Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Flórida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 936 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel / Not So Wonderful Breakfast The hotel is wonderful with great amenities, great location, and friendly staff. I have been staying at the Swan since the late 1990s. However, its Garden Grove Restaurant has sadly deteriorated in quality these past few years. The food quality, food preparation, and organization is not what it used to be. Between the food being undercooked, buffet tables not restocked, dirty plates and utensils, very long lines and waits for food, its leaves alot to be desired. However, it is the ONLY negative for the hotel. Hopefully, Hotel Management steps in quickly and gets things turned around at the Garden Grove restaurant. Like I said, my family and have stayed at the Swan since the late 1990s. We are loyal guests hoping for better times at the Swan hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SWAN Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay, however, the Concierge was not properly informed about the cost of the Sea Food buffet offered. When we inquired, she quoted $23.00 per person. When we received our bill the cost was actually $35.99 per person. I big difference and not worth the price based on what was available. The cost of drinks at the Dolphin bar was way out of line also, $12.00 for a Jack Daniels on ice. For the most part the hotel stay was nice, however, cost is a factor and they are high at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average noisy hotel, old but large rooms. The hotel is probably the most budget of the Walt Disney resorts. Rooms are large, but old, and it's very noisy. Walls are very thin and you don't get much sleep if people are opening/shutting doors or talking. Staff are friendly, though. There aren't many lunch options, and the food quality of these are poor. Long queues, poor service. Dinner wise, the choices are expensive - but high quality. Very convenient to Epcot & Hollywood Studios, and great transport to the Disney attractions are a plus. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way better hotels then this This hotel is ridiculous with all it's fees and taxes. You pay $15 to park your car plus tax every time you take it out. You pay about $30 every day for some charge. They said I had Internet didn't have it once. They charge you $15 a day for a king bed. They don't recognize spg members and if you are it will cost you with more hidden fees. I asked for a later check out they couldn't do that at all not even a extra hour with a 2 year old. But the guy the day before got a 6 pm check out without being charged a full day which that is. I checked in the guy before was checking out at 4 with no charge. Didnt even say we can get into parks an hour earlier nothing. Horrible and disgusted. Breakfast is super expensive had nothing and food wasn't even cooked. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by swan hotel Overall a great place to stay esp if you have kids going to the parks, as i do not get into the parks this was a good place to relax as there are plenty of park like areas and trails as well as close to boardwalk to walk to and enjoy. Only issue was checking in, 1st room was very musty and I get headaches from any milder or mustiness or chemical odors, easily changed after going to desk but they were not too understanding..... 2nd room smelled like bleach was used to wask it down, went back and 3rd was better but still had cleaning agent smell, they finally offered to hypoallergeically reclean the room to rid the odors and 2 hours later I had a room I could live in... Why not offer that initially? Other than that, the hotel is great and I'd stay again! March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below my expectations No help by the staff with the luggages on arrival and departure. plates with food were on the floor outside some rooms.the fridge in the room was too noisy and we couldn't sleep. When we called room service for food at 10 o'clock in the night they told us that it's gonna take more that one hour and a half because they had to prepare five more orders. Generally we were very disappointed! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs improvement Overall the experience was very good. The iron in our room was broken. The light in the foyer was out. In fairness I did not report it until we were leaving. My greatest complaint was the lack of reasonable pricing for food items for family dining. I would have preferred to eat in the hotel, but on many occasions left to find more reasonable pricing. While I can understand that you cater to the business client attending meetings who probably expense their meals, this is Disney and people bring their families. Could you afford to take a family of 6 to the breakfast buffet? The coffee stand provided some options but not enough. More affordable pricing would bring you more volume which you were certainly lacking the few times I visited the restaurants. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Experience The only thing reliable and quick in the hotel were the elevators. Waited 2 days and 4 calls to get pillows and blanket. Room was musty and damp. After 2 days, clothes in suitcases were damp--i'm sure the room must be loaded with mold. Asked the front desk about this and the fact that the air conditioner seemed to kick off during the day, leaving the room warm. they sent a repair man. Clothes were still damp at the end of the stay. Battery in the room lock quit,leaving us stranded outside the troom . I would never use this hotel again. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with children Great location. We could conveniently take shuttle & boat to the parks. Pool was nice and kids friendly. Food was little pricy but qualty was good - a lot better than eating burgers at the parks. Bed was nice and staff was friendly. Con: fees. had to pay resort fee for the water and internet. It was not too expensive but internet so slow and down most of the time evening. I'd personally would have paid more fee for faster speed. Maybe bring clear next time. I would come here again for the great price and location. Highly recommended. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st Time Westin didn't meet expectations! I was given inaccurate information on the phone when I orginally made my reservations, so the room was smaller than what we wanted and there's no possibility of viewing Disney's Magic Kingdom fireworks from this hotel's location. My major complaint was cleanliness. Even when I complained, only the minimum was done to take care of things. We had ants, unidentified substances on the inside of the bathroom door, multiple long strands of hair on the shower wall, items that never were dusted or wiped clean on the sinks and desks, sticky tabletops, and very little vacuuming during our stay. We would have spent more time in the hotel if the accommodations had met our expectations. Instead, we manuvered around the uncleanliness and spent our days at the parks. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We have been coming every year for 10years and have stayed at swan and dolphin 7of the 10 the location is great. Walking distance to boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood studios. The mini golf is wonderful when you need a break from the parks. The fountain cafe is great for quick bite. The pool is beautiful, nothing bad to mention. We are Starwood gold members, would be nice to have an exclusive floor with views and balconies. This was my 2nd time I had to go back to front desk to change my room because I didn't get what I requested. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Rating We stayed in Room 872 on West End. There were two issues. One was the door hinge for the refrigerator was broken. This was the lower hinge. The second was the out put of the air conditioner was hitting on the bed close to the window. This caused me to have a sore throat in the mornings. Dont know but may have caught a cold. But the experience of the Swan resort was excellent. I was with a convention and the movement throughout the hotel from elevators to spacious living and working areas were great. Thank you for the time. Tom July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Experience It was a wonderfull experience and the location is great. The bed is amazing and the staff is very friendly and service oriented. The accessabilty with Disney and the busses to the park is really great. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay The hotel was adequate, but therein lies the problem. I would expect for a hotel of this price to be more than adequate. The only outstanding qualities about this hotel were the desk staff, many of whom were extremely courteous and professional and its location near the Disney parks. I must also mention that at the end of my stay the valet retrieved the wrong car and the bellman initially grabbed the wrong luggage. If I had been a less than honest person, I could have left with someone else's property very easily. This also delayed my departure, which was an annoyance. So, would i stay here again? No, the hotel is overpriced for the conveniences that you get, It would make much better sense to stay at a Disney theme resort for the cost and services provided. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Location! While the bus transportation offered by all Disney hotels is appreciated and convenient, nothing beats being able to walk or take a short boat ride to several destinations. Staying at the Swan and Dolphin allows quick and easy access to EPCOT, the Boardwalk, Disney's Yacht and Beach Club resorts and Disney's Hollywood Studios! And it just a quick drive or bus ride to Magic Kingdom or Animal Kingdom. The hotel itself is calm and relaxing. The beach and pool are great for playing or relaxing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing service! While at The National Angelman Syndrome Foundation Conference this past week with my special needs daughter, her right front wheel broke off of her wheelchair. Amazingly the hotel was able to have maintenance/engineering staff at the hotel that was able to not only fix it, but show me what had happened and explained how I could tighten it from time to time to prevent it from hopefully happening again. I had no idea how we would have managed without her wheelchair. We are greatly appreciative of their service! Thank you again! July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location But Needs Refresh This hotel is in a great location for access to Epcot. Great restaurant options as well. However, the common areas and guest rooms are sorely in need of updating. Our bathroom was not clean (mildewed grout & broken floor tiles). These are items that cannot be addressed by daily housekeeping and need to be repaired. This is indicative of the condition of the rooms every time I stay here. This could be a great resort but poor upkeep holds it back. As a side note, the lobby has a strange smell (always) which is very unpleasant. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel This is an excellent spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just relax. I enjoyed kicking my feet back while watching my son in the grotto pool and seeing his smiling face as he went down the slide. The waterfall was relaxing and just louging by the pool was an escape. The comfort of the room was an ease to sleep and the shower was extremely nice. I will be bringing my son back to visit as it is a relaxing vacation for the both of us. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement It's not the experience I'm used to visiting SPG properties. You would think a Disney property would give excellent service. That's simply not the case at all. Many things went wrong...I chose the Green option where the front desk associate said they would replenish water, coffee and change trash. That didn't happen so I called on day 2 but once again didn't show up. They didn't pick up my breakfast hang tag one night so I didn't get breakfast the next morning, they changed my check out time from 1pm - 12 noon. I enjoy being a gold member to take advantage of the late check out option. Many of them were not friendly...didn't even offer to take our luggage to the room when we arrived. Maybe I'm spoiled since I travel so much but it was just not a good experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and location We spent three nights at the Disney Swan and had a wonderful time. I had incorrectly booked a king room when I needed two queens (my husband and two daughters). Despite being pretty full, the receptionist was able to get me in a room with two queens and was very friendly in the process. The hotel is nicely decorated and well maintained. You can't beat this location with walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We will definitely stay again! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came for Conference Did not have the expected experience. The décor is dated and seemed not clean. There were ants running around the frig area the whole time despite attempt to fumigate. One night, there was not water. There was not late night food on the premises. The location and exterior appearance is great and would like to see some work put into bringing this hotel up to 'Disney' standard. The conference rooms and food service were quite good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love the Swan We stayed a week at the Swan. We favor proximity to Epcot, and when you compare the cost of the close-by Disney resorts, the Swan and Dolphin are a tremendous bargain. The rooms in the Swan are great, including two sinks in the bathroom. Service and personnel were top notch. Clean, quiet and perfectly located .... we highly recommend staying there. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below par for SPG I made the reservation and I am currently a starwood Gold member. I was told I would receive an upgrade, as well as a choice of welcome gift. When we checked in, the man said there were no upgrades as the hotel was "full." This we later learned was not true. I also had to remind him about the welcome gift. Nothing stood out nor made us feel special despite the fact that I did mention to the agent who made the reservation that this was our anniversary. I have stayed there before but this time the experience was not good. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good room MY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I CHOOSE NOT TO HAVE MAID SERVICE DAILY SO I RECEIVED COUPONS WHICH COULD BE USED ON THE HOTEL PROPERTY. IT PAID FOR DINNER ONE NIGHT. I THOUGHT THE PRICE OF FOOD WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE LUNCHES THAT WERE SERVED AS PART OF THE CONFERENCE I ATTENDED WERE VERY GOOD. MAYBE GOOD FOOD COSTS A LOT., August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great all around, room service though. Everything was really good. Only thing as FYI, I could not place a room service order for brekfast on 10/22/14 between 9AM and 9:35AM , I called 4 time with no answer. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was forced to stay here My organization had to come back here since we didn't do enough rooms for our conference the last time 3 years ago - and nothing has gotten better. And by nothing, I mean that the rooms are horribly dated. From my experience, this hotel is a Westin in name only - and doesn't live up to the Westin brand by any stretch. To start off, despite my SPG account clearly requesting foam pillows, there was only one in the room - with 9 feather ones. At 11:45pm when I realized it, I called downstairs to get foam pillows. About 20 minutes later housekeeping brings up 4 pillows - 3 of them feather and one that used to be foam before it all disintegrated. I give credit to the housekeeping manager for delivering the replacements at 12:30am himself, but when I pointed out that the desktop area was sticky, it remained that way the rest of my stay. I also pointed out that the carpet in the middle of the room was coming up, causing me to trip over it - and while maintenance apparently came in to stretch it my first day (had to ask the front desk manager the next day as the housekeeping manager didn't report it), it started lifting back up by the time I checked out 3 days later. On one of my days, housekeeping forgot the bath mat - used extra hand towel instead. The hair dryer (I used to clear the mirror to shave after showering) was so old and weak that I don't know how it could dry hair. I personally like how they bolt the top of the toilet tank to tank itself - that bolt is attractive. However, for some reason the toilet in my room was slanted - I thought I'd slide off. Beware the resort fee - as you have to pay for the gym if you use it, and some other stuff. I will say that the gym was quite impressive (as it should be for an additional cost to use). Oh - and no late checkout - they have a pre-printed letter that they'll slide under your door letting you know not to ask since they're all booked up for the next night. Nice. Bottom line - the common areas are fine - the rooms are in dire need of updating. For the prices they charge, choose somewhere else when going to Disney. This one isn't worth it. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities We stay at both the Swan & Dolphin numerous times throughout the year. Its a great hotel for proximity to Disney. Staff are very good, rooms are always well equipped and comfortable for both couples and when traveling with children.Love the beds!! We were a little surprised when we tried to check-in (at 4.45pm) that a room with a King sized bed (which we had requested) was not available for us. As we had a restaurant reservation at 5.30pm we had no time to wait around. However, just as we were leaving the desk, a room came free for us. While we did receive the room we requested on this occasion, we were shocked that almost 2 hours after check-in opened, there were still no rooms available and there was going to be no compensation (we are SPG Platinum members). Fortunately, we got our room otherwise we would have scored the hotel lower in this review. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Swan was great .... Everything was wonderful at the Swan, but the maid service. The quality of the service was fine, but the timeliness in which it was done was not. I expect maid service to be completed at any hotel by 2pm. There were several days in which our room was not completed by 5pm. Totally unacceptable. I would have given a 5 star review if not for this exception. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Having stayed at the Dolphin with less than stellar results we opted to try the Swan this trip. We could not have been more pleased with our decision. Your staff obviously took their training seriously and understand the meaning of service and hospitality. From the valet staff to the pool barmen and everyone in between we only met with polite, welcoming employees. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Orlando area. Special mention should be given to Debbie at the Front Desk and Ian at the pool bar. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Value Your hotel was the ideal location for our family trip to disney world. the facilities and pools were great. room was a little dated but was still a great value in comparison to other disney resorts. I did have one major issue though when your hotel decided to start power washing the exterior corridors outside my window at 2:30 in the morning on Friday night. It woke my wife and two year old up and it took multiple phone calls and 45 minutes to get it to stop. Saturday at the park was a little tiresome as a result. March 10, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 32 next>>