The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Desk/Valet While I liked this hotel, I was very disappointed with my interaction with the Bell Desk/Valet employees. When I asked for a taxi, I was repeatedly told to use a town car. When I refused (my employer absolutely WILL NOT reimburse for a town car) the person insisted. I asked them to call a cab, and the person refused. Eventually I called one myself. This happened each time I needed to leave the hotel. I felt like the Westin employees were getting a kick-back from the town car drivers. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to step up their service Although a Starwood preferred guest and a member of a large corporate client group, I was given one of the worst rooms imagineable: the view was of an ugly roof area filled with mechanical equipment, which periodically made significant noise. The hotel touted a green program where housekeeping would not come until the end of the stay, which I agreed to but the results were very inconsistent. Some days staff replenished towels and water, and didn't on other days. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience! After a late arrival due to a long work day, I ordered room service. My order was not accurate and I specifically asked for two drinks and a straw...did not arrive. The next morning I had a business meeting at 9:30 and realized the iron in my room was functioning properly. I called and asked to have an Iron delivered...three times I might add and over 35 minutes! I could not be late so I had to wear the clothing from the day prior! Needless to say, this was not a great experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Nice but pricey I was staying at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. The room and service was great but we should not have to pay for parking to stay at your hotel. We paid $18.00 for parking and an additional $8.00 the next day. It took a long time to get service for luggage to the outdoor parking garage that finally I had to tote my own bags to the vehicle without the cart to make it easier b/c they don't allow the hotel guests to use them. Not completely impressed with the whole package. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Not sure what was going on with my bed. It was hard and very flat, not my usual Heavenly Bed experience. The sheets also had tiny tears in them. I was very disappointed with my Heavenly Bed experience. I got into my room very late so there was no need to try and switch rooms. Going forward I will check my bed first thing. I have stayed at this Westin Hotel before and have had a wonderful experience. Just unsure what was going on with this particular room and this particular bed. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no shower cap in the room, especially since the over-sized shower head sprays from above, instead of at an angle. Otherwise, I found the bed to be very comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room. The Ember lounge staff were less helpful. No one told us we needed to go to the bar to order drinks, causing a delay in getting served. Otherwise it was a lovely stay. Thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to meet check in demands - We booked our room several months in advance for a concert in the area. Apparently, there were several conventions booked as well. The line to check in was over 2.5 hours - many of us standing in line with kids after long trips to get to the Charlotte area. People were missing scheduled meetings and we missed our dinner in order to reach the show in time. Ridiculous that a "convention" hotel didn't have a better functioning check in policy! Seemed like they were overwhelmed...line was through the lobby, down the hall back to the parking garage! Unlike many hotels who are including breakfast, free in-room internet, etc...this hotel overcharges for everything - water, in room internet, etc. Would NOT recommend this hotel - looks good on the outside but not worth the $$ - there are better options in Charlotte. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont Return Beautiful hotel, beautiful area, horrendous room. The bathtub didn't drain, so there was standing water in the tub--along with what looked like rust streaks--& I wouldn't allow my children to bathe in it, too gross. We didn't discover the issue until it was late & we had already unpacked & settled in. Tried to call the front desk, but phone didn't work-battery was dead. Lamp on the desk didn't work. AC didn't cool room. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The New Fitness Center It is great to see the remodel of the fitness center. I have used it on multiple different trips to the hotel. There is a good selection of machines that are good quality. The room is spacious. Amenities such as different size towels are good additions. There are two improvements that hotel management should consider: 1) lower the temperature in the room as it gets quite warm and 2) eliminate the fragrance as this is a gym for working out. Save the fragrance for the spa area. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, As Always, But Room Was Not Good I love staying at the Westin in Charlotte. The people are top-notch and the service is excellent. Because of a crowded hotel this past week, I had to stay in Room 933, which is not a preferred guest room. The room was smaller than most, adjacent to a stairwell which made it slightly noisier than usual, and I had intermittent wireless service. I am booked weekly at this hotel through the end of the year and hope I won't be put in a room like this on a regular basis. Thank you! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! I visit the Charlotte area frequently and have the opportunity to stay at all the SPG locations and The Westin Charlotte provides consistent and exceptional service. Pros - Excellent gym, sauna, pool, locker rooms, customer service, in room dining, beds, platinum recognition and upgrades. Minor Negative - On my last few stays, the hot/cold on the water doesn't seem to regulate. It's very difficult, almost impossible to control the water temperature in the sinks. Not sure why. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center. Overall very nice furnishings and view from the hotel. The lap pool is shallow, but works for a short workout. It was nice to have an outdoor area to relax on a sunny day. My only problem was with the bedding. There was a duvet with a puff inside that must have been 2 inches thick, much too much for summer even with AC. The regular sheet was too short, so the only solution was to take the puff out of the duvet. Then it was great! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable They did not clean my room the whole time even though I didn't not decline cleaning. I didn't mind. They brought me everything I needed when I called the desk. I LOVED the Starbucks in the room. It irritated me that they had a bottle of free water then another bottle a little bigger that was $3.50 (it stated it on a tag in super tiny print). I would come back to this hotel as long as my business pays for it because it is expensive. It was extremely comfortable in the room. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is my first choice for accommodations in the Uptown area As did all businesses in Charlotte in mid-February, the hotel struggled to provide their usual great service during an epic winter storm. Management accommodated my extended stay due to my flight delays, despite a full booking. Employees were pleasant in light of extreme circumstances that shut down the City and complaining guests. The hotel car service to the airport did not live up to my expectations. The driver was surly and a poor driver given the icy road conditions. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay was OK Overall this was a good hotel - a little overpriced, but it was comfortable and clean. There were two things that detracted from my experience: room internet cost and a malfunctioning TV. For the price of the rooms (combined with being a member of the chain's rewards program), one might expect to either have free or reasonably priced (less than $10/night) in-room internet access. Also, I had a malfunctioning TV remote during my stay ... it was replaced upon calling the front desk, but the TV wouldn't turn on when I went to use it. The attendant said that he'd look into the issue, but he never returned. I also followed up with the front desk (to no avail). My wife and I were thinking of staying here on a follow-up visit to Charlotte, but may reconsider given the service I received for a hotel room at this price point. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better planning needed We've stayed here before, but probably won't again when there is large events on-going such as ball games, etc. We had to wait in lobby approximately 1 1/2 hours AFTER we were supposed to check in due to what appeared to be poor planning on the Westin's behalf. Very frustrating and 1 of the check-in persons snappy at best, more like rude. Liverpool vs. AC Milan = big crowds……PLAN AHEAD. We were very disappointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning may not get much sleep This is beautiful Hotel in a great location in Uptown Charlotte. Looks Fantastic, but the sounds are a nightmare. The noise coming through the door was terrible. There were several conventions going on over the weekend when I stayed there and I could hear doors slamming every morning from 6AM until 9AM. On the Friday night of our stay a college aged kid got locked out of his room and banged on his door at 2:30 for a bout 45 minutes before hotel staff resolved the issue. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another hotel If you visit Charlotte find a different hotel to stay at. Starting with the check in, waiting hours for a room, five dollars for a glass of soda (with ice), everything else very expensive, no business center with PC's available for guests(except one's that charge 55 cents a minute), no shuttle to air port, very high parking fees, it goes on and on. This is not the place to stay. Check out was just as bad if not worst. Staff seems over worked and their attitude shows it. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience I stayed at the Westin while I attended a work conference and could not have been more pleased. Positives: Very clean room. Starbucks coffee and flavored creamer in room. Comfortable bed. Recycle bin in room (I'm pro-environment). Very fast elevators- you don't realize how helpful this is until you need to quickly get to and from your room to the convention center. Negatives: Restaurant in hotel was pricey. I didn't appreciate having to pay $4 for a glass of soy milk. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is is just ok regarding service your green policy regarding cleaning the room is not about being green. rather it is about saving money regarding staff. using towels more than once or changing bed linens IS acceptable as green. But not cleaning a room or bathroom every day in a hotel will result in maintenance and health issues. in addition, your desk staff training seems to be mixed. for the most part, they were respectful and helpful- one young woman was not however- please train all staff to not give - "attitude" toward guests who may be under pressure regarding business concerns (that is why i stayed at the hotel)- when i explained my situation she was helpful-but did not understand the urgency of a simple request until i explained again. After which she threw me some attitude- unacceptable for the price my company pays for staying at the hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience Your gym is great and staff is very friendly. But I do have feedback. Unusually I sleep well but not this time. Your pillows are more firm than I remembered. I had difficulty falling asleep this trip because my pillows were too firm. In addition, I had given front desk instruction to not clean my room during my stay. The instructions were followed first few days but not the fourth. Was there a change in shift/staff and the new crew did not read my request carefully? January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte The hotel design is good. The room design is good. Check in was efficient and polite. The maid service in the room was bad. The cleaning left a lot to be desired. The gym is excellent with good machines. Too bad there is not a jacuzzi to go with the small lap pool. The restaurant was average. Eat out. Our room smelled like a smoker room even though it was billed as non smoking. We tried to get a massage a couple of times, but unless you book way ahead, forget it. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable but some unfriendly extra charges The hotel is in an ideal location for my needs to be near the Convention Center and is delightfully central for restaurants and other entertainment. The service was friendly, patient, and clear in providing information. I only had a light snack in the Embers and enjoyed the atmosphere and food. The fitness center was special and excellent. I found the daily charge for the wireless connection unreasonable when so many hotels provide it free. At best it should be no more than a few dollars a night. I also think that the hotel should provide some time of allowance for breakfast and included with the daily charge. I would be inclined to stay elsewhere if I returned to Charlotte because of those extra costs that add up quickly. The room is comfortable and pleasant but basic and not special enough to make up for extra costs. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards I can depend on Westin for a superb hotel experience -- usually. Unfortunately, that was not the case in Charlotte. The room I was given was just behind the elevators, and I knew immediately that it would be a problem. I was told, however, that there was no other room available. I could have managed the noise and vibration -- it probably would not bother anyone who is not a light sleeper -- from the elevator, but it was compounded by a noisy bathroom fan that could not be turned off. Finally, the temperature in the room could not be adjusted, and most of the time I was simply way too cold, so resorted to sleeping in bathrobe, socks and gloves. I was also disappointed in my fitness experience, when the tranquility room could not be accessed. On the plus side, I received an excellent meal and was well served in the restaurant. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff, comfortable room, excellent dining After a week of adventuring in e GSMNP, our visit to Charlotte's Westin was relaxing and reinvigorating. The bed was luxuriously comfortable. The dining was excellent - in room, down in the Ember Grill, and in downtown Charlotte (we highly recommend visiting Halcyon for lunch/dinner, or Amelie's for breakfast). Most importantly, the staff was excellent - helpful, polite, responsive, and friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great! A staff person who was extremely helpful was DeShona in the Reservation Office. I had a group of 34 persons with 17 rooms and she assisted me with our reservations and cancellations. I thank her. She deserves what I call in my office, an "at-a-girl". She worked patiently with many of the guests during the convention. Further the staff at the buffet breakfast was fast and efficient. Although it was a buffet, you felt their presence when you needed something. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I will not be back All accomodations were very good, however, I was extremely upset of the following: I was charged $90 for storage of boxes I had shipped to the hotel 3 days prior. Also, I had 24 pages printed in the Bus office and the bill was $160 - we negotiated down to $90 which still was astronomical . These are 2 major rip offs and I am completely underwelmed and appalled. I was actually told from the business center that a premium is charged because its in the Westin. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Although the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, we had several issues with our room. There were stains all over the white duvet cover when we arrived, I was really shocked that someone thought it was acceptable. When they came to change it with a clean one, housekeeping didn't close up the new cover, which left the actual comforter visible, it had stains ALL OVER, it was nasty. Needless to say, we didn't use the comforter. The next morning, the toilet wouldn't flush and we found a live cricket in the bathroom! The one good thing was that the bed was really comfortable! I would not stay at this property again for the price we paid. Beware, this has nothing to do with the Westin, but Charlotte has a lot of taxes, we had to pay a total of $40 extra per day in tax and tourism fees, that would have been nice to know ahead of time. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by service We arrived early and they were very expedient in getting confirmation the early arrival September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I received exceptional service from the front desk staff at this hotel. Without going into details, the staff was friendly, positive, helpful, professional and genuinely focused on providing an excellent customer experience. That alone sets this hotel head and shoulders above the rest. Add to that the beautiful, clean rooms (mine even had two windows and an excellent view), convenient location and welcoming common areas and you have a terrific hotel stay. September 10, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>