The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay at by Chicago O'Hare I had to stay at a hotel close to O"Hare Airport on short notice. The Westin O'Hare met all my expectations as a First Class Hotel. It was a great experience and the dining at the hotel was excellent. Thank you Westin. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Unhelpful Staff The hotel management clearly does not care about its guest. There is ZERO recognition for a SPG Platinum Guest (a Lifetime Gold). There was an unwillingness to be helpful. We had requested two connecting rooms (for our young children) and they did not even bother to do that. We had actually called ahead and even had the SPG Pltinum concierge call to arrange this. The front office staff is the WORST of any SPG hotel we have stayed in. In particular, the front office manager had an awful attitude and probably is ill-suited to be in any customer service role. One of the elevators trapped my husband for a short while, the door of one of the three rooms we had got stuck and the airport shuttle was late. The staff at the restaurant was exceptionally nice and helpful and so was housekeeping and valet. No one was there to help at the Fitness Center or answer any questions about potential spa treatments. There is a cavalier attitude towards guests. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Professional staff ,clean ,great location ,highly recommend June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs better trained staff The staff could not get our charges correct on the bill after three times of trying and the food was not a good value. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Stay Our stay was during a convention weekend and the hotel was completely booked and the staff had much to do. The front desk staff worked so hard to get us our rooms, they were efficient and patient. We got one room and they called us when the second one was ready. Even with the craziness of the convention, we were treated like important guests and had our needs well met. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed Visual presentation nice but the amenities were lacking - no refrigerator, no microwave - and the service was sub-par. Our room was only partly made up the first day then not at all the second day and we were told WE had selected some green button indicating we did not want the room made up. The parking access worked only once and that was when we left as neither my Star Trek convention pass nor my room key worked any other time and I had to pay the ridiculous $25 fee for the parking. Internet access also incurred a fee that is outrageous for current market. This all led me to feel that I was being nickel and dimed to death and for unsatisfactory service. I stay in Westins and other hotels around the country in my travels as an IT Consultant and this was one of the worst stays I have experienced. Compared with other Westins I am very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, self service parking not so much Love the hotel, but the self service parking is seriously annoying. The card reader on entry and exit does not work most of the time. So leave extra time to get in and out of the parking lot. Prepare to be annoyed. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay Your restuarant and bar need to be open later, especially when you have events at the hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'hare review I was not recognized as a platnum member until I had been checked into the hotel. I asked about an upgrade and the answer was we have a King for you. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Thanks for the providing excellent service! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to the reputation We had a short and rememberable stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service the food was generally good. Couple of annoying mistakes - one breakfast you forgot the bread; another meal there was no butter for the dinner rolls May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Night Stay The Westin, like other big expensive hotels, is over priced and under staffed. I came in for a meeting where the group rate was $169. I had to come in a day early so had to book a separate reservation. With AAA i got $89. So why couldn't I get that rate the rest of my stay? If I wasn't attending a meeting where you were ripping us off with a group rate that is really high, I could have got the AAA rate. If you are going to charge like big fancy hotels, you better be a big fancy hotel. But you are not. So there. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Earthling Great stay and very comfortable May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst Westin i have stayed at This was a horrible 2 night stay for me. I am a blogger and I am unable to write a postive review. My room fan squeaked very loadly which they did replace. The hotel shuttle left me stranded for almost 2 hours while the kitchen already made my lunch which got cold. I checked out early. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many changes have reduced the quality of hotel I often stay at this hotel but truly noticed a major difference in the service level during the stay. Specifically, the maid service was subpar. The first day was good but second day the maid didn't do almost anything! Also we were very disappointed because the pool was closed during our stay. The service level has decreased significantly!!! Also I always get breakfast there and even the omelettes weren't as good as usual!!! I will probably stay again but really was disappointed this stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room arrangements Very disappointed. I am a Starwoods members and was at the hotel for a wedding. Most everything arranged for the sleeping rooms ahead of time was not honored, including handicapped room and adjoining room. I wasted a lot of time on the phone with reservations. Found front desk staff merely luke warm in trying to fix the issues. They appeared to not know the building very well or perhaps were new at their jobs. When my brother checked in, his reservations was all screwed up as well. This is not what one would expect from a Westin. Hotel had just been redecorated and bathroom had no mirror; there were no wastebaskets. Mirror had to be installed before my 91 year old mother arrived. Hard to believe the GM would not do a complete walk through after renovations. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to get stuck on a short night. The staff was wonderful the room was outstanding. For someone who lives in Hotels this is a great stay April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first This is the first time I have been totally satisfied on a hotel stay. Location, staff and comfort was excellent. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service I travel every week, and never right reviews. But this hotel deserves to be reviewed. I had exceptional service from the front desk staff. I had a doorman and another gentleman help me load and unload boxes that I had shipped in. Not just once...but twice. Both gentelmen were happy and very pleasant. I really appreciate the cheerful help while I am away form my family and my home. Both these 2 gentelmen went out of there way to help me. One even let me use his personal umbrella! Thanks again for the great service! Keep up the good work! I will be back! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare The hotel is great but the cost of the restaurant is a bit high. It would also be nice to have an upright bike in the fitness center. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Waited to be seated for about 5 min. The restaurant staff was snob and not helpfull. I gave up on eating there because they made me feel so bad. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only thing wrong was the new carpet smell was very strong. Also flight crew should get points for staying here just like your employees receive miles when they fly on airlines. Even if you company buys their tickets!!! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by G57 After having a flight concelled because of wind, and being up for 30 hours related to diffent time zone flights, the front desk was excellent, and polite, in getting myself and family a nice room. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I found the desk and housecleaning staff to be very helpful, especially Denise the Concierge and Andrew at Registration. The housecleaning staff were always smiling and did their jobs unobtrusively and efficiently. Also, the beds were great! Thanks for a nice stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing time This is my 2nd yr staying here for the vampire diaries convention and I love this hotel!! Very clean and awesome staff! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Excellent hotel and in an excellent O'Hare location. Hotel is working hard to keep itself looking fresh and it shows. Food in the restaurant was also good. My one complaint is that the cleaning staff was very slow. I had to work in my room during the stay though I would leave for blocks of time and told them they should clean my room. Even though I might leave for an hour or more (and told them I would be gone so that they could clean the room), I'd find them working on the same room as when I left or the message wouldn't be relayed. One day during the stay the room wasn't cleaned until I called down at dinnertime April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs it's disappointing to satay in a five start hotel which is very expensive to stay in and have to pay extra for the Internet access in the guest rooms, or pay extra for parking. At this rate, the inclusion of a continental breakfast would be a welcome convenience. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T20:06:46.556-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>