The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL My husband and I chose Westin in Savannah, Ga to celebrate our 21st Anniversary. The lobby was very inviting, room was clean, service was excellent and to top it off the staff went above and beyond on making our event extra special. They sent us chocolate covered strawberries with champagne and we just felt very special and honored. It was such a pleasure to stay in a Hotel that cares about their customers and go above and beyond!!! Thank you so much!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confirmation Trouble We were attending a meeting & had schedule changes. So we added a day in front & behind our initial booking dates. We discussed at check -in but still got checked out of our room each day & had to go back to desk & get new key daily. Also ate at the restaurant twice & had the slowest service we've ever experienced. Would never eat there again. The meeting food, facility, service was outstanding. Our room & view were wonderful. Service was exceptable. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A breath of fresh air We enjoyed the Westin at Savannah so much it made us forget we were there for business. The staff stayed on top of anything that came up: Kelly in the gift shop found a tie for my business meeting and the concierge found business supplies for my last minute presentation. All hands on deck made for smooth sailing and a successful business trip. The spa was a great way for us to reward ourselves afterword. I'll have to bring the clubs next time. Bill May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few glitches but ok stay We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so we were expecting nothing less than a great stay. The only real problems we had was when I left my car for valet parking only to find out 2.5 hours later my car was still parked out front with the keys in the ignition. Luckly, no one decide to take off with the car. Next, the a/c was broke and they did send some up to fix it but it was a hot and humid day. Other than those 2 things, our stay was plesant. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th Week Stay Overall, staff was excellent in providing service and meeting our needs (one exception is maid service not coming on our third and final day - and it took three phone calls to get fresh towels, coffee, etc.). All staff members very friendly and helpful, and the crew that worked the Fourth of July activities worked extremely hard all day and kept friendly/helpful attitudes. The hotel is beautiful and very nice, but overall, hotel pool is not large enough for size of the hotel, especially during full conditions - very crowded conditions on July 4th. Also, July 4th oyster roast and barbecue was a great idea that wasn't well executed. Oysters were not washed nor cooked properly -- at $18 per bucket, I would've expected more. Overall, food at pool is very good, but expensive. This was our second time visiting and we will likely go back again. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average facility, poor service We stayed at the Westin Savannah for a conference. The facility seemed understaffed in most areas. Valet was too busy to justify, the lounges were not only understaffed but wait staff would not assist you if your tab was started at the bar. Housekeeping was the worst we had ever experienced - our room wasn't touched the first day, only one soap and conditioner on arrivial, we had to snag a roll of toilet paper and kleenix from the cart as they were not replaced after housekeeping had "attended" to our room, and the bedding was literally thrown up on the bed, the bottom sheet didn't even cover the mattress! The facility is decent, especially for conferences, though nothing spectacular. Having to take the ferry across the river to do anything was a bit inconvenient, but not a deal breaker. Because of the "unkept" housekeeping I would not recommend. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Greeley Review Hotel features are very good. Rooms are a bit shabby with worn carpet, plugged sink, and no lotion, robes, or slippers provided until asked. Shower needs attention. Had broken mechanism and grout was filthy. Room not cleaned, and we had to ask after being gone for over 4 hours. Housekeeping needs major attention. New Year's event staff and front desk/concierge/car parker staff very good. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed i was expecting something great - the promised bathrobe did not exist, the starbucks closed mid day, the gift shop didnt have much in the way of snacks, room service - the best i can say is the food arrived as promised, the people bringing it were nice - the food was not good, premade pizza? no fork with my eggs for breakfast? the electric outlets did not hold the iron plug - no outlets by the bed for cell phones i just expected more there February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa is always a please each time I visit. Positives 1. Staff recognizes and upgrades platinums 2. Staff is always courteous 3. Rooms are clean and well maintained 4. Super high speed, lightning fast internet 5. Top notch gym facility 6. Excellent food on site 7. Close to all the action in Savannah but seperated by a river (a free ferry shuttle zips you right over to River Street). Negatives - NONE March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed is like sleeping on feathers We had a good experience. I think it could of been better if the staff would have asked what the special occasion was. My husband had just returned from Afghanistan. The bathroom needed re painted and the tub was not properly cleaned. We order room service and my pancakes were hard and over cooked and bacon was burnt. Did not want to wait another 25min. to order another one. But the bed was fantastic .We slept like babies. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Beautiful hotel, warm and welcoming staff. Everyone we came across welcomed us and made sure our stay was comfortable. This hotel and staff made our stay a 'home away from home'. Excellent views, and convenient transportation to River St. and other Savannah attractions. We look forward to coming back to Savannah and staying here again! An A+ to the Westin Savannah Riverfront staff and management!! You really exceeded our expectations! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unorganized First of all,we had reservations for 5:30 on Nov.22 in Aqua Star,they didn't open until 6:00,we had to leave & come back.The service was very slow,no one was organized,alot of people just walking around & the food was ok.The brunch was alot better,last yr.The 10th Fl.was full of kids & noisey.Had they asked us,how our stay was,when we checked out,I would of told them.There should be a website,where you,can complain or a real person. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a fun place to stay The Westin Savannah is an excellent facility. Outdoor and pool areas are relaxing and beautifully landscaped. Rooms are quite comfortable. Food is very good; additional restaurants would be a plus. Staff is very accommodating. I would definitley stay there again. The location, across the river from Savannah, provides the best of both worlds for vacation with a relaxing restful location with plenty of sighseeing options minutes away. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected More I was told upon check in I would receive a card to allow me to get 50% off food and drinks at the hotel, and I had to go back and ask for it. The bathroom sink was badly clogged and drained very slow which was both annoying and unsanitary .And to beat all I was charged a whopping 32% gratuity at dinner after receiving very fair service Also Wi -fi stopped working and had to contact the front desk other than that my stay was fine. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I was disappointed in some aspects of the hotel. Our room was fine but our toilet worked but you had to hold the handle down to have it flush properly. The cushions on the chairs near the beach had mold on them. I also think you should have a newsletter ie, things that are going on such as what movies playing outside, or that there were fireworks and where they would be. Just a couple of things I thought you should be aware of. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget the trendy places - Westin is here to STAY! We have stayed at the Westin for years and seen renovations, upgrades, and improvements. The Westin is a consistently great property for Starwood. We appreciated the new decor and attention to detail. Service is among the best. Our son loves the amenities and was especially surprised by a special birthday card and treat delivery from the staff - truly the nicest gesture ever! Our family wouldn't choose any other hotel in Savannah! November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay over a holiday The hotel is beautiful, but we were kept waiting for a room. Check in is advertised for 4 pm. We had to wait until 5:30 to check in because "rooms were not ready." At the Midnigt Sun restaurant/bar we were not able to get the drinks we wanted because they were "out of" certain ingredients. The evening buffet and Sunday brunch were wonderful. Pool was heated which was nice even when it was 40 degrees outside, but a little dirty. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Vacation Spot! I booked this hotel for my husband and my anniversary trip. I am SOOOO glad I chose this hotel! The minute we checked in, we were treated special! They upgraded us to a riverfront view and had champagne and chocolates waiting in our room! We also really loved the pool and pool facilities. We ordered food and it took longer than expected, so they gave us a cocktail for the inconvenience. The Westin made a customer for life! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was suprised it was not a better quality Some of the amenities in the room were old and did not work well, certainly not what one would expect from a hotel of this quality. I was unable to decline housekeeping (for sustainability purposes) without hanging a "Do not disturb" hanger, which prevented me from getting refills of coffee, etc. And this hotel only offers Starbucks medium blend coffee for in room service, of which I believe is too strong and tasted very poor. I had to cycle the pre-measured coffee filter twice in order to reach a drinkable cup. It seems the pre-measured is way too much for a single cup. The staff was nice but did not go out of there way to help. I had one attendee stand by and watch while I unloaded my car onto the luggage cart! My check in was delayed by 45 minutes - this is after the 4 pm check in time - even though I arrived at 3:45 pm. Overall - I expected more from this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed To be a 4 star hotel - we were extremely disappointed in the service . Were told when we checked in they would call when the room was ready - at 5:00 on Friday we called the front desk - it was ready then but they never called us to advise. If we had not called wonder when they would have called us. Upon getting home and receiving the final bill - we were charged 2.74 for a bottle of water that was on the desk- really ?? March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let's see the response The Westin Savannah Golf resort was a great getaway for my wife and I. Upon arrival the valet team and front desk team at the resort were attentive to our needs. This attentiveness continued throughout our 5 day stay. Unfortunately the housekeeping team that looked after our room needed to be more adequately trained. We had a beautiful suite, but..... - The rugs were not vacuumed each day, not a big deal just a little bit inconvenient -I had to call for extra toiletries such as soap and shampoo. When I originally requested extra lotion and shampoo from the room groomer she replied" I already left them???" -The room groomer only left decaf coffee for the coffee machine. I had to call the front desk for additional regular coffee . Why? - How about no coffee mugs in the suite? There were paper cups for the coffee but no mugs? I asked the floor housekeeping supervisor if the hotel had any ceramic mugs available , her reply was a curt " no" then she walked away. I felt bad that she either does not know how to deal with customers or she was having a bad day. -The blanket on our bed had lipstick stains on it. -The fridge in our suite needed to be defrosted. I tried to get some ice but I could not get into the freezer . - All these things were minor and more of a minor aggravation so there was no sense addressing each issue with housekeeping. I guess over a period of time the issues tend to build up.. I do not look at these incidents as deliberate but rather a lack of proper trading for the Westin Savannah housekeeping staff. My wife and I utilized the tennis courts, golf course driving range and pool. All the employees at these venues went out of their way to make our experience a very positive one. These venue teammates were polished professionals who are an asset to the Westin team. The lobby and the rest of the hotel was clean and well appointed. Upon check out I did bring some of the housekeeping issues with the front desk team. The woman was sympathetic and said she would reach out to housekeeping management team. The woman also said she would credit my SPG account with an additional 1,000 points. That was a nice gesture. Thank you March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impossible to get ?s answered Whatever answers you do get, get them in writing and find out the name of the person who gave you the information so you can refer back to them. Because I guarantee you that the next person you talk to will tell you something totally different. Was it nice? Yes. Clean? Yes. Good location? Absolutely! But that's it. If you need to get information about services, room sizes/availablity, policies or rates, don't bother. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom was a nightmare. Upon my stay I took a shower once I arrived and when I was done I stepped out to a bathroom floor that was full of water. I was in a rush so I took some towels and threw them down to soak up the chaos and left. It seems as though I was placed in a wheelchair accessible shower when clearly the front desk personnel saw I didn't require that which was weird other than that room was nice. P.s. the drain was clogged up. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dust Overall my stay was good. However I was not impressed with my room, in particular the room was not as fresh as I would have preferred. also there was considerable dust behind the beside table and therefore had a negative impact on my allergies. the dust was visible which is cause for concern. this would suggest the need for closer inspections or regular schedule for cleaning behind the nightstand. Thanks October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff & Restaurant/Room Service unsatisfactory Room service was $60 for 2 small sandwiches. Both were only 1/4 full of meat, you could actually see through the meat on one and there were 3-4 very small pieces of chicken on the other. The air in the room was not properly cooling. At 62 degrees it was still uncomfortable. The shower head had extremely low pressure. The restaurant on the 2nd. floor acted as though that it was inconvient to them that we came in 30 minutes before closing. The rolls were hard as the table and burnt. They were more intested in tryng to close than to serve us. And again spending $40 for poor service. The bar/grill by the pool staff again acted as if we were an inconvience when we tried to order pizza and the oven was broken. Overall for the cost to stay at this Hotel and the quality of food/service was unsatisfactory at the least. I would not recommend this hotel for any furture conferences. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate Friendly and Accommodating The site staff was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating at all times. The room was wonderfully comfortable. The reservation staff was helpful and understanding when our conference and travel plans were delayed due to an unexpected snow storm. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I loved almost everything about this hotel. The only thing that was bad was that there was a 7 foot wall outside of our window, so we had a view of a wall. I asked when we checked out if our rate was based on that, and was told that it wasn't, we just got the available room at check in. Quite disappointed in that we could have been in another room for the same rate and we could have seen downtown. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall excellent - little issues Booked the brunch though open table, my husband read something on the website that spg members would have something special at the table from the chief. When we asked about it no one knew what we were talking about and made us feel like stupid. Brought it to management’s attention and they sent up a small token to apologize. Had to call to get our going green point’s added they never showed up on our spg account May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lackluster Facility Took 1 hour to get into the room after 4pm when told 15 minutes because room was being inspected. But, took security nearly 3 hours to unlock safe that was locked by previous guest. So much for inspection excuse. Bathtub a tad moldy. Room otherwise acceptable. Nice lobby, good eats, decent pool and hot tub. Fitness facility and Spa at a different location than rooms. Smoking employees hanging around parking lot. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues Nice and somewhat secluded hotel. I loved the view. The two issues for us were: 1) If it were a pet friendly hotel, we would have enjoyed some kind of acknowledgement like a pet toy or treat -- thats always a nice touch 2) There was a fire alarm in the middle of the night. Obviously not the hotel's fault but felt they could have extended a discount for future stay due to this inconvenience. November 18, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>