The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issue getting keys Upon arrival to hotel, no keys were issued, not exactly sure what the issue was.....the staff was excellent,especially BARRON..........the tub was a little slippery...... December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Not a real closet in room, locked out of room by key system problem, couldn't get out of parking lot and no one was attending exit, restaurant is expensive and below average in quality of food. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin in downtown Charlotte over Thanksgiving weekend. The location is perfect - walking distance to Bank of America stadium and the Epicenter. The standard room I stayed in was comfortable and nicely furnished. We didn't eat at the hotel but did enjoy the bar and coffee stand. The service at both were great. Manuel and Alejandro, two of the bellman, were very friendly and attentive, as well. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay was not very pleasant Upon arrival at my room, there was an empty room service tray at my door. I woke up the following morning to realize there was no hot water and there were foreign hairs on the shower walls.. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Staff did a nice job of recognizing my Platinum status at check in. Offered me a deluxe room and I asked if there was a suite available since it was Thanksgiving week and the hotel was mostly empty. Manager obliged and I was very pleased with this. Asked for non-feather pillows and did not receive them but great follow up from front desk asking if they were received two hours later. When they found out that they had not they were quickly brought up. Two hiccups though. I never received my green choice points even though the front desk was given my card with the room number on it and I never received a bill in my room nor emailed to me. Overall, another good stay with just a few minor details that could be improved to make it perfect. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at Thanksgiving This hotel is located on the south tip of downtown Charlotte. Very nice views from just about any room. Clean and refreshing look. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We stayed there to watch the Thanksgiving Parade and to have dinner in downtown Charlotte with friends and it was perfect. The indoor pool and the nice gym made it even better. Must stay here. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depressing room/, bed just OK, no free internet You guys need a new designer ... depressing room and drapery color, zero happiness ... lounge chair comfort, design, and quality was inexcusably awful, and that headboard!Thought I was at a run-down roadside motel. (I know what I'm talking about, I design 3-5 star hotels.) Heavenly bed standard have dropped ... linens are now cheap. also, what's up with $12.95 for internet for SPG members? You can do much better in Charlotte. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly? Yes and No My purpose for staying at this hotel is that I live in town and wanted to try out the heavenly bed as I am in the market for a new mattress. While I am not going to stay in every hotel before I make my decision, I did want to stay at the Westin as the heavenly bed was my first choice. While there, I experienced some others things, worthy of comment which I will go into in a bit. First of all, I will not be buying the heavenly bed. Luckily for me, I had to switch rooms (I'll explain later) and was able to experience 2 different beds. Both were the same. I was kinda hoping the first one was just a bad egg so to speak, because it was too soft and sagged when I sat down. But sure enough, the 2nd room has the same problem. It may be that the beds have not been changed in a few years (management, this is for you if you want to get back to me). The sheets, duvet, and down blanket were great, but the bed was too soft and not good for the back. So back to the drawing board for me on my search for a new bed. Sorry Westin, I really hoped you would be the one. Now for the other comments. The room was very well appointed, but no phone by the bed, which when calling for room service, I had to get out of bed to go to the desk. Small nuisance. The first thing that happened to me was a noise issue. I was on the 16th floor, near the elevator so I heard every word of the loud guests talking while waiting for the elevator. Then there was a loud dog across the hall. It was not barking as much as yapping. It continued for quite a while, and then I also started to hear a woman in the room next to mine, start moaning the pleasures of what she and her partner were doing. I opened my door to the hall and both situations were amplified to where I heard every word from the woman next door and the dog's yapping became incessant. I immediately called the front desk or their special service desk to request a room change. The person who answered even heard the dog yapping on the phone. She had a bellman bring me a key to another room on the 21st floor which was great. She also sent security up to take care of the dog. When I was leaving to go to my other room, there was another guest in the hall on the other side of my room complaining to security about that dog. Yes, this is a pet friendly hotel, but I will think about that next time I book a hotel. Anyway, the staff were well aware of the situation by the time I left my original room and hopefully took care of it. I did not use the internet as I won't pay a fee for it and unfortunately my hotel loyalty lies with another program, so my complimentary internet privilege was not good here. I did however order room service. I almost didn't because the delivery fee is $6.00 in addition to a 21% surcharge for gratuity and some other service I have not idea about. But i was hungry so I ordered the club sandwich and chocolate cake. Both were excellent. Probably the best I've ever had at a hotel and I have traveled the world and am the highest membership level at another hotel so I do stay in hotels quite a bit. Kudos for the great food. Lastly, I love down pillows, and unfortunately this new room did not have any. I looked for a spare pillow in the closet and did not find one, so I called special services again and was told it was on a request basis only and they would check to see if housekeeping had one. I told her to look in my old room on the 16th floor if they did not find one and my old room was not sold by then. She called back saying they would bring my pillow from the old room. A few seconds later, 2 housekeeping staff showed up with all the pillows from my old room to have me choose which one. I thought that was above and beyond and a bit funny too. I got my down pillow and was very happy. All in all it was a decent experience, but I would be hesitant to chose a Westin again because of the bed. I have stayed in other hotels with better beds, and the difference is significant. If it wasn't for the less than heavenly bed, I would choose the Westin all the time and change my program loyalty. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has helpful staff We were with a large group and they had our rooms ready to check in at 8:30 in the morning. The hotel manager also helped by making some phone calls as to where all of our meetings were actually being held (at convention center) and which rooms. Wonderful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend and look forward to staying there again. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility Friendly Staff From check in to check out, the staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. I had a total of 6 rooms booked, all were ready when I arrived, all we well appointed and very comfortable. Thank you to the Westin Charlotte for making my stay enjoyable. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel is terribly understaffed, therefore the customer service needs improvement. I received poor service at the restaurant for breakfast and I waited 80 minutes for a room service order that had no items that needed to be cooked! November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough help We waited each morning in a line for breakfast. I don't think there were enough wait staff. Also, did not know there was not evening turn down service. I guess we haven't stayed in that class of hotel for quite some time. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odor There was an odor in the 4th floor hallway. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit for a local concert in town This hotel was 100% booked for the night, so I was prepared to give them some slack for any short comings that were to occur. However, they didn't need my slack because they were completely on the ball!! The check in process was quick & smooth. Valet was helpful & speedy. Room service was fast & delicious. Staff was kind & helpful. The room was clean & that bed...ahhh that bed...I could sleep forever in that bed! Lovely city views. Also loved that the Linx Light Rail has a stop connected to the hotel. Perfect for our trip to the Time Warner Cable Arena! My only tiny complaint would be that it was simply over-priced. Yes, the hotel was great....but I personally feel it's slightly overpriced. Aside from that tiny complaint, I was completely impressed with the hotel & would recommend it for those who don't mind spending a little extra $$$$. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick business trip The front desk was top notch, though no room upgrade even offered. This is a decent hotel that definitely is geared more toward the convention crowd then the average business traveler. The only real negative was the bartender, she was definitely extremely busy, but if she had just left my bill when I ordered we both would not have been frustrated when I waited 35 minutes for her to come over so I could pay. I actually just left cash on the bar as I wanted to go to bed because I had an early flight. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and cons I stay here about once a month. The hotel is new and very clean. All the comforts you would expect at a Westin like having two bars/restaurants, starbucks, valet parking, bellmen, heavenly beds and showers etc. but a few things are missing. There is no club lounge nor a designated club floor and this hotel is filled every day with conventioners. This can cause some extra noise at times. The hotel is also a good 5 minute walk to the epicenter area so be prepared to be hassled by beggers when you walk to dinner. Overall, the amenities they do have outweigh what is lacking and I will continue to stay at this location. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning hotel, amazing comfort The hotel is unbelievably beautiful! It fits with the gorgeous city, which is so clean and nice to get around. The beds were the best part for me! Some hotels I have stayed at lately give you tiny throw pillows to sleep on, but this hotel had the most comfortable bed and big soft pillows! Also, my flight came in very early and we got to the hotel right before 1pm. I was nervous that we would have to wait 2 hours to get to our room, but they had one ready for me! It was great.] Close to the airport. Right in the center and next to the convention center (which is why I was there). Will definitely stay again! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back It was my friend's birthday and she wanted to spend it back in Charlotte so we booked through Hotwire and got a great deal at the Westin. Upon arrival, we were check-in at the front desk by Melissa, whom was very nice, professional, and accommodating, able to answer all of our questions happily, and was a great first impression of the type of service we would receive. The room was absolutely beautiful, spacious, bed super comfortable, and we loved the view. We stayed in room 2323 and that elevator was quick, especially going to such a high floor. Our bathroom tub had a rusted crack on the edge and it was kind of annoying that the light switch was outside of the bathroom(unreachable once you're on the toilet) but the shower and amenities made up for it. We called the express service for our iron to be replaced and I was address by my name was I thought was so professional. It was done quickly plus they called back to ensure we got it; thoughtful. We ate breakfast two mornings at the Ember and the restaurant was better than the pictures online. We also loved that we were able to see the chefs as they cooked. Latonya(hope I spelled that right), the hostess for breakfast was very welcoming. She was always smiling and so helpful. Hak, our server on both mornings was so nice. She taught me a trick to opening my little honey jar and even remembered me the next day. My flight was for 5:45am Sunday morning which worried me in terms of finding a taxi but the hotel had taxis waiting from 3am and the bellman(wish I got his name) was so nice; the taxis took cards too. My driver drove very fast (almost scary); had I known, I would have slept in a little more. The hotel seemed more fit for a business traveler from the way the room was set up and the location(slight walk from mid-town but very close to convention center) but we loved it nonetheless and would definitely recommend it to anyone on our way back. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor frustrations at a normally great hotel I wanted to consider changing my travel plans, but got the run around between the Charlotte hotel and the corporate customer service employees — then never got a call back from Charlotte's "internal sales" team, which apparently are the only people who can answer these kinds of questions. Need to have more people at each hotel who can answer questions quickly. Also was frustrated to have a maid pounding on my door at 830am the day I was scheduled to leave. Check-out time is noon. Maids should have a list of people who have checked out. Otherwise, I have stayed at this hotel often, and I will continue to stay there when I make my frequent visits to Charlotte. I usually have a great experience with a friendly, helpful staff. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend trip I stayed at the Westin Charlotte during a family visit, and I had an enjoyable stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and honest staff Everyone was very friendly and courteous. I left my Kindle behind in the room, and I didn't realize it until I got to the airport. After I got back home, I called the hotel. The security officer I spoke to said he would check and call me back. He called back in about 5 minutes to let me know they had the Kindle and would FedEx it to me. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I must stay I was disappointed with my room this time. I've stayed with the Westin several times in the past and have always had a great experience. This time my room was not clean. The shower curtain smelled of mildew, the toilet was not clean, the tub dripped, the phone did not work, and one of the beds looked like it had been slept in and not changed. This was highly unusual for a Westin. After I reported the issues, the service staff were prompt to correct all of them. Thank you. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room on Weekend I returned to my room at 7:15 pm and it had not been cleaned by the hotel staff. I notified the desk and a staff member came in to service my room at 7:35 pm. I told her to just leave the towels because it was almost time to get back in bed for the night. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel Nice location, within walking distance of several restaurants and attractions. I just can't understand why they do not have microwaves in their rooms. I had no way of heating up my coffeee when it got below my desired temperature, nor my leftovers from dinner the night before. I had to be creative and use the hair dryer to warm up a piece of pizza!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never had shampoo! I really really wanted to LOVE my experience, but it was the little things that keep me at a "meh". Pillow cases were left off, shampoo was never replaced. There were two of us in the room, so we needed it! I really enjoyed the lobby lounge and the waitstaff in the restaurant was great! Why won't I recommend? I only recommend when I know that the experience will be outstanding. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Stay, Great Westin Was in Charlotte for a brief overnight for a downtown event, and picked the Westin for its downtown location and close proximity to where we needed to be. I did not have a lot of time to spend at the property, but would not have minded a chance to lounge a bit at this beautiful facility. We were upgraded to a corner Grand Deluxe Room overlooking downtown Charlotte, and the room on the 22nd floor provided some pretty spectacular views of the city. If you're able to get a room facing the city, you won't be disappointed, especially on a higher floor. I'm very fond of the Westin bed, and this one was as good as always. A minor cleanliness issue, the fan vent above the shower was caked with dust and needed to be cleaned pretty badly. Also, I'm not sure that the thermostat in my room was functioning properly, as I had it turned down to 66 degrees for sleeping, but I'm pretty sure that it never got to that temperature, as it was warmer than I like in the room while sleeping (although not terribly uncomfortable, thanks to a cool night outside). Overall however, The Westin remains a favorite choice of mine when traveling, and The Westin Charlotte is a great choice when traveling to Charlotte. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! I have never been treated better than I was at your hotel. From the moment I pulled up at the hotel until I drove away, I felt pampered and well taken care of. Thank you for an amazing weekend. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were told they overbooked and had no room for us After teaching all day and driving 4!/2 hrs to arrive at 10PM only to be told that the hotel had overbooked and no room was available is absolutely unacceptable. The desk clerk told us that a cot in a lounge was available - unacceptable. Then he said a room would be provided in another hotel and we would be "walked" over. Instead. we were placed into a car and driven to a location that was on the outskirts of the city..it was nearly midnight before we got to bed. We then had to wake up at 5:30 to catch a ride back at 6:30 so that we could finish our registration for the NSTA and attend meetings. We had to leave our bags in the lobby and wait for a room to be ready the next day..All of this made our first day totally unacceptable. The rest of our stay was very nice, but this should not have happened. How can you overbook your hotel. Do you not know how many rooms are in the building? Therefore, I will not recommend your hotel to anyone. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Our stay was relaxing and the staff was very helpful. We'll be staying again November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by regular visitor to Charlotte I travel to Charlotte frequently for work, and I am routinely disappointed when I stay at this Westin. In the dozens of times I have stayed here, I have never once received a platinum room upgrade to anything other than a "high floor". And virtually every time I stay here, the staff and/or the hotel disappoints me in some way. Usually it is something small, but there is always a problem. The hotel itself is fine, but because of the service and lack of attention to detail, I find this to be one of the worst Westin's I've ever stayed at and always dread staying there. They are lucky that I am loyal to Starwood! November 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-26T08:14:46.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>