The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate construction noise I enjoyed my stay and everything/everyone was very accomodating and friendly. Beautful hotel. I did find the construction noise at 8:00am on a Sunday morning very unfortunate. Definitely no rest once it started. I apologize to anyone that heard my tv or iPad blaring......it was the only way I could hear it. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Hotels bar and restaurant were under construction but the prices were still high. And I cant believe that they still charge for wifi. No minibar. no phone by the bed. simple things that could make it much better. It's the little things that you expect and really notice when they arent there. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that is clean, comfortable and accomodating The Westin O'Hare is reasonably priced, recently rennovated, staff is very friendly and willing to meet your every need and the bed/pillows are extremely comfortable. The menu in the restaurant has something for everyone and is tasty. Not far from Downtown. Your stay will feel as if you are "home". October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good beds Lovely hotel....didn't like the shower...provided hair spray...that was appreciated... June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but not soda-addict friendly Diet Coke at convenience store: 3.89, from machine: 2.00. lolwut?! Also, what if I don't like Coke products (I don't). I would've killed for a Diet Pepsi instead of a Diet Coke. The room service food was ok, but a little stale. And it took far too long. 30 minutes+ for a piece of chocolate cake?! And it may see like a strange complaint, but the chocolate cake was far too fancy. After a very long and difficult weekend I just wanted a big slice of plain-old cake, not a special recipe chocolate cake for one. BTW, when I read that the cake came with "assorted berries", I didn't think that meant a couple mushy strawberries. This seems to be a problem for the whole kitchen. The breakfast buffet also had mushy/moldy strawberries. Pretty gross. And what is it with the highway robbery for Wifi? Everyone knows that Wifi costs you very little to offer at the scale that you deploy it. For christsakes, you get complimentary Wifi at Starbucks. One would think that a hotel room that cost 50+ times as much wouldn't be nickel and dime'ing me on something that you can be pretty sure is essential for my stay. Other than that, it was a good stay. Very nice and comfortable room. Easy access to the airport. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating and Friendly My 18 year old son stayed for the Classical Singer Competition. He arrived EARLY in the morning from Las Vegas. Although the hotel could not guarantee an early check-in, they made every effort and was able to let him check-in early. They made his stay and the competition that much nicer for him. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I would recommend this hotel for several reasons: conveniently close to the airport with hotel shuttle service, restaurant was very good, fitness center available, the room was very clean and spacious, and all needed accessories like blow dryer, iron, safe, etc. were included. Love the shower! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in as a frequent traveler. It was beautiful, clean, quiet, and convenient - all of the elements of a great place to stay. I liked having the option of choosing to not have housekeeping services. The shuttle service was outstanding and very prompt. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge The Rosemont Westin has a particularly good concierge (Denise). I have stayed at this hotel four times since April (two-week stays each time) for business. Denise has consistently been extremely helpful, informative and delightful each time I stay. She is a fabulous asset to this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy Beds Overall, a great place to stay. The bed was oh so comfy, I didn't want to wake up. The shower was also great. The staff, all the staff, were excellent. Very polite, courteous, friendly and accommodating. I had the trout dinner in the Benchmark.Restaurant. It was the best dinner ever. The garlic butter sauce was very tasty. And they substituted asparagus for the shrimp. Also, tasty. As was the spinach and potatoes. My compliments to the chef. However, the Monday morning Breakfast buffet's hot items were not very hot, including the coffee, but I arrived just before closing time. There could be more handicap parking spaces at the conference rooms end of the hotel. Some little bothersome items - the room lamps were in need of repair - loose shades, bulb fixtures, and switches. Desk chair was uncomfortable. Sheets were too small for the comfy beds and came loose during sleep, towels were a bit rough. Iron but no ironing board. Little things. Overall, an excellent place to stay if you're in the area. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 What a wonderful trip! Our stay was one of the best I have ever had. The staff bent over backwards for us. Denise, the concierge, went above and beyond to assist us and make us comfortable. I have already told many people about my stay and will continue to reccomend The Westin O'Hare. I cannot wait to return. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking system is irritating The parking system (and rates) is irritating. The system often didn't work requiring multiple trips to the front desk for new cards. Irritating delays to get in and out of the facility. Hotel is very nice but construction limits ability to use any dining features. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst Westin i have stayed at This was a horrible 2 night stay for me. I am a blogger and I am unable to write a postive review. My room fan squeaked very loadly which they did replace. The hotel shuttle left me stranded for almost 2 hours while the kitchen already made my lunch which got cold. I checked out early. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, friendly staff Good Rates, Excellent Service, close to airport and HWYs. They did not have my room type, they offered me a suite for same rate, very friendly staff. I timed it, it took 120 sec. for check-in, 50 sec. for check-out!!. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made us feel important We were here for only one night. The hotel was very busy with a convention. Without having to ask, we were given a room on the 12th floor far from the crowd. Breakfast was excellent with a very pleasant, very accommodating waitress. We were, however, not expecting a parking fee. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location convenient to airport, but not much else nearby. renovated rooms are very nice and front desk staff was welcoming and professional. had difficulty reaching anyone on the phone (e.g., operator, restaurant, front desk, etc.). noone answered until i called the "service express" number. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge A+ Internet accessability F Denise, the Concierge, was tremendously helpful. I paid $15.85 for Internet, which worked well Sunday, but unavailable on Monday, the day I checked out. Had I stayed longer, I knew that I could count on her to help with that. The internet accessability was the only disappointment. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The hotel consistently offers good service. The new renovated rooms are better. Very good size room with light. Love the fact that window can be opened a little to get some fresh air. Comfortable and reliable service. Staff offers responsive, friendly and personalized service. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction - I was given plenty of notice that the hotel was underconstruction. I attended business meetings. Clean and comfortable rooms and nice bedding and pillows, my only complaints were that the lack of electrical outlets at the desk in room and wi fi limited in lobby area. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor fitness room You removed all of the weight equipment. When I travel, I need my exercise. I can't get what I need anymore at this hotel or, I was told by the front desk, at any Westin. When I have a choice, I will NOT stay at a Westin in the future despite the otherwise great service. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but tired I always stay at this hotel when I need to be near O'Hare. It is time for a makeover, as the rooms, and especially the bathrooms are dated. Not enough easily accessible plugs for chargers and electronics. The bathrooms are showing wear and the bath/shower is very dated. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! We arrived early, left late and was able to check in when we got there & left as late as we could for a late flight! I appreciate great service MORE THAN ANYTHING!! Train close for downtown travel. Restaurants close by plus in the hotel. All around good place to stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with the Westin reputation The hotel's lobby was nice, but beyond that it did not resemble what Westin typically represents. The rooms were old, outdated and dirty. I had spots on the carpet, and worst of all, toenails from a prior guest. Obviously the room had not been vacuumed prior to my check-in. The 'Heavenly Bath' consisted of an old shower stall, which was poorly fitted with the double shower head. It stuck off the wall with about 2" of exposed pipe, and looked like it may fall off. The elevators had issues during my stay, and it caused ridiculously long waits. When I checked in and tried to provide my Starwood number, I was told "we can't do that, the system is down." That was my only acknowledgement of being a returning Starwood guest. We also noticed they were writing down credit card numbers, which when we asked, we were told the system was down. Probably a better idea to ask a guest if it is ok to write thier credit card number down and explain why up front. Overall, not up to the quality I expect from a Westin. I would not return. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arriving late Arrived at 1 AM due to late flight - took over 30 minutes to check in. Rug in room was so stained I did not want to take my shoes off. So disappointed I left a day earlier than scheduled - realize it is an airport hotel but I expect better service and a clean room! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are never disappointed We are never disappointed when we stay at the Westin O'Hare, from our greeting by Ivan to Marie in Benchmark to the little gal who kept our room clean and neat. The location was perfect for all our family and business. And it is a Westin, what more is needed to say. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I found the desk and housecleaning staff to be very helpful, especially Denise the Concierge and Andrew at Registration. The housecleaning staff were always smiling and did their jobs unobtrusively and efficiently. Also, the beds were great! Thanks for a nice stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs somebody to clean the windows, dors and dust everything!!! This hotel needs somebody to clean the windows, the doors and to dust everything!!! First what I saw were the dirty doors conecting the parking with the hotel loby... spots all over the glass.... gross!!! Behind the reception desks, next to the wall they have black console tables - the dust was ....... even before going to my room I wanted to write "I was here, adn I'll never come back" on the dust.... (all of the tables were dirty) O.K. this have nothing to do with cleanliness but to add to the gloomy look the paint on the walls in the main loby have this terrible bordo color - somebody tryed to make it look like a fancy paint, but unfortunatly it looked like wall cleaning gone wrong..... What I'll recomend - find some local homel/motel with good review, cheeper, with free parking and free wi-fi!!!!! This one night was a high way robbery!!!!!! Not worth it!!!! I do not recomend this hotel, next time I'll do my homework better ( I went there for the salsa congres), I'd rather drive few minutes than get irritated again!!! February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs it's disappointing to satay in a five start hotel which is very expensive to stay in and have to pay extra for the Internet access in the guest rooms, or pay extra for parking. At this rate, the inclusion of a continental breakfast would be a welcome convenience. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor annoyances The overall experience was fine. Minor annoyances was a slowly responsive TV remote, inability to checkout via the TV and the bathroom door open was very close to the edge of the toilet so the door has to be closed to use the toilet that seems poorly planned... August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for groups I was here with my company for a business meeting. The staff was great at accommodating all of my needs, and I appreciated the prompt, polite, and friendly service. The only thing is that it's not right off the highway so it can be a little tricky to get there. June 17, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>