The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bunch of little things add up The Westin Kierland is a beautiful facility, but our stay was just ok. Little things added up to making our stay fall slightly below expectations. The remote in the room did not work, the pool was closed down the first day of our stay, and at checkout I had to ask for the $25 F/B credit that I was supposed to receive with my Summer Special. Business is obviously very good, because the hotel was very crowded. I could see returning possibly, but not during the summer. The staff in your coffee shop was excellent. Thanks. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel cannot accommodate holiday weekends. The hotel was 100% occupied which is great for business. However, no lounge chairs available for seating at the pool. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost my dry cleaning. Room was broken. They lost my dry cleaning and suggested I visit the gift shop to replace the clothes. The door lock was broken, the iron was broken, the ironing board was broken, the floor lamp was broken, the desk outlet was broken, the cordless phone wouldn't hold enough of a charge to give me enough time to call and get the above fixed. I"ve stayed in better rooms at 1/3 the price. Never again at the Kierland Westin. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice facility This was a beautiful hotel and great facility. I really enjoyed my stay here and the workers were super friendly. I was rather shocked that wifi was not included and there was a daily $20 fee to get wireless. There also seemed to be many other things that were extra. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Nice but The Kierland is a beautiful hotel and most of the staff is very freindly. The one thing I found was the lack of variety of food choices all though there are several restaurants they all have the same menu. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food I was concerned that all we would get was SW food, but we didn't. It was varied and excellent! Roasted Turkey and steaks were out of this world. On the last morning the operator forgot my wake up call, but otherwise I would very much recommend this resort. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kierland Scottsdale Az Wonderful hotel. Great facility with wonderful staff. Our third trip, and there will be more. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The service was very disappointing. For every call we made - towels, baggage, linens - we had to call multiple times to get the delivery. Additionally, the front desk failed to deliver a birthday flower arrangement for one of our group to our room for 2 days of our 3 day trip. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful place, but had some issues I was saying for one night for business. Needed internet, but it would not work...i had to be transferred to someone who after around 30 minutes finally put me on for the 4 hour plan...my morning couldve been more productive. In addition, turning on the shower resulted in seeing a standing pool of water show up almost immediately in the shower...so i jumped in the pool instead...which was also somewhat dirty, but I felt better than standing in 3" of standing water in the shower... Its a beautiful place...just needs some work apparently... May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed For a golf resort, this facility was mediocre. While the course was nice, we asked to try and squeeze 9 holes in on Monday morning at 630am. Despite being wide open on the course they wanted to charge us 220 dollars for 9 holes. Additionally they would not let us use the driving range unless we were playing a round, which is poor form in my opinion. The room was average for a Westin, the ac did not work very well, and the shower did not drain property causing water to pool. The fitness center is small for a resort this size and outdated, With the exception of the golf staff, the rest of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool was nice. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVER THE TOP, in a private way ! This was not my first 'rodeo' meeting, but the hotel was a pleasant surprise. The meting buffet had the usual, except for a donut. The service manager actually had one brought to me without my having to ask.Every staff member made eye contact and offered a greeting. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property My first time at this hotel. Attended recently for a conference. Property is beautiful and Scottsdale is excellent as well. I would like to return with my wife April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Experience Ever Hello, Thank you, thank you, thank you. I have never been so sorry to leave a hotel in all of my many years of travel. From the moment I pulled the car up into the reservation area I was provided with the utmost quality of service. Every staff member I encountered was superb and went out of their way, actually above and beyond, to make my stay the best. They were knowledgeable about restaurants in the area when I missed morning service and my son wanted pancakes. They provided me with extras when they found out one of the days in my stay was my birthday. Starting with the chef at the Café restaurant who made a special Happy Birthday message in my gelato. Then the reception staff sent up cookies and milk for me and my son. And then the staff at the Mining Company provided me and my son with a free beverage. It was all very thoughtful. We loved the pool and the activities at the bon fire and hearing the Scottish Bag Piper was a fantastic experience. I can't say enough about the wonderful and relaxing time that I had at your facility. Being able to place my son in the Kids Activity center while I went to practice for my competition was better than any babysitter I could have hired. We misplaced things around the facility and in the room and we were able to retrieve them through a well organized lost and found system developed by security. It was very impressive to the point of having to sign it out. Very professional. I can't wait to return and bring other family members to show them where opulence resides. Again, thank you soooooooo much to the entire staff of The Westin Kierland. Every need and request was met with pleasantries and competence. April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel failed in many ways to meet expectations transtyle fails to be at airport for pickup and leaves us stranded at a restaurant. No room until 4pm. Luggage was not sent as promised by front desk -we called 1/2 after ariving room - with spouse but 1 bath robe and 1 bottle water - shampoo etc was not refreshed - room very small for 2 people and luggage - asked for quiet room but had adjoining door and balcony off the family / childrens pool - starwood status not recognized April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool area overcrowded/unacceptable We were expecting a full hotel over Easter break, but were not expecting the pool area to be so very overcrowded - we were struggling to find any pool chairs (at 10am) and no one was available to give us a hand. There was not enough staff on hand for anything - help, ordering food or drinks, or cleaning up trash. There was trash laying around everywhere. I would honeslty say that the pool area was a total mess... very disappointing and not what we expected at a nice resort... April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceeds Expectations! We just returned from a wonderful week at the Westin Kierland. This was our second vacation at the resort and I chose it due to the great vacation experience the first time. I was not disappointed in our choice. The Westin Kierland still stands out amongst all 5 star properties. We checked in over the Easter weekend and the hotel was at full capacity. Jen S did a wonderful job in ensuring our family experienced a top notch stay; I was so pleased with her attention to detail. Jen creates a wonderful first impression! When I would check back at the desk to enquire about the availability of a roll -away - Hannah and Maria provided best in class service, but I also noticed that every single guest and every single request was handled with the same attention to detail. Bravo! Due to the beautiful weather and the holiday break, the pool area was completely packed. Unfortunately, we were unable to secure pool loungers or chairs for the first few days of our vacation. The Westin Staff did their absolute best in this regard - removing items that were holding extra chairs etc., however there are some guests that do not use common courtesy and the hotel cannot be blamed for this. This one item was not enough to dampen our vacation. It is so nice to see the legacy employees at this hotel. A special thank you for all the wonderful hospitality to Pat (Kierland Mining Co.) and Donna (Nellie Cashman's We dined at Deseo's and enjoyed the best cuisine . Our boys loved all the activities and of course the lazy river! We relaxed and enjoyed the property and all it has to offer. What stands out to me is simple - EVERY staff member at the Westin Kierland make a tremendous effort to ensure that EVERY guest has the best experience. Very impressive! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff exceptional staff, found it amazing that security staff remembered me from last years conference extremely personable and helpful walls thin and unfortunately I was in a room beside a very loud crying baby who did not sleep! I should have changed rooms. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort is beautiful. Service needs improvement The property was well kept and spotless. Room was very comfortable and quiet even with the high number of guests. The pool area was under staffed and waits for drinks and food were long. The bartenders at the pool bar were excellent when we sat up at the bar area. One day our room was never cleaned even though we were out all day. We called to ask for towels so we could shower to meet friends for dinner and asked for the room to be cleaned after we left for dinner. A maid showed up and just came in the room and started cleaning. She could not speak English so we could not communicate well with her. We went to front desk to get it straightened out but the woman working there was useless. We ended up having to wait for cleaning and were late for dinner. The breakfast buffet should have a continental option. The buffet was top notch but expensive and too much food for every day. The lazy river was very nice and relaxing. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late room I was greeted at 3:45 PM on my arrival day. The receptionist told me that I was going to get a call on my cell phone before 4 PM. I had to go to the counter at 4:30 PM since I did not get a call. The receptionist kind of apologized but with no sincerity. The rest of the stay was great. Thanks April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by flo rider was a huge hit The FloRider was a big hit with our kids (ages 12 and 17) as well as their dad! The instructors were great! They were helpful and patient beyond expectation. Steve, in particular, was fantastic! Overall the entire hotel staff was good. Kimra, at the concierge desk was phenomenal with restaurant help! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tennis scheduling needs improvement We had tennis courts reserved four mornings of our stay. For two of them, we had issues that required us to wait approximately half an hour each time while waiting to get a hold of spa staff (which took a REALLY long time), and waiting for the staff to deal with their scheduling snafus (which also took lots of our time). They apologized (twice) but I would have preferred no problems a second time. The staff double booked our courts the second time. An offer of a free smoothie doesn't help. Staffing needs to be better for the tennis courts - someone should be held accountable and make sure it runs smoothly. The last morning, an instructor seemed to be on one of the courts we reserved, but we'd learned from our mistakes and booked all courts available to ensure that we at least got one, so we didn't complain. The hotel was otherwise fine, the pool food was horrendous and expensive (that's a salad??) . The room service food was decent and service was very prompt. The location is great. The IT department is also excellent. They helped us with our internet connection promptly and with great service. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Family Stay We visited the Kierland for the third time over spring break. The staff is very professional and helpful. The location is ideal for shopping and eating outside of the property. We walked to the Kierland commons each day to break up the stay. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 On the right track.... The kids loved it so much they have already asked to go back next year for Spring Break. The adults see plenty of room for improvement. There were some hiccups with service and the staff was sincere and apologetic during the incidents but it would be even more enjoyable if the incidents did not occur. We had two rooms booked at a conference rate and we were told they did not have any connecting rooms left but they could get us side by side. Those two rooms had no view a looked over the noisy ugly heating and cooling system for the hotel. We politely expressed our dissatisfaction and were give two new rooms with a much better view, no industrial noise AND CONNECTING!!! It seemed as if they were understaffed for the amount of guests at the hotel. Kitchens at several restaurants seemed to struggle to keep up. Chicken wraps were ordered more than once in our group and it was more lettuce than chicken as if they were rationing portions. Servers around the pool took up to an hour to get drinks for us a few times. We waited 20 minutes at a table outside the lobby bar and no one waited on us. We gave up and went inside to a different restaurant and the waiter immediately warned us it could take 45 minutes to get food but we were patient and he was appreciative and super nice to us. Flow rider staff should stay attentive at all times even to the little kids on boogie boards. Not just the older people trying to surf. Kids loved the outdoor sports complex but adults felt it should be kept cleaner. Again, overall it was a great family experience and when the kids are happy we are happy but we would love to see some of these points improve. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult check in We had a very difficult check in as it took us 4 hours (from2:30-6:30) to get settled in our room. The manager was very rude to us but the front desk staff as well as housekeeping and valet were very pleasant to deal with. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Desert (& Dessert!) Paradise OK. If you have the bucks and want an experience that's a cut above stay here. It is really a wonderful, beautiful and delicious experience. I was facilitating a meeting for a client here just this week and here are the highlights: 1- the views; the property...exquisite, relaxing and plenty of places to walk 2-the food: Deseo's cuban fusion food is great! 3-The desserts-OMG they have a Dessert Cart from 5pm - 9pm in the lobby and IT SELLS OUT! The most incredible desserts. Luckily they have a great spa too. 4-The people. They really go out of their way to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. If you are planning a meeting seriously consider this property. Food for breakouts and main meals were terrific. Choose a room if you can that has access to balcony so you can eat outside too if you wish. 5-Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms clean and roomy! Love the shower. Want to go back as soon as I can. 6. The Conference services people from manager to support staff really go out of their way to make your meeting experience what you need it to be. Very attentive throughout the day. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid Easter Weekend We stayed the weekend last year and had a lovely time but its a complete zoo for Easter. This year we decided to just have brunch and attend the Easter activities. It was crowded last year but manageable. This year it was down right hectic and not enjoyable. People not staying at the hotel or having brunch crash the event. When we arrived the parking lot was already full. We waited 30 minutes for our kids to jump in a bounce house and forget about a civilized egg hunt. I will not go back next year if the hotel continues to allow outside guests from attending. It's sad since the event would be enjoyable if not for the crowds. If you plan on staying overnight prepare to get in line for the pool before it opens to get chairs because they are gone shortly after they open. The brunch is fabulous! One of the best I've attended at Resorts. Please do not ruin the Easter experience for everyone by allowing anyone to attend! Quality, not quantity Westin! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service is poor lobby bar and pool poor service April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service As an attendee for infusioncon2013, where 2300 people were meeting on the exact same schedule, I was concerned about the short break times alloted between sessions. But, thanks to the Westin Hospitality team, every meal was prepared and served in such a way as to move over two thousand people thru buffet lines that never backed up, never stalled, and moved with time to enjoy the excellent meals provided and to have extra time to network and relax. . April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was over billed Checking out at 4am I almost failed to catch a over billing of almost 10%. When I asked about it no answer was given. That have me the feeling it was a "test charge" seeing if the could get away with it. It was corrected without an explanation. Others the check in staff was great as was the rest of the staff except check out. EVERYONE was nice. Great facilities. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is a maze There were three main issues I had staying here which caused me not to refer people here or wish to stay here again. 1. The bathroom smelled like mildew. I am sure this was caused by a shower drain that has not been cleaned out for a long time. I spent $400 the first night and $200 and night for the next 3 nights. I expected much more. 2. The hotel is a mega maze. I've never gotten lost going to my room so much as I did this past week. 3. Directions or signage to show where restraints are. We had to ask several people where the Restraunts were just so we could eat. My experience locating somewhere to eat should be easy and intuitive. Instead, I was frustrated and went to bed one night gingery. We ended up dinning out every evening somewhere else. Because of this experience I won't stay here again or recommend the hotel / resort TK anyone. Thanks, Troy March 30, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:23:44.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_492, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>