The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service but...... I stay with an SPG property every week for work. I also participate in Go Green each visit. The only issue I have is that when someone is using Go Green, supplies (coffee, shampoo, trash, etc.) need to be replenished each day. Go Green only applies to sheets and towels, NOT these thins. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room facing the railroad/downtown The room facing downtown was a nice view, however the noise from the railroad made it difficult to sleep. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and fantastic view Kansas City has a gem with this hotel. It is located within walking distance (and connected to many) of the fine attractions. WWI memorial is a must. Hotel staff and facility were great. Highly recommend this place, although free Wi-Fi in the rooms (only in the lobby) would have been very much appreciated. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel not Starwood quality This hotel needs updates, the carpets in the rooms especially are soiled and dirty. The self parking is absolutely the most inconvenient I have ever experienced. Room service charges are completely outrageous! $12 for a small pot of coffee when it is listed for $6.00 on the menu is a bit misleading. The sliding glass doors in the room are not sealed and there is a draft in the room at night.....which in turn gave me a cold. I wasn't happy with the overall stay, very disappointed with this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch! The staff is always helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and had an excellent view of the WWI Memorial. I woke up every morning well rested in their very comfortable bed. There are many local attractions, and the concierge is extremely helpful in helping you find just the right places to go. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! This hotel is "top notch" and I would recommend it to anyone. Staff was great. Location is great. The Oakland Raiders stay here and we got to meet some players in the lobby. We have stayed here several times and it is always perfect. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to consider Everything was great except there is no parking so you are pretty much forced to pay $21 valet parking or walk a distance. Also you have to pay for Internet which is crazy to me........it should be free when you are staying at a hotel like this! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxurious Gorgeous facility with friendly staff, can't compliment them enough! Would love to go back again sometime October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wash cloths only problem was the maids did not leave enough fresh wash cloths for two people October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff There were mixed feelings on my visit to Westin KC with none in the middle. Either they were superb or bombs. First the greeter at the front door and concierge were excellent. Thet were both knowedgeable and friendly. Total 10 for them. Rooms themselves were nice and clean but wished they offered cable tv like Showtime. The total misses were Room service and maintenance. Although 24hr service was proudly advertised , when trying to order, we were told that there was no cook and only cold cereal could be served. I had to get dressed and go out on my own just to get a sandwich. Next miss was maintenance. I upgraded my room for the benefit of 2 balconies but only one opened. If it was a safety issue then why was the skinny Juliet balcony the one that was access granted and not the wide safer corner one? I was told it needed the OK from management and would get back to me. They never did in 3 days. When I asked again I was told the Manager was busy. At least let me know before upgrading me for more money for a luxury with no purpose. It was those 2 things that kept me from being exited and thrilled with your hotel. Mark Goldenberg October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I was impressed with the overall look of the hotel. The staff was courteous and housekeeping was good. I liked that the hotel was attached to the shopping mall. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late to clean room Room not clean till late afternoon called 3 time still late October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!! Was dreading my trip to KC, MO but I wound up loving it! The hotel is beautiful. Room was exceptional. Only negative to me was the "green" program. I don't mind giving up room service (I don't make my bed at home every day), but having to go to the front desk to ask for creamers, coffee, water, etc. was annoying. Maybe guests can forgo fresh towels and new linens every day, but still get the room straightened up. Gym is AMAZING! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Wonderful stay room was great. I like the opportunity to be green and not take housekeeping service and the $5 credit was nice for your coffee bar! I love the heavenly beds! Great location would definitely stay here again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Room Size The hotel room was extremely spacious and had everything I needed. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs a new definition of cleanliness and customer service As a longstanding member of SPG, I natually gravitate to SPG facilities and I have loved Westin Hotels, UNTIL this TRIP. Housekeeping needs some serious education and supervision on cleanliness. My first room had many serious stains on the carpeting and bathroom floor and walls. Although linens appeared clean, and beds were attractively made, the sheets consistently were "short" for the beds, so your feet rested on the mattress. The site offers customers upon checking in an option to get 1000 points and some minimal discounts if I waived housekeeping services - this should have been a BIG RED FLAG! My second room, was slightly better, with carpets not as badly stained, but still rather dirty - both carpets and bathroom floors. Walls in the bathroom were not sprayed with dirt and grim. Sheets on the bed again appeared attractive, BUT there is nothing worse than sliding into bed after a long day only to find the bed "short-sheeted". Each night I had to remake my bed! Sound proofing for an upscale location next to the main train depot (historic landmark) is a must. What happened to this site?? I was on the 18th floor and could hear every train pass by, every person walking down the hallway or moving around in the suite below . A/C thermostats were apparently not functioning, as the bell-staff offered desktop fans to help circulate the air. Also, how can you offer a guest a room and not provide a closet with the ability to hang business suites and coats?? Twice I went into the restaurant on the main floor and twice I found the service far less than acceptable. With no-one in line to be seated, the staff passed me by over and over. The waiters were too busy chitchatting to take my order and when they did, I waited 20-25 minutes for a cup of soup and a sandwich... Coffee was burnt and the milk, apparently was not checked, as it curdled when placed in the coffee - not once but twice, on two separate occassions. The issue was brought to the servers attention and they never checked the source of the milk. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The stay at the Westin was awesome!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service The service in the Brassiere restaurant was horrific not once but twice. The servers(different individuals) were very rude and the servvice was attrocious. Mgmt did not allocate resources correctly knowing the number of guests that were registered. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Rosemary Arviso Green The room was warm and despite the changing the temperature it didint help. Also initally i had a problem with my bill (didnt see corporate card on file) which caused a HUGE issue but Alex the evening manager took care of the problem right away and went above and beyond to get it fix for me. Special Kudos to him for helping me out. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room couple things: the phone, light and center table were dusty; hair dryer was split in two - screw missing; cold water faucet hard to turn; cabinet handle broken. Once i reported these items, they got fixed pretty fast. however, there was still dust; here is the bumer though, i requested extend check out for 1 pm and confirmed it twice with the staff; The day of my check out i went to my conference and when i came back they were cleaning my room; they dump some of the stuff i had - not sure what i lost. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views of Kansas City We were on the 17th floor facing Union Station and downtown K.C. and the view was fabulous. We loved the work of art atop a building just outside our window that emitted this glowing blue light. I think it is by a local K.C. artist, former lawyer, that also has a work atop a building on the Plaza. The floor to ceiling and wall to wall windows allowed the best possible view. We can't wait to go back. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce Hotel The hotel met my expectations. I use to do hotel site inspections for TWA for crew rooms. Have seen a lot of hotels around the country. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are better hotels in Kansas City In the past 2-years I have stayed art Westin Hotels. Each one had a nice lobby; but people do not sleep and stay in the lobby. I found my rooms to have many stains on the carpets and bedding. The long-time bellmen Gary and Paul still are excellent in their jobs. Most staff was friendly, but many were snooty and disconnected. The customer service call me twice between 7:00 a.m. and 7:30 a.m. to get my opinion on my room service breakfast, during a hectic time I'm trying to get ready for a meeting. He couldn't understand why I didn't want to talk to him. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST WESTIN WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great base for shopping and a ttractions I like the fact that the shopping was so close. I had a great view of the WWI Museum. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfrot The room was very comfortable from the bed to the room temperature at check in. Very quiet. The view was beautiful. The bathroom very useable and clean. Mirrors and shower great. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located This is a good hotel with a convenient location. The staff is top notch - going out of their way to be sure our stay was comfortable. The salads we ordered from room service late on Friday night were delicious and delivered promptly. The newly remodeled lobby is inviting and modern. We will be back soon! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in KC Great property in a central location. Welcoming check in. Corner room was spacious with an awesome view. Glenn is always a fountain of info. Our 9th stay and our daughters first. She was wowed and will be back. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features First room 1347 had peanuts under the credenza, black mold in the toilet and was 65 degrees. They moved me to room 1349 which was clean and warmer. Thank you to the staff for being so accomodating. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best. This is one of the best managed hotels that I have stayed in and attended meetings. Every staff member displayed a team attitude to make my visit enjoyable. From the front desk to the bell staff and guest rooms to meeting rooms and the food at the convention lunches this establishment is a top flight organization. Congratulations and thank you! September 24, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T20:04:14.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_775, tr_775
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>