The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación o registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 696 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymooners My husband and I had reservations at the Westin Hotel 12/14 thru 12/16 and from the time we entered the property we were impressed. The staff was courteous and attentive. Ebony greeted us with a huge smile and hello. Check in was a breeze and we even received a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We were upgraded to a room with a spectacular view overlooking the river. Our room was immaculate and we could not have asked for more. Our honeymoon weekend get a way was fabulous! We will definitely be returning. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury for pet owners This is a great destination for those who like to travel with their small dogs. The hotel provided a comfy doggie bed and feeding station. Many restaurants in town and two in the hotel have seating outside so you can dine with your pet. Almost all of the stores in town are pet friendly. Many of the owners have their pets at work. Your dog is welcome on the free ferry that takes you to the shopping district. Only service dogs are allowed on the DOT shuttle but they are welcome on the bike taxis and horse drawn carriages. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Up To Westin Standards We were very disappointed in the room and felt it was not up to Westin Standards. The comforter on the bed was snagged and dirty at the bottom, when we pulled back the sheers to open up the windows and let light in there were popcorn kernels on the floor and the toilet seat in the bathroom was all beat up. After staying at the Westin on the Riverwalk in San Antonio this room was a total disappointment. We work very hard for our money and find this room nothing better than average and have much nicer rooms at cheaper hotels. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I love this hotel and was disappointed that I was not given a room that I hoped for. I requested a river-side room and used two of my suite awards to get upgraded to a suite. They assigned me to a golf course view suite and I am not a golfer and could care less about looking out the window at a golf course. On my reservation I requested a river-side room. I had them to move me from a golf course view suite to a regular room on the river side. I hope that since I did not use my suite awards that they will be reimbursed. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Visit to Sav Overall experience was very good. Only thing is I reserved a river river room and was given a golf course view. Thought the rate would be lowered or given a drink or breakfast for the change but did not receive anything. Ferry was perfect and looking forward to visiting again. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Timers Beware This was my first stay at the Savannah Resort. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. However, when checking in the clerk indicated I had a golf course view. When I presented to the room there was a brick wall with no view of the golf course. I was tried from the drive so I did not protest. I then ordered room service, a salad, and the lettuce on top was green and fresh. The lettuce on the bottom was not so fresh. The hotel apologized and credited my bill. As a first timer I expected better service. November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service in Restaraunt The restaurant ruins the experience. Multiple diners complained. I saw one guest ask if he could get the food from the kitchen himself. To bad the rest of the resort is very nice! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Great Trip The property is average when compared to other resorts I have visited, I always felt like I was at a hotel vs a resort. The room was small, the balcony was small, the bathroom was small and was not special at all. My guest had bad service in the restaurant and also had a bad experience with room service. The gym and spa not being attached to the main property was also a disappointment. There were issues with the internet connectivity all weekend on a weekend that rained for 3 of the 4 days I was there. This put us in the small room a little more than we wanted to be and having access to the internet would have been a plus but I had to make several calls to the front desk and to the technical support team. I requested to not use the maid service during my stay and did not receive my vouchers, when we called the front desk we were questioned over and over again as if we had stolen something, It was simple we didn't get out vouchers, the staff told us they had to check with the maid service to confirm, then called back and said we could come to the front desk to get our vouchers. Is this a full service resort? I simply expected more of the property, I can deal with that but the service was not what is expected in any hotel or resort. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoyed my stay for the weekend: great location, beautiful setting, very comfortable room. Everything was clean and ready. I even got to check in earlier than 4pm. The only problem was that I wasn't notified that the electricity would be off for most of Sunday, with no power and no water; so it was not so good a surprise when I came back to my room for a quick rest before leaving to find out that I could not make use of the place properly. It looks like they had notices available at the front desk the day before but I did not have to go to the reception so I did not know. Also, when I checked out, the staff didn't even say goodbye or 'I hope you enjoyed your stay'. They were rather unfriendly. Apart from that, it was a great experience and I look forward to return here in the spring. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many problems *Restaurant: waitress hasseled, too long to wait for food. Confusion over tip! We paid twice for the tip. *TV WAY too slow to change channels *Coffee maker was filthy! Had to clean it. *Bathroom: shower curtain VERY wrinkled. Water sitting in the tub from previous shower. Light too low for makeup. Love mirror, counter and towels. *View from balcony great! *Late night dessert portion was terrible. Too small from Midnight Sun and WAY overpriced. Hated paying for parking without a choice either way. Self or Valet. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2/10 - 2/13 For the price I was expecting more than I received. The hotel lobby and staff were wonderful. The room is the basis for most of the negative markings. The TV scrambled the entire visit. Over all the bathroom needs attention. Specifics were that the toilet didn't work correctly, the bathroom was lacking water pressure and I would have preferred a less modern shower head, and caulking needs to be redone. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the river was very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I waited all year to celebrate my New Years Eve at the Westin as this would have been the second year in a row. I had such a great time last year. This year the dinner service was horrible 2.5 hrs to be served. The staff explained there were only 4 servers. The party was a band in the space that should have held the seafood buffet. Where was the party in the Grand Ballroom? Where was the information that the ferry was not running on New Years Day? I can't imagine coming back if this is the new standard. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Eve Gala Room Accomodations were excellent but the reason for my stay was to have a great New Years Eve experiance with my lady friend and that was very disapointing in that the dinner service was very bad as it took over 3 1/2 hours (8:30 reservation) to get just the 3 courses we ordered and never did get our complimtrey champane to bring in the New Year. At $90 per person the service part of the dining experiance was totally unacceptable. I have no complaint about the quality of the food which was excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, need to review cigarette smoking Located across the waterway, this location provides the best city view of Savannah - and water taxis run frequent enough that it is very convenient. The rooms matched the excellence Westin is known for, with one exception. The shower ventilation was allowing the odor from cigarette smoke to enter the room. I can't say whether it was from a lower floor or employees having a smoking area near the ventilation unit - what I do know is it nearly ruined my stay as I am highly sensitive to cigarette smoke. November 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by none not good will never stay again . April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more On the day of arrival, we arrived before check-in time and the hotel let us up to our room early. This gave us more time to settle in, try the excellent buffet brunch and the pool. Forgot my swimsuit, but the hotel boutique sold a nice selection. Tried the golf range, and bought a nice shirt there too. We came for a wedding in downtown Savannah. Going to/from the island hotel to Savannah is hassle-free with the free "DOT" ferry, and we were on time for the wedding with plenty of time to spare. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs cleaning and extra maintenance perofrmed Cleaning Staff needs to pay attention to details. Hallways were dirty and needed vacuuming badly. There were a lot Fruit flies or some small insect flying around the back of the bar area at the Midnight Sun Lounge in the lobby area. There was a beer tap that has been out of service for about 3 weeks now. I probable would not recommend The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa at this time. The GM or Asst. GM need to walk the hotel and check behind the cleaning staff. Vacuum the Hallways. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location! Hotel is beautiful, clean, friendly staff, nice amenities! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel is very good, but what made our stay excellent were the wonderful staff. We loved the SPG floor, it was quite and the view from the balcony was very pretty. The short trip across the river to downtown can take a bit more time than you might always like. But the up side is that the hotel is likely quieter and less subject to craziness at peak times of the year because of this distance from the bars and other venues. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown-Preston Wedding The service from the Westin Staff was amazing (includes valet, concierge, reception, bar etc) The whole experience was beyond what we could have expected or have hoped. My guests had an amazing time. We will definitely recommend your facility and return in the future! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confirm what you ask for I reserved my room 3 months in advance to that I could get a specific room. When I arrived, I was told that I would not get the room that I requested. I was given an inferior room. Very displeasing. Reserved a room on one of the upper floors facing the river. I was with a group. I was told the reserved rooms were not on the river side. I told them that didn't matter, I would pay the difference but I wanted a room on the river side. I was given a room with two regular beds. At check in, I was told that I could wait on a room with a king bed but it would probably be on a lower floor. Or I could go ahead and get an upper floor which is what I wanted but I would not get a king bed. Again, I ended up with a room with two regular size beds. When you reserve a room 3 months in advance and you tell someone that you will pay the difference and that you want a certain room, you should receive what you requested and thought you had reserved! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I utilized in-room dining several times while I was attending a conference. The food was delivered timely and ofcourse was very tasty. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Resort! My wife and I stayed at this Westin resort. All I can say is, its a fabulous resort! Being a SPG Gold member, we have stayed at alot of the Starwood resorts, this is one of the best. Everything about it was wonderful-the staff, the resort, the amenities, the design. We especially loved the location, which is away from the hustle/bustle of Savannah, but easily accessible by a fun ferry boat ride away. My only regret was not being able to spend more time there. We definitely will be back. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting hotel Everyone was very nice; the food was pretty good, but the rooms were pretty worn out and not well cleaned. The towels were ratty - you know like when the towel is so old that it shreds and is see-through and falling apart. There were blood stains on the skirting of the bed and there were tears in the sheets, skirting and pillows. It wasn't that great. The desk was dirty and there wasn't even a remote control for the TV. I called about all these things and Sandra came and visited and was really nice and said she would take care of it - and the rest of the week went by and I was too busy to ask again. So I slept in the other bed without the blood stains and made my own bed the rest of the week. Again, for the most part it was good, but just a moderately lazy cleaning staff and very old linens (yuck). February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs We were in town for the holidays and didn't want to stay at our in-laws/parents. They had other guests from out of town, so we didn't want to overcrowd. This hotel was right on the money. Staff was outstanding. Service was excellent. The only complaints that we had was cleanliness of the bathroom (corners were dirty, foreign hair) and not all cable stations were receptive. The checkout process could have been better as well. These are not deal-breakers. We will stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location! The location was great and the hotel was awesome. Loved the décor and the ambience. I only wished our room would not had been given away after making a reservation over a month ago. The room we were given had a small sink and it drained rather slowly. Also, we should have been told upfront that gratuity would be added to our bill if we used the 50% off discount card (not a savings). We were charged 32% gratuity on a meal for two people. What in the world!!!! Charged 18% gratuity in the lounge (no problem, that's fair#, and 21% gratuity on room service #still not bad). After it was all said and done, it was a great place to celebrate my boyfriend's 50th birthday. We look forward to going back, but we won't eat at the restaurant in the future, and we will inspect the room before we unpack and settle in. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except pet fee The hotel is exceptional,great service especially at Midnight Sun lounge. I have one negative comment and it's the 100 dollar pet charge,which also is subject to 2 different local taxes,bringing the total to 113.00 dollars. The hotel doesn't provide you with anything for the dog. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where the pet fee is only 25 dollars. Also my previous night 's stay was at a Sheraton in Alexandria Va ,a Starwood property and the charge was only 25.00 January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Choice in Savannah We got a good deal through Travelzoo and decided to spend a night in Savannah at this hotel. It was wonderful. The view across the river to Savannah was priceless and the room was first class. They have a Starbucks in the lobby and nice lounge. The only cons were their parking spaces in the outdoor lot are about as narrow as you can get. They also charge a daily resort fee each day to cover internet access, parking, pool, fitness center, etc. which are usually gratis at other places. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Someone should explain your room rate policy to me.I booked the room at a $209 rate and while confirming my reservation while in route to the hotel was quoted a rate of $159 and when I checked in and asked for that rate was told it was not available but could have a rate of $183.I took that rate with no explanation as to the reason for the multiple rates for the same room.Your explanation would be appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum member guest experience??? As a platinum member, 103 nights at Starwood properties this year, i was disappointed in not being upgraded and put in a standard room. Additionally, food and service at Aqua Restaraunt, was not memorable. There where only two other people in bar area and i would have to go top the bar for service. (Bartender responsible for serving my area). Food was mediocre. One highlight was a server not in my area, made sure i got bread, etc. Most disappointing stay at a Starwood property. September 30, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>