The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Telephone My Blackberry malfunctioned and I was not able to use it during my stay. My sister is expecting a baby so I had to keep in touch with my family. I was shocked to discover the cost for using the room telephone during my stay was $258.00. When I questioned the cost during my checkout, I was told "You should have read the price for using it" I had actually checked the guest book in the room and it mentioned nothing about the cost. After I complained, the manager took off $90.00. I was attending a conference and the cost of the room for my stay was almost the same price as the phone bill. Then there was the $18.00 per day parking fee which totaled $69.00. I have stayed at many Westin resorts over the years and this experience will have me seriously consider whether I will ever stay at another Westin again. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I stayed for 8 days. I was asked when I checked in if I would like to participate in your "green" program. I was told that my trash would still be emptied and my towels replenished, but my room would only be cleaned every three days. After 4 days of nothing at all (including the supposed $5 coupons) I had no clean towels and lots of trash. I called and asked to please have my room clean - nothing. The following day I called to ask to please have my room clean - nothing. I went down to the front desk and asked to please have my room clean, when I returned that evening towels had been thrown into my bathroom along with some trash bags. Dirty towels were still piled on my floor, no toilet paper, and trash remained. I called down a third time and my room was finally cleaned (poorly). July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service My parents stayed here for a weekend get away for my Fathers 65th birthday. My father can't stop talking about how pleasant the stay was and he raved about the staff. I had set up a pre-authorization for my CC to pay for the stay- thanks to the concierge service and therefore anything and everything my parents wanted was no charge to them and with NO HASSLE!!! They were treated like royaly!! Great Job Westin and to the staff that worked from 6/22 - 6/24 and serviced room 2201, Thank-you for everything!!! June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Conference Experience Not a good experience if you are with a conference. There was little to no accommodations for early check-in. Most rooms had King size beds that did not accommodate the majority of requests for two double beds. Guest were advised to purchase air mattresses because cots were not available. The telephone staff member was curt telling me "let me break it down for you." However, on-site staff was very pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay I love the Westin Hotels!! However, my last stay in Charlotte was not a pleasant experience. The hallway to my room was dirty, looked like it was coming from the staff storage. Checked in late, there was room service trays in the hallway, that appeared to be from breakfast. Was in the Lobby Bar and the bartender, asked the patrons mostly men if she could change the TV from a sports event to a reality show that was on. Ordered a bowl of soup and it was somewhat cold and l garnished heavily with scallions February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful, clean, welcoming I was at the westin for a convention next door and couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. VERY friendly check in lady who gave me much information since i was in from out of town. Gorgeous, EXTRAORDINARILY CLEAN room with beatiful cityscape view. Later check out than most (12) Will return! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wife and I came for the Panthers playoff game and the hotel was just chock full of fans. Nonetheless, check-in was a breeze. The room was super clean and the bathroom was very spacious and up to date. The bed was great, room was quiet. The front desk really helped us out with a friend of ours who also stayed there and was handicapped. All in all, we will not stay anywhere else in Charlotte unless we have to - this place is the best bang for your buck in town. Starwoods should be proud of this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury hotel I truly enjoyed my stay. Some inconsistencies, my email confirmation stated check in at 3pm and check out at 3pm (however, check out was at 12 noon) that caused a huge inconvenience to me/room-mate. The room was not ready for more than 1 hr + after arrival. That also posed a huge set-back. I'm diabetic and needed to take my insulin; eat and relax before my conference started and I was unable to do so. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick business trip The front desk was top notch, though no room upgrade even offered. This is a decent hotel that definitely is geared more toward the convention crowd then the average business traveler. The only real negative was the bartender, she was definitely extremely busy, but if she had just left my bill when I ordered we both would not have been frustrated when I waited 35 minutes for her to come over so I could pay. I actually just left cash on the bar as I wanted to go to bed because I had an early flight. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff great - tv reception is bad The staff made this stay worth the price and time but two things need to change before you can be AWESOME beyond belief. 1. I'm sure this is no surprise to you that your tv recepiton cuts out over and over and over and over again. This was very frustrating for NFL playoffs. I was in the room for 6 days. It got very old very fast. 2. My experience with your Hertz rental staff was horriable. I rate them a 0 for attentiveness and ablitly to commuicate. I could go over my complete experiece but I will just say that having to wait while the clerk went to the gargage each time to bring the car to the guest was HORRIABLE as I was the 4th person in line waiting for them as they were half an hour late to begin with. I realize that this is an outside vendor for the hotel but it reflects on you. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no shower cap in the room, especially since the over-sized shower head sprays from above, instead of at an angle. Otherwise, I found the bed to be very comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room. The Ember lounge staff were less helpful. No one told us we needed to go to the bar to order drinks, causing a delay in getting served. Otherwise it was a lovely stay. Thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stay here regularly and am always very satisfied. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort plus The room was spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. the only issue we had was during check in, we were not told the correct procedure for taking our car out of the self-parking area. The doorman spotted us leaving and saw we had turned our room cards in to the express checkout bin,. this card is needed to present at the ticketbooth so that we would not get charged for our already paid parking during check in. we were able to have another card made up and the issue was resolved. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was very disappointed at the condition of my room during a recent stay. The carpet was stained, the bathroom was dirty (there were hairs on the wall and beside the sink), the toilet paper holder and towel rack were hanging at an odd angle because the screws had been pulled from the wall, and the room was small with no bathroom vanity. I didn't even have a place to put my make-up and hair dryer. I was also surprised that the room did not have free wi-fi. I expect better amenities for the price. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some sound insulation My overall experience was good, however I could hear the person in the next room. Anyone in the hall felt like they were talking from inside my room. I would have expected a more quiet room from The Westin. I just became a Starwood member. The service was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good. I just wish that I did not hear all the noise coming from the next room and hallway. No one was excessively loud and this is why I found it surprising I could hear anyone so easily in my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations Did not provide king size bed as requested in July when I made the reservations. the bathroom sink leaked in 1929. There was a personal area hair in the tub. A skunk odor was in the hallway. The parking lot key entry and exit did not work and we had to stop traffic and get out of our car to go and locate a parking attendant. When he saw we were in need he walked with a snails pace to help. Did not appreciate paying to park and was not informed of this prior. We had to wait a while to check in. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking issues The signage for the parking garage is not clear. When you get out of your car, upon arrival, it says in big letters B1, but there is a little tiny M in the bottom RH corner. New comers, Please take notice. When you get ready to leave the hotel, the elevator buttons and doors signs say: BM B1 B2 B3. As you leave you remember Parking on B1 and not on BM. You actually are parked on BM even though the signs appear to be B1. Its very confusing. Their signs need to be consistent and they are not. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin in downtown Charlotte over Thanksgiving weekend. The location is perfect - walking distance to Bank of America stadium and the Epicenter. The standard room I stayed in was comfortable and nicely furnished. We didn't eat at the hotel but did enjoy the bar and coffee stand. The service at both were great. Manuel and Alejandro, two of the bellman, were very friendly and attentive, as well. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Good location, nice lobby and rooms. Need to offer more room service food options. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room I was in a room with two beds. It was rather late (10:00 p.m.) when I returned to my room after conference activities, and when I turned down one bed, there was some sort of greasy looking stain on the sheet; when I turned down the other bed, there was a hair that I had to remove before sleeping in the bed. The lamp on the desk seemed to be broken (leaned to one side) and did not work. It was late and I did not want to go through the exercise of complaining and being moved to another room. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Good Stay, Unfortunately I come to Charlotte all the time for work, and typically have a great experience at the Westin. This time, everything seemed a bit off. Front desk check-in was a bit surly and not particularly helpful, housekeeping did a bad job on the room, and I was given a bad room on the 5th floor. I usually enjoy staying threre, but this time, everything was a bit off. Again, as a regular customer, I expect more. I'll give it one more shot, but if any of this happens again, I'll likely switch venues. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY! This hotel was GREAT! The accommodations were EXCELLENT and I had an enjoyable experience here while attending the Black Girls RUN! conference! Every employee that I encountered was VERY helpful. The room was clean and offered a great view. The bedding was AMAZING! I had some of the best sleep ever in this room! The location is in the perfect spot, which allowed me to get around the area on foot. I have already recommended the hotel to others and plan to return in the very near future! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good conference hotel Stayed for five days for a conference. Comfortable, clean well-equipped room. Hotel has the amenities I expect August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I must stay I was disappointed with my room this time. I've stayed with the Westin several times in the past and have always had a great experience. This time my room was not clean. The shower curtain smelled of mildew, the toilet was not clean, the tub dripped, the phone did not work, and one of the beds looked like it had been slept in and not changed. This was highly unusual for a Westin. After I reported the issues, the service staff were prompt to correct all of them. Thank you. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Westin Hotel This location has beautiful public areas such as ballrooms and conference rooms. This was a nice stay in a comfortable, well-appointed room. Great city view, location, amenities with spa on site. Modern room decor and layout. I wish the TV was larger. Satellite service went out 2x during stay. Good thing I have DVR on demand and netflix. Internet is reliable. The hotel may consider a more intense focus on customer service and quality of staff performance. Several noted facility repairs are needed (ie carpet cleaning and general upkeep). Pool is icky at days end -not sure if they can help this. Housekeeping is not as attentive to detail as expected for this level hotel. Most daytime staff did not seem interested in "working" or providing service. Compared to the overnight staff, super enthusiastic, pleasant, attentive and welcoming... overall,a very nice stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Desk/Valet While I liked this hotel, I was very disappointed with my interaction with the Bell Desk/Valet employees. When I asked for a taxi, I was repeatedly told to use a town car. When I refused (my employer absolutely WILL NOT reimburse for a town car) the person insisted. I asked them to call a cab, and the person refused. Eventually I called one myself. This happened each time I needed to leave the hotel. I felt like the Westin employees were getting a kick-back from the town car drivers. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience! After a late arrival due to a long work day, I ordered room service. My order was not accurate and I specifically asked for two drinks and a straw...did not arrive. The next morning I had a business meeting at 9:30 and realized the iron in my room was functioning properly. I called and asked to have an Iron delivered...three times I might add and over 35 minutes! I could not be late so I had to wear the clothing from the day prior! Needless to say, this was not a great experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Nice but pricey I was staying at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. The room and service was great but we should not have to pay for parking to stay at your hotel. We paid $18.00 for parking and an additional $8.00 the next day. It took a long time to get service for luggage to the outdoor parking garage that finally I had to tote my own bags to the vehicle without the cart to make it easier b/c they don't allow the hotel guests to use them. Not completely impressed with the whole package. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key Location Beautifully designed hotel located perfectly for attending conferences and for exploring the Queen City and it's surroundings! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was great, room soundproofing needs improvement Room layout and heavenly bed were at the level I expect for a Westin - very good. Upgrades are needed in the bathroom (seemed a little worn for a relatively new hotel). I stayed on the 24th floor and the noise from the hallway late at night/early morning was ridiculous - woke me up from a dead sleep as I thought people were in my room. I was just glad that the floor wasn't heavily populated until the last night of my stay. June 27, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>