The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 860 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? We are loyal SPG Gold members and decided to give this resort a try however we were gravely disappointed. When we checked, as Gold members, we were offered a complimentary upgrade however the room was located in a section of the hotel which was undergoing renovations. They said that the renovations were on the 11th floor and that our room was on the 8th floor and we would not be bothered. The noise from the renovations was horrendous and our child was unable to sleep in the afternoon due to all the noise. We would have requested a new room but we were already unpacked and settled in. When we checked out and complained about it, we were told that the renovations were actually being carried out on the 9th floor directly above us and he could not explain why we were told the 11th floor. I do not know why we were misled about this or how the resort benefited from putting us into this room but it made for a less than restful holiday. There were 2 adults and a 3 year old child and We stayed in a room with two double beds and the rooms are very small. If you are with a small family you will find it very cramped. There were no folding stands to put your luggage onto so our bags were scattered on the floor and desk throughout the room. To make matters worse, the ceiling above the vanity area in our room was leaking and every morning there was a puddle of water and we would get dripped on while making coffee. Some parts of the resort are falling apart. The ceiling in the hallway by the Kids Club was leaking and they had a renovation crew working on it all week and tubs of dirty water and drywall to catch the water. They cut off the water to all units from 12:00-3:00pm twice during the week because of emergency repairs. SELF-PARKING is a nightmare! The self-parking lot does not have enough spaces to accommodate all the guests (almost everyone who comes to Maui rents a car). We rented a Jeep Commander SUV and the parking stalls were too small and larger SUVs would have to occupy 2 stalls thus taking up more space. We had to pay to valet on some days just because there was no parking and there was a line up of cars waiting to self-park. My 3 year old child (who had to ask for a welcome lei and was never offered one at check in) was even asking to go home by the last day.. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed at the Westin Maui many times over the years. The hotel is in a convenient location with good facimilities suitable for family with kids. However, the hotel is old and becoming run-down with many areas requiring maintenance and upgrade, notably the beach tower. Also the clientele mix appears to have evolved to tour groups despite the expansive rates. I would not recommend this hotel for couples loking to relax or a romantic getaway. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable Hotel Very good time in this vacations August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems Your wonderful Westin restaurant, that we enjoyed during past stays, was changed to a burger joint. We also asked for a very quiet room, but were put in a location overlooking the Luau-- four out of five nights! We were then moved to room 1077, where loud elevator noise kept us awake both nights. This was supposed to be a restful vacation, but it didn't pan out that way. We deeply regretted choosing the Westin. Lastly, when we made our concerns known to the front desk staff, they told us they would waive resort fees. But these fees still appeared on our final bill, which led to more haggling. Deeply disappointing May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! The place was absolutely awesome. Our room was clean and comfortable; the lobby blew us away as we walked in; the pool/ponds area was beautiful; the pools were not too crowded, big, fun, etc.; the beach was awesome. It is pretty expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant on premises (Ono) was too expensive. We could get similar food for less at Whalers Village or Lahaina (and we did). It also made us sure to shop at Safeway at the beginning of our trip so that we could avoid some meals at Ono. But other than that, the place was absolutely incredible. We'd love to go back as soon as we can afford it. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location and the pool (though pool does need to be a bit warmer) very clean, but the staff didn't tell us about a few things like the calendar of events, the lockers at the pool, happy hour, free shows at the whalers village, Front Street, etc. surprised about the lack of information when we checked in and from conceirge. Rooms are too small, one tower a little dated. We didn't have a closet, just armoire, so where do you put your luggage?? Love the heavenly Bed! Tropica needs more ambiance, doesn't look inviting. I would stay again, but would request larger room. Great bar by the pool, but it's location would be nice if you could see the ocean too. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Year's Holiday Celebrations Lacking This was our fourth year to spend Christmas in Maui. Each year we come to Maui at least twice a year and spend most of our money at this hotel on food, spa etc. This year's Christmas celebrations were lacking. Even the Holiday Activity brochure was void of celebrations. It did however, have a great deal of copy dedicated to the SPA. Hotel management does not seem to us to have any clue as to why returning guests return during the Holidays. No outdoor Christmas music as in the past-used to have a three piece ensemble each night- even the Pineapple Cider was available in the lobby only until the 25th and then removed at the dot of 5PM. It was usually served until the day we left the island. Come on guys, what can this cost!!! We did arrive one evening at 5:10PM and it had already been removed as it was advertised in the so called lack luster Holiday Brochure as being available until 5PM. The buffet selections in Ono's for breakfast have been reduced and those dishes that remain were sometimes disgusting and not the quality that we had grown accustomed to. We cancelled Christmas Eve dinner at Ono's because of the poor selection but both of us were really looking forward to the sit down dinner at Tropica on Christmas Day. We were very disappointed with the meal and the service. It was an experience that we would encounter if we attended a restaurant here at home on Christmas Day where second string waiters were working and certainly not the service or quality of food that we have been accustomed to at the Westin Maui in the past. Normally, we would choose the Christmas Day Buffet at Ono's but decided not to this year as it was usually crowded but the food and selections just wonderful Come to find out after we left Tropica that it was only half full this year with people and not with the selections as is in the past. Hotel customer service personnel caulked it up to the hotel being one third under renovations. But we did not buy that argument as we heard many customer complaints in general. On Christmas morning there was not even any recorded music played in the common areas let alone Christmas music. I looked around in the common areas with the exception of a few browned Christmas trees, it did not even seem like it was a holiday, It is interesting that we can compare this year with the past and have noticed a severe decline in all activities, food quality etc. There was virtually no holiday activities during the past week for anyone over the age of 10. Unless we wanted to join the kids making ornaments or having smores. What is going on here? Perhaps an edict from corporate to cut back? If so, they don't have a clue. Hotel General manager was no where to be found and the F &B Manager lacked the interpersonal as well as business accumen to realize how essential it is to mingle with guests. We have known the past general manager and the past three F & B managers and always found them to be sociable professionals who went out of their way to meet and greet the guests when possible. This was not the management team practices that we had been accustomed to. We will certainly rethink returning next Christmas. Never thought I would even think this let alone say it. We have always raved about the Westin Maui to our friends and family. The only redeeming factor is the staff-they were wonderful-at Ono's for breafast, the valet service and everyone else in general. They remember us each time we visit, warmly welcome us, call us by name and are the most accomodating hotel personnel that we have ever encountered--and I travel at lot on business and stay in hotels. The restaurant and hotel staff really make us feel like Ohana and we feel the same about them. The reason for our return at least twice a year is because of the m. They are the best but unfortunately they alone cannot carry the hotel through its management and quality flaws. I hope someone will take our comments seriously. They are meant because we want you to be the best again even through the long overdue renovation project. You have a problem -many of them- that need to be resolved if you are going to continue to attract returning guests such as us. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool This hotel has the greatest pool in Ka'anapali August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed from the beginning. Our initial room was located on the second floor and there was a drainage system attached to our balcony that had cigarette butts, wrappers, and rotten fruit floating in it. They moved us to the third floor and we had the pleasure of looking down and seeing the junk floating around for 6 nights. Twice during our stay our room was not cleaned. The pool chairs are rock hard! Guests were complaining about it constantly. They are meant to have pads on them, but no pads on any chairs except the few you pay up to $65 extra a day for. The hotel is just too busy! The Westin experience we are accustomed to just didn't happen for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status unrecognized We checked in early (9:00 am) & knew we would have to wait for a room. Front desk attendant said we would be upgraded to an oceanfront room. When we came back (2:00 pm) the room was still not ready and we were to be phoned. At 5:00 went back to front desk after never receiving a call. Assigned an ocean view room and told there was not any ocean front rooms or suites. received regular room keys and not platinum keys. Made a trip to exchange keys. Checked on internet and ocean front rooms & suites were available. Platinum keys didn't get us anything special. Never once thanked for being a loyal starwood customer. Oh well.... May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel has a beautiful location on the beach front. The lobby area is beautiful with a pond, flamingo's and black swan, plus a relaxing atmosphere. Among the 5 pool areas is a very nice, quiet adult pool area. There is outdoor dining near the pool with great drinks and good food selections. And, there is another outdoor dining area beach front where we enjoyed breakfast. The hotel is right next door to an excellent shopping/dining area called Whaler's Village. Catameran cruises board about 75 yards away down the beach. There are 2 golf courses directly across the street. The only marginal thing about this property is the service level provided to SPG members. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled rooms nice; bathroom not designed for women October 2013 stay. Lovely remodeled rooms, but the shower is impossible for ladies who wish to shave their legs. There was no tub, which was OK for our short stay. We had an ocean view immediately above the tree the birds roost in overnight. When the birds arrive around 5pm, the noise is deafening. Forget about sitting on your lanai until later in the evening. We will stay at the Sheraton in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here - Sleep on a cot My family requested two beds for my family (father, mother, 15 year old daughter). We stayed for 6 nights and every night, my daughter slept on a cot. The Westin would not provide us a room that we paid for with two beds. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin!!!!! This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 4 times. She is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features the hotel has very good location which is at the beach, the room is big, comfortable and with nice view facing the sea. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best hotels on Maui The Westin Maui on Kaanapali Beach is a great resort. It has everything a person could want. The greeting we received upon checking in from Lori was outstanding. We were even upgraded to a Deluxe Ocean View Room. The service throughout the hotel was great. I would highly recommend getting the chaise lounge chairs and umbrella for relaxing on the beach each day. Price was fair. The location could not have been better. Parking was not a problem. Plenty of on site parking each day. Thanks for a great stay. We will always stay here for future visits. Keep up the great work. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review We have been in this hotel when it was first built and have been coming back yearly since then. This hotel has a lot to offer for families, newly weds, and anyone else who enjoys relaxation and fun. The swimming pools are excellent especially they have an adult pool only which is great! The location is just right it is between KAPALUA/Napili and LAHAINA . The weather in KAANAPALI is perfect. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice.....but We first stayed at the Westin Maui in 1990. We have stayed many times over the past 23 years. Overall we like it or we wouldn't keep coming back. We have noticed a decline in the overall pen ache of the resort over the years. Front desk staffing levels at check in times need some reassessment since many would be waiting for only one person working behind the counter. Resort is showing its age. This hotel probably gets the highest point redemption in SPG program which could result in the lack of financial resources to improve the property. We will return but we hope to find a refreshed property for our next visit. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Experiences The Hotel itself is beautiful and lush. I think it is the best on the Kaanapali strand. However, I was disappointed when I checked in and was assigned a tiny room directly across from the service elevator. During the 10 minutes I was in the room, the noise coming from the elevator was virtually non-stop. When I made the reservations months earlier< I was promised a nice room with a great view. I paid the extra. I was reassigned a room over some machinery that ran constantly and did not get much sleep. It was so noisy. I was so disappointed but tried to make the best of it. The concierges were great and very helpful and I was impressed how organized your pool staff was. However, I did not like the fact that I had to pay for lounges and umbrellas for the beach as well as daily resort fee. I felt that your hand was in my pocket and I was being taken advantage of. The resort fee should have covered these charges. The parking attendants were gracious and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed myself in spite of getting little sleep due to noise. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Westin has the best location for water sports and dinning & shopping. Very friendly staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot for honeymoon! My husband and i just got back from our honeymoon to Maui and we had a wonderful experience at the Westin! The pools and beach were amazing! We loved that Whalers village and the black rock beach were only a walk away! The food was a little pricey for what you got at the resort, but we had a car, so were able to drive 10 minutes down the road to some local places to eat. I have to say that Ronzi, one of the service express attendants was amazing! He took some photos for us and made a beautiful rose out of a palm frond for me.... he was a great asset to your establishment and was always welcoming us with a smile! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average resort in an excellent location Excellent location on Ka'anapaali Beach, next to Whalers Village (shopping, dining) and golf course. The pools and lobby areas are gorgeous. However, the rest of the property is visibly dated and the room I stayed in could really use a facelift. It was clean but the decor and layout is very outdated and dark, although I have no complaints about the balcony overlooking the resort. Personnel are generally friendly. This resort is huge and very crowded and busy, not an ideal place for a relaxing beach vacation but great for families and fun and sun seekers. Avoid: the overpriced breakfast buffet which serves the same bland food every morning. Yet I was there 3 days in a row! December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees We have been returining to the Westin Maui for many years. The location, pool beach, restaurants and everything are wonderful, but your main attraction is the staff. I want to especiaily mention Robert, the beach attendant, who worked his "tail" off making us comfortable. Above that, he was a friendly and pleasant guy whom we actually got to be friends with. I gave him a good tip, but I think he needs a raise! I will look forward to seeing him again on our next visit. Also, we loved Melinda, the hostess at Ono in the morning. What a joy to see her friendy happy face when we checked in for breakfast! We will keep returning to the Westin Maui because of your wonderful staff. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go if you have kids and want a hot tub. We tried to check in around 11 am and were told the room wasn't ready early but we could go down to the pool area. Pool and hot tub are especially important to us. Their pool is one of the coldest. So we decided to go into the hot tub. Well the hot tub is in the adults only area so we couldn't even get near the hot tub because we have kids with us. Usually the kids just sit next to the hot tub, but at this hotel they aren't even aloud in the area. We left the hotel and went to another Starwood hotel in the area which had much nicer pools and a hot tub which the kids can sit next to. We will not be returning. :( September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great outdoors the pool was spectacular for the children and adults also..kind and happy staff August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii LOVE the location and hotel property... top notch all the way!!! The only request I would make is to actually have lifeguards or someone of hotel authority watching over the pool areas. I found myself having to intervene with other peoples children who weren't sharing the small slide with my 7 year old daughter. A lot of running around the pool and roughhousing which makes it uncomfortable for a parent to have to address other parent's kids... otherwise, the place was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Where do I begin? Check in was easy and the guy checking us in was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. And then there was Michael. My grand daughter built a friendship with him from the day he offered her a cup of Cheerios to feed Newman. We looked forward talking to him every morning and gather his knowledge of the surroundings and our daily dose of Cheerios to feed Newman and the swans. She also looked forward to playing "tag" as much as I think he did. Much thanks to him and the staff for making it a memorable stay. The check out was very simple and quick but sad only because we had to leave for home. We certainly appreciate all the staff did to make it a welcome stay. With warm regards, Joey, Marsha and Joey K. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation with family I was so dispointed with the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. What a horrible reservation department. Their manager Jeff need to have extensive Customer Service training. What a poor manager/supervisor that man protrayed of himself and of the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. I feel sorry for any customer who would have to deal with him or his rude staff. Must need additional customer training which is a must for that Hotel. I would never spend $400.00 + a night for a miserable place where they separate a family in different tower and I mean at least 1/2 mile apart. and they think its funny. Poor business management, maybe I shoud apply for a job. Trust me I woud do a must bettrer job Than Jeff. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect romantic getaway! We had a great time staying at the Westin Kaanapali for our honeymoon. The hotel was excellent in all areas and the location was extremely convenient in terms of location to other businesses and excursions. We can't wait to return for our anniversaries in years to come! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui-family vacation at it's best! The staff at the Westin Maui were very attentive to all of my family's needs to insure we had an amazing 10 days in Kaanapali Beach. The food, cocktails and pool were awesome and we met great people who will become friends we will get together with socially back in California. We love the Westin Maui for it's great location, best beach and amazing staff who SE to our every need. Aloha and Mahalo! July 19, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 30 next>>