Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 934 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE HOTEL If you are checking out Disney then this is a reasonable place to stay. The location is fabulous but the inside of the hotel is average. The rooms are fair and service is good. The hotel is quiet and does not quite have the 'zing thing" seen with other SPG properties but I do recognize that its a family hotel. The Dolphin is easily accessible. Kids will love this hotel and the atmosphere inside but if you are single and looking for a singles fun type hotel then this is not the place for you. Hotel needs to recognize the SPG status more often. Overall average stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Sorely Lacking Friendly/Responsive Staff I realize this is not a formal Disney-owned property, but the staff really let us know that we were not receiving Disney-quality smiles, politeness, and personal attention. With the exception of the valet parking and housekeeping staff, everyone else was very average or even poor customer service representatives. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is walking distance to Disney's Hollywood Studios and Epcot. That is a major plus, as well as Disney transportation to the other parks. It is a nice luxury resort. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average noisy hotel, old but large rooms. The hotel is probably the most budget of the Walt Disney resorts. Rooms are large, but old, and it's very noisy. Walls are very thin and you don't get much sleep if people are opening/shutting doors or talking. Staff are friendly, though. There aren't many lunch options, and the food quality of these are poor. Long queues, poor service. Dinner wise, the choices are expensive - but high quality. Very convenient to Epcot & Hollywood Studios, and great transport to the Disney attractions are a plus. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and location We spent three nights at the Disney Swan and had a wonderful time. I had incorrectly booked a king room when I needed two queens (my husband and two daughters). Despite being pretty full, the receptionist was able to get me in a room with two queens and was very friendly in the process. The hotel is nicely decorated and well maintained. You can't beat this location with walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We will definitely stay again! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities We stay at both the Swan & Dolphin numerous times throughout the year. Its a great hotel for proximity to Disney. Staff are very good, rooms are always well equipped and comfortable for both couples and when traveling with children.Love the beds!! We were a little surprised when we tried to check-in (at 4.45pm) that a room with a King sized bed (which we had requested) was not available for us. As we had a restaurant reservation at 5.30pm we had no time to wait around. However, just as we were leaving the desk, a room came free for us. While we did receive the room we requested on this occasion, we were shocked that almost 2 hours after check-in opened, there were still no rooms available and there was going to be no compensation (we are SPG Platinum members). Fortunately, we got our room otherwise we would have scored the hotel lower in this review. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish I had the same level of service every time The WDW Swan has always been a great place to stay. I enjoy taking advantage of the offers/discounts the hotel gives to me for being an educator. I have taken my family there for five years. We stayed in room 803. The phone receiver didn't charge properly. In a world of cell phones, it was only a problem when I needed to call the desk or housekeeping. I had to go to the front desk on several occasions where their mantra is "someone will be up to take care of it". It wasn't taken care of in the week that we stayed. The light over one of the beds was also broken. After the third time of asking them to fix it, it appeared that it was going to work. That was only for one day. One other (small) in room issue I had was that the bathroom door would stick on the bottom and we would have to pull hard to open it. The price we paid was good, considering the location and time of year. We stayed in a wing that had some construction going on farther down the hall. Maybe that is a good sign that the rooms will be up to date. Most of the staff there are nice. I just wish they were as competent as they used to be. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel This is an excellent spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just relax. I enjoyed kicking my feet back while watching my son in the grotto pool and seeing his smiling face as he went down the slide. The waterfall was relaxing and just louging by the pool was an escape. The comfort of the room was an ease to sleep and the shower was extremely nice. I will be bringing my son back to visit as it is a relaxing vacation for the both of us. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emily Segura's 21st Birthday Stay Room Service Captain Andrew Diamond went beyond expectations to make Emily Segura's 21st birthday celebration a success! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby did an exceptional job making Emily Segura's 21st Birthday cake extra special and delicious with hand painted red roses! Assistant Pastry Chef Emily Ruby gave Emily Segura hand made chocolates made by Chef Laurent Branlard ! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is a great location and has great amenities but falls short on the service side. The service levels are highly inconsistent and equally frustrating. Review your folio carefully as I found multiple errors on mine! August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement As an SPG points earner and loyal to the brand (over 10 years), I would have thought that there would have been better service and room selection from the reception and front desk staff. I realize they are busy during the holidays but nearly every request was met with opposition. We have been coming to the same resort for years but the facilities are lacking in upgrades and comfort. And the staff is not open or pleasurable to points guest. The Swan and Dolphin also seem to lost favor with Disney as the “new” fast-pass system is limited versus Disney resort guest. This may change in the future but for now not (no longer) worth the points or money. The restaurants are still fantastic though, especially Il Mulino New York Trattoria. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is ideally located. The pool is large and there were plenty of available chairs! You get very good value for your dollar. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting and will not recommend this hotel First off, the hotel lost my reservation that was booked by a group after one of my co-workers confirmed WITH THE HOTEL that I had a reservation. After 30 minutes on the phone with four different people, they were able to make a reservation for me the next night, but not at the group rate!!! Second off, when I asked for a half day charge because I checked out at 3:00 and the maid had not even cleaned my room yet! they asked me if I was leaving early because of an emergency., as if they would have given me a half day rate if I was leaving for an emergency January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed I was excited to be staying at the elegant Swan and found the common areas elite and prestigious but the rooms a bit dated compared to other 4 and 5 star hotels. Perhaps my biggest disappointment was the service. One night we discovered yellow stained sheets and had to wait over an hour to have the understaffed housekeeping replace it. Several times we were left waiting extended times when calling the front desk. Perhaps the inefficiencies were magnified after just exiting a Disney Cruise in which we were pampered every moment. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Trip I took my daughter for a surprise trip to Disney. The best part of the room was definitely the bed. Most comfortable bed in the world. The gratto pool was fabulous, my daughter could have spent her vacation in the pool with the waterfall and water slide. The only problem I had was that the TV would turn on every 2 hours during the night, even though the timer appeared to be off. I reported it to the front desk and they sent someone up, but whatever they did didn't work. Nothing like being woken up every 2 hours by a blinding light filling the room. Otherwise, location is good to the parks with buses running every 20 minutes and a short ferry ride to Epcot. Hotel restaurants are plentiful but expensive, be prepared to spend money. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many problems while I was visiting to state Only great feature where the boats and Buses to take you to Disney attractions December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience We enjoyed a good experience in the hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In Communication I was astonished to find that at 5:00pm on the day of check in that our room was not available. After a two hour wait had to go back to checkin and start all over again as there was no communication for the room ready. Room ready never occurrred so we uprooted the connecting room where the children were unpacked and had to move to another location in the hotel. Turns out they checked somebody else into the room we were waiting for. We were offered a single breakfast or lunch voucher not a family voucher but a single voucher. WoW! They kept their voucher! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Vacation Our family of four (kids 6 and 4) had a wonderful spring break experience at the Swan. We stayed at the adjacent Dolphin last year, and had such a fun stay that we wanted to try the Swan this year. Dining with the Disney Characters was easy at both breakfast and dinner. We were able to get in for both and the characters (Pluto, Goofy, Chip, and Dale) were very interactive and spent a lot of time with the kids. The pools are fantastic. The long pool has a slide that the kids used over and over. The waterfall, volleyball, warm pool, ping pong tables, and bar for food and drinks were all perfect. Transportation to the parks by boat or shuttle was flawless. The rooms and beds were super comfortable, as well. We would highly recommend the Swan! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in park experience Gorgeous grounds, minutes by wak or boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios make it a perfect location for a Disney World vacation. Friendly staff and great restaurants and enterntainment in the immediate area make it fun for the whole family. Heavenly room features make sure your well rested after pounding the Disney pavement all day. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SWAN Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay, however, the Concierge was not properly informed about the cost of the Sea Food buffet offered. When we inquired, she quoted $23.00 per person. When we received our bill the cost was actually $35.99 per person. I big difference and not worth the price based on what was available. The cost of drinks at the Dolphin bar was way out of line also, $12.00 for a Jack Daniels on ice. For the most part the hotel stay was nice, however, cost is a factor and they are high at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Location! While the bus transportation offered by all Disney hotels is appreciated and convenient, nothing beats being able to walk or take a short boat ride to several destinations. Staying at the Swan and Dolphin allows quick and easy access to EPCOT, the Boardwalk, Disney's Yacht and Beach Club resorts and Disney's Hollywood Studios! And it just a quick drive or bus ride to Magic Kingdom or Animal Kingdom. The hotel itself is calm and relaxing. The beach and pool are great for playing or relaxing. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... A very nice hotel with wonderful concierge staff. Clean and interesting to explore. Enjoyed Shula's American Steakhouse! Only two complaints: the $26/day charge for a one-time concierge service, even though I didn't leave the hotel for 2 days...seems a bit steep. Also, the $21/day charge for water and WIFI. Also seems a bit steep when you consider many major hotels have free WIFI! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed at every encounter From check-in to check-out this property let me down. Staff was rude when you could find one - check in took nearly an hour due to understaffed front desk. Dined at one of the restaurants and food was over priced and staff was rude. Rooms were tired and need a renovation - not enough outlets, air didn't cool enough, bathrooms are old and dirty, musty odor throughout the property. At check out at least the valet parking cars wished me a good day and thanked me for staying. Never again. Very disappointed given the Disney expectation of great service. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers first class family enjoyment Beyond the outstanding location, restaurants and facilities offered to the guests; the people working for this hotel truly make the difference. Every staff member treat the guests like they are special and make the extra effort to ensure your family is enjoying all aspects of their vacation! This is our eighth time visiting the property and we keep returning because we feel so welcomed and valued as a guest. We feel part of the family and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel creates family memories that will last a lifetime! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Just returned from a conference at the Swan. The location relative to Disney is excellent. The only negative I had was that the personal pantry service was the only way to have a cheap meal in your room. This was ok, but for a long Disney stay I would prefer to have a store or restaurant that has a microwave and quick meal ability - not just an expensive buffet restaurant. Overall I had an excellent stay - rooms were clean and good size with a fridge. Beds were very comfortable. Will definitely consider staying here again on my next Disney trip. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We choose this hotel because of the Epcot Food and Wine Festival. It is a great location to get around to the parks. The staff was friendly but they lacked knowledge of your hotel events. We asked 4 different staff members about your Food and Wine Classic which was going on during our stay. None of them could answer specific questions about it. We were told repeatedly how the chefs would all be making something different from the restaurant menus. We have eaten at many of the restaurants in the Swan and Dolphin. We decided to pay the money to attend and were disappointed in the food. Kimonos was serving the exact dish we had eaten the very night before in the restaurant. We felt we were not told accurate information about the event at all. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few kinks but otherwise good The Swan has nice, clean rooms. I had problems with receiving wifi and the problem was never resolved. Wifi is not fee, although if should be, so I was compensated for three days. They also need better food selections for meals on the go. The poolside grill had short hours. The only quick breakfast offering is donuts and muffins, nothing hot unless you want to sit down for an expensive breakfast buffet. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay We came in for 1 evening. When we got to the hotel the room was ready and that was real nice. The staff was very helpfull and informative. The room was clean and well appointed. All and All very nice stay. Steven August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite nice and prompt and friendly The room was clean and when desk called about slow draining tub and horizontal line in tv.............fixed same day! Mom forget her brand new capri jeans and her ILLUMINATE Tee shirt :( Security and lost and found were great in locating and processing for return..) The concerts and character breakfast were amazing.......Altho i thought the characters would be in the breakfast area.......Prob a better idea to have them set up for pics outside...........Thanks for working with Premier to make their first ILLUMINATE a huge success.............:) August 4, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 32 next>>