The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good weekend My visit was to get away for a few days. Good place to go. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Fall in the Lobby The Water Fall in the lobby is worth seeing even if you don't even stay at the hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Everything exceeded my expectations and made for a wonderful trip to KC! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Clean, Friendly, luxurious October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the area restuarants So nice we didn't even need to leave the hotel to eat or shop. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The illusion of grandeur. When looked at from afar this hotel seems quite nice. Tall ceilings, ornate decoration, sheer size. When looked at up close its easy to see that age and cost-cutting have taken their toll. Its quality is comparable to that of a nice budget motel. The cost cutting is more sad than detrimental. Finally, bring your own toilet paper. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff & facilities for their guest. Our over all experience at your location in Kansas City was overwhelming for the 2 of us,as this was the 1st time that we had stayed at a Westin hotel anywhere.The stay were great.The faclities that you offer were great also. The only negative thing that we have to say is that the hotel was hard to find & that on monday morning the restaurant was understaffed & that we could not get a breakfast there without waiting for 45 minutes or more ,so we just went around the corner & had a coffee & bagel at the place over there. Thanks for everything. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, but... we usually stay in lower-end hotels. In those hotels, we're used to having queen-size beds, not full; included breakfast; free WiFi; free self-parking (not $16, plus a LONG walk); free fitness room access (not $5 charge), and an indoor pool (outdoor pool was heated, but it was sleeting, so we didn't use it). Location was perfect as my husband was running the KC Half-Marathon, right out the front door, otherwise it wouldn't be worth the price in my opinion. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great But Could Be Better Your hotel is great but one area could use some attention. That area being "Reservations", We had a two night stay. One night under a group rate and the next night under the AARP rate. They had to create two completely separate reservations which complicated our checking in and checking out to no end. They actually had us checking out after the first night and having to check back in for the second night. Confusing and unnecessary. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise!!!! I know you can not control the marathon - but it would sure be nice if you told us that we would have been awoken at six AM by police, mics, and dogs. If you told us in advance we would have likely came to see you another weekend or we would have been prepared. Spending almost 300 and having a dog in the room next door barking is not acceptable and a marathon I know you can not control but could have at least made your guest aware or give them a early wakeup discount. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the atmosphere Loved the atmosphere, comfortable and elegant. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I was in town for a marathon. This was one of the host hotels. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. They made arrangements for the use of the health club facilities for those who finished the race and events after check-out time. Everyone I talked to was pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to make sure things were convenient for me. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Crown Center Hotel is close to downtown attractions, local shops and comfortable rooms. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service but...... I stay with an SPG property every week for work. I also participate in Go Green each visit. The only issue I have is that when someone is using Go Green, supplies (coffee, shampoo, trash, etc.) need to be replenished each day. Go Green only applies to sheets and towels, NOT these thins. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room facing the railroad/downtown The room facing downtown was a nice view, however the noise from the railroad made it difficult to sleep. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and fantastic view Kansas City has a gem with this hotel. It is located within walking distance (and connected to many) of the fine attractions. WWI memorial is a must. Hotel staff and facility were great. Highly recommend this place, although free Wi-Fi in the rooms (only in the lobby) would have been very much appreciated. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel not Starwood quality This hotel needs updates, the carpets in the rooms especially are soiled and dirty. The self parking is absolutely the most inconvenient I have ever experienced. Room service charges are completely outrageous! $12 for a small pot of coffee when it is listed for $6.00 on the menu is a bit misleading. The sliding glass doors in the room are not sealed and there is a draft in the room at night.....which in turn gave me a cold. I wasn't happy with the overall stay, very disappointed with this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch! The staff is always helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and had an excellent view of the WWI Memorial. I woke up every morning well rested in their very comfortable bed. There are many local attractions, and the concierge is extremely helpful in helping you find just the right places to go. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! This hotel is "top notch" and I would recommend it to anyone. Staff was great. Location is great. The Oakland Raiders stay here and we got to meet some players in the lobby. We have stayed here several times and it is always perfect. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to consider Everything was great except there is no parking so you are pretty much forced to pay $21 valet parking or walk a distance. Also you have to pay for Internet which is crazy to me........it should be free when you are staying at a hotel like this! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxurious Gorgeous facility with friendly staff, can't compliment them enough! Would love to go back again sometime October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wash cloths only problem was the maids did not leave enough fresh wash cloths for two people October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff There were mixed feelings on my visit to Westin KC with none in the middle. Either they were superb or bombs. First the greeter at the front door and concierge were excellent. Thet were both knowedgeable and friendly. Total 10 for them. Rooms themselves were nice and clean but wished they offered cable tv like Showtime. The total misses were Room service and maintenance. Although 24hr service was proudly advertised , when trying to order, we were told that there was no cook and only cold cereal could be served. I had to get dressed and go out on my own just to get a sandwich. Next miss was maintenance. I upgraded my room for the benefit of 2 balconies but only one opened. If it was a safety issue then why was the skinny Juliet balcony the one that was access granted and not the wide safer corner one? I was told it needed the OK from management and would get back to me. They never did in 3 days. When I asked again I was told the Manager was busy. At least let me know before upgrading me for more money for a luxury with no purpose. It was those 2 things that kept me from being exited and thrilled with your hotel. Mark Goldenberg October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I was impressed with the overall look of the hotel. The staff was courteous and housekeeping was good. I liked that the hotel was attached to the shopping mall. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late to clean room Room not clean till late afternoon called 3 time still late October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!! Was dreading my trip to KC, MO but I wound up loving it! The hotel is beautiful. Room was exceptional. Only negative to me was the "green" program. I don't mind giving up room service (I don't make my bed at home every day), but having to go to the front desk to ask for creamers, coffee, water, etc. was annoying. Maybe guests can forgo fresh towels and new linens every day, but still get the room straightened up. Gym is AMAZING! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Wonderful stay room was great. I like the opportunity to be green and not take housekeeping service and the $5 credit was nice for your coffee bar! I love the heavenly beds! Great location would definitely stay here again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Room Size The hotel room was extremely spacious and had everything I needed. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs a new definition of cleanliness and customer service As a longstanding member of SPG, I natually gravitate to SPG facilities and I have loved Westin Hotels, UNTIL this TRIP. Housekeeping needs some serious education and supervision on cleanliness. My first room had many serious stains on the carpeting and bathroom floor and walls. Although linens appeared clean, and beds were attractively made, the sheets consistently were "short" for the beds, so your feet rested on the mattress. The site offers customers upon checking in an option to get 1000 points and some minimal discounts if I waived housekeeping services - this should have been a BIG RED FLAG! My second room, was slightly better, with carpets not as badly stained, but still rather dirty - both carpets and bathroom floors. Walls in the bathroom were not sprayed with dirt and grim. Sheets on the bed again appeared attractive, BUT there is nothing worse than sliding into bed after a long day only to find the bed "short-sheeted". Each night I had to remake my bed! Sound proofing for an upscale location next to the main train depot (historic landmark) is a must. What happened to this site?? I was on the 18th floor and could hear every train pass by, every person walking down the hallway or moving around in the suite below . A/C thermostats were apparently not functioning, as the bell-staff offered desktop fans to help circulate the air. Also, how can you offer a guest a room and not provide a closet with the ability to hang business suites and coats?? Twice I went into the restaurant on the main floor and twice I found the service far less than acceptable. With no-one in line to be seated, the staff passed me by over and over. The waiters were too busy chitchatting to take my order and when they did, I waited 20-25 minutes for a cup of soup and a sandwich... Coffee was burnt and the milk, apparently was not checked, as it curdled when placed in the coffee - not once but twice, on two separate occassions. The issue was brought to the servers attention and they never checked the source of the milk. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The stay at the Westin was awesome!!! October 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:39:08.492Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>