The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! The Westin on Michigan Ave is the perfect place to stay- superior service, comfort and location. Don't miss this gem! Maria P June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Not impressed. Will not return. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location While the location, staff, amenities, room were great, the only caveat was our room was outside the elevators and hearing the loud voices from everyone coming out of the elevators late at night and early morning was extremely annoying. It was as if they were getting ready to come into our room. I would definitely recommend a room further down the hall and hotel may consider posting late night courtesy signs reminding hotel guests/staff to keep noise level down as simply guest courtesy. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The only thing good about this hotel was the hotel's location and the bed. My wife and I arrived Friday May 24 and received a room (2654). It was right by the door to the stairwell. I didn't think anything of it, but it was not a big deal because no one really uses it....until the morning and ALL morning long. You can hear people using the door because when it closes it SLAMS closed and can wake up a dead man! Annyoing. We were also told we would have complimentary water since I signed up for SPG. I had to BEG for water! I called cdownstairs twice for my 2 bottles of free water and the WATER NEVER CAME. I also visited a woman at the front desk and when I asked for it, she said ok - still never came. The bed was super comfortable but not enough for me to book again at this hotel. Not worth the money. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Great Location The location is great if you want to (as we did) shop on the Magnificient Mile and see the sights like Hancock Observatory (across the street), Watertower and the 4th Presbyterian Church, Rush Street restaurants, etc.. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was great too though we did not spend much time there. My only "minus" (and it is minor) is that the lobby is in need of a refresh. It is clean and functional but a little dated. That said, I would defintely stay here again. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by busted tv When I got there the TV set was not working properly. I could only get about 16 of the channels and I couldn't access the in-room movies at all. I told the staff and they said someone would be sent to my room, but no one showed. The restaurant wasn't open on time on Sunday morning. And, because I couldn't access the hotel in-room service I couldn't check out electronically. There was a line of people waiting to check in or out downstairs and that was frustrating. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend 7-27-13 We arrived in Chicago early in the day and were able to check in right away. Of course the location can't be beat but it is the fantastic and attentive staff that really makes this hotel a great place to stay. Tammie was wonderful at making sure we had all our needs met efficiently. The room was beautiful and spacious for my daughters and I to stretch out and enjoy without feeling crowded or cramped. This was the first of hopefully many stays here! Now to plan for an October weekend!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay My stay was for business. The staff was always helpful and the convenience was nice. My conference was in the hotel and there was lots of activity and shopping close by. However, for the money that I spent, the room was nothing to talk about and our room was adjacent to the service elevator. While being a light sleeper is rough at times, being in an unfamiliar bed compounds the issue and the service elevator ran all night which did not allow for a good night of sleep either night. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Fools Recently stayed at the Westin Michigan Ave, celebrating my daughters 6th Birthday. You can't beat the location as it is within a block of the American Girl Doll store. At about 3 am, loud voices and doors slamming began on our floor. You could tell the people involved were drunk. Called down to the front desk to complain and the noises continued for another hour or so. I was looking forward to a good nights sleep, but left even more tired than when I arrived. Very disappointing. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in perfect location but... This hotel is very clean. Room was on the smaller side and when we booked the room it stated it was 395sq ft. but doubt it. As for the HEAVENLY BEDS. NOT! We could barely sleep on it. The bed was so hard that you have to keep rolling over and over because your hips hurt. Horrible nights sleep! We have a new & very expensive bed at home and I call that heavenly! Maybe the actual white bedding is nice and comfy but not the mattress! Was a little discouraged. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed here Easter weekend with my wife, teenage daughter and her American Girl doll. Hotel is literally right next door to Water Tower Place. Although the room was rather small, we did not spend much time in it. Too many things to do in Chicago!! About a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier...$10 cab ride to Willis Tower. Did not eat at the hotel with so many great restaurants nearby. We walked to every place we ate at. Only real negative was no pool. Would absolutly stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, not my Fav hotel anymore... This hotel used to be my family's go to hotel. We have stayed several times over the last 10 years and had wonderful experiences. Our recent visit changed that. Staff was not friendly, some were even rude when we asked for help! Room was hot and humid with air set at 60 degrees. Sheets on one of the double beds was dirty. Concierge was the only highlight. He listened to our concerns and at least credited our parking. Very much appreciated but our stay was disappointing. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night on the Mile This is a very nice hotel. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the beds extremely comfortable. However, we were given a room right outside the elevator, even though we arrived early and were willing to wait until later for our room. We were given a complimentary upgrade, but later in the afternoon, someone across the hall had a small dog that wouldn't stop barking. We were moved to another room but lost our upgrade, which was disappointing. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I stayed at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers in Chicago on the weekend of January 11th and the Westin Magnificent Mile in Chicago on the weekend of January 18th. Each time when I made my reservation I informed the hotels that I am allergic to feathers and that all feathers must be removed from the room. Despite the fact that I checked in after 6:00 pm on each stay, the Sheraton and the Westin did not have the room ready so I had to wait for them to remove the feathers. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless execution My company hosted a 3 day meeting for 260 guests at The Westin last week. The execution of the event was flawless and our expectations were exceeded almost beyond words. One of our attendees visited the front desk to see if they could direct him to a pharmacy for cold medicine and when he returned to his room, there was a bowl of chicken soup with a get well note from the staff. Another of our attendees was talking to her housekeeper about her weekend plans that included her husband for their 10 year wedding anniversary and the housekeeper sent a bottle of champagne to their room with a hand written note congratulating them. Many thanks to the Westin staff for their genuine and gracious hospitality. I have had the pleasure of visiting some of the world's finest hotels and have never experienced service of this quality. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Conferences It's rare when a hotel/conference venue exceeds all expectations, and, after attending a 3-day conference at the Westin Michigan Avenue, I would say the entire staff accomplished this from the moment I was greeted upon arrival to the moment I left for the airport on my last day. My room was excellent and every detail, even down to my pillow preference, was attended to. Service throughout the venue was always polite, eager-to-please, and sincere. Can't ask for more! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an update I am an SPG platinum member and find the offerings in Chicago sub par. This has not changed with my recent trip. I booked a room at the Westin and was upgraded to a suite. I do have to say that the staff was very friendly and accommodating but this place needs an upgrade. The common areas look tired, the "heavenly" bed wasn't so much. This location should be a showplace for all of the Starwood properties in the area but is just a bit on the tired side. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Hotel is in a great location! Friendly staff, greeted immediately by doorman. Room is clean and (mostly) quiet. Spacious bathroom. Suggestion for hotel: The luggage always piled up in a cordoned off area in the front lobby looks very sloppy. Why don't you just enclose that area and make it a storage room? Plus, it doesn't seem very well secured. Suggestion for guests: Ask for a room away from the elevator. The elevator is noisy and can be heard through the walls. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location We have stayed at this hotel for quite a few years in a row. Great location. Great staff. I did notice on this trip that the room we had could of used a GOOD spring cleaning. The bathroom esp. The baseboards are filthy. I also think the rooms need updating. The furnishings are starting to show their age. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations It just seemed that there were improvements needed in many places. Specifically in my room there was a black-type mold in the shower area at the ceiling. There was also dust in the air vents that looked like it had not been cleaned in quite a while. The edges of the room also had that distgusting 1/2 of dust build up from not being cleaned well. The spa was just services and nothing special. Overall, I think there are better places to stay in the same location. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great downtown location The staff was exceptional & extremely responsive. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Westin Stay The room was great. Everything was great except for a few things. ONE, we received a LATE night knock on the door for cups and towels (which we didn't call for, that was odd....) and TWO, when I checked out, the gentleman at the counter said, "you're all set, you just have one phone charge". I said "i didn't make any calls". He smiled & said, "oh ok then, you have no bill. have a nice day". That seemed odd & I STILL don't know if my card was charged. SMH January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I booked a weekend stay with my family to enjoy 'festival lights parade'. Hotel lobby is bland and unimpressive. I got a deluxe room, it seemed a regular hotel room you find anywhere else in Americas. The bathroom was more like a motel, it seemed very old. The hotel staff are very friendly. I would recommend contacting Kristin Kulasik if you are planning future stay. She is genuinely helpful and does everything possibly to make your stay comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was happy. All was good except for the receptionist. She was the only older woman who worked at the from dest, and she was not helpful at all. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly terrible treatment. I have stayed at this hotel many times. This past weekened, we took two couples with us and the treatment we received was unacceptable. We were talking in our room, and the hotel sent security up to give us a noise warning. They requested that we sign a form stating that they could request that we leave without a refund. We were mortified. I personally walked down to the front desk and was advised that the manager would call the next day to discuss. Management never called. When I pursued this the following evening, the response was simply that this is their policy. We were treated like common criminals sending security to our room! No music, no loud television, just six adults talking prior to leaving for dinner. If another guest complained, a phone call and polite request would have sufficed. Sending security was unnecessary and insulting. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping service I called service express to request for extra creamer and sugar because the one provided in the room has molds. It got molds due to one of the creamer was opened for sometime, I guessed. For about 20 mins, it didn't arrived. I called again to follow-up. It took about more than 15 mins before it arrived. But we are already about to leave, so I just told the housekeeper, never mind. Is this the Service express you mentioned in your phone? January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Hi, I checked into my room late due to some issues with my travel agency. When I arrived I found the room in okay order, but when I went to take a bath a noticed the toilette was unclean and then in the morning I stepped on some trash in the floor that was not mine. It was late when I checked in and the bed was clean. I reported all of this when I checked out. I was surprised, usually when i stay at a Starwood property they are always clean. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A conference We were at Westin, Chicago for a Sports Nutrition Conference. My room was very satisfactory. The rooms that the conference was held in were not. They were so cold that we had to wear our winter coats to be warm. The scrambled eggs served at breakfast were cold and runny. The box lunch sandwiches (vegetarian) were a roll with one slice of eggplant and one slice of tomato. The staff tried to be very helpful, but did not remedy these problems. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and disgusting There was a LARGE urine stain between the toilet and the shower that I needed to ask to be cleaned FOUR (4) TIMES before it was actully done. How is this acceptable??? The morning of my departure there was a bag of garbage outside of my room. I would NEVER EVER stay here again. As an SPG Platinum rewards member I travel often and can stay many places, I would rather NOT get points than stay in this health hazard! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently awesome I came with my 11 yr old daughter for the weekend getaway. Regretfully,I did not book the American Girl package. However, Kira the concierge, sweetened my little girl's heart and delivered fresh baked cookies and chocolate milk to the room to cheer her up and uplift her. The location is central.The rooms are clean and stylish. Most importantly, the services were impressive and the rates were competitive. I look forward to my next visit! February 16, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>