The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 662 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Long Wait I was part of a large conference checking in. That being said myself and many others had to wait almost 2 hours for rooms to be cleaned so we could check in. Though the manager offered an appetizer after a long day of traveling I just wanted to be in my room. I know the conference was not a surprise and the hotel should have been prepared. Overall the hotel did not meet my expectations. It was a horrible first impression October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The sleeping rooms are great! I love staying at Westin Hotels. When I have concerns they are addressed immediately! The only complaint that I have is about the cost of room service. The 20% gratuity and miscellaneous charges are ridiculous. I ordered a turkey club sandwich, soft drink and brownie and my bill was way too high for such simple fare. I was shocked and will never order room service.at a Westin again! Other than that, everything was great! November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I had 2 issues with my stay: 1) When I pulled back the duvet cover, the sheets had dirt marks on them and I had to wait for the staff to change them. 2) I forgot my computer charger in the room and when I called to ask for help in getting it back, they said they didn't have one turned in and so I had to ask them to actually look in the room to see if it was still there. I was told they would call back and they did not. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The only negative was the duvet. It was very heavy and I move a lot during the night so it make sleeping a little difficult. Otherwise bed was very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again when in KC. Hotel was very clean and pleasing to the eye. The view from my King corner room was excellent. . . . fountain, Union Station and downtown KC. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Ever This Westin was the best I have ever stayed in. I was there for The Antiochian Orthodox Parish Life Conference and attended three banquets. I am a vegetarian and also diabetic. The Westin went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my dietary needs and the food was excellent. All of our meeting rooms were perfectly set up. Our room was always clean and the bed was great. Thanks for all of your hard work. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great meeting room accomodations! Recently attended a conference at the Kansas City Westin Crown Center location. Our group had wonderful room accomodations and the meeting rooms were outstanding. Great dining experience. Enjoyed the shopping and Union Station attraction a short walk away! The hotel and restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful - thank you for a wonderful weekend! Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff,rooms just okay There were dried drops of urine on toilet seat. I used one of my antiseptic wipes to clean. The headboard of the bed had an inch of dust on it. I also cleaned that off so I could breathe. The bed was not comfortable. I woke with a sore back both mornings. Dust bunnies hanging off ceiling. The worse part was the towels. Dingy and felt like sandpaper. They looked like towels I would use on the kitchen floor or car. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive staff At 6:30 a.m. is not when you want to find out you forgot a curling iron. No problem for this hotel staff. Within 15 minutes I had a new, in-the-box curling iron to use. Add this to the great corner room with awesome views of Union Station, downtown Kansas City and Liberty Memorial (that was super-quiet) and I'm sold on this location. Can't wait to return when I have time to explore Crown Center shopping complex! August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not the typical Starwood service! The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center is far from the excellent service you receive at Starwood hotels. The rooms are need of updating. We had to call housekeeping to come make up our rooms on day 2 on our way out to dinner, 7:00pm. We ordered room service on Friday night, which was missing items , and the tray was still outside our door when we left Sunday at 2:00pm. I will stay somewhere else next time in KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff were phenomenal From the moment I arrived the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure that everything ran smoothly for me. When I called to alter my reservation I mentioned that I had recently broke my leg. I don't know if it was intentional but they had my reservation in the first room nearest the elevator. This one accommodation made my entire stay so much better as I participated in the conference I was attending. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Koman Hotel is lovely - Elevators are very slow with a lot of wait time - biggest disappointment was the Hot Tub that was closed after a lot of people staying at the hotel had just completed a walk run. The people in the spa pool area were not very helpful or friendly when we asked about the hot tubl. It also was shocking that in addition to the room rate the exercise facility and parking are additional charges. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestions of the door mechanism during this visit we stayed on the 7th floor. During the evening and early morning there was a lot of door slamming noise and running up and down the corridor. It was enough that it took a while for us to get to sleep. The doors are particularly heavy and noisy, I don't know if something as simple as oiling the mechanism might help or some type of jamb silencers might do the trick. It needs some attention. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service. We arrived Friday night, 6/21, for a 2 night stay. We departed our room early Saturday morning to attend an athletic tournament in Kansas City and returned after a long hot day outdoors at 5:30 pm. To my great disappointment, the room had not been made up, which meant i) no fresh water bottles; ii) no clean towels; iii) unmade beds. Part of what you pay for and expect when staying at a hotel is the housekeeping. If I had known that the room would not have been cleaned, I would have prepared for that, but of course my expectation was different. When I complained, I was given no explanation by a housekeeping manager. When I tried to speak with the Concierge on duty at approximately 6:00 pm Saturday night, he simply stared at me as he chatted on a personal call until I finally left. Very disappointing service. I will not stay at this hotel again even though we plan to return to KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views of Kansas City We were on the 17th floor facing Union Station and downtown K.C. and the view was fabulous. We loved the work of art atop a building just outside our window that emitted this glowing blue light. I think it is by a local K.C. artist, former lawyer, that also has a work atop a building on the Plaza. The floor to ceiling and wall to wall windows allowed the best possible view. We can't wait to go back. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located right by so many things for winter and summer stays. Love having Union Station nearby, ice skating, Crown Center and more for family outings. Booking rooms has been a fiasco recently and customer service is not helpful in a recent stay. Do not like the additional parking fee daily for self-park and for valet. Adds a lot of expense to the room price and it should be included in the price. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I love, love, love staying at the Westin Crown Center, Kansas City. I love the atmosphere, the peace and quiet, the rooms are wonderful and the beds are amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more cleaning staff My stay was 5 nights. Of those, my hotel room was not serviced 3 of those 5 nights. This hotel gives $5 toward food and beverage if you elect to not have your room cleaned, but offers nothing if they just don't do it. Also, the gym has a $5/day fee to use it, which I found ridiculous. On the day I checked in, I arrived at 5pm and they had no rooms available. I didn't get a romm until 8:45 that evening. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff The Westin is my favorite hotel in KC. Our room was lovely and spacious, perfect for my teen boys! The only problem we experieced was someone whom security couldn't pin down was smoking in their room! Can you imagine! We kept smelling it. The staff offered kindly to move us, but as we were leaving the next morning I declined the polite offer. It was a weird situation, one I've not encountered before. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4-Star w/ a Murphy Bed? No! All I can say is we paid a good deal for a Murphy Bed! The room was big, but when I book a 4 star hotel I don't expect to have to move furniture to get to my bed! This was far from relaxing and the bed was horrible at best. Hotel lobby is under construction and the over all visit was extremely unpleasant. Hotel Staff would not work with us to move our room. Very poor interaction. Would not recommend! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities Lots of handy facilities at this hotel such as dining, work space, access to shopping, museums and downtown. I had a good time but have to warn that service is below par - there's poor follow-through or consistency which makes the effort to deal with this staff exceed the value received. Phones ring unanswered, you get given the wrong info, requests go unmet. If the GM cares to know more, email me. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's stay My boyfriend and I stayed 1 night at the Westin Kansas City. Our room was great and comfortable - got a large corner room facing the WWI memorial with the wonderful Westin bed. We self parked with in-and-out privileges and the garage connects to the mall and hotel. Was convenient to buy some souvenirs in the mall shops. Would stay here again if I'm ever in Kansas City. Thanks for the lovely stay. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel... I think that the major complaints that most of my colleagues had were that the internet prices were unreasonable and that guests have to pay a daily fee in order to use the exercise facilities. However, the rooms were very well kept and spacious. the houskeeping staff did a great job. The front desk staff was hospitable and knowledgable. There are PLENTY of food options within a close distance. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My daughter and I spent 5 nights here,it was wonderful, everyone was super helpful, they recommeded 2 surperb resturants and a great pizza place ,Menskys( not sure if it is spelled right).The only thing i wish that the rooms had was a mircowave would have been nice. I think the "Heated pool" wasen't very heated, but over all we were very pleased with our stay, and would surely stay there again. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shockingly good I read reviews of other guests just before I left on my trip to KC this week. Some of them were horror stories. I was dreading my choice. No need! The rooms were beautiful, the housekeeping immaculate, the staff polite and helpful. I admired the view that I had had on Wednesday and, when I returned on Friday, I was offered (without asking) the same view, with a free room upgrade. Happy camper! January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but a tired hotel have spent a lot of time at this property recently. the service is OK, the room is OK. the rooms are tired, as is much of the hotel. the housekeeping crew is very inconsistent. the best part of the hotel is the gym/pool facilities, which are great. but even better? the woman that works there every morning. she's fantastic, friendly, and professional. she's truly the reason why i'll return. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to standard For a Westin, I was disappointed in this hotel. My expectations were higher due to the brand name and the cost of the room. The in hotel dining option was terrible - limited menu and generally mediocre service at the restaurant and delivered food for room service not as described at all. The business center, which is not staffed, was extremely costly for what other hotels provide for less. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud private parties allowed in suites until 2 am We stayed in a room on the 18th floor for three nights. The people in the Liberty Suite, which was directly across the hall, had parties with more than 100 guests each of those nights. They left their door open and people were eating, drinking alcohol, and talking and laughing in the hallway (some leaning on our door) until two in the morning. The first two nights I contacted the employee at the front desk and was told that, since it was a private party, they could/would not do anything about it (despite the fact that the parties appeared to be catered by the hotel-hotel employees delivered food trays on rolling tables). The third night, I contacted the employee at the front desk at approximately 10 pm. He said that it wasn't acceptable and would be stopped; however, it continued well past 11:30 pm. If you want to relax and/or to go to sleep before 2:00 am, DON"T STAY AT THE WESTIN IN KANSAS CITY!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Unhappy! I was extremely unhappy with my stay! The heat did not work properly, it was either extremely hot or cold. Our room was not cleaned, it took room service one hour and 45 mins, and then it was terrible. Cold and just awful! The valet tried extremely hard and for the most part was good. However, the service in a whole was very unsatisfactory! I will not stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. I was locked out of my room 5 times during a 3 day, 2 night stay. I was treated like a criminal each time and kept up late while the issue was to be taken care of. It never was. The toilet was gross. There was black mold growing in the toilet and you would not have noticed it, but while taking a bath it was very obvious and disgusting. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We spent our 30th wedding anniversary at the Westin. As we mentioned this on reservation to the hotel staff, we were given a beautiful room with full view of the city. The hotel is being done over and it appears we were given one of the rooms that had been redone. Location is great, especially at Christmas time. Thank you to your staff for making our wedding anniversary a special one. December 17, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>