The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view from every room. Everything was good except the coffee maker. It definitely need to be upgraded. The coffee maker was dripping from everywhere except were it was supposed to drip. I didn't expect to see that from Westin brand hotels. Also $22 for parking for hotel guests is little bit steep when you can park across the street for much less. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Overall, I would say your hotel was an enjoyable experience. The support for the conference I attended was excellent. What I found lacking was the general room service. The daily cleaning left much to be desired. In the exterior hallway, I noted the same piece of paper on the floor for three days. One last note involves the layout of the room. I must say that if one was a large person, they may not be able to get into the bathroom. That had to be the narrowest bathroom door entrance I have experienced. Regardless, I enjoyed my stay and would return. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag. The public spaces of the Westin are beautiful. The rooms are comfortable. Most staff members we met were friendly. And the pool area itself is wonderful. However, one experience sort of soured our experience. The first time we used the hotel pool, my daughter (14 years old) forgot to bring her goggles. She went to the elevator to exit the pool area and there was a post-it note on the button saying "out of service." This was the elevator we had JUST taken into the pool area and there had been no note on the other end, so we were unclear about whether the elevator was really out of service or not- but we were a little spooked that we had been able to use it, if it was. To be safe, we didn't want to use it again until it was cleared by the staff. We could not figure out how to leave the pool without using the elevator so we used the phone to ask the front desk, who told us to use the stairs to exit through the fitness center. My daughter got lost and locked in a utility closet on her way back to our room. Fortunately someone came along who was also trying to find their way out of the pool area after about ten minutes, but she was pretty freaked out by the experience. None of the staff members I approached in the pool area about the issue were at all responsive. That was frustrating. I do want to point out that our housekeeping staff was friendly and most other staff members we met were also. However, when we checked in I asked for a room with a good view and we were placed on the highway side of the hotel, beside the hotel's external elevator which obstructed the view. Perhaps it was the only room left (we did check in quite late) but it was also disappointing. Staff responsiveness could be improved and the incident with the elevator could have been prevented with clearer directions for guests to use while the elevator was out of service. No one associated with the hotel seemed very concerned about it, but we and several other guests were confused. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was super friendly. Location is great. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance. I plan to stay there again in a couple of months for my son's birthday weekend. The view from my room was breathtaking. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow, this is the Westin? I stayed for three nights here and experienced no water in my room, construction noise while trying to listen to presenters and suffering through AV issues during presentations. Ironically, I received the email asking to complete the short survey and the link doesn't work. If I was going to spend that much money on a hotel, I would probably choose another one. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff without going into great detail I am a breastfeeding mother who was away from my 5 month old traveling for work and several staff went above and beyond to help me June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and cons The hotel was loud in the evenings because of loud guests and doors that slammed loudly. The elevators were also slow but it was nice that there was a Starbucks there. The air conditioning was also loud at night. The room was comfortable and everything seemed clean. There were many local attractions and restaurants close by. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Another Starwood Hotel exceeds my expectations. Though it was difficult getting inside with alot of valet traffic, I was greeted by a warm face and ended up getting mentioned as a Platinum member and being put it in a great room for a low rate. The room itself was remarkable, comfortable beds and awesome showers. The view from my room was fantastic and I wanted to stay another night! It did take awhile to get "on the list" to go up to the skybar just to grab a nightcap though. All in all, very impressed and great location, great service and great value! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provide excellent customer service and has excellent features. Customer service was excellent. Employees are very courteous.The beds are very comfortable and the linen was very soft and clean. The room was very clean. We had a beautiful sight of downtown Atlanta from our room. The food from the Cafe and Sun Dial was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Will stay again. The location was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I slept so well My room was most comfortable, temperature was perfect and the bed was scrumptious. I slept so well!! I was also in the hotel for a conference. My only complaint is that there were too few restrooms. Especially on Peachtree floor where we were in a huge meeting room and had to walk to the other end of the hotel to get to restrooms. Made slipping out of the meeting a long trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location for tourists This hotel is in an excellent location to explore down town Atlanta. The revolving restaurant at the 72nd floor provides a good view of the city. Attractions as the centennial park, world of Coca Cola and the Georgia Aquarium are at walking distance. The hotel itself is modern. Parking cost are high. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to pay attention to detail When I arrived, my lights did not work due to missing lightbulb. In the early morning a room next door had a water over flow. There were 4 fan blowers going for 3 days. My room should have been changed due to the noise of the blowers. My room was also missinga blow dryer. I did the Green service and did not receive any vouchers. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Diamond among Gems This hotel continues to move to the top of my list as an SPG Platinum guest. Just when I thought my room couldn't be any better than the last time, my stay this weekend was beyond belief. The staff of the hotel was very responsive to social media mentions of the hotel and also made sure my stay was amazingly special. I am in Atlanta a lot and I had shied away from this hotel in favor of other SPG properties. Due to the caring staff, this is now my #1 hotel! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Staff not helpful Hi, Overall we liked the hotel a lot but we had a very bad interaction with someone from the housekeeping staff. We were leaving our room and saw that the housekeeper was two doors down so we asked her if she could get us a couple of extra towels for our room. Her response was "that is not my room." and went about her business. We understood that but at the Westin we would have expected her to say she would be sure someone else would take care of it or something. The service was poor, the woman had a bad attitude and it was clear that she could care less about getting us a couple of towels. We were very disappointed by this. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay in Atlanta! Do you want to be in t he center of it all in Atlanta? Westin is the spot. Right in the center of the activities and not that expensive. Why be out in the suburbs when you can stay where the action is..... June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the run concierge program!! Great hotel - very comfortable and clean, and I had a wonderful view of the city. The best part, though, was the run concierge program. I was able to get several runs in during my stay. Thank you for offering this amazing service! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with accommodating staff Great Hotel, Great Staff! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely surroundings The hotel is well appointed with polite and friendly staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness Every staff member I met in the hotel was helpful and gracious. They all took pride in in their job and my comfort. I was very impressed with the staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Meeting and for Sightseeing I attended a large conference at this hotel. The meeting rooms and facilities were wonderful, the food and service were exceptional, and the location perfect to take in a few sights outside of meeting sessions. The sleeping room was spacious and well-appointed. Room amenities were adequate--many comparable hotels provide shower caps, toothpaste, or makeup remover cloths and this one did not. The shower was divine--rainshower and directed spray both. Bed was comfy. There was a problem with the room air-conditioning that was taken care of promptly. Staff is exceptional! I did not, however, earn any SPG points since my room was paid by the organization that sent me to the meeting. This is an odd practice that is not common for other reward programs. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience Check in took 25 minutes and the woman who did it was rude as could be. Staff was clueless for the most part and the manager who tried to fix things was non-responsive most (but not all) of the time. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Potential but Needs Better Communication Nice location and large facilities, but this hotel needs better communication amongst staff to be at the level of service I have come to expect from SPG hotels. Check in for SPG guests was 3x slower than non SPG guests and the housekeeping staff did not communicate with the front desk about when rooms would be ready. Need some training here. Also my room was not serviced until 430 pm and I had to ask for complementary bottles of water. The air conditioning in the rooms also needs to be adjusted so that guests dont have to choose from being hot to freezing. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by green experience I loved the fact the I received a 5 food card for everyday I did not have my room cleaned or towels exchanged. I was a little concerned that they came in to the room anyway after I asked them not too. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Midtown I felt that the price paid ($145/room) was great value for the location and quality. I didn't get to eat the SunDial this time but it's one of my favorite restaurants for dinner in Atlanta. My only knock on the hotel is the expensive parking, $32 per 24hr for Valet, not including tips for pick up. Room service food was delicious. I had the bacon burger and the salmon while I was there and both were very good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff I had to take a few Moments out my day to say Thanks For hiring such Great People. I recently stayed at the Westin and it was a unforgettable experience. I had a really long day and just wanted to get some rest. Jonathan Young Did an amazing job getting me checked in. Issac Byrd helped with my bags and made sure I was ok. Javier Zayas was very Informative and Polite... I'm well traveled and pay close attention to the way I'm treated.... I will recommend this Hotel to everyone traveling to Atlanta.. I'm a Celebrity Chef which no one knew however they treated me as SO... www.Chef June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Kings and Queens We felt so welcome from the minute we drove up to the Westin until the minute we drove out. I felt like I was important and appreciated. We were treated as family! Thanks for an amazing time! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Stay! I throughly enjoyed my stay in Atlamta. Te room was comfortable and the view was grand. The young lady at the desk at check in,LaTara, was just awesome! She was very patient, helpful, and professional. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience ALL around! As a Corporate Concierge Manager for a Major International Company I travel quite a bit. I thought that I would take this opportunity to stay with your property for the FIRST time for a short weekend while in the city of Atlanta. I had many displeasing experiences during my stay. 1. Upon arrival to the hotel I could not park because the hotel parking had been full since the night before from what I was told by the valet attendant. I did call the hotel earlier that day specifically regarding parking because I wanted to pre-pay for a dinner guest arriving later that night. I was NEVER told parking was not available. I was advised by the valet to FIND parking on my own down the street. 2.Upon check in @ 5:30p, after the 3:00p check -in time my room was STILL not ready and I had to wait almost 30 minutes to check-in at registration. 3. I arrive at my room and I am unable to get in with the assigned keys. I had to call security to let me into my room and was advised to go back downstairs to registration to have my keys checked. 4. I went back downstairs regarding my faulty room keys and the front desk staff ALREADY knew my keys were not going to work because they had been making the same mistake all day with guests according to them. 5. I returned to my room to get off the elevator and was jumped on by a large DOG. I was not made aware that animals were permitted. When I addressed this with the front desk they wanted ME to investigate what room the dog was in, and stated " the dog should not have been on my floor (49th)!!! 6. I attempted to relax once I was able to get into my room but the constant rowdy guests that walked the halls and were in nearby rooms made me VERY uncomfortable. I ended up packing my belongings and leaving by 11:00 pm that night. I did not bother to call the front desk with any other issues, because they had already proven themselves to be unprofessional and uncaring far too many times that day. I would not recommend this hotel to my Ultra High Net Worth clients, Business Associates or Friends and Family if this is the type of stay that is expected. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous weekend! My fiancé and I had SUCH an incredible stay that we ended up staying two extra nights to enjoy the relaxation and explore more of Atlanta. We were on the 6th floor I believe and the view was AMAZING. I had one bad experience with the concierge (Mary) but other than that... we were very pleased with our stay. If I could change one thing about this hotel though, I would say that it needs a spa. We booked a massage by a woman who came to my room and it was fabulous but it would be really nice if we were able to just go spend the day at the spa and then head up to the hotel room and sleep. The Valet is quite expensive ($32.00 a night) and I wish they would comp this if you are staying more than one night or more than two. The food was so-so... the burger I ordered from room service was burnt and not very good and the food at the bar on the 5th floor isn't that great either. But the restaurant at the top of the hotel is FABULOUS!!! We really enjoyed our stay and would suggest the Westin on Peachtree to our friends and family! June 14, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:56:41.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>