Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 961 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Computer Systems, No Apology We arrived at 11:30AM to check in and were informed that the computers were down so no checkin. The desk clerk would not let us keep our bags in our daughter's room...paid the bellman to take our bags to our daughter's room. Again tried at 4 PM and finally we could checkin but no room Key....place was a near riot with bags everywhere. Finally got our room key at 9:30PM. Also at dinner at the hotel they had to do the bill by hand...no computers Oh yeah at night the power was going off for 4 hours so here is a glow stick. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Swan Great location, beautiful, property, very tired rooms. The Swan is far overdue for a serious remodel. The rooms are outdated and the furniture is beat up. However, the structure and grounds are beautiful and well kept. The location is convenient, and the common areas are comfortable. In summary, good property but for the price, I will try something else on the next visit. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your valet abused my vehicle I stayed at the Disney swan march 23/24 and the shortly after taking my car back from your valet a sensor in my car came on indicating that the cars rpms had been maxed . It's a safety mechanism that protects the engine when the gas is pressed full throttle. I've owned 4 of these cars over the last 7 years and never seen this. The Valet that returned my car to me Monday morning was A.J. And he commented on how nice my car was. I tipped him not expecting the car to report back to me that it had been abused. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was below SPG standards Unable to reach anyone on phone! Front desk would not answer, house phone would not answer within a reasonable time! In fact, they NEVER answered! I gave up! Maid service was poor at best even though only used twice! (Generous tips were left). Front desk was unfamiliar with our guest voucher! Bell persons and Splash Grill staff were outstanding! ALL staff well trained in the use of ABSOLUTLY, but seldom did things ABSOLUTLY happen! Location was excellent, but would not have stayed if had been advised in advance of parking and activity fee! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Swans location was great .. Easy access the parks via the bus and easy acces to surronding areas via taxi was great.. Lots of variety for food options at the swan and dolphin. Richard at the Lobby bar (Dolphin) was great!! and James at checkin made me feel very welcomed and was able to answer all of my questions. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Rocks! Nice Disney property close to all the attractions. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Clean, comfortable, dated room; below average continental breakfast; average pool; comfortable and spacious public areas. It is no better than your average, convention hotel. Mandatory "Resort Service Package" will greet you as an added expense. Parking fees will also add to your bill even if you self park. Restaurants are wonderful, and the bar scene is great. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and location Here for a conference. Great room with really nice amenities. Great venue being close to the Boardwalk. Perfect to walk around. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere First time staying at The Swan, was pleasantly surprised to learn I could enjoy The Swan, The Dolphin and The Boardwalk at the same time. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Hotel is a lovely venue for business and pleasure I recently stayed at the Swan, having not stayed there in almost 10 years. The hotel is as beautiful as I remember, and the meeting rooms were great. The wait staff working with us were attentive and helpful. The Swan and Dolphin restaurants are excellent, accross the board, every one a culinary delight. I found the front desk staff quite lacking however, for two reasons. First, the check in/out process was extrmely slow, and no effort at all was extended to help take care of people as quickly as possible. I was so irritated when it was finally my turn, it was difficult not to be rude to the apathetic employees. Also, one of our group was getting so ill I insisted I take her to the hospital. I called the front desk, got put on hold, then the person acted as "gatekeeper" when I asked for the manager. She needed to know exactly why he should be bothered by a customer, and when I explained I needed to get my colleague to the hospital but don't know where one is, she still guarded the manager from being "bothered". I was quite offended by her attitude and lack of concern for my friiend. The best staff people are the food and housekeeping staff, as well as valet. The front desk and conceierge staff leave much to be desired. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with wake up calls Various problems. First, the room clock was not set to DST and could not be reset, so the desk sent up a new clock. However, it was on AM instead of PM, so did not go off the next morning. As a back-up, I asked for a wake-up call - but it never came. Luckily, I woke up in time to go to my meeting. The next day, I asked for another wake-up call at 6:30 (I told them about my previous problem and they said they would make sure all was OK). Later, my morning meeting changed, so I called back and asked for 7 AM. However, the call still came at 6:30 - better than no call, but still was wrong. Summary: 0 for 3 on wake-up assistance. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family getaway Big ang comfortable rooms, excellent service, close to Epcot and nice surrounding areas for all. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrandPa Great experence Great location Comfortable room Welcoming March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation of Disability Thank you for taking care of our accommodation needs, At check in, we were upgrades and received a room close to the elevator so we didn't have to walk distance, it was perfect. Within the hour, the microwave arrived so we could heat the heat pack for our back injury. It made our stay so comfortable. Thank you very. Much! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great service throughout the resort with many smiles and pleasant experience at the front desk – restaurants. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the negative reviews I was hesitant to book this hotel after reading the negative reviews indicating that this hotel is dated and the rooms had a musty smells. Nothing could be further from the truth. I stayed here over 20 years ago in the Dolphin and it has hardly changed. We were originally booked into a room on a top floor of the Swan that overlooked the front entrance but it also overlooked a lower flat roof so we asked for a room with a better room. No problem. They moved us to a room on a lower floor with a balcony view. I was more impressed with the maid service in the first room which showed greater attention to detail. That care makes me more comfortable in a room. We found the room very quiet and the staff friendly and accomodating. Definitely would stay again. The only negative worth mentioning is that the hotel halls were extremely cold and my husband who attended a conference said the meeting room was so cold he had to go back to the room to get his jacket. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by swan hotel Overall a great place to stay esp if you have kids going to the parks, as i do not get into the parks this was a good place to relax as there are plenty of park like areas and trails as well as close to boardwalk to walk to and enjoy. Only issue was checking in, 1st room was very musty and I get headaches from any milder or mustiness or chemical odors, easily changed after going to desk but they were not too understanding..... 2nd room smelled like bleach was used to wask it down, went back and 3rd was better but still had cleaning agent smell, they finally offered to hypoallergeically reclean the room to rid the odors and 2 hours later I had a room I could live in... Why not offer that initially? Other than that, the hotel is great and I'd stay again! March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not be staying again This could be a great place to stay with some work. There is a lot of delayed maintaince. One out of 3 whirlpools worked somewhat, one jet worked. I was charged $40. for 2 cups of coffee and a bagel at the Java Bar. Early check-in means 2 PM? My room rate was ok but I was charged another $65. per night in fees and taxes. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers first class family enjoyment Beyond the outstanding location, restaurants and facilities offered to the guests; the people working for this hotel truly make the difference. Every staff member treat the guests like they are special and make the extra effort to ensure your family is enjoying all aspects of their vacation! This is our eighth time visiting the property and we keep returning because we feel so welcomed and valued as a guest. We feel part of the family and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel creates family memories that will last a lifetime! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Swan/Dolphin This was our first time at the Swan. We usually stay at the Dolphin. Again, what a wonderful stay. Can't find anything negative to say. Loved the extra sink in the bathroom. We were treated like royalty, as usual. Would highly recommend both hotels. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Avoidable Frustration I had a very frustrating and avoidable time checking into the hotel The Swan is located on Disney Property with a mailing address in Lake Buena FL. I made the reservation and entered the address in my Garmin GPS. It took me to a field on the side of the road. I tried again and drove around back to a very similar spot. I called reservations and confirmed the address but with a GPS could not locate the hotel. I finally called the hotel who told me everyone has this problem as you need to change the name of the city to a different city than the one in their address. After 40 minutes of driving in circles The new city worked. Upon check the valet and the desk clerk both said they get very frustrated customers with the same problem all the time. If you know the address will not work on the most common GPS in the world, please give the address that will work! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel was an excellent choice of venue for a recent company conference. It has everything needed to make an event great and for attendees to have a relaxing stay at the same time. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel & decor getting OLD the carpet is getting frayed and worn. Furniture out of style and dated. The heavenly beds old and lumpy. I've been coming for over 20 yrs and I can see the wear. I truly believe the star rating should be a 3*. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Value Your hotel was the ideal location for our family trip to disney world. the facilities and pools were great. room was a little dated but was still a great value in comparison to other disney resorts. I did have one major issue though when your hotel decided to start power washing the exterior corridors outside my window at 2:30 in the morning on Friday night. It woke my wife and two year old up and it took multiple phone calls and 45 minutes to get it to stop. Saturday at the park was a little tiresome as a result. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service but a tired hotel I stayed for 5 nights. Bearing in mind that it is in the Disney world, lots of kids and activitiies are part of the deal. I was here on business. The service was good and the food was decent. But the walls are paper thin so sleep was not easy. Would recommend if you are looking for a decent hotel with good deal March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WDW Hotel A great property in WDW, which you could enjoy the free transportation system, extra magic hours and dedicated FP+ service (although in two of the four Disney parks no one checks your room keys, just a public FP+ desk). Room was nice and they did value Platinum customers with bunch of Emails and upgrades. Even with the "Make a green choice" door-tag, housekeepers still managed to replenish some bottled water and take out trash, a nice touch. Restaurant was good as well, sashimi in the Japanese restaurant was very fresh! Also I like the chance to greet Pluto and Goofy during weekend breakfast. :) This hotel will be my first choice in WDW. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication The front desk personal told me that the resort package was "included" in our conference package. When I checked out there was a separate line item for $14.00 per day for Resort Service Package. This is not my perception of included. If it is included the line item should state $0 or included. I was told (at check out) that the conference host agreed to this $14.00 charge in the contract they signed. If that is the case this should have been told to me at check in. I requested to the front desk manager on check out that I wanted this removed and she said she was unable to to this. Let's be clear on one thing, she has then ability to remove the resort fee she choose not too. I worked in hospitality for years at 5 star resorts and the resort fee can be removed at anytime. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We won't be back. It started at check in... we arrived approx 11pm with 2 kids in tow. I went to check in and was informed they had our reservation at the dolphin not the swan. The bell man had already unpacked our car so we packed everything back up and drove over to the dolphin. I proceeded to the check out desk. Obviously there was some issue as the front desk person had to make several phone calls before she had a room number for me. Meanwhile I checked my confirmation email which WAS from the Swan (not the dolphin) confirming my reservation for a 2 queen bed room w/ resort view, etc. Then the front desk person proceeded to tell me we were in a 2 double bed room which is where I stopped her (I knew there was a reason I picked the swan over the dolphin--swan is kings and queens and dolphin is kings and doubles). This lead to several more phone calls and ultimately we were told there was no room at the swan that night (even though I had made the reservations in June of 2013 and we were checking in Feb of 2014) but they would discount our room rate and transfer us to the swan the next day. Our room package also included breakfast in the am and when I asked about that the front desk person had to again disappear to the back room. She was unable to find the vouchers for the whole stay but gave us one for the next morning and we were told to ask for the remainder of the vouchers the next day. We were told the hotel would take care of moving our luggage the next day and they would call me on my cell when our room was ready. The next day we left early for the parks and called to let the front desk know we were out of the room and the luggage could be moved anytime. After a full day at the park we came back to change for dinner around 4:30 (I hadn't received a call but was after general check time) and were told there were no rooms yet at the swan. At this point my husband asked to talk to a manager who ultimately got us the room we should have had the first night. We had to ask again for the breakfast vouchers which we did ultimately get. Then when we went to check on our luggage at the bell stand they had no idea where our bags were. They did finally find them and send them up to the room--10 min before our dinner reservation. Interestingly there was another gentleman at the checkin desk at the same time who had checked in less than 30 min earlier and came to the front desk to check out. He stated he was disappointed with the process, room, and frustrated with the $18 resort fee (to cover 2 dasani waters, internet, and health club usage they say). He checked out and left. Now for our trouble, the manager did provide us with 4 dinner vouchers for use at the hotel which was nice, however the voucher excluded Shula's, BlueZoo, and Il Mulano---the 3 nice restaurants in the hotel---quick service was included. Another night my husband asked the bellman to get a bag from our rental car and put it in the room while we were at dinner--he even wrote all the info down. Not surprisingly, when we returned from dinner there was no bag and when we called down to the bell stand they had no idea what we were talking about. I really don't have a lot good to say about our experience. The pool was nice but they close the slide at 4pm (which is what our kids were excited about). The location is great--easy walk to epcot or hollywood studios and bus to every where else. Restaurants were great. Decor is outdated and overall just average. Rooms are adequate but nothing special and certainly not worth $350/night. I have stayed on Disney property greater than 20 times and have never had an experience like this. I know these hotels are not managed by Disney and it shows....Disney is know for top notch serve and quality and this hotel definitely didn't meet Disney standards. The only thing Disney about this hotel is its location. Pick a real Disney property---you will be much happier. March 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T19:13:49.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_961, tr_961
  • loc_en_US, sid_1018, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 33 next>>