The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 798 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY and a 3:57am FIRE ALARM EVACUATION I had the most horrific time at this hotel. I LOVE the Westin, but this experience has made me think otherwise. There were loud unruling events held during my two day stay. I had to wear my earphones to sleep since the noise was so loud in the hotel. I asked for a higher floor but advised there were no more rooms. People were running up and down the halls. I was very tired from traveling and wanted to relax. Once I was able to get into a good sleep, the loud speakers started going off with sirens and alerting everyone to evacuate. After reaching the front of the hotel (via taking the stairs), All the guest waited in front of the hotel and NO ONE from the staff came out to talk to us. We all were looking through the glass seeing the housekeeping still cleaning the guest areas in the lobby. Well if it was not an emergency and people were still working like nothing was going on, someone should have come and told us. After 20 minutes someone yelled out, FALSE ALARM.The staff was not courteous and acted as if they could care less. After reaching my room, about 15 minutes later, the loud speakers started going off again saying it was an ALL CLEAR. Since there were so many people running around i guess it was expected to happen!! Very awful experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to stay when using Atlanta Airport Wonderful Hotel. Still my favorite when flying in/out of Atlanta. Staff is always courteous and friendly. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel ......! The hotel was fas fine....attractive , comfortable, good bar and restaurant. Unacceptable was the slowness of internet service.. Free for connection for mail., but pitching what I would call acceptable service at a price. Why is it the less expensive chains provide fast up to date internet for free and the more upscale hotels like Westin hit you with a charge. I was not the only one complaining December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No place like home What a wonderful experience! Every staff member was exceptionally well mannered and helpful. The room was a pure delight. The food was so delicious I ate a full meal and got some to go for later. I loved the glass elevators and pool too. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Although I read the reviews before opting to stay here, this hotel was very, very nice and a great value. The Jr. Suite upgrade was a nice bonus upon check-in too. A couple of negatives: 1) At check-in the front desk clerk kept wanting to charge me for parking although my rate included parking. She finally saw the AAA parking rate and corrected the error. 2) I arrived at the hotel about midnight and exhausted anxiously ready to go to bed and wake to catch a 7am flight. However, when we got to the room and pulled out the sofabed, it had dirty sheets on them from the prior guest. Disgusting! Called housekeeping and they came and changed out the sheets. The guy who came was really nice and apologetic, but that was a MAJOR mistake Westin. 3) Upon check-out at 5am, I walk to self parking and try to exit with my validated parking ticket. However, there was a card reading error & I couldn't get out of the lot. I sent my son back into the hotel to ask the front desk lady to simply give me a new card because of the card reading error we could not exit the pkg lot. Needless to say, my son comes back with a new pkg tkt and said the lady added the $16 pkg fee to the bill and gave me a new tkt. OMG. The same lady who helped me at check-in and check-out charged me for parking after we went thru all that discussion about my AAA pkg rate which includes the parking fee. I then had to drive back to the hotel front, get out of my car in 29 degree weather (now I'm concerned about missing my flight) and go back in to have the same discussion about the rate and to get the $16 removed off my bill. Very frustrating and too many issues within a 5 hour span. Absence those issues I would have given 5 stars. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin Older hotel with limited updates. High value for price paid. Nothing close by in terms of restaurants, etc. Was offered SPG complimentary internet but was charged anyway. Restaurant in hotel fine in terms of food quality though ambiance lacking. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Stayed at the Airport Westin when I on business great service. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was my awful stay at any Westin The front person Ms. Angela was not professional. I made reservation a month in head of time. It was my wife and I ten anniversary. We have stayed at the Westin downtown Atlanta several times. We choose that Westin for something different. The first dest personal Ms. Angela treated us as we was just another number very short. The room she assigned us wasn't ready to stay three days and two night. The room smell wet and old. Went back down to the front desk and the person there was much better. I know business but you can't serve but one at a time. My anniversary was a bust my wife and I spent the most of our time somewhere else. I will not be coming there to stay and I will tell other about the experience I had. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Wonderful facility and very friendly and helpful staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Our stay was excellent. Only problem we had was a very long wait for hot water in the mornings but I did not address this with the staff. All in all it is a great hotel and we have stayed here several times. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is an OK hotel But for the price and location it was pretty decent! December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Horrible Room service was way over priced and tasted horrible. The first room we checked into was dirty and they so called upgraded to a pure room I didn't see any difference in the room except the portable air purifier. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room amenities while my room was comforatble and met my expectations. on my first day there was only shampooo nd conditioner available. whichI used during my stay theses were not replaced. It should be considered to have more amneities available in the room ie. small packages of toothpaste,toothbrush travel size sewing kit, shower cap. Room attendants must be more aware of depleted supplies and replenish when necessary November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport access Very good business resource. Handy to airport, clean comfortable and a very good price. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overnight After a long day traveling from Holland I had a flight disruption and decided to overnight in Atlanta and continue my journey the next day. The staff was welcoming and I got a great nights rest and felt wonderful the next day to finish out my trip. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable beds i've had many layover hotels and westins are one of my fave! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than you would expect Nice SPG recognition at check in, rooms are clean and feel new. Love the 24 hour airport shuttle. The lobby bar is usually busy and the service is good. Love the swim out pool which is always busy in the warmer months. The trouble with the hotel is the price is usually much lower than you would expect from a Westin and thus you often times get a crowd that can be a bit more rowdy and inexperienced versus the typical Westin business and family guests. My only suggestion is that you should offer free parking to SPG gold and platinum guests. Plenty of space to do so and it wuld be a nice reward. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING experience I arrived to the airport to find the shuttle was extremely easy to find and arrived with wonderful smiles and greetings from the hotel staff. Upon check-in, I was given the Delta shuttle schedule which I was about to ask for. I had forgotten my phone charger which was causing me a lot of stress due to flight plans the next day leading me to another city. The kind security gentlemen working the night of 11/14 (front desk thought his name was Mr. Truitt) brought up a box of chargers for me to borrow. I wanted to thank him with gratuity and he even refused and said it was his pleasure. I couldn't believe the hospitality he showed toward a complete stranger. The morning after my stay, the morning staff saw me standing at the door around 6am and offered to help me in many ways and their smiles really boosted my confidence and mood for the interview I was walking into. Without the kindness and genuine spirit to serve, I would not have gotten the job. I worked as a manager in hotels for about 5 years and would have been honored to have any of these individuals alongside of me and I know AMAZING service should always be recognized. Thank you Atlanta team for a memorable experience. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Very nice and clean. Service was very good. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Was greeted with a smile at the front desk, check in was quick and easy - room was clean - overall hotel has great atmosphere. Will stay again on my next business trip. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typically Enjoyable Stay Grabbed the shuttle from ATL around 12:15 AM; quick drive over to the hotel. Check in was fast and simple; Platinum status was acknowledged although no upgrades were available. Was given room 755, a junior suite. Rom was large and very comfortable, with a large wall of windows and a very comfortable bed. Room service breakfast was delivered ahead of estimated time and was very good. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employee.... Called The Hotel And Asked Qustions And KENYA Went Above And Beyond... She Is An Asset To The Westin Team... Keep Up The Great Work..... November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed and Pillows I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel room. I appreciated the robe that was sitting on the bed when we walked into the room. That was very inviting. Then the bed, it was firm, yet soft and the pillows were soft and cushy. I slept like a baby and would be willing to stay at this hotel again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel by airport This was a great hotel close to the airport. Comfortable rooms, good shuttle service. Banquet staff was wonderful. Very attentive to our needs. The only complaint I have is that the service in the bar area was awful and slow. I was there for 4 days and hoped it would've gotten better, but every day it seemed to get worse. Even when I sat at the bar, it took forever to get served. Some of the bartenders paid more attention to the airline staff that stayed at your hotel than the other guests. Need to improve their professionalism as well as they were grabbing and messing with each other behind the bar. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed Improvements 1. your local/long distance phone charges are way out of line. I never expected to lose my entire $50 deposit on about 6 phone calls. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE I stay here every time I come to ATL. I love it here. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming staff Staff was very welcoming and helpful! Work out room and conference meeting area were great. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst Westin I have ever stayed at. The rooms were damp and musty and food was HORRIBLE. The wait staff at the hotel restaurant was surly and hurried. I did not feel welcome and one of the cleaning service people broke something of mine. Worst ever. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was well run, transit service was excellent as was the food Bar staff need to act in more friendly matter, they never seemed to look like the enjoyed their work. This was the only area I feel needed improving November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality with Quality I absolutely love staying at The Westin Atlanta airport! The staff is quick to assist you with all of your needs. The checking is always a speedy process. The cleanliness is wonderful. If you stay for more than one night, when you return it looks like a brand new room. It comes highly recommended from a Gold member. Last thing huge heavenly bed, you'll reset your alarm!! Lol :) November 7, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:40.116-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_798, tr_798
  • loc_en_US, sid_1024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>