The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 988 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed My first encounter at the front desk was unpleasant. I was told I was not expected. I gave my confirmation number which they said listed someone else. Luckily I had the message from the Westin with my name and confirmation number on my phone. Such can happen, but the lady at the desk was unpleasant about it -totally unsympathetic (at the end of her shift?) When we want to check out there was a long slow line and only one check out clerk. Luckily the concierge told me I did not need to check out. ( I had not received a bill under my door.) Car pickup was slow slow and disorganized. Escalator not working. Elevators slow or not working. etc. etc We usually stay at the ___ - ___ across the street.- you could learn a lot from them! We hope not to be back at the Westin. (The reservation was made for us by our organization.) December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor issues aside an excellent stay Spectacular view from 65th floor room. Only issue is my room keycard didn't work on check-in. Had to take elevator back down (stopping at seemingly every floor on the way down) to get the card reprogrammed. Had the same issue when I went to retrieve my luggage before late checkout. I could also hear everything from the hallways (including noisy neighbors that woke me up at 3:30am). I don't feel like the noisy neighbors (drunken howling!) I had were representative of most hotel guests though. I just had bad luck. Fix the key programming issues and I would rate 5 stars. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was amazing As we were only staying one night, we didn't spend too much time in the room but it was gorgeous. The bed was extremely comfortable and the view was great! The only problem that I experienced was the service of some of the staff. The lady at check in was a little rude. She didn't seem to want to help. We had never stay there before and the hotel is HUGE so we didn't really know how to get around. When we asked questions she gave answers without really explaining. The line for check in was extremely long so I understand being in a hurry, but you shouldn't make your guest feel like they are an inconvenience. I felt like I couldn't ask questions that I needed to ask. Parking was a pain, we opted for valet and that seemed to be worse than self park because we had to wait forever. But I do understand it was very busy. Over all we had a great time the arrival experience was just bad and discouraged us to want to be there, but after we got to the room and got settled everything was great! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable bed/ lovely views of the city Overall, the hotel was very nice. Beds were new and extremely comfortable. I was not happy with the check-in system. The employee who checked us in was very slow and seemed quite confused about the process. It took way too long. Also, the parking was a nightmare and very expensive!! We self-parked which was a little less expensive but the parking didn't seem adequate enough. Also, the drive in area at the front was always VERY congested and difficult to get in and out of. People would be allowed to park short term in the space where cars were trying to move through. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience but I had a great experience at your hotel and Atlanta is a wonderful city but as a Starwood employee I would expected my room to have been one of the renovated rooms. I was given a room on the 57th floor with a great view but the room was antiquated in its design and my wife and I along with our traveling relative were a little disappointed that we were given a room with old furniture fixing and a television that was out of date in its design. Other than that everything else was fabulous! Very beautiful hotel and I hope on my next trip there I will be even more pleased July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Unclean Room My room was consistently dirty; hair in the shower, hair on hand towels, leaving of dirty dishes in the room.. There was no wiping of surfaces and the room was so dusty that when I sat in the chair a cloud of dust rose. On my last night there, they did not even bother to clean the room. I returned to the room at 8:30pm to find an unmade room. When I spoke to someone at the front desk they were very nice. All of the staff was nice(With the exception of the woman at check-in), but that did not make my room comfort any better. I was also rather disturbed by a disgusting incident that happened in the lobby. Cleanliness did not seem to be a priority. I was sad about this because this was the first Westin that I have ever had this issue :-( October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I rarely write reviews but this was one of the worst Starwood stays I've had. And I'm a 3+ year Platinum member. First, woefully understaffed. I had to wait in line 7-10 minutes for both check in and check out. Not a very friendly staff as I'm used to in most Starwood properties. Room was very small. Supposedly I was given an upgrade due to platinum status. Hate to see what regular room looked like. Hotel is way too big for my taste and not a great layout. I think it's 70+ floors. But lobby is what was confusing. Just trying to get in and out of hotel to the street level was a task. Lots of construction also added to my misery. Overall...wouldn't stay there again. I don't say that about many hotels. And I travel a lot. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet Escape I only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly. They helped us with parking we chose to self park and realized that if we left the hotel we have have to pay $22 twice (not cool) had we parked valet we could come and go as we please without paying extra. They were able to switch us to valet with no problems and it was service with a smile! The room was great huge bed, huge room and we had a great view of the city. My only complaint is the rooms aren't very sound proof and we got rowdy! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A couple of recommendations. There is not a late night option for snacks. It would be nice to have vending machines strategically placed to be able to purchase 24 hours. The concierge is a little week. He hadd no change for a 20 and is generally short. The lines for coffee at Starbucks is repressive in the AM. The room was very clean and of course the bed was dreamy. The rooms are small, but the connection to Americas Mart makes it the best choice for trade shows. Ultimately the staff are very responsive (except for one gentleman in concierge) and friendly and I will be staying there again. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this hotel This is the second time I stayed here and as with the first, loved it. The beds are in fact "heavenly." For me that's huge as I don't usually sleep well at hotels. Thank you. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Hotel We stayed for one night at the Westin. There are a lot of things to do and see. There is the Sundial-a very nice restaurant with a rotating bar and view of the city. Although the restaurant was completely booked up, we decided to go up to the bar and see the view. The cafe is also a great place to have breakfast. The spread is fantastic. As far as the room goes, everything was spotless and we had giant windows to look out from. It was also a nice perk to have Starbucks coffee in our room! The only complaint I have from our stay was the water temperature in the shower. It was difficult to get warm water the morning before we checked out. Luckily, the front staff accommodated us and allowed us to check out a few hours later. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One apple spoiled a chance at excellence I had one employee on Saturday night, the 30th of March, around 10:30 that was less than helpful. She was abrupt on a question and short when I asked if someone else could help. Bentley and Donny more than made up for it the next couple of days.. The concierge at the Sundial helped on Saturday. However, my friends left the hotel with a feeling that it was stuffy and rude. They may not return to the Westin. If they had met Bentley or Donny the whole experience would have been different. Andrea was very pleasant at check in and was pleasant the rest of my visit. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so great expectations It was my honeymoon night and I ordered the romance package online. When I arrived at the hotel, it was not there. Just a night stay. A gentleman name Steve did send up champagne and strawberries though, which was very nice of him. We did not get the breakfast or the late check out or any other happy thoughts of our special night. So maybe online packages need to be fixed so we get what we order at least. Overall, the hotel stay was wonderful and the view is out of this world beautiful. I suggest anyone who comes to Atlanta to stay a night at the Westin. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff The room itself was about average. It was clean and functional, but the door was incredibly hard to open which seemed odd since the room was supposedly wheelchair accessible. The one night I tried to have dinner at the bar they were backed up so there was at least a 40-minute wait. That said the staff - from the bar to the Starbucks to everyone at the front desk - was absolutely superb. They were friendly and helpful and did everything they could to accommodate me. So even though I feel sort of medium about the room itself I would return because of the staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kathryn2222 My room was fine. It wasn't until I called to have my car waiting on us because we had to get back home and we had to wait 55 minutes. The valet never received a cal from guest services. Then when we went to check on the car. They said my car was blocked in between 2 other cars. they brought 2 different cars to me. It was awful. I spoke to the manager. Because after all of this they asked me to inspect my car. They said it was a procedure to ask that question, but we had stood there for 55 minutes and no one else had been asked that question. Seemed a little odd and questionable that something could have happened to my car. Been staying there for 20 years twice a year. They said they would credit one day of parking-gee thanks. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Made My Experience Exceptional I stayed at this hotel for a work event so didn't have other options. The room was okay but due to the circular shape of the hotel, the entrance to the rooms was a bit tight. If you're a larger person, the bathrooms ina standard room are definitely a tight squeeze. What made my experience at the hotel exceptional was Bently at the front desk! He did all he could to meet my requests and answer my endless questions which went on for two days! The proximity or this hotel to the local attractions is great and I would recommend it to friends in the future August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a mix Reception and restaurant staff was very welcoming and friendly. On two occasions I asked the concierge for travel directions to different tourist attractions and found him to be disinterested and indifferent to offering assistance. The Ambassadors, hired by the city of Atlanta and with a booth just outside of the hotel, were excellent. As for the room---little things. No replacement of ammenities (we had to ask for soap and shampoo), asked for caffeinated coffee for the room and got three packs of decaf, bath mat and bathrobe were removed and not replaced. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff Downtown hotels are inherently pricy and uncomfortable. So the Westin Peachtree Plaza pleasurably surprised us with comfortable rooms, excellent service, a small gift in the room, and money back coupons when we declined daily room cleaning. This is the best downtown hotel we have stayed in. Every staff member we met was pleasant and professional. The elevators are as responsive and fast as any we have seen. When we had a broken item in the room, it was fixed within minutes. The cooling was responsive to the thermostat and kept the room comfortable. The worst things I can say about the room are the beds were too hard and the water pressure was low in the shower on the 27th floor. If you have to stay downtown, check out the Westin. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love the view! Hate the parking! This was the third year we have stayed at the Westin Peachtree Plaza for our company Christmas party and have had to park at another location and walk to the hotel. We will not be staying at this location again. The employees in the valet and in reception do not seem to care that I had to walk four blocks in the rain to get to the hotel. How is it that I pay to stay in a hotel that for three years in a row has not been able to provide parking for it's guests. Wether you are unable or unwilling to locate parking for your guests is your right,; however, I will not be a guest in the future. This is apparently the norm and not the exception for this location. If you cannot provide parking at your hotel, the least you could do is to have a parking available elsewhere and transport your guests to the hotel. This is completely unacceptable to me as a guest of a supposed 5 star hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments The bed that I would have preferred to sleep in had stains on the sheets. I was located next to the elevator and the late night noise was a little disturbing, but I put that more on other guest and their lack of respect and consideration of others. I would have said that the AC was exceptionally loud, however it help buffer the hallway noise. A renovation project, with no advanced notice, began the last two days of my stay and was not well marked with alternative routes. A little frustrating trying to navigate through the hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our anniversary better My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary, and it was really great decision that we made. All of front desk people was nice and friendly. They tried, and really did, to make our anniversary at their hotel brighter. We had a room at 60th floor which is dedicated to SPG members. It was quite and has nice view of city. Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries from hotel for our anniversary was really sweet and surprising gift. My wife was so happy about it even though we had really great dinner at Sundial restaurant at top of the hotel. ( Food and view were outstandingly great. ) It was really pleasant experience at Westin Hotel. We will definitely come back to have our special occasion. Thank you so much for the hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Features were nice, Staff unhelpful While the hotel itself was pretty enough, well situated, and the sky lounge is a must see, upon arrival for my two week stay my reservation had been lost and throughout my whole stay there was never anyone at the SPG counter. It wasn't just that they were not there, but if you waited at this desk the staff would ignore you and continue through the line of people without ever mentioning that they were not coming to the SPG desk. Finally, the cleaning crew had a tendency to remove things that had been used (like the wine glasses) but never replace them. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very loud, but otherwise, not bad The only problem I had with the hotel was that during the daytime, the housekeepers were insanely loud. They stood in the hallway yelling at each other. They also slammed the doors repeatedly. We called front desk and security came up and the housekeepers said it was other people staying there but we saw them doing it. I then felt uncomfortable to leave my room. But, the rest of the hotel was really nice and everything I expected of a westin. The aquarium is within walking distance. It was fantastic! Definitely, go! The pool area is awesome as well. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Year's Bust Worst Night Ever When I booked this hotel at SPG I was told that I would be able to see the Peach Drop and the fireworks from the Sundial.and a pool/hot tub were available. Clarke, at the check-in desk said I'd see fireworks from the 50th floor room. The hotel was charging $25.00 to go to the sundial bar and lounge even though I explained we were guest trying to go for dinner. Apparently, guest without reservations couldn't get in either unless we paid the $25.00 for the bar and lounge. Which would have been fine but neither of us drink. If I had been given accurate information I'd never of wasted 10,000 starpoints on this. Very unhappy SPG member. Hotel under construction that was never mentioned to me. I specifically asked about the sundial restaurant and again information was misleading. And when I couldn't even get in a hot tub I took meds for a headache (not a hang over I do not drink at all) I was asleep by 9. Worst Night Ever! Rarely do we drive into the city and I wished to god I had stayed home. Will never visit this hotel again. Staff courteous and professional, nice size room, great bed, bathroom too small January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was told I was in a remodeled room. Upon arrival, although the room was "nice", the power outlets only worked on 1 wall. On my second night there, someone had set me alarm to go off at midnight which made for a very long day to fly back to the west due to a poor nights sleep. I never used the alarm provided, so this was a change. I will be back to the Atlanta area several times in the near future and will be looking to make my reservations elswhere. Event hosting staff did a nice job and the garage and parking staff were very pleasent and helpful. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Westin It wasn't the worst hotel stay - the air conditioner and bathroom fixtures all worked, so the most critical basics were addressed. But from the 45-minute wait to check in (behind only 2 other guests) to the television that was full of static to the amazingly slow internet connection to the non-working room phone ("they ain't working on the lower floors. Didn't no one tell you when you checked in?"), it wasn't the level of service I expect from a Westin. The final insult was a valet parking that doesn't accept "call-aheads", so I got to wait 20 minutes for a car. I had always thought that when I paid a premium for valet parking I was buying convenience; at the Westin Peachtree Plaza, my convenience is, apparently, not worth their efforts. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for business traveler I usually enjoy staying at Westins but this one needs serious improvement. First - my room service breakfast was not ready within the time slot requested and when I called to ask about it they said it was not quite ready and that they could not tell me when it would be ready. Given that I had to go to a meeting I had to cancel my order. Later in the day, I had ordered lunch for a business meeting I was hosting. The lunch arrived ONE HOUR late. To the hotel's credit, they did not charge me for it. Also - the internet connection was spotty at best. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Service in the Hotel I was very put off by the daily charge for wireless service in the hotel whether you were in your room or in the lobby. I believe that for a business conference where they have the handouts online, you should be able to access them on your device without additional charges. Plus, the daily charge was way too high. The other frustrating policy is the hotel asks if you want to be energy efficient and forego room cleaning in exchange for a $5.00 card that allows you to purchase food and beverages in the hotel. The only place that worked during the day was Starbucks. I tried to buy a Coke in the gift shop and could not. That seems like a ridiculous limitation to the guest who is trying to help the hotel save money. I call it bait and switch. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff, poor planning and billing issues I was visiting Atlanta for a SMERF event. The Westin was the unfortunate choice for this event. Between being forced to valet in&out service (all garages were full), the inability to carry my own luggage to & from my room, and the constant sour attitude of most of the staff, I had an overall experience equal to staying in a HWY Ramada. Elevators became a huge issue with the number of attendees, I was forced to climb ten to twenty floors worth of stairs more than once. Harassed by staff over tips for lousy service was the icing on the cake at check out, in addition to waiting nearly two hours for luggage service in the morning, missing my flight, I'd say my time at the Westin is completely unsatisfied and the longest five nights of my life. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Was very excited to stay at this flagship property. Was very disappointed upon arrival. 2 of the 3 restaurants were closed for dinner. One was closed for remodel. I suspect the other was simply closed due to low bookings. Bar was only dinner option or room service. Very limited dinning options. Room was very nice but had curly hair in multiple places in bathroom. Bathroom floor really dirty. Ventilation system very loud and would never stay at set point; always too hot or too cold. Did not meet my expecations as a "full service" hotel. August 1, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 34 next>>