The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 699 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel has great bed and room July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8 rooms Clean rooms, gr8 riverview from the floor we have stayed. (30th) luv the easy access to the mall. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This hotel is in a great location. It's 1 block from the Green T line and just two blocks from great dining options. The only negative is the parking, which is valet only and $47. No self park option. If you ASK they will direct you to Copley Place, which is the mall connected to the hotel. It's $35 overnight there, but you have to pay each time you go out - if you're parking for the duration or leaving each day for the full day, it's a better option. Concierge is very helpful at this property. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room The corner junior suite room that we had was spectacular-the best room that I have ever had in Boston, after many, many stays. Unfortunately I have two complaints, being charged for each computer device is penurious and quite off putting. I personally think your rates should include wireless access; but if not, certainly a daily rate for access should include all devices- especially for a Starwood member. Secondly, it was disappointing that the TV did not allow access for the channel MS-NBC. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed, Robe, Jacuzzi, Green I stay here every year, though it's the farthest hotel in the pathway to the Hynes Center. Comfiest beds. In-room bathrobe. Great fitness center with pool/jacuzzi. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that the fitness center was closed this time and no alternative jacuzzi was available. They also have a "green" policy that gives the guest a $5 gift card to in-house shopping & restaurants if housekeeping is skipped for a day. Newspapers (WSJ/USA Today) on every floor. Truly a delight! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located in the Back Bay area of Boston, this hotel is centrally located for everything you could want to do while visiting the city. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and staff This place is very convenient and close to everything. Though it is small compared to other Westin I stayed, i like the staff that nice and friendly at front desk. the fitness center was ok. The lobby is rather busy since it is in a busy shopping center. and that might be why staff failed to see me and offer help with bags. i would not be bothered too much if i did not see few hairs in my bathroom but that s not a big deal just freak me out when see things like that in a place like this. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice in Boston - but please fix the gap! If this hotel only could do something about the huge gap between the floor and the door, they would get a five star rating from me. But the gap spoiled our stay, as we were awoken in the morning every time there was a noise in the hallway. Door slamming, people talking, kids running etc. etc. And please install soft lock door mechanisms while you are at it. Inconsiderate door slammers are everywhere and not the hotel's fault. ( One should think sleeping would be a priority at hotels?) March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping. LOVED the location of the hotel, superior shopping and very enjoyable dining via indoor walkways and in outdoor close proximity. Hotel also has great rooms and jr. suites especially the series 1 rooms and an indoor pool. My only big disappointment was the Concierge Services. She was very unhelpful again by not getting us any tickets but did tell us how WE could try and get them. I was on vacation and wanted someone else to do the legwork! I go through this every time I stay there... January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located From when I checked in to when I checked out my overall experience was lasting and I give the staff (front desk/house keeping) a 10+!! Just a few things that I could comment on are that the curtains behind the TV would not completely close because of the wires and cables so when the sun was setting it was difficult to watch the TV as well as that the room itself needs a little updating i.e. wall nicks/dings, wallpaper, carpeting, furniture nicks/dings, hallway walls and carpeting. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-visiting an old favorite We've stayed on and off at the Westin for over 20 years, each December. Still a very comfortable, well-situated property. Well worth an upgrade to a river-view room, for fabulous views of the Charles, Back Bay and our old landmark, the Citgo sign. Bit disappointed in some of the amenities, however, for a hotel of this level, No shower caps, no Q-tips, no free Wi-Fi, $4 for a Poland Spring water! Slow check-in (1/2 the registration area was closed for a private party check-in) December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room maintenance One of the outlets in the bathroom didn't work, and there was no coffee pads to make coffee with in the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Really enjoyed our stay at the Westin with superb accommodations and a great location July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and friendly staff This was my first trip to Boston and the Westin Copley Place was a perfect location for getting around town. The hotel is walking distance from the train and there are many great restaurants and shops close by. My room was clean, comfortable and had a wonderful view of the city. I had some confusion with an upgrade offer I received via email but I spoke with the guest services manager and she was happy to take care of the issue. I am very impressed with my overall experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RBF The Westin is a great hotel centrally located in Boston. The staff is very attentive and pays attention to details. I will be back ! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple complaints but overall well worth it! This hotel is located near copley square and Boston public library, close to the copley t stop, indoor access to the malls and short walk to Newbury st. Taxis always available upfront so very accessible location wise. The rooms are modern and new. They recognize your Starwood status and treat you well for it. I got a free room upgrade twice, once when i paid for a king room and once when I got a room on my points. Ipad two issues during my stay. One, my junior suite bathroom had some red dirt in the tub, which the housekeeping staff said was cleaning liquid. But seeing red in the morning gave me a real scare. Two, the concierge wasn't prompt about sending someone for my luggage giving me a vague answer like will send him if I found him. Not sure how long to wait I took my luggage (with much difficulty) myself. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference hotel Recent stay for a trade conference. Room was comfortable, bed was fabulous, conference facilities/food & beverage great. Location was execellent with skybridge access to 2 malls. I didn't rate 5 stars on staff responsiveness only because their check-in area is very small with fewer staff which leads to long lines and longer check-in. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at Copley Place were very professional and we had no problems. The room comfort was great, but the sensored snacks were a surprize. The staff fixed an accidental charge on one of our rooms with no problems. My only complaint, if you want to call it a complaint, is the elevator bank has about 7 elevators, of which I noticed only two or three worked at any one time making waits for an elevator during high volume times between 5 to 10 minutes. That gets old quick. July 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Westin Copley is so pretty, but this past trip was far more style than substance. Valeting the car was a nightmare (not enough staff to move all the cars coming in and out). The revolving front door stops and stalls quite a bit. The check-in area is terrible; four employees at computers avoiding eye contact with guests and no clear line. The room was pretty with an amazing view, but the SPG free water bottle was clearly opened and partially drank by the last guest. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westins! I love Westins and stay in them whenever possible. However this particular hotel was a disappointment in one very specific way - the rooms and bathrooms were VERY dark. It was impossible to read in the bedroom chair or put makeup on in the bathroom. That's a problem that can easily be addressed and i hope it is as i look forward to staying at the Westin Copley Square again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're well taken care of here. This was my second stay at this Westin. I came back because my first stay was great. Also it is within walking distance of both the MFA and the Gardner Museums and the Symphony. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and made dinner reservations for me. It was a great stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Our room had a great view, was very comfortable. I love the location of this hotel. Very close to public transportation & easy access to major attractions. I also love that the skywalk is accessible from the hotel & connects to the Prudential mall. Great restaraunts within the hotel & in the neighborhood as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect to stay in this area during the summer months! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. Beware when booking this hotel that it has a policy to overbook the rooms. If you are a large group (wedding/conference), it is very likely that late arrivals (even those with guaranteed late check in) will not have a room for the night. I, along with many others arriving late, were displaced even though we all had reservations and were attending a conference at the hotel the next morning. I was forced to go to a hotel outside of Boston which was well over an hour away during rush hour. The staff was completely unaccomodating and rather condescending (especially Dan). For my troubles, I was given 2 bottles of water. Yep, that is what the general manager Ray Hammer provided me. I believe I was not charged for the night in the other hotel (also a Westin), but my company was paying for it so that certainly didn't help me. Also, the food was edible but certainly nothing to write home about. Given that there are many beautiful hotels in Boston, this is not where you want to book your next event. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Westin Copley is excellent The reason the staff in this particular hotel is excellent is because they, collectively, listen and adapt. On the rare occasion where constructive criticism is issued, one does not get a patronizing smile and no action. These people actually do something about it. It is refreshing and different, and it is noticed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Convention I set certain expectations when I stay at a Westin, and your Boston Copley facility surpassed my expections. I asked for and received an early check-in and last check-out. Staff, facility, food were all excellent. See you next time I am in Boston. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! I stayed at the Westin for a work conferenceThe staff was pleasant and helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Also, the location was great! The area was convenient and there is a train station right across the street for easy access to the rest of town. No complaints about the hotel itself! The only complaint I have would be the service in the Bar/Restaurant--we ate/drank there a few times and the servers were not always as friendly as I would like. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - Slightly overpriced Stayed at the 35th floor during a conference week. Plus points: excellent location, friendly staff at the hotel (avoid business center at all costs) Minuses: Overpriced internet service (just one equipment per payment), slightly overpriced restaurant (Bar10). Elevators can not hold demand during conference, need 15 minutes to reach lobby. Paying a plus to be at Copley Place is clearly a mistake considering the extra taxes (including convention center tax) August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a perfect stay... We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Copley place. The hotel was conveniently located to most attractions, and being attached to the mall was excellent, particularly since we stayed here on Black Friday. However, I chose the hotel for the pool area and the spa. When riding up in the elevator in our room there was a posted sign stating the pool area was closed for renovations for 2 weeks. There was no other indication of this, which was disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very centrally located to fun places and things to do. We enjoyed everything about the Westin Copley. All the staff and services were excellent. The conceirge staff was wonderful and recommended great places. We would stay with you again. Great shopping in the connected malls. Karen &Robyn July 6, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>