The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent! Within walking distance to Fenway and other historical sights August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything was excellent. Only negative was Guests partying in hall at 1am August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in You should be sure to have enough people available to check folks in. When I came in, there were only two people at the desk, and a long line formed. It took awhile for a third hotel person to arrive. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty carpets! My feet got dirty walking barefoot in my room! Gross! The maids on the 2nd day threw away all our shampoo, conditioner, etc. and didn't replace it. The book of the facility was missing. The dark out curtains didn't shut all the way and let light in. When you tried to close them, it unplugged the light. It was noisy. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Recovery Overall it was a good stay but the room service staff made the difference to my visit. The quality of food was excellent but more impressive was the recovery by ( Peggy? - Jamaican order- taker) after a breakfast order came incomplete. The missing items were sent pronto and on return to our room, a lovely sweets platter was discovered with apology note. Well done Peggy and Co. ! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My experience was not horrible, but definitely did not match the quality I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The room needed attention and the hotel was quite understaffed during my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! I stayed at the Westin for a work conferenceThe staff was pleasant and helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Also, the location was great! The area was convenient and there is a train station right across the street for easy access to the rest of town. No complaints about the hotel itself! The only complaint I have would be the service in the Bar/Restaurant--we ate/drank there a few times and the servers were not always as friendly as I would like. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel had a great location but was a big disappointment for us since we had reserved a suite room and it was not an actual suite only a big size room but no separate living and the disaster was the bath size which was so cramped up , actually the door was occupying the entire space and was extremely dark in the bath area absolutely no light in the tub while drawing the shower curtains. The quality of housekeeping service needed updating especially the operator who answered the calls was not at all kind and pleasant to talk to.. In addition the quality of pillows and de feathering of comforters should be bared up in mind for those who have allergies and suffer from medical problems to these items. The hotel can be updated and upgraded to a better standard if certain aspects like the ones mentioned especially the redesigning of the bathrooms would be taken in to consideration.. Nevertheless , must mention the kindness of Ms Shana the front desk manager who didn't hesitate to help us and extend her kindness to keep us as comfortable as possible . upon hearing our distress she offered us complimentary breakfast for all of us for the entire stay. These petite acts really touch the guests and impress us a lot and these are the actions which I hope all the staff would have attract the guests back always again a sincere thanks for the sweet and kind Ms Shana. Furthermore , I feel as a member of SPG I really don't feel privileged or special by having this membership nothing great was offered at least the least I expected was to have complimentary breakfast offered with the reservation although we were in a suite room with another connecting room August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - Slightly overpriced Stayed at the 35th floor during a conference week. Plus points: excellent location, friendly staff at the hotel (avoid business center at all costs) Minuses: Overpriced internet service (just one equipment per payment), slightly overpriced restaurant (Bar10). Elevators can not hold demand during conference, need 15 minutes to reach lobby. Paying a plus to be at Copley Place is clearly a mistake considering the extra taxes (including convention center tax) August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rates were incorrect and engineering interupted my nap Overall - outstanding location and highway access and spectecular views and service But, I placed the do not disturb signs out on both door at 2:30 pm Nap time. The phone rang and stated it was engineering and they were outside my door and wnated to come in and replace the phone plates as they had the incorrect room number on them. I said ok as I was alreade awoken ( 3 pm I asked why they called with the do not distureb sign there and they said it was their policy. room Rates were incorrect and I will call accounting today. !00 over charges on my reservations 331 vs 380 per night then I upgraded per your email to a jr suite. I also upgraded on site to a one bedroom parlor for 250 per night but the room was not an additional 900 SF per your email,. more like an additional 450- 500 SF. they adjusted the fee. GREAT views and excelent service!!. Very small pool and I miss the jacuzzi. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view of Boston! Travelling on business and stayed for a couple of days. Deon at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. Courteous, attentive and personally took care of my every need. If you can swing it, or if you just get lucky, the view from the corner suite is not to be missed!!! I had to force myself to sleep the scenery was so incredible. Thank you, Deon! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a perfect stay... We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Copley place. The hotel was conveniently located to most attractions, and being attached to the mall was excellent, particularly since we stayed here on Black Friday. However, I chose the hotel for the pool area and the spa. When riding up in the elevator in our room there was a posted sign stating the pool area was closed for renovations for 2 weeks. There was no other indication of this, which was disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Strayed here a few times Only hotel we would return to when visiting boston Our only moan was the pillows too soft However would still return tomorrow if I could, Young girl at reception moved us to 35th flor what a view August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. Myself and wife stayed at your hotel in January as we went to Boston to watch the US Skating chapionships. We stayed in a corner suite on the 34th floor and it was absoloutely awesome. The views were spectacular and the proximity to everything downtown was great. And of course if the weather did get nasty you never have to go outside as it it linked up with two great shopping malls. We will certainly stay again and highly recomend this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We have stayed at this hotel once before and it was excellent, so I chose it again for a 2 night stay. For the most part, it was just as excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds super comfortable and warm. The only complaint was that without the curtains closed, it felt like a window was open, and even then we had to keep the heat at 74 degrees. The only other complaint was the pool. We went to use it and it was very murky. Once I mentioned it to the concierge, it was dealt with, but my daughter was disappointed that it wasn't usable until we were leaving. I was surprised that no one had been aware of the problem. We love being able to walk into the malls that are attached, and find restaurants and shopping. Overall, our stay was excellent. Everyone who works at the hotel is courteous and helpful and we would stay here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take The Stairs - If You Can Find Them When waiting on the elevators, pack plenty of food, and take a razor if you are male and are traveling on business. I'm not kidding, it takes awhile. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely terrible facilities We checked in on Tuesday and every single day, we were required at least twice per day to change our room keys because they no longer worked. I am not stupid, contrary to the expectations of the front desk staff, and I know how to keep these pathetic room keys separate from my cell phone and credit cards. I did. I couldn't possibly have kept them more separate, with my key kept in my pants or jacket pocket and my cell phone kept in my purse. Nevertheless, the keys hardly ever worked. Imagine how unpleasant it is to have been out sightseeing all day, wanting to return to my room only to need a bathroom break or a chance to tend to a blister or sore foot, only to be required to spend extra time dealing with the front desk staff each and every time I tried to return to my room. I've had key cards at a dozen other hotels over the past two years and I have never had the difficulty that I've had here. And when I registered my complaint with the front desk, every time I went downstairs for the final two days of our stay, I was told that I simply wasn't handling the card properly. Such arrogance really made the whole stay intolerable. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use the do not disturb sig 24/7 I was interrupted within 30 minutes of checking into my room to see if I had enough coffee. The next morning at 7am, I had another person trying to enter my room to see if I had any laundry. Seriously, 7am?! Almost too aggressive with the customer service. Lesson learned, I hung the door hanger for the rest of my visit. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience this time Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and always had good experiences. However this time we had some issues: the hot water pressure was very poor and would "spit" out of the tap and this occurred any time of day, not just peak use periods. The toilet would clog and/or not flush completely. Other less important problems such as one day being given dirty drink glass and no plastic cups. Room not worth what we were charged.. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Bathroom lighting terrible! Jr. Suite not very large. Bathroom door hinges needed oiling. Wi fi should be free to all guests! Great location and excellent staff. . August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin at Copley I stayed at the Westin at Copley for a 4 day sales conference. Most of the time we were 'sequestered' and therefore had to eat, relax, and attend meetings in the same facility. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room had one small cleanliness issue but was immediately corrected to my satisfaction, otherwise was very comfortable, spacious and had a great river view. I would definitely stay here again! February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel never quite makes it This hotel tries hard to give the impression of a quality hotel, but never quite makes makes the grade. The concierge service to only obtain directions. It was of no value in obtaining information of events or obtaining reservations. The pool is beautiful and functional for exercise, but no place to change clothes. The rooms are crowded with little room to relax (unless you lay on the beds). The shower floor is slick with no handrails. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Premium Location and Excellent Service The Copley Westin is perfectly, centrally located to take in all that Boston has to offer...Red Sox Game, mere minutes away...Faneuil Hall, mere minutes away...Duck Tour, across the street...Shopping, you are in Copley Place with Newbury Street right there...more restaurants than you can imagine within walking distance. The Westin is immaculate with big, comfy rooms and the staff was friendly and courteous from start to finish. Thanks! June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fotel has great location The room was not especially clean - floor had dirt on it when I checked in. Sunday cleaning did not occur until6:00 pm even though I was not in the room the entire day. Had to request a shower cap every day. No newspaper on Monday morning. Concierge was not helpful with coming up with foodie type restaurants - kept referring me to steak houses and local seafood chains. Tried two different concierges Enjoyed the ability to rent shoes August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiftieth wedding anniversary Our seven day stay was exceptional. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The spacious room with the awesome view was quiet and clean. From check in to check out everything was first class. Will definitely stay at Westin hotels again and recommend them to others. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms but NOISY stay This is my second stay at this location and the rooms and beds are very nice. The main problem is the noise level in the rooms. There is a large space under the door to the room and you hear everything going on outside your room very loudly. Also Guest Room doors Slam shut and make a very loud noise. So you also hear everyone coming and going. Other Business associates told me they experienced this issue as well in this location. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night Our flight at Logan was cancelled so we decided to stay in the city and went over to the Westin Copley. Daniel R. at the front desk heard our saga and could not have been nicer. We are SPG members and he gave us an incredible room on the 35th floor with sweeping city views. It totally changed our mood and we had a great nite at the Westin and dinner in the city. Thank you Dan and the Westin for turning our lemons into lemonade. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westins! I love Westins and stay in them whenever possible. However this particular hotel was a disappointment in one very specific way - the rooms and bathrooms were VERY dark. It was impossible to read in the bedroom chair or put makeup on in the bathroom. That's a problem that can easily be addressed and i hope it is as i look forward to staying at the Westin Copley Square again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LIGHTING IS HORRIBLE IN BATHROOM, ON MAKEUP MIRROR, IN ROOM ITSELF. ALSO, NO FREE WIFI August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Charges Too Much for WiFi In this day and age where hotels provide free WiFi, this hotel charges $20 per day for a premium connection ($15 for regular). I also brought my own WiFi hotspot and the signal is so weak that I had no choice but pay for the expensive WiFi. July 26, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>