The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sweltering in Chicago I attended a two day conference at this property this week. During the stay, my pesonal room and especially the conference rooms were not comfortable. I realize that it was warm and humid outside, but tolerating the same weather in the meeting rooms and particularily at night in my personal room made this stay a very unpleasant experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an A Pros - Very nice hotel, facilities and staff Cons - No frig or microwave in the room. menu prices just a tad high. Also if you get Internet in your room, then you should automatically get it in the meeting rooms if you are there for a conference. I was very surprised that i was there for an APCO conference and we got internet in our rooms but when i checked into the internet for the conference and was told that this was an additional fee. I'm from a small town in Iowa and maybe this is normal for Chicago. But i would think if you get the internet for your room it would include the entire building. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! After many flight delays I arrived at midnight to very friendly yet professional staff who efficently checked me in. Even the shuttle bus driver was excellent. The driver did a very good job calming down a very unhappy customer who was extremely unhappy and vocal that it was taking so long to get to the hotel. (The unusal travel time was due to extremely unusal and heavy traffic in and around O'Hare, which of course was not the driver's fault.) Check out in the morning was very efficient and equally as friendly. And the hotel had a free shuttle service to take me to the business I had to get to for meetings. This latter service was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Microwave or Refrigerator? On my last review I said it would be nice if there were a microwave and refrig in the room. I was told that there was. During this latest stay I discovered again that there is not. Also, I received my bill, and it showed $25/day parking. I was with the iPEC group, and other members said they did not have to pay this. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again Javier in the restaurant made each of our mornings wonderful. He was helpful and courteous even when he wasn't our server. I would definitely stay again just because of the service I received from him. He needs a raise. Everyone was nice and helpful, bu Javier went above and beyond. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough stay I've stayed at this Weston many times, but this was a tough stay. We ended up running down from the 6th floor to the airport shuttle as the fire alarm was blaring. It was a deafening and unfortunate ending to a pretty good experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What service? It was our 25th wedding anniversary, one of our kids had called to pay for our room, and to ask that something special be done. Not one person said anything about our anniversary. Then we heard a knock at our door in the morning, and before we could get out of bed, the door opened, then quickly shut. We called the front desk; they called back to say it was housekeeping, wrong room. But who does that? June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting place Hotel is very convenient for business meetings. Easy and efficient pickup and return to airport. Meeting rooms are well maintained and staffed June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor fitness room You removed all of the weight equipment. When I travel, I need my exercise. I can't get what I need anymore at this hotel or, I was told by the front desk, at any Westin. When I have a choice, I will NOT stay at a Westin in the future despite the otherwise great service. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff did not follow through wasnt asked about green program at checkin. checkin took 45 mins but no one was in front of me in line. when i called from room to ask for green program maids still came the next day. wasn't offered a parking card. had difficulty leaving gated parking area becauase of it. not a good customer service experience to honest. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience This hotel is located perfectly for a quick visit via air to Chicago. A shuttle that loops every 15 minutes gets you from the airport to the hotel without a hassle. You can also walk a block and a half to a rapid transit station from which you can take a traffic free ride into the center of Chicago at a low cost. In between, the hotel provides a solid Westin experience. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay at by Chicago O'Hare I had to stay at a hotel close to O"Hare Airport on short notice. The Westin O'Hare met all my expectations as a First Class Hotel. It was a great experience and the dining at the hotel was excellent. Thank you Westin. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Unhelpful Staff The hotel management clearly does not care about its guest. There is ZERO recognition for a SPG Platinum Guest (a Lifetime Gold). There was an unwillingness to be helpful. We had requested two connecting rooms (for our young children) and they did not even bother to do that. We had actually called ahead and even had the SPG Pltinum concierge call to arrange this. The front office staff is the WORST of any SPG hotel we have stayed in. In particular, the front office manager had an awful attitude and probably is ill-suited to be in any customer service role. One of the elevators trapped my husband for a short while, the door of one of the three rooms we had got stuck and the airport shuttle was late. The staff at the restaurant was exceptionally nice and helpful and so was housekeeping and valet. No one was there to help at the Fitness Center or answer any questions about potential spa treatments. There is a cavalier attitude towards guests. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Professional staff ,clean ,great location ,highly recommend June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs better trained staff The staff could not get our charges correct on the bill after three times of trying and the food was not a good value. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Stay Our stay was during a convention weekend and the hotel was completely booked and the staff had much to do. The front desk staff worked so hard to get us our rooms, they were efficient and patient. We got one room and they called us when the second one was ready. Even with the craziness of the convention, we were treated like important guests and had our needs well met. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed Visual presentation nice but the amenities were lacking - no refrigerator, no microwave - and the service was sub-par. Our room was only partly made up the first day then not at all the second day and we were told WE had selected some green button indicating we did not want the room made up. The parking access worked only once and that was when we left as neither my Star Trek convention pass nor my room key worked any other time and I had to pay the ridiculous $25 fee for the parking. Internet access also incurred a fee that is outrageous for current market. This all led me to feel that I was being nickel and dimed to death and for unsatisfactory service. I stay in Westins and other hotels around the country in my travels as an IT Consultant and this was one of the worst stays I have experienced. Compared with other Westins I am very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, self service parking not so much Love the hotel, but the self service parking is seriously annoying. The card reader on entry and exit does not work most of the time. So leave extra time to get in and out of the parking lot. Prepare to be annoyed. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay Your restuarant and bar need to be open later, especially when you have events at the hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'hare review I was not recognized as a platnum member until I had been checked into the hotel. I asked about an upgrade and the answer was we have a King for you. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Thanks for the providing excellent service! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to the reputation We had a short and rememberable stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service the food was generally good. Couple of annoying mistakes - one breakfast you forgot the bread; another meal there was no butter for the dinner rolls May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Night Stay The Westin, like other big expensive hotels, is over priced and under staffed. I came in for a meeting where the group rate was $169. I had to come in a day early so had to book a separate reservation. With AAA i got $89. So why couldn't I get that rate the rest of my stay? If I wasn't attending a meeting where you were ripping us off with a group rate that is really high, I could have got the AAA rate. If you are going to charge like big fancy hotels, you better be a big fancy hotel. But you are not. So there. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Earthling Great stay and very comfortable May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst Westin i have stayed at This was a horrible 2 night stay for me. I am a blogger and I am unable to write a postive review. My room fan squeaked very loadly which they did replace. The hotel shuttle left me stranded for almost 2 hours while the kitchen already made my lunch which got cold. I checked out early. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many changes have reduced the quality of hotel I often stay at this hotel but truly noticed a major difference in the service level during the stay. Specifically, the maid service was subpar. The first day was good but second day the maid didn't do almost anything! Also we were very disappointed because the pool was closed during our stay. The service level has decreased significantly!!! Also I always get breakfast there and even the omelettes weren't as good as usual!!! I will probably stay again but really was disappointed this stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room arrangements Very disappointed. I am a Starwoods members and was at the hotel for a wedding. Most everything arranged for the sleeping rooms ahead of time was not honored, including handicapped room and adjoining room. I wasted a lot of time on the phone with reservations. Found front desk staff merely luke warm in trying to fix the issues. They appeared to not know the building very well or perhaps were new at their jobs. When my brother checked in, his reservations was all screwed up as well. This is not what one would expect from a Westin. Hotel had just been redecorated and bathroom had no mirror; there were no wastebaskets. Mirror had to be installed before my 91 year old mother arrived. Hard to believe the GM would not do a complete walk through after renovations. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to get stuck on a short night. The staff was wonderful the room was outstanding. For someone who lives in Hotels this is a great stay April 30, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:37:07.988-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>