The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 765 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service. We arrived Friday night, 6/21, for a 2 night stay. We departed our room early Saturday morning to attend an athletic tournament in Kansas City and returned after a long hot day outdoors at 5:30 pm. To my great disappointment, the room had not been made up, which meant i) no fresh water bottles; ii) no clean towels; iii) unmade beds. Part of what you pay for and expect when staying at a hotel is the housekeeping. If I had known that the room would not have been cleaned, I would have prepared for that, but of course my expectation was different. When I complained, I was given no explanation by a housekeeping manager. When I tried to speak with the Concierge on duty at approximately 6:00 pm Saturday night, he simply stared at me as he chatted on a personal call until I finally left. Very disappointing service. I will not stay at this hotel again even though we plan to return to KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I'm recommending this hotel even with a 3 rating because of past experiences. This last time was a disappointment. AC didn't work well and the sink was partially clogged. My fault for not getting the staff to fix it, but it was a short 1 night stay and I figured I'd power through it! Normally a solid 4 star hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient in city but lacking features It looks like in middle of upgrading, new fixtures but doors and outlets outdated. No outletls next to bed for medical device. Lights in bathroom are buzzing. TV cable service was horrible with channels that did not work , no audio or unavailable Restaurant offering in and around hotel was weak with mostly fast food, not upscale restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the gym I did not get my wake-up call. That is an absolutely essential function of a hotel. On the other hand, the woman who opens the fitness center every morning is amazing. She is pleasant, helpful, and always busy keeping the place clean and tidy, I have stayed at the Westin a dozen or fifteen times in the last several years. The is there every morning, cheerful, pleasant, and willing to help. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located right by so many things for winter and summer stays. Love having Union Station nearby, ice skating, Crown Center and more for family outings. Booking rooms has been a fiasco recently and customer service is not helpful in a recent stay. Do not like the additional parking fee daily for self-park and for valet. Adds a lot of expense to the room price and it should be included in the price. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Our stay at the Westin was very comfortable. They have very comfortable beds that you don't need a stepladder to get into. Each room has two comfortable chairs plus a good desk chair. We were in a handicapped room very close to the elevator, large enough for my electric scooter to get in the room and still move easily around the room with my walker, and with a lovely accessible bathroom. It was great! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit! I wish you had queen size beds, and there is plenty of room for them. I had a great visit and the staff was wonderful. Luke took care of all my questions. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still a work in progess. Millions of dollars in upgrades doesn't go as far as it used too. I come to this property 3 or 4 times a year. The housekeeping was not up to Westin standards in my opinion. I had two rooms for my family. I am hopefull that you can improve the staffing in this area. The maitainence person, Lance was very polite and helpful in unplugging the drain in #1345. Please clean the floors in the bathrooms! Yuk! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more cleaning staff My stay was 5 nights. Of those, my hotel room was not serviced 3 of those 5 nights. This hotel gives $5 toward food and beverage if you elect to not have your room cleaned, but offers nothing if they just don't do it. Also, the gym has a $5/day fee to use it, which I found ridiculous. On the day I checked in, I arrived at 5pm and they had no rooms available. I didn't get a romm until 8:45 that evening. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has great adjacent amenities too! The hotel is connected via bridges and overhead walkways to the Union Station, the Mall next door, and just across the street to so many activities. It is at a central location to everything anyone would need while on the road, on vacation, or just for relaxing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff The Westin is my favorite hotel in KC. Our room was lovely and spacious, perfect for my teen boys! The only problem we experieced was someone whom security couldn't pin down was smoking in their room! Can you imagine! We kept smelling it. The staff offered kindly to move us, but as we were leaving the next morning I declined the polite offer. It was a weird situation, one I've not encountered before. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4-Star w/ a Murphy Bed? No! All I can say is we paid a good deal for a Murphy Bed! The room was big, but when I book a 4 star hotel I don't expect to have to move furniture to get to my bed! This was far from relaxing and the bed was horrible at best. Hotel lobby is under construction and the over all visit was extremely unpleasant. Hotel Staff would not work with us to move our room. Very poor interaction. Would not recommend! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about this hotel is first class, especially the bellmen and the concierge services. Inexplicably though, there is a fee for use of the fitnees facility. I have never encountered that anywhere. True, it is nominal, but by principal it represents a contrast to the otherwise over-the-top amenties. That said, an excellent hotel overall! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views of Kansas City We were on the 17th floor facing Union Station and downtown K.C. and the view was fabulous. We loved the work of art atop a building just outside our window that emitted this glowing blue light. I think it is by a local K.C. artist, former lawyer, that also has a work atop a building on the Plaza. The floor to ceiling and wall to wall windows allowed the best possible view. We can't wait to go back. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities Lots of handy facilities at this hotel such as dining, work space, access to shopping, museums and downtown. I had a good time but have to warn that service is below par - there's poor follow-through or consistency which makes the effort to deal with this staff exceed the value received. Phones ring unanswered, you get given the wrong info, requests go unmet. If the GM cares to know more, email me. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's stay My boyfriend and I stayed 1 night at the Westin Kansas City. Our room was great and comfortable - got a large corner room facing the WWI memorial with the wonderful Westin bed. We self parked with in-and-out privileges and the garage connects to the mall and hotel. Was convenient to buy some souvenirs in the mall shops. Would stay here again if I'm ever in Kansas City. Thanks for the lovely stay. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel... I think that the major complaints that most of my colleagues had were that the internet prices were unreasonable and that guests have to pay a daily fee in order to use the exercise facilities. However, the rooms were very well kept and spacious. the houskeeping staff did a great job. The front desk staff was hospitable and knowledgable. There are PLENTY of food options within a close distance. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This was my first stay at the property - and first at a Starwood property in several years. While the location is great, small things like charging for the use of the fitness center, lack of vending machines and early closing of the gift shops, and general unresponsiveness of front desk staff was disappointing. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My daughter and I spent 5 nights here,it was wonderful, everyone was super helpful, they recommeded 2 surperb resturants and a great pizza place ,Menskys( not sure if it is spelled right).The only thing i wish that the rooms had was a mircowave would have been nice. I think the "Heated pool" wasen't very heated, but over all we were very pleased with our stay, and would surely stay there again. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is exceptional. The service was impeccable. The banquet food was unbelievable. I have never had such good food from a hotel in my 65 years. The food is right up there with other fine restaurants. The convention staff was extremely attentive to our needs and were always there when I needed them. Just a great hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shockingly good I read reviews of other guests just before I left on my trip to KC this week. Some of them were horror stories. I was dreading my choice. No need! The rooms were beautiful, the housekeeping immaculate, the staff polite and helpful. I admired the view that I had had on Wednesday and, when I returned on Friday, I was offered (without asking) the same view, with a free room upgrade. Happy camper! January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel & Location Our room was comfortable, spacious with great views. Heavenly bed is always welcomed at the end of the day. Service was excellent and very welcoming from front desk to Valet's. Only negative comment was that we ordered late night room service (Dessert) and this was very average compared to similar dishes we have had at other Westin's. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but a tired hotel have spent a lot of time at this property recently. the service is OK, the room is OK. the rooms are tired, as is much of the hotel. the housekeeping crew is very inconsistent. the best part of the hotel is the gym/pool facilities, which are great. but even better? the woman that works there every morning. she's fantastic, friendly, and professional. she's truly the reason why i'll return. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to standard For a Westin, I was disappointed in this hotel. My expectations were higher due to the brand name and the cost of the room. The in hotel dining option was terrible - limited menu and generally mediocre service at the restaurant and delivered food for room service not as described at all. The business center, which is not staffed, was extremely costly for what other hotels provide for less. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay My stay was good. I was participating in a function at another hotel, but I used the link to get back and forth. I didn't spend much time at the Westin, but I saw many nice amenities. I didn't eat at the restaurant either, but only because I had to spend so much time at the function. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud private parties allowed in suites until 2 am We stayed in a room on the 18th floor for three nights. The people in the Liberty Suite, which was directly across the hall, had parties with more than 100 guests each of those nights. They left their door open and people were eating, drinking alcohol, and talking and laughing in the hallway (some leaning on our door) until two in the morning. The first two nights I contacted the employee at the front desk and was told that, since it was a private party, they could/would not do anything about it (despite the fact that the parties appeared to be catered by the hotel-hotel employees delivered food trays on rolling tables). The third night, I contacted the employee at the front desk at approximately 10 pm. He said that it wasn't acceptable and would be stopped; however, it continued well past 11:30 pm. If you want to relax and/or to go to sleep before 2:00 am, DON"T STAY AT THE WESTIN IN KANSAS CITY!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We spent our 30th wedding anniversary at the Westin. As we mentioned this on reservation to the hotel staff, we were given a beautiful room with full view of the city. The hotel is being done over and it appears we were given one of the rooms that had been redone. Location is great, especially at Christmas time. Thank you to your staff for making our wedding anniversary a special one. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. I was locked out of my room 5 times during a 3 day, 2 night stay. I was treated like a criminal each time and kept up late while the issue was to be taken care of. It never was. The toilet was gross. There was black mold growing in the toilet and you would not have noticed it, but while taking a bath it was very obvious and disgusting. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too warm! This is my first time staying, so will give the hotel another try, but my room was hot. Sitting downstairs in teh lobby with a glass of wine was too warm. I put my thermstat on 65 and there was no way it got near that temperature. By the time I showered, dried my hair and left, I was sweating!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I liked the way I was greeted by the staff. They made me feel welcome and they were very accommodating. August 28, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>