The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ant infestation We just came back from our stay at the Westin. I have never been so disappointed in a vacation and I was hoping someone could contact me on a few things. We had an ant infestation, water balloons thrown at us from the balcony, it was not as relaxing as it should have been, Service on the patio was slow, they forgot a drink asked twice and still charged us for it. no pool side activities like previous years. . July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how they welcomed our dog We enjoyed every part of this resort. They welcomed our Saint Bernard (Dog) with his own bed pillow, dog bowls, and clean up bags. They thought about our room location and where we could walk our furry family member, which was a beautiful grassy area right off our patio next to the golf course. Our kids had a wonderful time with all the ammenities and Fun staff games. A truly great experience was had by all. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little disappointed We were upgraded to a villa. Thank you. The top of the refrigerator was dirty. There was an old tennis ball on the couch. The kitchen had no utensils, paper towels, plates or glasses. The refrigerator had no ice cube trays. The pull out couch was not made up on time even though we asked twice. You were full this week and we understand that. We have become spoiled, and this was not up to previous experiences. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay!!!! The white tea scent will draw you in and the service will keep you. The Westin's infusion of white tea in the lobbies is ingenious. The scent is intoxicating. Besides the the white tea, the Westin Kierland is a lovely property. It is in a prime location off N. Scottsdale Rd and adjacent to Kierland Commons shopping center. Lots of good shopping and great food near by. The property itself is on a beautiful golf course with an even more beautiful mountain back drop. Guests have access to a quiet adult pool or a active family pool with a lazy river and slide. They just added a flowrider as well. Spa services are on property with more wonderful white tea products available. The food on property is outstanding, but pricey. Don't miss sitting around the fire at night listening to the bagpipper. We have stayed at this property three different times and will return again in the future. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mother-daughter getaway My 16 year old daughter and I had a terrific long girls weekend. Everything was wonderful. A great place to play, relax and get pampered. One exception: I did not like the rule of no outside food or drink by the pool--of which we were informed on our 3d day after bringing our own snacks to the pool for the first two days. Assuming no alcohol or glass bottles, what is the harm of some fresh fruit and soda? August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost my dry cleaning. Room was broken. They lost my dry cleaning and suggested I visit the gift shop to replace the clothes. The door lock was broken, the iron was broken, the ironing board was broken, the floor lamp was broken, the desk outlet was broken, the cordless phone wouldn't hold enough of a charge to give me enough time to call and get the above fixed. I"ve stayed in better rooms at 1/3 the price. Never again at the Kierland Westin. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly Family friendly. Service could have been more consistent amongst all staff, and parents should be encouraged to keep their children off the golf greens and bunkers in consideration of paying golfers. The manager for the Waltz & Weiser restaurant was exceptional in his customer service. Thanks Steve! The beds were indeed heavenly, including the mattress, duvet and pillows. The room was very comfortable! July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement the hotel does not provide internet access at no charge. the rates charged for staying at your hotel would cause me to expect free internet access. that was not the case and it is insutling to me, your customer to nickle and dime me for internet access. especially when free internet access is readily available at many of the other hotels of equal or lesser quality. TV access: the channels offered for no additional charge are extremely limited. it feels like you have purposely limited access to a full range of tv channels to force me to use your pay for view tv in order to find anything acceptable. when i stay ant equivalent hotels and even hotels of lesser quality i find a much fuller range of free tv channels, including hbo, showtime and other free tv movie channels. i find it extremely disrespectful to charge top dollar and not provide top services worthy of the top dollar charge. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normally Great - not this time I always stay at the Westin Kierland when I travel to Phoenix. I was very disappointed this trip. I choose the green option for 3 nights but only received a coupon for one. On the second night, they never brought me a new water. There was no bathrobe in the room and even though I had asked for extra conditioner in the room, it was only brought one night. Very disappointed this trip with the service. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you want a peaceful stay, don't stay here The company I work for chose this location for a meeting. I suppose it was because they like to golf. I'm not a golfer so I can't comment on that part of the resort. This resort caters to families so why on earth a business would book an event here is beyond me. The walls are paper thin, we had crying\screaming babies on both sides of us. Our room had 2 double beds which is fine if kids are sleeping in them but for 2 adults one of which is 6'3"? When asked to be moved to another room with a King bed they said none were available. When asked to be moved to another room due to the screaming kids we were again turned down due to no availability. I guess our group must have beat them down to low on price to be given proper service. I say this with heavy sarcasim as the group rate was no bargain! For me, this was one of the worst experiences I've had in a hotel. Hard to believe for a Westin! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to shopping... but food service and spa service not good April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unempowered staff with no big picture I was checkout of his room due to a credit card issue. Made the arragements for three staff members through a "coordinator" and the reservation didn't get updated correctly and the person was off. Took over an hour to fix. They just kept saying "There's noone here by that name....what department does she work in.... I'm sorry, I don't know who that is... I can't help you..." TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early birthday/ valentines celebration Everything at the resort from check in to check out was wonderful. Everyone we came in contact with, was genuinelly warm and sincere. The price fixe valentines dinner at deseo was one of the best meals ive had in Arizona. The bagpiper on the golf course was very entertaining. The only downer of our visit was our breakfast at nellie Cashmans. The food was very good but our waiter was inattentive. February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Conference Second time at this hotel. Facilities and landscaping beautiful and well kept. Food in the restaurants good but over priced. Banquet food was just that, uninspired. Desk staff were helpful. However, service in restaurants and bar was hit and miss even when they were not busy. Annoying when wait staff walk past my table, look at me and then keep walking only to stand and chat with other staff. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by kelsey at the pool I could not find my personal items when I came out of the river at the pool. Kelsy helped me and checked with security but no luck. She spent time with me and got me some flip flops to wear because my shoes/bag and t-shirt were missing. After a storm hit I went back to the pool and found my things in a completely different location. Please commend here to her supervisor and management. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property! I was amazed by the grounds. So well kept and beautiful. The outdoor fireplaces, library, fountains, everything was top notch. Having said that, the food was not up to par, the bathroom near my conference was constantly stinky and the small lighted mirror in my room didn't work. As great restaurants are close by, I would definitely return. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel leadership needs improvement I was shocked to find out I was being charged for nights that I was not staying. I told the person, upon check-in, my plans for check out. Never was I told that I'd be charged, until I checked out. Then an email holding manager came out. He referenced page 6 of an email they sent me...really? Who reads that stuff. Thanks for the hospitality Westin! The nice beds are not worth it! September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CASITA STAY We have stayed at this property many times. This past week we upgraded to a casita. That was frustrating and a waste of money. The kitchenette which we hoped would serve us, had no dishes or flatware. a coffee pot instead of the kcup would be better for these rooms. The staff however was 5 star and the food was excellent as well. Stay in the rooms or the villas. Skip the casitas. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter weekend Last minute visit for daughter's spring break was very enjoyable April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! The staff is very friendly & goes out of their way to meet all your needs. The room was very clean & the bed was so comfortable! My family & I stay at the Westin every year & no other hotel has measured up to this one! My husband & I went when we had no children & was great for a young couple with plenty to do. And now have gone with our children & it's very family friendly! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Know what "green" means The front desk said do you want to go green? Well i am environmentally conscious, so i said ya. Know what that means: No one went in my room for 4 days. No sheets, no towels, no coffee refills etc. After 3 days, I thought i was in a college dorm room. Not the hotels fault, I just did not understand that green means you are on your own. I was stealing towels from the pool. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to its 4 Diamond Rating One expects a superior experience from a 4 Diamond rated hotel, BUT this property does NOT live up to it! Housekeeping erratic and often quite late in afternoon, many areas need paint touch up, scuffs in halls need cleaning/removal! Deseo is great BUT banquet food and services well below average(VERY disappointing). Pools nice BUT why isn't the pool bar in the adult pool?? January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool can't believe you close the kid pool at 6; especially during peak spring break season. We had baseball all day and wanted to come back and use the big pool and it's closed. I could understand when times are slower; but at peak season; that is just wrong March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, did not get to enjoy pool much I am a travel agent who lives within walking distance of the hotel. I booked our room mainly to use the pool facilities and have a last minute getaway with my husband and son. We arrived early around 1pm and our room was not ready yet. We were asked if we wanted a view overlooking the golf course or the pool and I asked for pool view. Our room was over the front entrance looking down on the valet parking area but we could not see the pool. We had 2 double beds which was sort of small for my husband and I to sleep in because we are used to a queen bed. The next day, we checked out and I was hoping to use the pool all afternoon..but when we finally got settled in chairs by the pool, it was closed because there were some lightening strikes seen in the distance. So except for the few hours on Sunday afternoon ..we did not get to use the pool. It was disappointing because we paid for the room mainly to use the pool area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a wonderful location This is my second stay at the Westin Kierland and I will be back again next year. Some of what makes this resort a great place is the service attitude of the staff, the comfortable and cozy beds and the pool and SPA. I especially appreciate the small fridge in the room to keep our water cold. One recommendation would be to offer cold water or ice tea in the lobby. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed pillows and resort fee Bed pillows are not comfortable for sleeping. They are great for sitting in bed reading. The $25 resort fee is rip off. If I was able to reserve a room in those blocked for the meeting I was attending I wouldn't have had to pay the fee. As it was, none of those rooms were available so I had to not only pay more for my room but had the added cost of the resort fee. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was over billed Checking out at 4am I almost failed to catch a over billing of almost 10%. When I asked about it no answer was given. That have me the feeling it was a "test charge" seeing if the could get away with it. It was corrected without an explanation. Others the check in staff was great as was the rest of the staff except check out. EVERYONE was nice. Great facilities. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott Scott, who registered us, is a truly outstanding employee. He was very attentive to our needs, very efficient and courteous. Since we were in Scottsdale for a funeral, his attention and empathy were very much appreciated. He provided us with a great upgrade and also renewed our membership in the SPG program. Scott makes a great first impression for the Westin! January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I didnt feel the hotel was hitting the Westin mark in excellence. My hotel stay was 5 nights, my sheets were never changed and I know this because there were large tears in the sheets that remained there all week, the iron didnt work and was broken on top and the electrical outlet in the bathroom was broken. THis is not the standards i expect out of a Westin! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Scottsdale. I was there for a work conference. I was most impressed with the entire staff. I've never had more people say hi while passing through the hallways and ask how I was doing and if they could help me with anything. I felt like they really cared. The food at the hotel restaurants was also amazing. September 16, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>