The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but tired I always stay at this hotel when I need to be near O'Hare. It is time for a makeover, as the rooms, and especially the bathrooms are dated. Not enough easily accessible plugs for chargers and electronics. The bathrooms are showing wear and the bath/shower is very dated. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking system is irritating The parking system (and rates) is irritating. The system often didn't work requiring multiple trips to the front desk for new cards. Irritating delays to get in and out of the facility. Hotel is very nice but construction limits ability to use any dining features. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel has a great location, close to the airport, restaurants and casino. The airport shuttle also makes it convenient to get in and out of the city. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction - I was given plenty of notice that the hotel was underconstruction. I attended business meetings. Clean and comfortable rooms and nice bedding and pillows, my only complaints were that the lack of electrical outlets at the desk in room and wi fi limited in lobby area. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! We arrived early, left late and was able to check in when we got there & left as late as we could for a late flight! I appreciate great service MORE THAN ANYTHING!! Train close for downtown travel. Restaurants close by plus in the hotel. All around good place to stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with the Westin reputation The hotel's lobby was nice, but beyond that it did not resemble what Westin typically represents. The rooms were old, outdated and dirty. I had spots on the carpet, and worst of all, toenails from a prior guest. Obviously the room had not been vacuumed prior to my check-in. The 'Heavenly Bath' consisted of an old shower stall, which was poorly fitted with the double shower head. It stuck off the wall with about 2" of exposed pipe, and looked like it may fall off. The elevators had issues during my stay, and it caused ridiculously long waits. When I checked in and tried to provide my Starwood number, I was told "we can't do that, the system is down." That was my only acknowledgement of being a returning Starwood guest. We also noticed they were writing down credit card numbers, which when we asked, we were told the system was down. Probably a better idea to ask a guest if it is ok to write thier credit card number down and explain why up front. Overall, not up to the quality I expect from a Westin. I would not return. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings. Westin O'Hare has been the perfect meeting place when we need to bring together people from around the country. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, large room Room was very nice, large, clean. I liked it alot except for the mild smell of mildew from the shower. Shower floor looked like it needed to be bleached and scrubbed. Other than that - it was a great stay. Very quick checki in. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arriving late Arrived at 1 AM due to late flight - took over 30 minutes to check in. Rug in room was so stained I did not want to take my shoes off. So disappointed I left a day earlier than scheduled - realize it is an airport hotel but I expect better service and a clean room! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are never disappointed We are never disappointed when we stay at the Westin O'Hare, from our greeting by Ivan to Marie in Benchmark to the little gal who kept our room clean and neat. The location was perfect for all our family and business. And it is a Westin, what more is needed to say. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I found the desk and housecleaning staff to be very helpful, especially Denise the Concierge and Andrew at Registration. The housecleaning staff were always smiling and did their jobs unobtrusively and efficiently. Also, the beds were great! Thanks for a nice stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet didn't work i paid for the basic internet and couldn't connect after the first time. i'm sure it wasn't me -- i stay in hotels every week. it was re-routing me to a page that seemed not to be functioning. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs it's disappointing to satay in a five start hotel which is very expensive to stay in and have to pay extra for the Internet access in the guest rooms, or pay extra for parking. At this rate, the inclusion of a continental breakfast would be a welcome convenience. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs somebody to clean the windows, dors and dust everything!!! This hotel needs somebody to clean the windows, the doors and to dust everything!!! First what I saw were the dirty doors conecting the parking with the hotel loby... spots all over the glass.... gross!!! Behind the reception desks, next to the wall they have black console tables - the dust was ....... even before going to my room I wanted to write "I was here, adn I'll never come back" on the dust.... (all of the tables were dirty) O.K. this have nothing to do with cleanliness but to add to the gloomy look the paint on the walls in the main loby have this terrible bordo color - somebody tryed to make it look like a fancy paint, but unfortunatly it looked like wall cleaning gone wrong..... What I'll recomend - find some local homel/motel with good review, cheeper, with free parking and free wi-fi!!!!! This one night was a high way robbery!!!!!! Not worth it!!!! I do not recomend this hotel, next time I'll do my homework better ( I went there for the salsa congres), I'd rather drive few minutes than get irritated again!!! February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor annoyances The overall experience was fine. Minor annoyances was a slowly responsive TV remote, inability to checkout via the TV and the bathroom door open was very close to the edge of the toilet so the door has to be closed to use the toilet that seems poorly planned... August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for groups I was here with my company for a business meeting. The staff was great at accommodating all of my needs, and I appreciated the prompt, polite, and friendly service. The only thing is that it's not right off the highway so it can be a little tricky to get there. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected Stay Due to a cancelled flight, I opted to stay at the Westin O'Hare hotel. The hotel was in the midst of renovations (according to signs); however, my stay was very pleasant. The only downside was the room wasn't necessarily up to the usual cleanliness standards. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Kudos to All just got homer from a four night stay for a convention and was highly impressed with the ambience and staffing---only drawback was extremely high prices for the food served in the cafe and resturant. The bed was so comfy I hado to force myself to get up--- August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Close to O'Hare Airport We had an excellent stay. Only thing that could be improved is larger red wine glasses for more expensive bottles of wine. Housekeeping even promptly returned work-out clothes left in a drawer. Great hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience In every way, this hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a great stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is GREAT The staff really went out of their way to make sure all needs were met, and concerns addressed. Also very conveniently located to the best deep dish pizza Giordanos June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel very nice hotel - would definitely stay here again July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-In The check-in did not recognize my preferred status and gave me the opposite of what I requested. I requested a handicapped room, close to the elevator and was given a completely different room. Then I was not assisted with the move to the correct room. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago trip I was in town on business with a client. As always, The Westin O'Hare was a pleasure. From arrival at the hotel to check out, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was great, and the amenities perfect, including the gym, which i used this time. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by breakfast My stay was comfortable, But I would not recommend the "steel Cut Oatmeal" It was luke - warm at best , tasteless, and I find it hard to believe it was nothing more than a packet of quick oats , I was very disappointed in the quality of the breakfast. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Inviting Hotel The Westin is a very elegant , comfortable and relaxing hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a situation and the manager was wonderful with assisting us. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The food was very good. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The desk had adequate outlets for my laptop. There was an outlet behide the headboard of the bed, but very difficult to reach. The outlet needs to be behide the nightstand. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent response times The staff was extremely customer-focused and responded quickly to our requests which helped to make the event a great deal more comfortable for our guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Excellent hotel, close to airport with very easy shuttle service. Will definitely stay here again. Park and fly was also very easy. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Kept Everything in this room was spotless and we did not need anything more. Front desk was intelligent, polite, and prompt. Airport bus was prompt and courteous. Never saw the maid who did was unobtrusive but very thorough. Would stay here again . August 31, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>