friends down the street at another motel and will probably pick that one next time, especially for the price. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comfort This hotel is terrific, very modern feeling and the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. I stayed in five starwood properties this week and this one was the best far and away. Very nice!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN DENVER STAY I found the staff were engaged and ready to help. Clean environment . I enjoyed the stay here including the break fast . I however did not enjoy Palm restaraunt to be perfectly honest. First one of the waiters talked through to become member of Palm. I found the food was very much over priced. The choice of wine needed serious consideration . The ambient was a congested. Waiters are good but they have limited choice. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Location Staff here was great- directions, recommendations and when asked for toothpaste which i had forgotten it arrived practically when i hung up the phone. Shower was incredible and rooms nicely modern and updated with plugs where you need them. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar is set "mile high" Everything about Denver Downtown Westin was great; from the friendly staff, to the great facilities, to the heated indoor/outdoor pool and the basketball court in the fitness center, to the spectacular view of the mountains...we love this place November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin Denver It is always a pleasure to stay at the Westin. Clean and comfortable rooms and the staff is excellent!! November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fallen Out of Love With This Property I used to enjoy bringing my family here every few months to get away and enjoy the rooftop pool, hot tub and easy access to downtown. Unfortunately, we've regularly noticed (and reported each time# that the vents in bathrooms #everytime# were chock-full of green/black mold and would inform the front desk. This last stay was no different- same disgusting mold build--up. Additionally, I had called 2 weeks in advance to ENSURE the pool and hottub were open as I had a special weekend planned with my 9 and 6 year old who also loved that property- I was assured no maintenance that weekend and all was open. Guess what- that hottub was closed permanently a while ago. No one said anything on the phone or @ check in. It crushed the kids that our 2 hour drive for hours of swimming outside # that pool is useless in winter months without a hottub) were dashed. I'll use my dollars at other properties in the future as I really think this hotel has become complacent in keeping standards, communication and consistency up to par with your wonderful brand. I'm very sad my love affair with this Westin has ended. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean? Yes. Quiet? No Overall, this Westin is situated in a great spot. And the rooms are clean, comfortable. Noise is an issue, though. In my case, my neighbor above created a stir each night, beginning at roughly midnight. One other issue: the Palm restaurant. Service was terrible, with the waiter leaning down to table level, showing off his stained teeth, and telling us we no longer had access to lunch, that we'd have to pay the higher prices of dinner. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin This hotels is a typical, city-center Westin. Everything was clean, fresh, and in working order. A bit sterile though with very muted colors. The room (1809) was good. Only complaint was that the walls were thin....we could hear every word of our neighbor's TV set! Breakfast buffet is $21. Not worth it, but again, typical business person's hotel and expected. Very nice staff....everyone greeted us. Wake up calls were reliable. We would return. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consistently bad service This is my 3rd time staying at the Westin, and I've stayed here merely for the convenience of the location. It will be my last time. From the front desk clerks, to the housekeeping staff, bad service. They act as if you staying there is an inconvenience to them. I suggest the general manager teach his staff the meaning of the word hospitality, and how to execute it. During this last trip I scouted out a couple of different hotels right on 16th street, as well. They will be getting my money from here on out. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I stayed here for work. I checked out and received a folio that was accurate. Later that day, I received a revised folio with five honor bar charges, NONE on which were my charges. I called immediately and informed them of the problem. No one answered. The next morning, I received the same folio via email - with the same errors. Beyond frustrating. The next day someone called and told me the problem was resolved and she would send a revised folio right away. That was more than a day ago and I am still waiting. Also, it is not as though they will just reverse the charges. No. Instead, they are letting the charges go through and then crediting my bank, which they said would take several days. In short, never stay here. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wireless internet I took free Wi Fi instead of 250 points to my gold card- it was a terrible experience. I rarely got internet- it was as bad an experience as i have had in any hotel- get it fixed November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Expectations My room was not clean - dirty bed linens and crumbs on the floor. Dinning - soggy calamari (really). Concierge - clueless.. I can go on. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk is excellent and extremely helpful. Thank you for always being attentive to me and my needs. It seems as if every staff person is friendly. Great job. Thank you for always being there for me. Steve October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Look*** Once in awhile, my husband and I splurge and do the "Heavenly Bed/Breakfast" at the Tabor Center and have been pleased. This time, however, we were not. We checked in, went out for dinner, and when valet went to get our car, we were told, "We need to pull your car 'Over There'.." meaning by the street away from the hotel, because the New Orlean Titan's were coming in a motorcade. I know that I do not command as much attention as the Titans, but I shuold have been treated with the same respect. Pool was closed, a dog barked all night, was overcharged for our free breakfast. The whole experience was awful! Breakfast was incomplete too! October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service, staff and food all fell short... Grabbing breakfast was awkward and the food was mediocre and the service did nothing to compensate for the food. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by was extremely clean and quiet was extremely clean and quiet October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Denver Nice hotel. I would definately stay there again October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Could not complain - asked for something random from front desk and they supplied it with no problems October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding front desk service I want to thank Amy at the front desk for her excellence and going out of her way to accommodate my wife and I last weekend. I felt very appreciated as a SPG member and my wife was so impressed with staff, room and service. Excellent Job..Thank you. John October 17, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:42:42.492-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>