The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 871 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status unrecognized We checked in early (9:00 am) & knew we would have to wait for a room. Front desk attendant said we would be upgraded to an oceanfront room. When we came back (2:00 pm) the room was still not ready and we were to be phoned. At 5:00 went back to front desk after never receiving a call. Assigned an ocean view room and told there was not any ocean front rooms or suites. received regular room keys and not platinum keys. Made a trip to exchange keys. Checked on internet and ocean front rooms & suites were available. Platinum keys didn't get us anything special. Never once thanked for being a loyal starwood customer. Oh well.... May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed from the beginning. Our initial room was located on the second floor and there was a drainage system attached to our balcony that had cigarette butts, wrappers, and rotten fruit floating in it. They moved us to the third floor and we had the pleasure of looking down and seeing the junk floating around for 6 nights. Twice during our stay our room was not cleaned. The pool chairs are rock hard! Guests were complaining about it constantly. They are meant to have pads on them, but no pads on any chairs except the few you pay up to $65 extra a day for. The hotel is just too busy! The Westin experience we are accustomed to just didn't happen for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel has a beautiful location on the beach front. The lobby area is beautiful with a pond, flamingo's and black swan, plus a relaxing atmosphere. Among the 5 pool areas is a very nice, quiet adult pool area. There is outdoor dining near the pool with great drinks and good food selections. And, there is another outdoor dining area beach front where we enjoyed breakfast. The hotel is right next door to an excellent shopping/dining area called Whaler's Village. Catameran cruises board about 75 yards away down the beach. There are 2 golf courses directly across the street. The only marginal thing about this property is the service level provided to SPG members. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems Your wonderful Westin restaurant, that we enjoyed during past stays, was changed to a burger joint. We also asked for a very quiet room, but were put in a location overlooking the Luau-- four out of five nights! We were then moved to room 1077, where loud elevator noise kept us awake both nights. This was supposed to be a restful vacation, but it didn't pan out that way. We deeply regretted choosing the Westin. Lastly, when we made our concerns known to the front desk staff, they told us they would waive resort fees. But these fees still appeared on our final bill, which led to more haggling. Deeply disappointing May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin!!!!! This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 4 times. She is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good honeymoon experience We were treated really well for the first few days of our stay--upgraded room, free champagne, great staff service during meals at Relish--overall a good experience. We rented a cabana on the beach one afternoon and were rudely told to go flag down a waiter if we wanted cabana service (something we had already paid for). The staff managed to make up for it later in the day but the interactions left me feeling like we were boring them. Due to a hurricane we had to depart early and when my wife tried to alert the front desk staff that a room would come free earlier than expected, she was laughed at and told "why are you telling me now? You can just tell us in the morning." Needless to say we complained to management about the rude interaction with the front desk. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buyer beware...Not a very child friendly hotel We loved our room and it was up to Westin standards but the rest not so much...We chose this hotel because Westin advertised the great pools and location. The problem is there are no child pools. Every pool they have is over 4.2' so if you have a four year old good luck. Also there is not much self parking at the hotel so you will have to valet. There is also only one restaurant onsite that last night had an 1 1/2 hour wait and once we were seated it took 1 1/2 to get our food( and they brought our meal to us packaged to go which we had not requested). The food that the Westin offers is less than average. I would not recommend or stay at this hotel based on our trip experience so far... we still have three more nights so we are hopeful things get better. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel on the Famous Kaanapali Beach The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali definitely exceeded my expectations. Very friendly and eager to help staff. Practically brand new building and very nicely appointed rooms with all necessities, including very nice beds. Excellent fitness room. Outstanding grounds with waterfalls, multiple pools and various shops, restaurants and guest services. And definitely location - right on the sandy beach with calm, warm and inviting ocean and near the Whalers Village restaurants and shopping! This was my first trip to Hawaii and I sure hope it was not the last one. Mahalo! Thank you! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice.....but We first stayed at the Westin Maui in 1990. We have stayed many times over the past 23 years. Overall we like it or we wouldn't keep coming back. We have noticed a decline in the overall pen ache of the resort over the years. Front desk staffing levels at check in times need some reassessment since many would be waiting for only one person working behind the counter. Resort is showing its age. This hotel probably gets the highest point redemption in SPG program which could result in the lack of financial resources to improve the property. We will return but we hope to find a refreshed property for our next visit. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise! Our stay at The Westin was even more than what we expected! The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming! They went above and beyond to make sure you were happy & comfortable! The hotel was very well managed and organized. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and everything was easily accessible including shopping right next door. The restaurants and food at the hotel were very well portioned and delicious. The gym had quite a lot of equipment and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend staying at The Westin and hope that we will be able to stay there soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot for honeymoon! My husband and i just got back from our honeymoon to Maui and we had a wonderful experience at the Westin! The pools and beach were amazing! We loved that Whalers village and the black rock beach were only a walk away! The food was a little pricey for what you got at the resort, but we had a car, so were able to drive 10 minutes down the road to some local places to eat. I have to say that Ronzi, one of the service express attendants was amazing! He took some photos for us and made a beautiful rose out of a palm frond for me.... he was a great asset to your establishment and was always welcoming us with a smile! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average resort in an excellent location Excellent location on Ka'anapaali Beach, next to Whalers Village (shopping, dining) and golf course. The pools and lobby areas are gorgeous. However, the rest of the property is visibly dated and the room I stayed in could really use a facelift. It was clean but the decor and layout is very outdated and dark, although I have no complaints about the balcony overlooking the resort. Personnel are generally friendly. This resort is huge and very crowded and busy, not an ideal place for a relaxing beach vacation but great for families and fun and sun seekers. Avoid: the overpriced breakfast buffet which serves the same bland food every morning. Yet I was there 3 days in a row! December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees We have been returining to the Westin Maui for many years. The location, pool beach, restaurants and everything are wonderful, but your main attraction is the staff. I want to especiaily mention Robert, the beach attendant, who worked his "tail" off making us comfortable. Above that, he was a friendly and pleasant guy whom we actually got to be friends with. I gave him a good tip, but I think he needs a raise! I will look forward to seeing him again on our next visit. Also, we loved Melinda, the hostess at Ono in the morning. What a joy to see her friendy happy face when we checked in for breakfast! We will keep returning to the Westin Maui because of your wonderful staff. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go if you have kids and want a hot tub. We tried to check in around 11 am and were told the room wasn't ready early but we could go down to the pool area. Pool and hot tub are especially important to us. Their pool is one of the coldest. So we decided to go into the hot tub. Well the hot tub is in the adults only area so we couldn't even get near the hot tub because we have kids with us. Usually the kids just sit next to the hot tub, but at this hotel they aren't even aloud in the area. We left the hotel and went to another Starwood hotel in the area which had much nicer pools and a hot tub which the kids can sit next to. We will not be returning. :( September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks We really enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely recommend to others. One huge benefit was that the pools were not saltwater. Because of this, we are excited to bring our children back with us the next time we stay in Maui. After being at the beach and in the ocean, we tasted enough salt water and it was refreshing that your pools had fresh (regular) pool water. There needs to be an upgrade on the hot tub/spa, though. Beautiful setting and perfect location. Parking included in the price of the room (or resort fee) was a big plus and very convenient as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation with family I was so dispointed with the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. What a horrible reservation department. Their manager Jeff need to have extensive Customer Service training. What a poor manager/supervisor that man protrayed of himself and of the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. I feel sorry for any customer who would have to deal with him or his rude staff. Must need additional customer training which is a must for that Hotel. I would never spend $400.00 + a night for a miserable place where they separate a family in different tower and I mean at least 1/2 mile apart. and they think its funny. Poor business management, maybe I shoud apply for a job. Trust me I woud do a must bettrer job Than Jeff. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I've stayed here a few times before, but this time was my worst. I never noticed how thin the walls were, but my neighbors snoring kept me up every night. The bed wasnt as comfortable as it used to be and the sheets didnt feel as soft as they used to be. Not sure if there has been management changes, but didnt feel as warming as this property used to be. Whoever is in charge of the platinum breakfast should change it up a bit. Great to do the yogurt with granola, but we are forced to have pastries or toast, but no fruit. I think a fruit option instead of all those carbs/sweets would be a great option. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel far exceeded our expectations! My family and I felt extremely special and was treated with excellence at every level. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Had a wonderful time and the property is amazing. Knowing feedback is good here are a couple things that would have taken the hotel to a 5 star: - housekeeping missed an eaten lollipop next to the bed. We noticed it when we checked in - valet staff was not real friendly. One guy (didnt get his name but he is short white guy) was downright rude one night - servers at the beach would be great. We got an umbrella and chairs on the beach but had to walk to bar to order a drink or food Again, we had an amazing time but wanted to provide thorough feedback. Feel free to contact me with further questions. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort,and location We have been going to this Westin since 1992, it was an independent chian a subsidiary of United Airlines. We absolutely loved it, we stil think, the combination of luxury, convenient location, great beach, and easy access to the beach, five pools with separate kiddy pool, impressive landscaping, great architecture with the lagoon with animals welcoming you right out of the registration area. A very unusual welcome-a macaw, welcomes you by "hello" and if you use the flash of your camera, he will screech at the top of his lungs and say "good bye". The Tropica restaurant is our favorite at Kaanapali Becah area, it has the best view, fine food and, great service. Planning my trip for 2014! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience The experience was the worse hotel experience I have had in twenty years of coning to hawaii. Our expectations were severely missed in being met. This was not a Westin experience as you try to represent.. our original room upon checkin was reoresented as an upgrade and it overlooked the Whalers village which provided a continuos stream of cigarette smoke..... The room we were moved to turned out to be under the construction zone and we had continuous .noise all day long without being notified of this inconvenience when placed in the room. Room also had a significant amount of deferred maintenance. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property with great ammenities We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui. The property was beautiful, with everything we could need or want from a vacation stay. The location was great, it had all the amenities we could ask for and grounds were beautiful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the Westin Workout allowed us to keep with our daily workout routine even being on vacation. We enjoyed the luau at the Westin and the show, along with the food, were wonderful! We would definitely return to the Westin in Maui for another stay! We had one minor disappointment when leaving sunglasses in our beach umbrella that miraculously disappeared 5 minutes after being picked up, but other than that everything was wonderful. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best hotels on Maui The Westin Maui on Kaanapali Beach is a great resort. It has everything a person could want. The greeting we received upon checking in from Lori was outstanding. We were even upgraded to a Deluxe Ocean View Room. The service throughout the hotel was great. I would highly recommend getting the chaise lounge chairs and umbrella for relaxing on the beach each day. Price was fair. The location could not have been better. Parking was not a problem. Plenty of on site parking each day. Thanks for a great stay. We will always stay here for future visits. Keep up the great work. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly We stayed in a Garden View Room. It was very private and quite. The gardens and pool area are beautiful. The location was great if you want to stay on the west end of the island. We were there during a hurricane and the hotel kept everyone well informaed. Access is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would go back again. This was our fourth visit to Maui. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui We celebrated our anniversary at the Westin Maui and were in awe of the great scenery of this Hawaii island, as well as the hospitality. The hotel had much to offer whether there as a young family, or a couple. There were areas for just adults too so if you wanted a respite, you could find it. The beach and pools were readily accessible and there was lots to do. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... When the storm hit, the hotel seemed to be at a loss in managing the dining volume. They had asked us to come back 2 hrs after we made the reservation, only to wait 1 hr more. Clearly the storm was not as strong in Kaanapali as it was expected to be but it is impossible to believe that all the hotel had to offer its guests were sub-par pizza. C'mon Westin, you guys are better prepared than that. All other aspects of our stay were good, though August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best location, views,outdoor pool landscape the hotel meet all my expectattions, with an exception of the food, and the noise. we have noise from elevator system, August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Our family stayed at the Westin for a week in July 2013. We loved the hotel and beaches. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. The common areas were very pretty and clean. The pool and beaches were excellent, our kids (13 & 10) loved it as well us. The hotel had plenty of activities for the kids including a flower drop from a helicopter which was neat. The restaurants were priced appropriately and the food was great. The only negative about our stay was that the rooms are in need of remodeling. We went with 2 other families and we all agreed that work is needed in the rooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need update We thought the hotel had renovated rooms, but our two rooms definitely had not been. Also felt dinner the night of hurricane should have been handled in the banquet room as hotel letter stated it would be. It was a fiasco and we felt the bill for dinner should have been modified due to the inconvenience and ridiculous time spent waiting - 2 hours for a table and another 2 hours for, the only item offered, pizza! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service not up to par After reading the reviews of this property, I decided to stay here with my family instead of the Ocean Resort Villas. I have been pleasantly surprised with the pools and beach in front of the hotel. However, I am disappointed in the fact that repeated requests from "Service Express" have been unmet. At different times, we asked for bowls, slippers, towels...all to never have them show up. A few times I called twice but never got satisfaction. The program where you can refuse housekeeping but earn a coupon or Starpoints is a good idea. We were upgraded to the SPG floor after two nights' stay. Great location in Kaanapali. Short drive to Lahaina. The beach out front is a hub for all sorts of activities. June 14, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 30 next>>