The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay! We found the staff very helpful, especially the luggage assistance to and from the room. We forgot to bring some items and they were delivered very promptly to the room. Much appreciated. When we first pulled up, there was no staff to help unload our vehicle and park it. We had to ask around. I sense this is not the norm. We ate in the lounge at the front lobby. Daughter was given a used children's menu and used single serve mustard. That was gross. Food was good, but we left the restaurant feeling uncomfortable about some of the practices. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely return Excellent buffet breakfast to start the day! Staff very attentive in all parts of the hotel and helpful when called upon. Good location for subway system, attending both baseball and hockey games(both within walking distance) as well as good restaurants within walking distance. A bonus for families wanting to go to 'Centre Island' the ferry is right there at your door step! Will definitely plan to return when we are in Toronto and want to be in that part of the city with or without a vehicle. Airport service is about 30 min. without traffic. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time great time great service! We were well taken care of and felt like princesses August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, awesome view and and Heavenly beds! I found the staff exceeded my expectation - such an excellent service! I am so glad I took my six year old to Westin Harbour to celebrate her birthday. I am thankful to the staff for making the stay so special for her. Along with exceptional service, the room comfort was excellent. I love Heavenly Beds! I was at the 31st floor and the view was splendid. Kids loved seeing the planes take off and land. The location is perfect. And the Toula Restruant was the highlight! Definitely coming back again! Highly recommended. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful inside and out Very refreshing hotel to sleep in. Very quiet hotel. Loved being there the entire weekend August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed at Westin Harbour Castle for one night to attend a concert at the ACC. The hotel is within easy walking distance to that venue. The valet parking was convenient, check in was easy and room was what we reserved and ready on time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad Room 2118 Enjoyed the Great Lake view. Noise of the airplanes not a problem, just the airflow in the room made it stuffy, probably cause of the small window. Fridge not cold enough to be a fridge, had some water leakage in there. Shower head leakage, so did not get full shower power. Hot tub not really hot nor whirlpool like, unless those jets are there for no reason. Front desk service excellent especially from Ms. Arce and Ms. Nurse, except from one (Rxxxxxxx) who at first didn't believe I cancelled the newspaper G&M for three rooms. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most all was great Room was great except for the dried out hardened extra roll of toilet paper - but front desk made up for that. Front desk staff was very good - would have liked to have gotten better information from the conceirige - felt that staffing was too young for what the job details. Great location if you're going to the HOF - they offer a great deal that includes vallet parking and tickets for HOF addmission - got there on a saturday and did not see my car again until we left monday morning - no need for car if staying within downtown limits. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love from Home I stayed for two nights at the harbour Castle. A Thurs night on my own for business and then again on Sat night with my wife. When I signed in on Thurs I mentioned I would be back on Sat night and that I was traveling from Halifax. Rachelle who checked me in said she had lived there and loved returning to visit. After checking in on Sat my wife and I took a stroll downtown, when we returned to our room we found a lovely note from Rachelle with two chilled "Keith's", "love from home" she said. Truly a personal touch. Thank you Rachelle December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Weekend I stayed at this hotel when I came to Toronto to see a Maple Leafs vs Canadians Hockey Game. The location is perfect, very close to the Air Canada Centre. The facilities were amazing: Pool, sauna, exercise room etc. The hotel itself is great. This was definately the best weekend trip I have experienced. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends and will certainly return again. As a huge Montreal Canadians fan I was shocked but very pleased to come down to breakfast and find the Montreal team in the restaurant having breakfast. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our visit Aircon either too hot or to cold and noisy could hear next door using the bathroom, felt that the buffet was a little over priced to other hotels that we had stayed in during the week for families staying not on business, however we enjoyed our brief stay and was glad to see a room set aside for kids which gave them space to play expanding these would make it much more appealing to visiting families. Helpful staff and in good order would return to this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK stay - could have been better As a Plat SPG member, travelling to the Westin harbour castle at off-peak season, I was expecting an upgrade to a nice, standard suite. The occ. rate was around 40%, if that given the low number of guests I noticed around the property, so there should have been plenty of suites available. When I checked in, I was told by a very friendly front desk staff member that a "very nice junior suite" was awaiting me. Well, that was not the case - what I ended up with was a deluxe room. Mind you, it was a nice room, but definitely not a suite. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nite's sleep We enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Castle as it afforded us a chance to stay in downtown Toronto, however, there were not many dining spots to choose from in the area and one would have to drive to find an establishment that had been featured on "You gotta eat here"......still an OK place to stay and earn SPG points July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF The staff is very warm and friendly. They made my stay very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed the fitness center. It was clean and accessible with a trainer readily available to answer any questions or concerns. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and kid friendly We stayed at the hotel for one night before going to Centerville with our 3 year old. From the time we stept out of our car, the hotel staff was wonderful! They could not do enough to help us and ensure our stay was wonderful. We felt pampered the entire time. They even gave our son a earth friendly cup he could get filled with drink of his choice at any restaurant at the hotel. He loved it!We were able to check our baggage and leave our car while we went and enjoyed our day on the island! We would stay here again without question! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Good hotel, nice room, would have liked 2 Queen beds instead of 2 Doubles. Entrance is a little awkward, maybe that was due to construction, but we didn't see the long ramp to drive up the first time. Valet was excellent. Pool was temporarily out of service, but we appreciated the complimentary wifi. You know you are at a good hotel if something isn't right and they offer to make it up to you in another way. Added family features like the lizard show in the lobby for the kids on Sunday was a nice extra bonus. Thank you, Great Stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We have stayed at the Harbour Castle before, and would highly recommend it. My only issue was that the room was not quite as pristine as it was in the past. Very clean, but not perfect. There was some dust on the furniture and a little dirt in the drawers. Nothing serious though. Otherwise a wonderful stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Sean was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds but rooms not sound proof The hotel is a great hotel overall with great beds, clean rooms and great costumer service. My stay was for a conference and they did a great job in respect to the conference itself. However, my room was a king room that adjoined onto another room with guests I did not know. I could hear their TV word for word as I was trying to sleep and their voices talking. I do not believe that the guests themselves were being overly loud, but the sound proofing in my room was next to none. Although the beds were 'heavenly' but sleep was not. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Meetings I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row in order to attend the annual general meeting for my teacher's union. While I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the convenience this hotel provides, with respect to proximity to downtown Toronto, I have some reservations. For two of the last three years, I have not been able to check into my room until late in the evening of our first day. Our Annual General Meeting is scheduled well in advance, with 600-700 people attending, yet the hotel management can not manage to have our rooms ready by the 2PM check in time. Since our meetings begin at 4PM and run until 9PM on the first day, anyone who does not get their room, has to store their luggage and then return to the check in desk after 9PM. Last year some of the delegates did not get their rooms until 11PM. This is not acceptable business practise for a hotel that specializes in hosting conferences. The reason may be because the hotel has implemented a policy where guests are offered an incentive to decline housekeeping services each day by hanging a notice on the door handle before going to bed. If you take advantage of this, you are offered a $5 gift card to spend at one of the hotel restaurants or SPG points, if you are a member. This is a win-win-win for the hotel as you either spend your money on food/drink or accumulate SPG points, which you use for a future stay, and the hotel does not have to pay the housekeeping workers who do not have to come to work. I am a frequent traveller, to a wide variety of destinations, and have never heard of this practise anywhere else. In my review I said I would recommend this hotel, but I would only do so if you are attending a business meeting that is being held at this hotel. Otherwise, I would choose another downtown Toronto hotel where management treats the workers with a higher level of respect. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was ok, could be better... The staff was incredibly friendly all except one night while in the lobby bar. Banquet staff were great for taking care of everything we needed during our meetings. Biggest downfall was not being able to have a shower on the morning I was leaving. (No hot water) Really made the travel home rather uncomfortable. My room was sort of clean, the carpet was covered in hairs. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were bad. It was not anything great. Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day. Bellhop staff was amazing. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and info services From check in to check, services were always available and it was quiet in the room Swimming pool availability was good for the kids and we could walk to Rogers Center, CN tower etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didnt want to leave I was booked to stay at the Westin for a night for a work gala - I ended up staying an extra night because of the great service, the comfortable rooms and the easy access to the downtown core. When I was leaving my director called and asked for some copies of the program from the night before. All I did was ask at the front desk to see if I can go back to the room and look around and before I knew it, the front desk clerk called the room planner and they came down and found out what I was looking for and went searching for me! November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Checked into the Westin Hotel after a long day of work and traveling from Montreal. Milon & Cathie were eager to greet us in the Chart Room to serve us delicious nuts and take our order. They both went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, even noticing we had used up almost all the mayo and ensured we had a replacement before we ran out. Milon was great to speak with and took interest in our lives which was a special experience for us. We will definately stay here again next time and eat at the Chart Room. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fron Desk The front desk agent was not friendly at all. As we were checking in she was not smiling at all and it just looked like she did not want to be at work. I asked for a top floor which I got but it was really close to the elevator which was fine as well, but when I asked her if she had anything else she rolled her eyes and said no.She didn't explain anything about the hotel, did not wish as a good stay..I found her rude and not helpfull at all. Even my boyfriend who's bday we were celerbrating commented on her rude behaviour. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Service at this hotel is excellent and if you are an SPG member you have separate check in and perks such as a room upgrade. Concierge is excellent and always busy. We only had breakfast at the Mizzen Restaurant and both buffet and a la carte were very good with very attentive wait staff. As we were only there 2 nights we did avail ourselves of the pool, gym or spa so cannot comment on same. Located at the Toronto Harbour Ferries makes Toronto Island a 10 minute ferry ride. You are a 10 minute 1 block walk from Union Station for Go Train and TTC services, as well as the Air Canada Centre. Hop on the Go Train at Union and take the train to Exhibition stop for a 2 minute walk to BMO Field and Exhibition Stadium. CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and AGO are all within walking distance and other attractions such as the Distillery District, Eatons Centre, numerous festivals, Toronto Beaches, etcetera are all accessible via transit. To sum it up, the location and service make this hotel a no brainer. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Delivery I have Stayed at the westin harbour castle 5 times. I always enjoy it and am always happy. Very nice room and staff. That is until my last stay. It was a long weekend and because of traffic and weather I was running late. So I understand that at my arrival I was told there were no double rooms and was offered a cot. Fine by me, no problem at all. The problem occured upon delivery. I was in the room when there was a knock the door was opened when I said , "Hello there, your just in time we were about to head to the pool". The man looked at us as if he was angry and just walked in. No hello, no Hi, not even a smile. It was actually very uncomfortable. He dropped the bed down, unclipped the clips that hold it in place and walked straight up to me with his hand out. It totally threw me off gaurd and made me feel awful as I just gave the bellman my change for helping me with my bags. I told him I'm sorry I had nothing on me and said, " thank you very much". He responded with ", Yea thank you very much", walking away speaking under his breath. I felt very guilty and felt very uneasy and embarrassed. For the rest of the night I felt holrrible though this man had not even said hello to me August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are Amazing! The staff at the Westin harbour Castle are fantastic. They are really attentive and respond super quickly. I came for a conference and any employee that I encountered made the experience that much more memorable. Robert helped out with all of our conference needs and Kevin Nguyen the restaurant sous-chef is an amazing cook and made the time to share his time with us so that we could personally thank him for his culinary expertise. I don't usually write reviews but the staff at this hotel deserve all the praise and more. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything was great! Only issue was noise but I understand Caribana was going on.?would have been nice to sleep better. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Great facility - very clean and conveniently located. We already have a return trip planned! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle, November 2012 Another excellent stay at the Westin HC, one of my favourite hotels in North America. It was Grey Cup weekend in Toronto, so the arrival process was not up to usual standards with the valet service etc., but everything else was as perfect as I have come to expect. Once we were inside, we were greeted by Jennifer while awaiting check-in, and everything was looked after. We had an excellent room - better than we had expected due to a late booking - which was a pleasant surprise. Already looking forward to our next visit. November 28, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 32 next>>