The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Family Plan

Crianças de até 17 anos se hospedam gratuitamente na cama do quarto. Camas dobráveis, camas infantis dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Os hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem estar acompanhados de um adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 875 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I recently stayed at the Toronto Westin and was completely disappointed with the service the staff and the room. I stood in line for approximately 15 minutes to get checked in. When I arrived in the room it was dirty, the pull out couch was broken. The Terrace door was left open and the room was freezing. There was such a large draft coming from the door that the room never warmed up. I forgot my BB charger and asked the front desk if I could sign one out. They said no you can give us your phone we will charge it you need to come back in an hour. Nothing like a lack of respect and confidentiality. The room was dirty my feet were black within an hour. Not happy and would to recommend this hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great conference rooms. The hotel food was average and the food, beverages and parking were over priced. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel, less than truthful staff I loved almost everything about the hotel until it was time to leave. The baggage services desk told me they could get me a car at the same price as a taxi and it would be waiting for me when I left. When I got to the airport I found out that the price was much more than a taxi because the price quoted did not include HST, but taxi prices do. Then the driver could not give me an official receipt. The driver said he could email me a receipt no problem. No receipt has arrived and I called the hotel to complain and they said they would look into it and get back to me. No response yet. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Met My Expectations This is the first time we have stayed at the hotel since the renovations. On a whole we we pleased with the results. I have two (2) comments: 1) for a hotel that is promoting "Green", I was very disapointed in the fact that the hotel is using Plastic Glasses in the room. First because this is "Cheap" compared to other hotels that use glass glasses. and second because "plastic" is not easily renewable but must be disposed of in a dump or recycled 2) for a hotel of this quality, I was disapointed to learn that you charge for "WiFi" in the rooms. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle - Toronto This is my favourite hotel in Toronto. It is very nicely located on the lakeshore - very quiet, and easy access to most points in the city on foot, or via cab/TTC. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted by doormen and valets that are courteous and friendly, and generally recognize repeat guests, which is comforting. The hotel itself is exceptionally well kept, clean, comfortable, and with a great ambiance. Its always busy so you feel you're 'in the action'! Westin has the best beds of any hotels, and the rooms here are excellent. Lake views are also great, particularly on the highest floors. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente star I would like to thank THE hotel staff ON MY arriaval 30 May, specially the gentle attention from mr GERRARD. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk welcome was outstanding From check-in to check-out we were treated as welcome guests in a comfortable home. The room was ready early and was clean and neat. Questions were answered promptly and staff could not have been more accommodating, even to enrolling us in the SPQ program. The breakfast seemed slightly overpriced, but the selections and variety were good. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with one exception Great stay when I was there for a week of meetings except one rude staff member. Amazing how one bad employee can ruin the efforts of the rest. I had stepped outside for a breath of air between meetings and the door would not accept my card to allow re-entry. Having been trapped outside once already I place a piece of cardborad to prevent the door from latching while I was outside so I could get back in. A staff member came and scolded me for this "we are heaing the hotel not the outside" an when I tried to explain the malfunctioning card lock she closed the door and once again locked me out. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I stayed here for a weekend getaway with some friends in Sept 2012. I have stayed at this particular Westin about 3 times already and I must say it gets better every time I go! There was a problem with the room at first (Housekeeping did not clean the room yet.) And because of the confusion I was upgraded to a suite.I did not ask for it, nor was I expecting one. I know mistakes happen and I didn't make it a big deal. They really went out of there way to make sure we were happy. They truly make it an experience every time I go. Thank you for always making me feel at home where ever I stay! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Problems Upon arrival, the entire driveway was blocked to the street with vehicles, and the hotel has no self parking if you don't wish to valet. We found an open lot a block away and walked back with luggage. As of 4PM, no rooms were available. They claimed to have had late checkouts after spring break, but had not planned to have additional housekeeping staff, so rooms were not clean by almost dinner time. We were given access to a lounge room so we could change. When we returned, we had a room in another tower, which needs a paint job in the deteriorating bathroom. Won't go back to this location. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View, Horrible Shower Good location, comfortable beds, no pressure in the shower and some of the staff could use an attitude check. probably will never stay there again May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great find We got the CNE package which was a great value: very nice breakfast buffet , room and 2 tickets to CNE. Our room, which was a city view, still had a very picturesque view of the city and the harbor. The room was a little stuffy even with the thermostat turned down to 67 (?). Other than that we had no complaints. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Very clean. We can't say enough about the staff ,starting with the doorman (not sure about his title) who greeted us and got us a taxi, to the wait staff at the buffet. We had a very pleasant stay and would diffently stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional staff A genuinely pleasant experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality of Staff We have stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle many times over the past 30 plus years. There are certain staff members who have been there as long and still remember your face and welcome you as old friends. Myself & my wife look upon these folks as friends and always appreciate seeing them again and cherish the fact they remember us (out of thousands they must meet). We know from conversations with these folks that they view the Westin as their home and welcome the guest as if they were being invited to their actual home. For this I must say thanks. Les & Deborah March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful views We stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for 5 nights in May to celebrate my 70th Birthday. Upon arrival there was a queue at reception with only one receptionist on duty who was dealing with a guest that seemed to be being quite difficult and taking a lot of time. After quite a long wait another receptionist appeared from the back & we eventually got checked in, not really a good start to our break. But on arrival in our room things improved, we had a lovely King corner room overlooking the lake, it was very spacious & clean with free bottled water which was very nice. What would have been nice is to have had free Wi-Fi access in the room but we had to pay for it & was quite expensive. We are not in to downloading things it was just to keep in touch with family back home, we did try going down to the lobby to use it but the hotel was very busy & there was know where to sit. We found the Concierge and most of the other staff to be very friendly and helpful, unfortunately the lady in the shop we found not too friendly, I purchased something & on giving her a $5 note which was a bit torn & stuck with sellotape she point blank refused to take it in a not too friendly manner & insisted I give her another one. (I took it to a bank & they said there was no reason for it not to have been accepted) When we were waiting to leave to return to England a member of staff called Victoria stopped & spoke to us & asked if we had enjoyed our stay we said yes & I told her we had come to celebrate my 70th Birthday, she asked if the hotel had done anything for me & I said no, & she asked if they were aware of it, I said yes as our travel agent who booked the room put it on their initial reservation & I also told the receptionist on checking in. Victoria was a little upset about this & told us not to go away, she would be back, which she did carrying 2 glasses of champagne & a plate with some wonderful cheesecake & strawberries on it with Happy Birthday piped in chocolate, this was absolutely lovely, thank you so much Victoria it made my holiday complete. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed at this hotel on an overnight layover. I will start out with the pros: 1. I had a lake view room, and the view was spectacular. 2. The room was clean and spacious. 3. My check in process was smooth, and I was offered a late checkout for Sunday. 4. The hotel is right across the street from the stop for the Airport Express Shuttle, which is a cheaper (than taxi) easy way to get to the airport. On Sunday morning, I got to the airport within 30 minutes. And now the cons: 1. I am not a big fan of paying $15/day for internet. 2. The elevators were actually dirty in the morning. I saw a discarded bag of fast food, and crumbs all over the floor. 3. There were cards for an escort service in the business center. Overall, I expected a better appearance from a 4 star hotel. But the staff was polite and helpful. I think next time I am stuck in Toronto overnight, I will try somewhere else... May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location! What a wonderful place to stay when in Toronto. The view over the harbour, beautiful walks along the lake and general location relative to fine restaurants and attractionw make it a perfect toronto destination. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly respectful and accommodating personnel From the extremely courteous host checking me in who treated me like royalty to the father like figure who waived me a taxi, every aspect of my stay was a warm and friendly experience May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed there for a relaxing weekend and everything was excellent from start to end. The hotel room was spacious with an excellent view of the lake and was very clean. The staff were great too right from valet parking, check-in staff and service staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying there. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is Extra Cost I stay at a variety of Hotel Chains in my occupation. Most do not charge for phone calls, or internet access ($70.00+ for the week). At the cost of a room at the Westin, you would think that these items would be included. The other thing that wasn't properly explained to me was that the "Green Choice" which I understood to be that sheets and towels would not be changed, and I would recieve a $5.00 voucher / day. I was surprised to find that it also meant that the room would not be serviced at all. The coffee maker was not replenished nor was the room tidied and bed wasn't made. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I find that with many SPG hotels, the line for the Gold/Platimum check in/out is the slowest. When I was checking out, I was next in line at the SPG preferred guest line and it did not move for 15 minutes; whereas the entire regular line of guests who lined up at the same time with me were served. Jennifer, who was at the other end of the counter made the effort to look at the SPG line and personally walk me over to her counter and checked me out. Thank you Jennifer. Please don't have a preferred line if the service is slower; just tell us to line up at the regular line then October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don' stay This was our 4th time staying at the Westin in Toronto. Two times the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night.We was told it everthing was ok.The last time 1-12-13 the alarm went off again in the middle off the night again and was told to leave the building. After about 1 hour we were told it was ok to return.I do think it is better to be safe then sorry but 3 times in in 4 stayes is a little to much. At check out i did tell the gril at the desk about of my last 4 stays and she told me that American don't understand out rules.This American will not be staying again . January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good stay Overall, this was a good stay. We were up-graded to a corner room on check-in. Great view from the 30th floor of the South Tower. Although, on check-in, we had declined the "green program", we had a $5 voucher put under our door after the first night. On asking about this, I was informed that we had been registered for the green program. I then had to request that the room be cleaned and serviced. I find this amazing after I had already told them how I could not understand why anyone who paid $200+ for a room would forgo service for $5. Also, on the first morning, there was no newspaper delivered to the door. On calling, I was told they had discontinued this service but placed copies on the floor near the elevators. There were no papers there so they had one brought up. Same thing happened on second morning. We used the Lobby bar for a light dinner on the second night and the regular restaurant for breakfast on the day of our departure. Food and service was good. However, I never cease to be surprised that the breakfast restaurant has no windows or natural light, given the hotel's excellent lakefront location. Check-out was friendly and efficient and our car was quickly retrieved from valet parking. At the moment, the hotel is difficult to access, either by car or by foot, because of the extensive road works in the area. The general roadside appearance of the hotel needs some care and attention: gardens and steps up to lobby area. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Day Stay From the moment I drove up to the valet area, to the last goodbye from the valet on leaving, my stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. I arrived very tired, but early, and was given access to my clean room immediately. The service was outstanding with all the hotel staff. Our meetings went well, and the conference center did not disappoint. Overall, the service, room, bed, shower and amenities were all fabulous. As someone who usually has a hard time getting a good sleep in a hotel, this was the exception. Thank you Westin Harbour Castle! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We had a great experience for our stay.our. only problem was the guests above us made a lot of noise late at night. I called and was attened to by Michelle who resolved the problem personally. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Every hotel should have a Michelle. Thank you so very much. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed here from 7/4 til 7/7 earlier this month. Overall, I had a great experience. Folks at the parking valet were a great help. I didn't mind paying $40.00 a night because it was way more convenient than parking a block away for ten dollars less. Room service was impeccable. The room itself was a bit smaller but it was clean. The only complaint was the woman at the front desk who checked me in. I don't want to say her name here but she was below par on customer service. First of all, she didn't greet me. She didn't smile either. Even after I thanked her at the end, she completely ignored me. I wasn't angry at her since I thought she may be having a bad day. However, I sure was disappointed by her professionalism. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint against a Front Desk Employee Checking in on the night of April 3, your employee Leila offered me a 2 double bed room. When asking about a king bed room, she unapolegitecly, said that none was available and that the hotel would, anyway, charge me more for such room. Her attitude changed little bit and she said she was sorry, blaming it on the computer when I presented her a confirmation note stating that I had booked a king bed room online. By that time and contrary to her 1st answer, a king bed was available. I wonder if the hotel management will address this issue of lying upfront to customers. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! We found The Westin Harbour Hotel to be one of our favourite all time hotels, and we have stayed in many!! The staff was fantastic, valet parking was very easy and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Location is perfect, with just a short walk to the ACC and Hockey Hall of Fame! My top criteria for a good room is a clean bathroom with a good shower and The Westin's showers are awesome!! The staff made you feel like you were royalty and my kids loved getting their Kids Club bags with the sun-hats! We will be staying here every time we visit Toronto from now on! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View This is one of my favourite hotels. From the 35th floor the view of the lake is spectacular. The staff upgraded my room which was wonderful, although I must say I prefer the corner suites to the penthouse view of the 35th floor. Everyone is very accommodating. One criticism... Mizzen the restaurant on the lobby floor is extremely overpriced. When two people pay $70.00 for poached eggs toast and coffee... someone is getting ripped off. Why hotels insist on gouging their guests in their restaurants and room service has always been a mystery to me. But I love the hotel. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late night parties Our stay at the Westin was unfortunately disappointing. We returned to the hotel around midnight and found a full-blown party happening in a room down the hall. Furthermore, we found vomit on the carpet outside of our room. We tried to call the front desk, the concierge, and the customer service button on the phone but no one picked up on any of these lines. When the loud partying continued down the hall while we were trying to sleep, we tried calling all three again and got no response once again. Unfortunately we were unable to get to sleep and had an early morning. Disappointed that it was impossible to get a hold of anyone when we needed it and that we had to deal with vomit on the carpet in such a high end hotel. September 4, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 30 next>>