The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Geórgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 675 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Enjoyed room, food , decor and great service April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel- minus checkout Our stay in the hotel was great. The staff was more than accomodating from the time we pulled up to checkin till we left. The only thing that was not satisfactory was that we had paid and reserved for a later checkout ( 3pm). We even received confirmation of the late checkout both via email reservation and during checkin. However, the day we were supposed to checkout, we received a letter under the door that checkout was at 12. Good thing we checked it. We only had an hour to pack and leave and everything felt rushed. I did forget my charger. :/ It wasn't a relaxing checkout as I had hoped. Good thing we woke up early even though we had been out late the night before. When asked, the staff just said it was because of availability and they were booked full--- That the case, they should have notified me sooner than the day of about the new checkout time. Lesson -- in future, make sure to verify checkout information more than once before departure. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I waited all year to celebrate my New Years Eve at the Westin as this would have been the second year in a row. I had such a great time last year. This year the dinner service was horrible 2.5 hrs to be served. The staff explained there were only 4 servers. The party was a band in the space that should have held the seafood buffet. Where was the party in the Grand Ballroom? Where was the information that the ferry was not running on New Years Day? I can't imagine coming back if this is the new standard. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Eve Gala Room Accomodations were excellent but the reason for my stay was to have a great New Years Eve experiance with my lady friend and that was very disapointing in that the dinner service was very bad as it took over 3 1/2 hours (8:30 reservation) to get just the 3 courses we ordered and never did get our complimtrey champane to bring in the New Year. At $90 per person the service part of the dining experiance was totally unacceptable. I have no complaint about the quality of the food which was excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, need to review cigarette smoking Located across the waterway, this location provides the best city view of Savannah - and water taxis run frequent enough that it is very convenient. The rooms matched the excellence Westin is known for, with one exception. The shower ventilation was allowing the odor from cigarette smoke to enter the room. I can't say whether it was from a lower floor or employees having a smoking area near the ventilation unit - what I do know is it nearly ruined my stay as I am highly sensitive to cigarette smoke. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, especially for events The good: The beds were comfortable. The staff was genuinely friendly. The property is beautiful. The gym in across the way in a country club like setting and it has the most awesome treadmills that simulate international runs. The bad: We had to call maintenance up to our room MULTIPLE times. We were told the room next to us had some "issues" with their toilet which caused the system to back up. The result was our room smelling PUTRID. In fairness, I feel bad for the hotel because they couldn't have known something would happen in another room but it was frustrating to have to call multiple times to get it fixed. And it was gross. We were there for a wedding and the venue was fantastic. I cannot stress enough that this place hosts a WONDERFUL wedding. The hosted cocktail hour had gracious and friendly bartenders, as did the reception. The food was absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend this property as a wedding venue. The very best part of our stay was one of the bartenders, Valerie. She was such a pleasant and fun women to chat with. She made us great cocktails and gave excellent recommendations of what to see around town. She was the highlight of our stay and makes us want to return to Savannah. The hotel has a water shuttle between the river front and the hotel. It is convenient but runs on an approximate schedule so make sure you're early if you want to be sure to catch it. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except pet fee The hotel is exceptional,great service especially at Midnight Sun lounge. I have one negative comment and it's the 100 dollar pet charge,which also is subject to 2 different local taxes,bringing the total to 113.00 dollars. The hotel doesn't provide you with anything for the dog. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where the pet fee is only 25 dollars. Also my previous night 's stay was at a Sheraton in Alexandria Va ,a Starwood property and the charge was only 25.00 January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more On the day of arrival, we arrived before check-in time and the hotel let us up to our room early. This gave us more time to settle in, try the excellent buffet brunch and the pool. Forgot my swimsuit, but the hotel boutique sold a nice selection. Tried the golf range, and bought a nice shirt there too. We came for a wedding in downtown Savannah. Going to/from the island hotel to Savannah is hassle-free with the free "DOT" ferry, and we were on time for the wedding with plenty of time to spare. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay This was a lovely visit. The room had an amazing view of the ships on the water and Savannah. A delightful time. Thank you March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs We were in town for the holidays and didn't want to stay at our in-laws/parents. They had other guests from out of town, so we didn't want to overcrowd. This hotel was right on the money. Staff was outstanding. Service was excellent. The only complaints that we had was cleanliness of the bathroom (corners were dirty, foreign hair) and not all cable stations were receptive. The checkout process could have been better as well. These are not deal-breakers. We will stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs cleaning and extra maintenance perofrmed Cleaning Staff needs to pay attention to details. Hallways were dirty and needed vacuuming badly. There were a lot Fruit flies or some small insect flying around the back of the bar area at the Midnight Sun Lounge in the lobby area. There was a beer tap that has been out of service for about 3 weeks now. I probable would not recommend The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa at this time. The GM or Asst. GM need to walk the hotel and check behind the cleaning staff. Vacuum the Hallways. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting hotel Everyone was very nice; the food was pretty good, but the rooms were pretty worn out and not well cleaned. The towels were ratty - you know like when the towel is so old that it shreds and is see-through and falling apart. There were blood stains on the skirting of the bed and there were tears in the sheets, skirting and pillows. It wasn't that great. The desk was dirty and there wasn't even a remote control for the TV. I called about all these things and Sandra came and visited and was really nice and said she would take care of it - and the rest of the week went by and I was too busy to ask again. So I slept in the other bed without the blood stains and made my own bed the rest of the week. Again, for the most part it was good, but just a moderately lazy cleaning staff and very old linens (yuck). February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Resort! My wife and I stayed at this Westin resort. All I can say is, its a fabulous resort! Being a SPG Gold member, we have stayed at alot of the Starwood resorts, this is one of the best. Everything about it was wonderful-the staff, the resort, the amenities, the design. We especially loved the location, which is away from the hustle/bustle of Savannah, but easily accessible by a fun ferry boat ride away. My only regret was not being able to spend more time there. We definitely will be back. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Savannah St. Patrick's 2014 Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Special mention of Server David in the Midnight Sun lounge. This guy gets CUSTOMER SERVICE! Food in the Aqua restaurant was okay, but not special....but service throughout the hotel was Top Drawer both nights of our visit. WILL RETURN! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location! The location was great and the hotel was awesome. Loved the décor and the ambience. I only wished our room would not had been given away after making a reservation over a month ago. The room we were given had a small sink and it drained rather slowly. Also, we should have been told upfront that gratuity would be added to our bill if we used the 50% off discount card (not a savings). We were charged 32% gratuity on a meal for two people. What in the world!!!! Charged 18% gratuity in the lounge (no problem, that's fair#, and 21% gratuity on room service #still not bad). After it was all said and done, it was a great place to celebrate my boyfriend's 50th birthday. We look forward to going back, but we won't eat at the restaurant in the future, and we will inspect the room before we unpack and settle in. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Choice in Savannah We got a good deal through Travelzoo and decided to spend a night in Savannah at this hotel. It was wonderful. The view across the river to Savannah was priceless and the room was first class. They have a Starbucks in the lobby and nice lounge. The only cons were their parking spaces in the outdoor lot are about as narrow as you can get. They also charge a daily resort fee each day to cover internet access, parking, pool, fitness center, etc. which are usually gratis at other places. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was highly disappointing I stayed at this hotel many times and was greatly satisfied but my last stay which was 3/21/14-3/23/14 was a big disappointment. I asked for early check in and was told when I made the reservation it would not be a problem. I did not get my room until after 1:00 pm. We were with another couple and asked at reservation to make sure we were on the same floor. When I checked in we were to be placed on floor 15 and my friends on floor 12. We spoke to 3 different people to assure this would not happen but it did anyway. They finally got us on the same floor when they realized our frustration. They offered us free breakfast but that was already included in our room rate and then they sent us champagne and a note of apology. I appreciate the thought but I do not drink champagne. Once I checked into my balcony room that you have to pay extra for, we could barely get the sliding door open. There were cobwebs in the corners on the inside of the room where the sliding door closes. Needless to say I was really disappointed and will probably stay on the other side of the river next time I visit Savannah. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum member guest experience??? As a platinum member, 103 nights at Starwood properties this year, i was disappointed in not being upgraded and put in a standard room. Additionally, food and service at Aqua Restaraunt, was not memorable. There where only two other people in bar area and i would have to go top the bar for service. (Bartender responsible for serving my area). Food was mediocre. One highlight was a server not in my area, made sure i got bread, etc. Most disappointing stay at a Starwood property. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Travel Great place to hold a convention. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Comfort Very nice hotel with all of the amenities you need. Great food. Great location. The ferry boat to downtown Savannah is very convenient. The front desk staff was extremely nice and pleasant. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Choice Program Overall, an outstanding resort. We appreciated all of the Green Choice initiatives. However, we did not like the fact that when opting to participate in the Green Choice program we received no housekeeping services whatsoever....thus the trash accumulated, toilet paper & shampoo ran out, dirty dishes not picked up, etc. I certainly am glad to use the same towels and sheets for several days to save water/electricity, etc., but basic housekeeping services would have been nice. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great Experience overall. Cannot say enough about the Staff. Very Professional. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel un prepared for bookings i reserved 12 rooms in Oct 2012 for 4/ 11- 4/14. four nights. The last week of March the hotel call and ask if we were going to need all 12 roms. After reviewing our needs. we told the general manager we could give up 5 rooms but we needed 7 for sure at that time we gave the names of guest for each room and type of room needed. we ask for a total so we could bring a check for the rooms. We were given a total. We arrived Wednesday evening to be told there were no rooms . May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations in correct I was playing in a Charity Golf Tournament and had called in March to book two rooms for two nights under the room block reserved by the Tournament Sponsor. I never checked the dates since I asked for the block which was Fri and Sat night. I was incorrectly booked for Sat and Sun night, which everyone was leaving Sun after the tournament. I was told by the manager that it was my fault for not confirming correctly. I felt she did not care about my situation at all. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests need advance warning about your pre stay debit card approval policy I was not warned that the hotel would get pre stay credit card approval for an amount greater than my final bill. Over $200 more than my final bill was debited from my account without my knowledge. As a result this amount now appears on my bank statement as "pending" and is not available to me to meet my other expenses. It seems that after my complaint to the hotel my bank will be notified "in three days" that the extra amount will not be needed. Not good enough. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, but has a few drawbacks The location and hotel ammenities are exceptional except for just a few issues. We had a room on the 7th floor that had an adjoining door to the next room. We could hear EVERYTHING from the next room as if there were no wall there at all. There was no continental complimentary breakfast as in other upscale hotels. I just don't see paying $15 for breakfast. Besides these few issues, our stay was great and nice to be able to shuttle to River Street versus driving. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW factor! I had always seen the hotel from River Street, but had not considered it before. I was overwhelmed with staff, service, location, price, view, amenities and overwhelming "how can I help" attitude. I have stayed in other Westin's that i did not feel I was treated so well. This measured up to a Ritz like treatment. I will only stay here when in Savannah going forward. The ferry ride across the river was so convenient, once we parked the car we never used it again. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin going to the dogs My family love the location for the 4th fireworks BUT stepping into an elevator and standing in dog urine was not pleasant. Then walking the grounds and dodging the dog droppings on the public lawns not a great activity. Poolside becareful if you leave the deck to use bathroom someone will move your belongings and state you left to bad. The day was a chore when you have to post afamily member to guard spot at all times. Debatable at this time if we will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great hotel with fantastic team. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par for Starwood experience Stayed in February and were excited about returning, but our bathroom toilet had not been cleaned (blood under the seat) and although housekeeping came when we called, we felt disturbed and uncomfortable to say the least! Never experienced this low standard of cleanliness in any hotel before. We had paid more on cash and points than our original Sunday booking but were offered only a "standard apology" upon check out. Not staying here again - still creeped out! April 3, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>