The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Géorgie
  • 31421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort, but room was not clean. The resort was great, but I had cleaning issues with my room. The 1st night I noticed trash under the dresser where my television was located and women hair pins on the floor by my night lamp. I figured it just may have been an isolated incident, but the next day after my room was cleaned the stuff was still there. This resort allows animals in the rooms and for the rooms not to be properly cleaned is not acceptable. When reported to management, I was given a business card and told to contact her for a free upgrade on my next stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let's see the response The Westin Savannah Golf resort was a great getaway for my wife and I. Upon arrival the valet team and front desk team at the resort were attentive to our needs. This attentiveness continued throughout our 5 day stay. Unfortunately the housekeeping team that looked after our room needed to be more adequately trained. We had a beautiful suite, but..... - The rugs were not vacuumed each day, not a big deal just a little bit inconvenient -I had to call for extra toiletries such as soap and shampoo. When I originally requested extra lotion and shampoo from the room groomer she replied" I already left them???" -The room groomer only left decaf coffee for the coffee machine. I had to call the front desk for additional regular coffee . Why? - How about no coffee mugs in the suite? There were paper cups for the coffee but no mugs? I asked the floor housekeeping supervisor if the hotel had any ceramic mugs available , her reply was a curt " no" then she walked away. I felt bad that she either does not know how to deal with customers or she was having a bad day. -The blanket on our bed had lipstick stains on it. -The fridge in our suite needed to be defrosted. I tried to get some ice but I could not get into the freezer . - All these things were minor and more of a minor aggravation so there was no sense addressing each issue with housekeeping. I guess over a period of time the issues tend to build up.. I do not look at these incidents as deliberate but rather a lack of proper trading for the Westin Savannah housekeeping staff. My wife and I utilized the tennis courts, golf course driving range and pool. All the employees at these venues went out of their way to make our experience a very positive one. These venue teammates were polished professionals who are an asset to the Westin team. The lobby and the rest of the hotel was clean and well appointed. Upon check out I did bring some of the housekeeping issues with the front desk team. The woman was sympathetic and said she would reach out to housekeeping management team. The woman also said she would credit my SPG account with an additional 1,000 points. That was a nice gesture. Thank you March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay When other top rate hotels cut services this hotel continues to shine. We travel alot and this was our best stay in quite a while. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The room was very nice with a beautiful view of the waterfront! Meeting facilities were excellent, and the food was very good! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel had a super stay, clean and comfortable. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectaular! Such a great place to stay! All the staff were on their toes and helped us with our every need IMMEDIATELY The view from our floor of the harbor was the greatest from the fog in the morning to the lights of the city across the harbor at night! Thanks for a great week end! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Someone should explain your room rate policy to me.I booked the room at a $209 rate and while confirming my reservation while in route to the hotel was quoted a rate of $159 and when I checked in and asked for that rate was told it was not available but could have a rate of $183.I took that rate with no explanation as to the reason for the multiple rates for the same room.Your explanation would be appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel is very good, but what made our stay excellent were the wonderful staff. We loved the SPG floor, it was quite and the view from the balcony was very pretty. The short trip across the river to downtown can take a bit more time than you might always like. But the up side is that the hotel is likely quieter and less subject to craziness at peak times of the year because of this distance from the bars and other venues. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations We booked the hotel for a little anniversary getaway. Great room, great food and staff attentive, friendly and polite at every turn. We are loyalty customers with another hotel and not with the Westin, but could not have been treated better. We will return. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Location We were last here in 2010 and it's as lovely a spot as we remember it. The location and ease to the Savannah Ferry is superior and Savannah is one of our favorite cities. My husband was here for a Medical Conference and obviously access to the convention center right next door was also a big plus. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Resort Savannah lacks customer service Had several issues, including incorrect room, dirty towels from previous guest left in shower, valet never parked car, it sat on the curb where we parked it during our stay even though we were issued a parking ticket from the valet rep. No response from PR or GM when emailed problems. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel Staff went above and beyond than expected. Very clean and nice February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2/10 - 2/13 For the price I was expecting more than I received. The hotel lobby and staff were wonderful. The room is the basis for most of the negative markings. The TV scrambled the entire visit. Over all the bathroom needs attention. Specifics were that the toilet didn't work correctly, the bathroom was lacking water pressure and I would have preferred a less modern shower head, and caulking needs to be redone. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the river was very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience All staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Room service staff was especially friendly and efficient. Facility was lovely - very clean and well-kept. The only thing that wasn't great was the bed. It was not comfortable and my daughter and I both had a difficult time sleeping. Our balcony room on the 15th floor was wonderful!! Oh, and the spa was an excellent experience as well! My daughter and I each had a signature massage, the staff was wonderful, the facility was beautiful and the whole thing was fantastic!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah westin I stayed recently at the Westin in Savannah. The staff was excellent. From the moment I entered the staff met all needs. Even when faced with a problem, Alisa at the registration desk showed the utmost professionalism and was extremely kind and helpful. I travel to Savannah 3 or 4 times a year and I will definitely return to the Westin. Thank you for a wonderful visit. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no money in the register The front desk was unable to change a $20 bill when I check in and sent me to the gift shop. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate Friendly and Accommodating The site staff was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating at all times. The room was wonderfully comfortable. The reservation staff was helpful and understanding when our conference and travel plans were delayed due to an unexpected snow storm. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk VERY accommadating. We noticed several areas that needed to be paid attention too. Example...shower curtain rings all unattached, small refrig was dirty and looked like it had been beaten up, spa shower had broken tile, no light in the closet,cigarette butts and garbage in parking area. We were very pleased with the people working there and the food was good. The Westin just needs to pay attention to detail. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJO show The staff took us in as family,after the ice storm. Dawn Ryan was great. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility Very well appointed and comfortable rooms. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standard. The hotel was sold out due to a conference I was attending. I had to change hotels midway through my stay. When I asked about extending my stay, the Director of Front Office, Jessica, assured me that she would look into the possibility and get back to me. I never heard from her again. The room was shabby and small. After our stay at the Westin Hilton Head resort, it was quite a letdown. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Everything was top notch. Loved being a water taxi ride away from downtown- historic district. Great property. Everyone on staff extremely polite and helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except pet fee The hotel is exceptional,great service especially at Midnight Sun lounge. I have one negative comment and it's the 100 dollar pet charge,which also is subject to 2 different local taxes,bringing the total to 113.00 dollars. The hotel doesn't provide you with anything for the dog. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where the pet fee is only 25 dollars. Also my previous night 's stay was at a Sheraton in Alexandria Va ,a Starwood property and the charge was only 25.00 January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Experience!!!! Great location and transport to the center of Savannah! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoyed my stay for the weekend: great location, beautiful setting, very comfortable room. Everything was clean and ready. I even got to check in earlier than 4pm. The only problem was that I wasn't notified that the electricity would be off for most of Sunday, with no power and no water; so it was not so good a surprise when I came back to my room for a quick rest before leaving to find out that I could not make use of the place properly. It looks like they had notices available at the front desk the day before but I did not have to go to the reception so I did not know. Also, when I checked out, the staff didn't even say goodbye or 'I hope you enjoyed your stay'. They were rather unfriendly. Apart from that, it was a great experience and I look forward to return here in the spring. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah trip No problem. Did not really like shutdown on 01/05/2013 January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful hotel. Rooms were spacious and beds so comfortable. The location was great as there is a reliable ferry to downtown Savannah. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Waste your money or your points! First I want to say that I generally LOVE Westin properties...they are usually very accommodating, convenient and of good value. That said, we had a very different experience here. We stayed here on a whim when traveling through Savannah because I could use my Starwood points. I used extra points to be 'upgraded' but that was a joke - I got a 'river' view for the additional 1500 points. When I called for the reservation, I told them I was bringing my 2 big dogs and needed a 'fenced' area where I could let them romp and was specifically told there was one there - I would not have stayed there if there was no fenced area. Not only was there NO fenced area, this place is on a tremendous amount of property and they had a tiny little section for your pets to relieve themselves. AND, they wanted to charge me an additional $150 for the dogs when I got there but the nice person at check-in took it down to $50...still too much since my husband and 2 dogs had to squish into a room that only had 2 double beds. Also, this place is 10 mins away from Savannah so you are a captive audience if you want food. I'll do a separate review on their main restaurant, Aqua Star - VERY expensive...we are very well traveled and this restaurant is absolutely not worth the money. Outback Steakhouse serves a better meal with better service. Two double scotches (McCallan 12 year) cost us $75 plus tax/tip...the exact same scotch at other restaurants is half this much. So even though the room was free (11,500 Starwood points), we still spent almost $300 between dog fees, parking, restaurant and not a comfortable night. DON'T waste your money....go over to the other side of the river and stay in town for a true Savannah experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reserved room not availiable! I was very unhappy with my experience at this paticular hotel. I had reserved my room weeks prior to my arrival, and when I arrive I was told that the room that I reserved with my credit card was not availiable. Also, when I was given a room I did not have the view that I originally asked for. The front desk clerk tried her best to rectify the situation and I appreciate her efforts to make my stay as pleasant as possible, but I did not receive the experience that I wanted the holiday. I drove 4 hours after flying cross country to this hotel hopefully no has to have this happen to them. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet policy needs work From checkin at 4 until we were finally allowed to change rooms around midnight, there was a dog barking in the room across the hall. We went down to speak to someone about it, called down twice and finally my husband went down again around 11:30 pm to insist that we be moved. The overall attitude of the staff was "sorry, nothing we can do" - which is just unacceptable. We should not have had to ask 4 times for something to be done. It's fine for you to be pet friendly, but there has to be a way that this does not ruin other guests' experiences. January 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:36:02.414-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_792, tr_792
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>