The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! The place was absolutely awesome. Our room was clean and comfortable; the lobby blew us away as we walked in; the pool/ponds area was beautiful; the pools were not too crowded, big, fun, etc.; the beach was awesome. It is pretty expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant on premises (Ono) was too expensive. We could get similar food for less at Whalers Village or Lahaina (and we did). It also made us sure to shop at Safeway at the beginning of our trip so that we could avoid some meals at Ono. But other than that, the place was absolutely incredible. We'd love to go back as soon as we can afford it. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by too crowded This hotel was so crowded we had to put towels on lounge chairs as early at 7am to get two loungers together by the pool. Although check in was for 4pm, it was almost 5 before we got into our rooom after having to stand in line at the front desk several times. The room ended up being ready earlier, but the message never reached the front desk. We did really appreciate the courtesy room to shower in late in the day after we checked out. January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location and the pool (though pool does need to be a bit warmer) very clean, but the staff didn't tell us about a few things like the calendar of events, the lockers at the pool, happy hour, free shows at the whalers village, Front Street, etc. surprised about the lack of information when we checked in and from conceirge. Rooms are too small, one tower a little dated. We didn't have a closet, just armoire, so where do you put your luggage?? Love the heavenly Bed! Tropica needs more ambiance, doesn't look inviting. I would stay again, but would request larger room. Great bar by the pool, but it's location would be nice if you could see the ocean too. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Year's Holiday Celebrations Lacking This was our fourth year to spend Christmas in Maui. Each year we come to Maui at least twice a year and spend most of our money at this hotel on food, spa etc. This year's Christmas celebrations were lacking. Even the Holiday Activity brochure was void of celebrations. It did however, have a great deal of copy dedicated to the SPA. Hotel management does not seem to us to have any clue as to why returning guests return during the Holidays. No outdoor Christmas music as in the past-used to have a three piece ensemble each night- even the Pineapple Cider was available in the lobby only until the 25th and then removed at the dot of 5PM. It was usually served until the day we left the island. Come on guys, what can this cost!!! We did arrive one evening at 5:10PM and it had already been removed as it was advertised in the so called lack luster Holiday Brochure as being available until 5PM. The buffet selections in Ono's for breakfast have been reduced and those dishes that remain were sometimes disgusting and not the quality that we had grown accustomed to. We cancelled Christmas Eve dinner at Ono's because of the poor selection but both of us were really looking forward to the sit down dinner at Tropica on Christmas Day. We were very disappointed with the meal and the service. It was an experience that we would encounter if we attended a restaurant here at home on Christmas Day where second string waiters were working and certainly not the service or quality of food that we have been accustomed to at the Westin Maui in the past. Normally, we would choose the Christmas Day Buffet at Ono's but decided not to this year as it was usually crowded but the food and selections just wonderful Come to find out after we left Tropica that it was only half full this year with people and not with the selections as is in the past. Hotel customer service personnel caulked it up to the hotel being one third under renovations. But we did not buy that argument as we heard many customer complaints in general. On Christmas morning there was not even any recorded music played in the common areas let alone Christmas music. I looked around in the common areas with the exception of a few browned Christmas trees, it did not even seem like it was a holiday, It is interesting that we can compare this year with the past and have noticed a severe decline in all activities, food quality etc. There was virtually no holiday activities during the past week for anyone over the age of 10. Unless we wanted to join the kids making ornaments or having smores. What is going on here? Perhaps an edict from corporate to cut back? If so, they don't have a clue. Hotel General manager was no where to be found and the F &B Manager lacked the interpersonal as well as business accumen to realize how essential it is to mingle with guests. We have known the past general manager and the past three F & B managers and always found them to be sociable professionals who went out of their way to meet and greet the guests when possible. This was not the management team practices that we had been accustomed to. We will certainly rethink returning next Christmas. Never thought I would even think this let alone say it. We have always raved about the Westin Maui to our friends and family. The only redeeming factor is the staff-they were wonderful-at Ono's for breafast, the valet service and everyone else in general. They remember us each time we visit, warmly welcome us, call us by name and are the most accomodating hotel personnel that we have ever encountered--and I travel at lot on business and stay in hotels. The restaurant and hotel staff really make us feel like Ohana and we feel the same about them. The reason for our return at least twice a year is because of the m. They are the best but unfortunately they alone cannot carry the hotel through its management and quality flaws. I hope someone will take our comments seriously. They are meant because we want you to be the best again even through the long overdue renovation project. You have a problem -many of them- that need to be resolved if you are going to continue to attract returning guests such as us. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit Or Miss Hotel The hotel is currently under construction and that is where the problems can begin. Besides being greeted by saws and scaffolding, the parking situation is out of control. Self-parking is included in the resort fee, however, due to construction, the number of spaces is greatly reduced and one row is completely reserved for valet. I couldn't find a single space and ended up using valet. The valets reactions was "well, that's what you have to do then." At check-in I explained the parking situation and was told that it's up to the valet to decide if they'll waive the fee. I asked that since self-park was included, could I at least get a discount on the valet. Nope. The check-in process seemed pretty easy, but the person helping me didn't seem happy to be at work. In the middle of check-in she had to step away (reason unknown) and someone else came over to finish getting my keys, towel cards and hotel info. I went up to the room and the keys weren't working. After a few tries I went back downstairs. I takes a a nice person at reception who noticed that the person who wrote the key packet interchanged the numbers. With the correct room number in hand, I headed to the new room. The room is really lowly. I was in the Beach Tower, away from the construction. The view was amazing and the bed, as always, was very comfortable. There were only two issues with the room. 1 - the wifi was not usable in the room and it took dozens of complaints to get any attention. And I had to take to Twitter to get the hotel's front office manager engaged. For the most part, he was able to resolve the problem. The wifi worked great for about 24 hours after he fixed it...but it was hit or miss on my final morning there. 2 - the second problem was that at 11pm I noticed that I couldn't close the drapes in the bedroom. There were stuck. Since the sun would shine right in, I needed those closed. I called the front desk and didn't get an acceptable answer. I asked to speak to a manager and did speak with the duty manager. His first suggestion was "we'll send someone up in the morning." No. That wouldn't work because I didn't want to be up with the sun. An "engineer" came to my room and took about 20 minutes to fix the drapes and get them to a point where the majority of the light would be blocked out. In the process, however, he signed 7 times and rolled his eyes at least twice that I could see. He also stood on one of the chairs and left a boot print. He really seemed unhappy that he had to work. The pool-side restaurant Relish offers great burgers and sandwiches. They're expensive, but you're at a Hawaiian Resort, you have to expect that. The burgers come with the chains signature tator-tots and I really thought the whole meal was good. The service, unfortunately, was poor. No one came over after my initial order to refill a drink, see if I needed any condiments, etc... or to even see if I was enjoying the meal. I had to flag down the server. During my second meal there I had a similar experience - great sandwich but terrible service. The hostess and waitress stood side-by-side chatting away while I sat with an employ glass, the guy next to me was waiting to order and the next table over wanted to pay, but was contemplating walking away. The Tours and Activities desk is a joke. Literally. Toni was the most disorganized agent I've ever encountered. She got all of my tour times wrong and eft me 4 different messages with 4 different days/times which left me baffled. In addition (and this isn't reflective of Toni specifically) I paid $12-20 more by using the tour and activities desk than I would have if I'd booked alone. I went to the luau and I have to say, this was a highlight of the hotel. I know it's very, very hard to server 150 people and they did an amazing job. The food was the correct temperature. It was delicious.. I would highly recommend the luau even though it's a little pricy. You'll have a great time. The senior managers and members of the management team were helpful and wanted to get issues resolved. Unfortunately, the majority of the staff seemed unmotivated and uninterested in what was happening and if you were happy or not. The location, grounds, pools and beach make it a great destination. There are some challenges - hopefully many will get resolved with the completion of renovations. I probably wouldn't suggest staying more than 3-4 nights. December 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status unrecognized We checked in early (9:00 am) & knew we would have to wait for a room. Front desk attendant said we would be upgraded to an oceanfront room. When we came back (2:00 pm) the room was still not ready and we were to be phoned. At 5:00 went back to front desk after never receiving a call. Assigned an ocean view room and told there was not any ocean front rooms or suites. received regular room keys and not platinum keys. Made a trip to exchange keys. Checked on internet and ocean front rooms & suites were available. Platinum keys didn't get us anything special. Never once thanked for being a loyal starwood customer. Oh well.... May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel has a beautiful location on the beach front. The lobby area is beautiful with a pond, flamingo's and black swan, plus a relaxing atmosphere. Among the 5 pool areas is a very nice, quiet adult pool area. There is outdoor dining near the pool with great drinks and good food selections. And, there is another outdoor dining area beach front where we enjoyed breakfast. The hotel is right next door to an excellent shopping/dining area called Whaler's Village. Catameran cruises board about 75 yards away down the beach. There are 2 golf courses directly across the street. The only marginal thing about this property is the service level provided to SPG members. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Stay for my work travels I have stayed at this location three times now and the first time was not the best experience. It has continued to improve each visit, so thank you for taking the feedback! I also LOVE the complimentary room upgrade to ocean veiw. I book through my corporate Amex travel so my options are limited, and since I am only in Maui for two nights for work a nice view makes it a better experience. The room could be slightly cleaner, especially under the best/against the wall behind the bed. I dropped something and saw that it was dirty and found a dead beetle/roach not sure what it was. Overall, however, much better experience! August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed from the beginning. Our initial room was located on the second floor and there was a drainage system attached to our balcony that had cigarette butts, wrappers, and rotten fruit floating in it. They moved us to the third floor and we had the pleasure of looking down and seeing the junk floating around for 6 nights. Twice during our stay our room was not cleaned. The pool chairs are rock hard! Guests were complaining about it constantly. They are meant to have pads on them, but no pads on any chairs except the few you pay up to $65 extra a day for. The hotel is just too busy! The Westin experience we are accustomed to just didn't happen for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin!!!!! This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 4 times. She is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems Your wonderful Westin restaurant, that we enjoyed during past stays, was changed to a burger joint. We also asked for a very quiet room, but were put in a location overlooking the Luau-- four out of five nights! We were then moved to room 1077, where loud elevator noise kept us awake both nights. This was supposed to be a restful vacation, but it didn't pan out that way. We deeply regretted choosing the Westin. Lastly, when we made our concerns known to the front desk staff, they told us they would waive resort fees. But these fees still appeared on our final bill, which led to more haggling. Deeply disappointing May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice.....but We first stayed at the Westin Maui in 1990. We have stayed many times over the past 23 years. Overall we like it or we wouldn't keep coming back. We have noticed a decline in the overall pen ache of the resort over the years. Front desk staffing levels at check in times need some reassessment since many would be waiting for only one person working behind the counter. Resort is showing its age. This hotel probably gets the highest point redemption in SPG program which could result in the lack of financial resources to improve the property. We will return but we hope to find a refreshed property for our next visit. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Resort We celebrated our 25th anniversary with our two college-age kids. Hands down, it was our favorite vacation ever. The hotel was beautiful and rooms so comfortable and clean (kudos to housekeeping staff). Food at Relish was delicious and we especially appreciated the individual attention from Carlito Lopez who looked for us everyday at the breakfast buffet and Rey our server who was just fabulous. The Spa was truly heavenly (great treatments) and we could have just stayed in that relaxation room all day. Great service from all of the concierges and the activity desk. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot for honeymoon! My husband and i just got back from our honeymoon to Maui and we had a wonderful experience at the Westin! The pools and beach were amazing! We loved that Whalers village and the black rock beach were only a walk away! The food was a little pricey for what you got at the resort, but we had a car, so were able to drive 10 minutes down the road to some local places to eat. I have to say that Ronzi, one of the service express attendants was amazing! He took some photos for us and made a beautiful rose out of a palm frond for me.... he was a great asset to your establishment and was always welcoming us with a smile! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average resort in an excellent location Excellent location on Ka'anapaali Beach, next to Whalers Village (shopping, dining) and golf course. The pools and lobby areas are gorgeous. However, the rest of the property is visibly dated and the room I stayed in could really use a facelift. It was clean but the decor and layout is very outdated and dark, although I have no complaints about the balcony overlooking the resort. Personnel are generally friendly. This resort is huge and very crowded and busy, not an ideal place for a relaxing beach vacation but great for families and fun and sun seekers. Avoid: the overpriced breakfast buffet which serves the same bland food every morning. Yet I was there 3 days in a row! December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees We have been returining to the Westin Maui for many years. The location, pool beach, restaurants and everything are wonderful, but your main attraction is the staff. I want to especiaily mention Robert, the beach attendant, who worked his "tail" off making us comfortable. Above that, he was a friendly and pleasant guy whom we actually got to be friends with. I gave him a good tip, but I think he needs a raise! I will look forward to seeing him again on our next visit. Also, we loved Melinda, the hostess at Ono in the morning. What a joy to see her friendy happy face when we checked in for breakfast! We will keep returning to the Westin Maui because of your wonderful staff. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go if you have kids and want a hot tub. We tried to check in around 11 am and were told the room wasn't ready early but we could go down to the pool area. Pool and hot tub are especially important to us. Their pool is one of the coldest. So we decided to go into the hot tub. Well the hot tub is in the adults only area so we couldn't even get near the hot tub because we have kids with us. Usually the kids just sit next to the hot tub, but at this hotel they aren't even aloud in the area. We left the hotel and went to another Starwood hotel in the area which had much nicer pools and a hot tub which the kids can sit next to. We will not be returning. :( September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th Birthday The Westin is THE bomb-diggity! They treated my husband and I VERY well (last time too!) for my birthday trip! Got upgraded 4 levels into a very nice room, and the sunset was right smack in front of us every night! It was awesome! and not 30 minutes into room a very nice cake was delivered (they delivered another one on my birthday too...waiting in the room for me)!! We opted out of room service to "go green" and got a $5 coupon daily that was most helpful at the Pool/ Relish. All staff treated us well and we had a very nice time! It's a beautiful location and their pool ROCKS!!! Can't wait to go back! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation with family I was so dispointed with the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. What a horrible reservation department. Their manager Jeff need to have extensive Customer Service training. What a poor manager/supervisor that man protrayed of himself and of the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. I feel sorry for any customer who would have to deal with him or his rude staff. Must need additional customer training which is a must for that Hotel. I would never spend $400.00 + a night for a miserable place where they separate a family in different tower and I mean at least 1/2 mile apart. and they think its funny. Poor business management, maybe I shoud apply for a job. Trust me I woud do a must bettrer job Than Jeff. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I've stayed here a few times before, but this time was my worst. I never noticed how thin the walls were, but my neighbors snoring kept me up every night. The bed wasnt as comfortable as it used to be and the sheets didnt feel as soft as they used to be. Not sure if there has been management changes, but didnt feel as warming as this property used to be. Whoever is in charge of the platinum breakfast should change it up a bit. Great to do the yogurt with granola, but we are forced to have pastries or toast, but no fruit. I think a fruit option instead of all those carbs/sweets would be a great option. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice amenities & location Location in Kaanapali is nice and central and being next door to Whalers Village was great for a quick walk to get sundries and other supplies, souvenir shopping, breakfast or a cool snack in the evening. Good outdoor facilities for pool, beach, or just sitting at the outdoor tables to dine on take out is also a plus. We also enjoyed seeing the McCaws, Cockatoo, Koi, Swans, etc. There was something for everyone to enjoy. All of the staff were very nice and attentive. One big negative was the inadequate amount of parking spaces. Everyone rents a car but there's not enough parking for each guest so you end up having to use the valet service. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Had a wonderful time and the property is amazing. Knowing feedback is good here are a couple things that would have taken the hotel to a 5 star: - housekeeping missed an eaten lollipop next to the bed. We noticed it when we checked in - valet staff was not real friendly. One guy (didnt get his name but he is short white guy) was downright rude one night - servers at the beach would be great. We got an umbrella and chairs on the beach but had to walk to bar to order a drink or food Again, we had an amazing time but wanted to provide thorough feedback. Feel free to contact me with further questions. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort,and location We have been going to this Westin since 1992, it was an independent chian a subsidiary of United Airlines. We absolutely loved it, we stil think, the combination of luxury, convenient location, great beach, and easy access to the beach, five pools with separate kiddy pool, impressive landscaping, great architecture with the lagoon with animals welcoming you right out of the registration area. A very unusual welcome-a macaw, welcomes you by "hello" and if you use the flash of your camera, he will screech at the top of his lungs and say "good bye". The Tropica restaurant is our favorite at Kaanapali Becah area, it has the best view, fine food and, great service. Planning my trip for 2014! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience The experience was the worse hotel experience I have had in twenty years of coning to hawaii. Our expectations were severely missed in being met. This was not a Westin experience as you try to represent.. our original room upon checkin was reoresented as an upgrade and it overlooked the Whalers village which provided a continuos stream of cigarette smoke..... The room we were moved to turned out to be under the construction zone and we had continuous .noise all day long without being notified of this inconvenience when placed in the room. Room also had a significant amount of deferred maintenance. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property with great ammenities We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui. The property was beautiful, with everything we could need or want from a vacation stay. The location was great, it had all the amenities we could ask for and grounds were beautiful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the Westin Workout allowed us to keep with our daily workout routine even being on vacation. We enjoyed the luau at the Westin and the show, along with the food, were wonderful! We would definitely return to the Westin in Maui for another stay! We had one minor disappointment when leaving sunglasses in our beach umbrella that miraculously disappeared 5 minutes after being picked up, but other than that everything was wonderful. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Our family stayed at the Westin for a week in July 2013. We loved the hotel and beaches. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. The common areas were very pretty and clean. The pool and beaches were excellent, our kids (13 & 10) loved it as well us. The hotel had plenty of activities for the kids including a flower drop from a helicopter which was neat. The restaurants were priced appropriately and the food was great. The only negative about our stay was that the rooms are in need of remodeling. We went with 2 other families and we all agreed that work is needed in the rooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service not up to par After reading the reviews of this property, I decided to stay here with my family instead of the Ocean Resort Villas. I have been pleasantly surprised with the pools and beach in front of the hotel. However, I am disappointed in the fact that repeated requests from "Service Express" have been unmet. At different times, we asked for bowls, slippers, towels...all to never have them show up. A few times I called twice but never got satisfaction. The program where you can refuse housekeeping but earn a coupon or Starpoints is a good idea. We were upgraded to the SPG floor after two nights' stay. Great location in Kaanapali. Short drive to Lahaina. The beach out front is a hub for all sorts of activities. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel on the Famous Kaanapali Beach The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali definitely exceeded my expectations. Very friendly and eager to help staff. Practically brand new building and very nicely appointed rooms with all necessities, including very nice beds. Excellent fitness room. Outstanding grounds with waterfalls, multiple pools and various shops, restaurants and guest services. And definitely location - right on the sandy beach with calm, warm and inviting ocean and near the Whalers Village restaurants and shopping! This was my first trip to Hawaii and I sure hope it was not the last one. Mahalo! Thank you! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been much better for a Honeymoon Although the property itself was stunning and we loved the pool area and beach, the rooms left much to be desired. We were in the Ocean tower in room 217 and we had constant issues. Issues included water not draining properly in the shower so it felt like you were taking a bath and a shower at the same time, the bathroom mirror coming off the hinge and hanging from the wires, the safe not working due to the battery running out, and constant noise from construction being done in the early morning and all throughout the day. For our honeymoon I was expecting the room to be much nicer. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Westin We normally would rate our stay high. We have been to this resort several times. This visit we found the rooms in poor condition. Tub did not drain, they came and fixed it. The room smelled of possible sewer problems. Towels looked old and dingy. Lania was so sticky and dirty on the floor, we could not go out without our shoes. Carpet smelled like mildew. Tub needed a good cleaning. Buffet seemed as though quality had been cut back on. Tried of complaining we just sucked it up and paid the high price. Remodeling noise was not the vacation I needed. Will be looking for a new resort. March 16, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:28:03.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_897, tr_897
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 31 next>>