The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and disgusting There was a LARGE urine stain between the toilet and the shower that I needed to ask to be cleaned FOUR (4) TIMES before it was actully done. How is this acceptable??? The morning of my departure there was a bag of garbage outside of my room. I would NEVER EVER stay here again. As an SPG Platinum rewards member I travel often and can stay many places, I would rather NOT get points than stay in this health hazard! March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting by on its location This hotel is fortunately located in a great place for downtown Chicago shopping because that is its only high point. Our room had mold in the bathroom, our customer service was lacking (no housekeeping showed up until I called and asked for towels), the concierge is impossible to get a hold of and parking is $65/night (not the published rate on their website). There is a lot of competition in the area, so look around! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago hotel review There was a large group of family staying with you for a wedding. Just about all of us had troubles 1. with reservations prior to the check in and 2 after check in needing to change rooms becuase of loud neighbors or location of hotel room. I personally have a bililng issue that I've been trying to resolve since I made the res. 2 weeks ago and still have not resolved. I called 2 times before my stay to get resolution and was promised a call back from billing that never came. Then while at the hotel I asked 3 times for help, once at check in, once at check out, and 1 time during the stay while I was trying to help a family member to change rooms, and still no call. I plan to dispute the charge and then I expect someone will take care of my problem. My overal rating of average is because of the issues, otherwise this is a beautiful hotel and area and has great potential. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable I was directed to print my return flight boarding pass by the front desk at the Fed Ex office center. Then I was charged $3.63 for printing. I'll never stay at a Westin again. There are many other choices in Chicago. I have never heard of a hotel doing this. I complained to the front desk with no acknowledgment. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Room I stayed here for a weekend in February for a little "staycation". The room was very cold when we arrived and we could never get the temperature right (was either too hot or too cold). Additionally, our room shared a wall with the service elevator which ran constantly. It was very noisy all day and night long. This was especially noticable and aggrivating when morning room service started at 6am on Sunday morning. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rock&Roll disappointment I stayed here last year and many choices for this year's (today) Rock & Roll Marathon weekend. I was very disappointed. When I checked in I was informed that last year's breakfast was not being done, main reason I was staying. As a running a bagel and banana from Starbucks really doesn't make it Room was changed as I had requested to a king bed however it was located next to elevator which proved to ruin a good night sleep do to other patrons. I have stayed at other hotels for runs and always the runners where placed together in a quite location I had left my luggage with the bell man since room wasn't ready which was fine but when he called after we checked in and called our room to ask if he should bring them up I was surprised he just did not bring them The room had a slight musty ordor and dated but by then I just wanted to forget it I will say that the VIP after the race was very nice and well staffed I have stayed at Westin in Maui for the Marathon and it was wonderful but I must I must say that bearing any unforeseen reason this will the last time I stay Herbert July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise This is the first time that a Westin has not met my expectations. The rooms are not very sound-proof-and outside noise was a problem. Our next door neighbors were especially noisy and prompted us to ask for a room change which was appreciated. You could hear evry guest get off the elevator and open and close room doors. Even in the new room we were able to hear upstairs guests on the 12th floor use the bathroom. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Everything was great. Anna at the front desk was great, friendly, quick, effecient but still took the time to make sure I recieved my spg points for making a green choice. Only downfall was that their was hair in my shower when I got in - at that point it was too late to call housekeeping. Not a deal breaker but a few extra seconds from housekeeping would have prevented this. Deja at the spa was also wonderful! April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I stayed with the Westin Michigan Ave. Chicago and regret everything about it. From the moment I walked in, they already did not have the room I made reservations for. Then we took all our things to the room and the keys did not work, I went back down and the second set of keys did not work but luckly at that time the security guard came up with us and he used his master key to open the door. To our surprise, the front desk gave us keys to someone elses room. They were not in but all their belongings were. Be careful if you stay there, someone might walk in on your belongings and take them! So we finally walk into our room and instead of my double bed room that I reserved, I except the only room they have left, a king bed that you have to pull down from the wall, seriously!? The next morning, my body was in pain from that bed! By now, we cut our stay short from two nights to just that one horrible night. It's a week and a half and I am still waiting for my refund for the second night. I would stay far away from this place! Very disappointed! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location No complaints w/respect to hotel & restaurant However in all the years we have stayed @ Westin this was the first time we have had a problem w/parking our car. I have a new Mercedes Benz & it was not parked on Westin property but in a public lot w/ little security! The first time we asked for our car it took 35 minutes, the next time was time to check out & after a 30 minute wait our very good Bellman asked a man who appeared to be the boss about our car which showed uo 10 minutes later. All this for only $67.00 a day. So a wonderful stay in Chicago was marred by a lousy parking experience ! With all the competition in downtown Chicago it is easy to go to another venue. We have been staying @ Westin for 12 years. One last comment while we were waiting for our car a number of employee autos were coming out of the Westin lot, yet we were parked in a public lot. What a ripoff! September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait for room to be ready My wife and I had less than 24 hours to spend in Chicago after dropping family off at the airport. We needed a nice room in a convenient location, were planning on a show and special dinner. I even joined SPG on arrival because free internet and water were offered for our stay. The Westin did not meet our expecations. We arrived at 4:30 pm, and we were informed that our room was not ready. We were given $10 in vouchers to get a snack while we waited. Almost 2 hours later, when our room was ready, we were told we were upgraded to a room on the 20th floor. Upon arrival, there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom, and there was no bottled water. We considered complaining right then, but we had already been inconvenienced, and just wanted to get on with the fun of our time in Chicago. Perhaps this was a fluke, but we will stay elsewhere the next time we go to Chicago. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was in Chicago the weekend of July 25-27. The hotel as others have noted had issues meeting the 3pm check in time. The Thursday night before they were booked solid and the Beyonce concert was happening. When we arrived they did not have our room ready with a Michigan Ave view but could offer us the lower deluxe room not on a preferred floor at that time. I did not feel like messing around with waiting for the better room since the occupants from Thursday had not left yet so they could not give me an anticipated time but that it would be well after the 3pm check in time. Beds are fabulous as always but the room as other have noted is dated. Pillows needed to be replaced since they were well worn. the bedding was fine. Bathroom had a large counter which is great and the nice big rain shower heads. We were not in the room much so we were fine in the regular room. We did ask for a fridge so we could have cold drinks in our room in the morning knowing there was not a lounge. The lobby was always crowded when we were there with lots of people coming and going. Since their is no concierge lounge, i wish the coffee place stayed open longer in the afternoon. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kicked out of the W for this After the staff was able to provide me with keys that worked for the room assigned me. Things seemed to improve. Nice room, I just wish the would have asked me if I wanted a Murphy Bed July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture in the executive suite needs updating--sofa cushions were stained. Cocktail table had multiple areas that were gouged July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION I HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE WITHIN THE PAST YEAR. HOTEL AND ROOM HAVE ALWAYS BEEN UP TO WESTIN STANDARDS AS FAR AS CLEAN. CONS: VALET COST IS ALOT HOWEVER THIS IS CHICAGO. DON'T EXPECT ANY UPGRADES COMPARED UPON CHECK IN. THERE IS NO SPG CLUB FLOOR AT THIS PROPERTY WHICH DOES SUPRISE ME. PROS: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION IS WHAT BRINGS ME BACK TO THIS PROPERTY IN CHICAGO. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYTHING. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the nicest Westin I've visited I was dissapointed in what was considered a delux room. It was small with onlly seating for one. The hallways on our floor were drab as well as the room. Room service got our order wrong twice. On our check out morning housekeeping knocked and then let themselves in to clean at only 9:30 My guests in the adjoining room did not get a robe to use during their stay.. I am used to better as a Starwood customer. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Recently spent the weekend at the Westin Michigan Avenue & I left unimpressed. The location was perfect for a weekend in Chicago, but the room and hotel left much to be desired. The room was comparable to what you'd find out of a budget hotel chain, the TV in the room only worked intermittently and housekeeping somehow decided to skip over our room on the first night. I simply expected better for my money. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding comfort and location I have been traveling for 30 years on business and pleasure and find the Westin North Michigan my favorite Starwood property in the United States. This includes all the others that are part of the Starwood offering. Location and outstanding attention to detail and service make this a truly exceptional experience. Try it ! ... you will become addicted to it! The Redline to Wrigley is only a 12 minute walk. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by slipping a bit I come her with business partners almost every year for the past 5 years for the comfort and wonderful location. This year the lobby and staff are great as always but the room was slipping a bit for westin standards. Our fridge wasn't keeping things cold even after they serviced it and the shower only worked well as a hand held. Love this place just a little disappointed but the beds were comfy as always! March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Dreadful Experience checking in I stayed for NRA...it felt as if the show surprised them...it was chaos. Insufficient staff on reception, line-busting all over the place. Rooms are great, but reception area appears to completely lack system/organization. There was no-one on the SPG desk at all, and only one other receptionist for a very long line. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and quiet hotel This is my choice of hotels when staying in Chicago. The room service, restaurant and a la carte cafe do not disappoint. The room is always quiet and comfortable. Business meetings and seminars are in comfortable, easily accommodations. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements The housekeeping was abominable; i.e., I had to request cleaning more than several times the same day. At approximately, 8:10 A.M. I called housekeeping to request that my room be serviced but when I returned after 1:00 P.M. it had not been serviced. Eventually it was serviced. Also, there was confusion with the front desk--where and when the SPG members should approach for checking-in checking-out. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The hotel's location was great. Other than that, this was the worst Westin experience I have ever endured. My room was filthy, there was dust caked on the air vents. The walls were paper thin - two nights of my stay we could not sleep due to a dog barking constantly. I was embarrassed that I trusted the Westin for my Chicago trip when there were multiple higher end options I should have gone with. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Bed The location in the heart of Windy CIty is super excellent. Facilities like bed and pillows were top notch and staff were guest friendly. In room coffee provided was excellent as it's Starbucks. The only disruption was the noise during day time from the cleaning next rooms and corridor that can annoy guests who need to sleep during day time and check out at night. Overall stay was very satisfying. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place for Christmas in Chicago Location, Location, Location. This Westin is in the middle of the action on Michigan Ave, with easy access to roads heading into the area's neighborhoods. Our room was in an older section of the hotel, where the Heavenly Rest beds and new pillows were not in place. A bummer as the Westin is our hotel for these very amenities. Despite the rock-hard bed, we had a great time and the staff was great. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more customer service staff Front desk and at-your-service numbers rang over 10x before pick up. Asked for receipt to be emailed since check out line was too long to wait. Haven't received a receipt yet. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff could not be less helpful if they tried It took 3 calls and 45 mins to get a maintenance man to fix a loud noise in my room so I could go to sleep. No apology from the management - just a fact of life in their world. The next morning, I requested that my room service tray be taken while I was out. My room smelled like stale eggs when I returned that evening. No one even bothered to show up. Why did I even bother calling? April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had a few noise problems with neighbors but with the help of our front desk (Lindsay) we were able to move to a room/floor that suited our family. we came in a bit late into Chicago, but they checked us in very quickly, and recommended that we could go grab some food for us, and our lil one at the cheesecake factory which was steps away. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here I was very please with the Westin. It was very clean, comfortable beds and great pillows, great soap and lotion line, nice shower with extended curve shower curtain and over-sized rain forest shower head. I also appreciated the apples and "spa" water they had out to enjoy, just wished they were more consistent with offering it. I stay at many hotels and this ranks up there for quality and value. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away! Huge disappointment! Save your money and save your points, stay away. Extremely old and run down. I was on a Starwood Preferred floor - cannot imagine what the regular rooms look like. The bed linens were filthy, the bedspread was full of hair and the pillows did not have pillow protectors and only had one pillow case. The underlying pillows were stained and filthy. The towels were old and thin. April 4, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>