Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a little tired We spent three nights and found the hotel clean and very quiet. Great location. Some beefs we had? We signed up for no maid service program so left out a lot of personal items while at the park (including kids' snacks/food). What happened? Housekeeping staff entered and serviced both rooms, "straightened" all of our food which was kind of gross considering they also cleaned the bathrooms. Tennis courts are in bad shape and bar at the pool was poorly stocked. Staff was nice and helpful, but it feels like this property is a little tired and could use some investment (it was a Disney property and it shows). Ate at BlueZoo at the Dolphin twice for dinner -- very convenient and great service! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a couple of issues Loved our rooms at the Swan -- we had two adjoining rooms and very comfortable. On 2 days, the cleaning was not done until we brought it to the attention of the staff and so it was very late in the day. Had been at the parks since early morning and expected the rooms to be cleaned by 2 pm - didn't happen. Also, concierge and front desk gave conflicting advice about town car reservations to airport. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed This was the third year we have stayed at the Swan. We love it. However, this year there were several dozen young teenagers staying at the time we were there. Their behavior was a problem. The prank calls to our room at all hours day and night, to them taking over the common areas really changed the quiet, low key family atmosphere we have enjoyed in the past. Had we not stayed at the Swan in the past and experienced the hotel, I would not recommend it due this years experience. I hope in the future groups of young people with such little supervision would be discouraged from staying at the Swan. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Disney name From the moment we pulled up and were told that we were not allowed to briefly park so my pregnant wife and I could unload. We then drove to a parking spot quite far away and unloaded. We mentioned that we were unable to unload out front and the front desk clerk didn't care. We went to our room to find a water soaked floor, sink clogged, and no air conditioning. I returned to the downstairs to get 'another' room key and the clerk gave me a small credit for my 'trouble'. Upon moving all of our things to the new room we discovered that there we no toiletries and the refrigerator barely worked... Horrible service, additional 30 dollar a day fee, we would discourage anyone from staying here. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine choice for our first Disney trip Great location, service was pretty good. Il Mulino restaurant is not to be missed. Staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed a week here with the Illuminate Christian vacation as well as my birthday celebration and it was a pleasant stay. We used the self parking option and took Disney transportation to get around the parks. The only complaint we have during a week's stay is that it took 2 phone calls and 2-1/2 hours to get a blanket for the pullout sofa sleeper, once we put the kids in it and realized there was no blanket in the room. The bathrooms are really small for our family of four. Nice clean coffeemaker and Starbucks coffee in the room as well as a mini fridge (no freezer section.) August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Good Pool We stayed at this hotel for two nights on our way back to Gatwick Airport. The room smelt old and damp. The airconditioning was on so low that all the sheets etc on the beds were damp. We had to take off the feather quilt and one sheet as they were quite wet. The room was clean but in desperate need of a facelift. The breakfast restaurant was very slow. We chose to have the al carte breakfast and not the buffet but we had to wait a long time before we got our food and it wasnt even busy. The outside pool Lagoon area was lovely and the outside facilities were great and the hotel is in a lovely location but I would not recommend anyone to stay there until the inside of the hotel is revamped. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by checkout issues not a good one, refer to comments below May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers first class family enjoyment Beyond the outstanding location, restaurants and facilities offered to the guests; the people working for this hotel truly make the difference. Every staff member treat the guests like they are special and make the extra effort to ensure your family is enjoying all aspects of their vacation! This is our eighth time visiting the property and we keep returning because we feel so welcomed and valued as a guest. We feel part of the family and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel creates family memories that will last a lifetime! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the Swan years ago. The lobby, pool areas, and restaurants are excellent. The fast transportation and prioximity to The Boardwalk, Epcot, and Hollywood Studios is excellent. On the downside, while the rooms are a nice size they are very old and in need of updating. We saved air miles for years to come and stay at the Swan and the room we were placed in was not in great shape. On top of that, when you are traveling with young children and it is over 90 degrees, you need a working frig and we could not get one in our room even after several calls. Our stay was disappointing at best. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing housekeeping I love this location and will stay again, however, there seems to be a decline in housekeeping service. The room smelled horribly of smoke, even after deodorization after our initial complaint. No water was initially placed in the room and it took over 90 minutes to get them. Then the floor housekeeper failed to stock regular coffee. When she came to the door the next morning I asked for coffe and was told to call for it. When I explained it was not replaced the previous day, she was aware of it and I guess they made the decision not to take care of it until a compliant was lodged. Really sad. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! We have stayed at The Swan multiple times and continue to do so when visiting Disney World. My husband and I find that staying at The Swan and comfortable and convenient. We enjoy the restaurants at the hotel, especially Il Mulino! The rooms are a good size, we felt they could use some updating when we visited last. The staff is very accommodating and will help you with whatever you need. We are looking forward to our stay in a few weeks! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by swan hotel Overall a great place to stay esp if you have kids going to the parks, as i do not get into the parks this was a good place to relax as there are plenty of park like areas and trails as well as close to boardwalk to walk to and enjoy. Only issue was checking in, 1st room was very musty and I get headaches from any milder or mustiness or chemical odors, easily changed after going to desk but they were not too understanding..... 2nd room smelled like bleach was used to wask it down, went back and 3rd was better but still had cleaning agent smell, they finally offered to hypoallergeically reclean the room to rid the odors and 2 hours later I had a room I could live in... Why not offer that initially? Other than that, the hotel is great and I'd stay again! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Updating My first impression was disappointing. I had always considered the Swan to be one of the Disney luxury resorts. The hallways were dingy, almost reminded me of the Coronado Springs. The hallways and bathrooms need updating for style and tile. The convenience to the parks was nice as well as the proximity to the boardwalk. The pool was small and unimpressive. Not sure I would stay here again. MIght try the beach club or boardwalk instead. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANNIVERSARY PRESENT My husband surprised me with an overnight visit to the Swan for our anniversary. We were so pleased with the treatment we got. My husband had to remove my electric wheelchair from the van, a very tricky and labor-intensive activity. The valets and bellmen were very understanding of the length of time it took him and even offered their help. The staff were not only concerned about our needs, but they also upgraded us as an "anniversary present". Our room ( a king suite) was quite spectacular, spacious and with upscale decor. We had two balconies as well. The room was immaculate; the bed was extremely comfortable and there were plentiful towels and toiletries. We would not hesitate to go there again. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seemed unprepared for a large group When I arrived in the room I thought it looked a bit dated. I was excited to see the rain shower head, but when I took a shower the bathtub was completely clogged and filled up. The hotel sent someone up to unclog it but provided no compensation for the trouble. I was staying at the hotel for a conference and it was amazing how few food / coffee options were available. The only cafe open for getting a quick breakfast pastry and coffee was over a 20 minute wait, and lunchtime was worse. I was not impressed with this hotel, especially its ability to deal with a large conference crowd. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great destination for family vacaion Having never been to Orlando before and not knowing what to expect, I was pleasantly surprised by the resort atmosphere of this hotel. We obviously came to see the parks, but definately enjoyed our time spent on the properties 3 pools, beach area, kid friendly pool area (with adult pools as well). I would comfortably come to this resort and spend a week between enjoying the resort and the various parks around. Only down side was Platinum recognition seemed pained. The front desk person on check in actually tried to talk me out of the free breakfasts as an ammenity which seemd bizarre. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your valet abused my vehicle I stayed at the Disney swan march 23/24 and the shortly after taking my car back from your valet a sensor in my car came on indicating that the cars rpms had been maxed . It's a safety mechanism that protects the engine when the gas is pressed full throttle. I've owned 4 of these cars over the last 7 years and never seen this. The Valet that returned my car to me Monday morning was A.J. And he commented on how nice my car was. I tipped him not expecting the car to report back to me that it had been abused. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa-like hotel with great service Our hotel stay exceeded my expectations. It provides a spa-like setting and the service was unbeatable. Upon check-in, I was informed that we had received a complimentary upgrade from a basic room to a balcony room overlooking Epcot fireworks. I was thrilled! I also requested extra shampoo/conditioner and enough for our entire stay was delivered to our room very quickly. Very comfortable beds and a rain shower head in the bathroom. The location is premium for Walt Disney World resorts and the Boardwalk area. I will defnitely recommend the Swan to anyone traveling to the WDW area. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The rooms are spacious and beautiful and so is the view. The staff was the best I ever experienced answering every need. Nothing but the best at this hotel!! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, in need of renovation Recently stayed at the Swan for a conference. Overall the facilities were wonderful, clean, and staff were very customer oriented. Unfortunately the room was quite dated, old carpeting, bathroom had minor mold and peeling ceilings. The hallways in the guest room areas were the same and smelled old which was quite surprising for a Disney and Starwood facility. Although I would recommend this facility, the recommendation is limited for these reasons. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has expensive restaurants serving mediocre food. I stayed at the Swan hotel as part of a conference -- the hotel seemed overwhelmed and unable to cope with the conference attendees. Further, as this hotel is at Disney World, unless you have a car and time, the restaurant choices are limited to expensive and more expensive -- with little variation in food quality. Additionally the staff seems unable to fulfil simple requests: I agreed to have my folio delivered via email under the condition that I never receive promotional email from the hotel. Less than one day after checking out I had already received a promotional email. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! We were very happy with our room! Upon checking in they were going to give me a room on the 1st floor but would not be able to see fireworks. I told them that was why I booked the Boardwalk view! The front desk was great and found us a room on the 5th floor...great view! We loved the ease of getting to and from Epcot! We had lunch by the pool and enjoyed relaxing! We headed to the park and as we arrived to Epcot, the front desk called to say our room was ready! It was also helpful that I could buy our park tickets at the resort too! Room service was great!!! We will be back! May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room stunk of mildew The room had a heavy mildew smell. We were offered a dehumidifier, a carpet cleaning, and a new air filter, but it had the same bad smell. We were also offered to switch rooms. Which may have helped, but we were not feeling up to packing and moving. The couch in the room was stained on both sides of the pillow. i requested a new one aeveral times, but it never came. the bed was wonderful. we got a good nights sleep every night. The transportation to and from the parks was good. Great location, we could easilie walk to Epcot. The pools were nice and seemed to be kept clean. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After staying at a lot of Disney Hotels this one was a disappoitment We have stayed at many of the Hotels at Disney World and I was son looking forward to this stay as well, however I was very disappointed with the number of places for the working man to eat. To get a hamburger we had to order from the room service menu. The maids were noisey when it came to cleaning the rooms around us by banging the doors and singing in the hallways. After a late night I didn't want to be awakend at 8:30 am. Also as a pin collector imagine my surprise when I found out the Hotel didn't even have their own pin. This was very disappointing since I like to have one for every Hotel we have stayed in. There were a few nice cast memebers that deserve a pat on the back, but not enough to make me go back. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When we checked in, we got a room on the 2nd floor, right next to the elevator. I asked for a different room but was told we'd need to wait until 4:30. I thought Starwood guests were put on Starwwod Preferred floors. We had requested a balcony but they were horrible - on top of the next room. At checkout, our bill came with daily charges for internet use, water and phone. I told the person at the desk that we never used these services and I felt that we shouldn't be charged. He indicated that this was disclosed at check in but did waive the charges because of our protest. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Value Your hotel was the ideal location for our family trip to disney world. the facilities and pools were great. room was a little dated but was still a great value in comparison to other disney resorts. I did have one major issue though when your hotel decided to start power washing the exterior corridors outside my window at 2:30 in the morning on Friday night. It woke my wife and two year old up and it took multiple phone calls and 45 minutes to get it to stop. Saturday at the park was a little tiresome as a result. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting and will not recommend this hotel First off, the hotel lost my reservation that was booked by a group after one of my co-workers confirmed WITH THE HOTEL that I had a reservation. After 30 minutes on the phone with four different people, they were able to make a reservation for me the next night, but not at the group rate!!! Second off, when I asked for a half day charge because I checked out at 3:00 and the maid had not even cleaned my room yet! they asked me if I was leaving early because of an emergency., as if they would have given me a half day rate if I was leaving for an emergency January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel Guests The simple truth is we were disappointed in the room, especially the small sizes of the bed room and bathroom. In addition, we encountered ongoing problems with ants in the bedroom and the bathroom; e.g., my kids found ants on the bedside table, the baseboards, and in the bathroom on the counters. the baseboards, and the floors. I was very upset that the hotel filed to notify me in advance that you include hidden fees for internet and telephone usage. When I decided on the Swan for our 10-day stay at Disney World, I based my decision on the information and figures provided me in the light of day which, as it turns out, did not include the $14.99/day money added in darkness...a real surprise and wake-up call to me. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference services Concierge (Brad?) went out of his way to try to amend a dinner reservation for us. When he couldn't adjust the number, he made new reservations for us. (The restaurant reservation phone service is absolutely terrible - the only disatisfying part of our visit.) The room was clean and comfortable. The conference facilities were well appointed, easy to manuever and the food was excellent for 'conference food.' April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement As an SPG points earner and loyal to the brand (over 10 years), I would have thought that there would have been better service and room selection from the reception and front desk staff. I realize they are busy during the holidays but nearly every request was met with opposition. We have been coming to the same resort for years but the facilities are lacking in upgrades and comfort. And the staff is not open or pleasurable to points guest. The Swan and Dolphin also seem to lost favor with Disney as the “new” fast-pass system is limited versus Disney resort guest. This may change in the future but for now not (no longer) worth the points or money. The restaurants are still fantastic though, especially Il Mulino New York Trattoria. January 7, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>