The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Favorite Westin in USA Stayed many times at this one and it has become a favorite for our family. Great property for families, lazy river and the whole package. My kids loved it. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how they welcomed our dog We enjoyed every part of this resort. They welcomed our Saint Bernard (Dog) with his own bed pillow, dog bowls, and clean up bags. They thought about our room location and where we could walk our furry family member, which was a beautiful grassy area right off our patio next to the golf course. Our kids had a wonderful time with all the ammenities and Fun staff games. A truly great experience was had by all. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by first and last time First time to stay there and definitely the last. Was checked into a room with a view of the wall and service entrance next to a place where they hold evening pool parties. Called the desk, sorry. When down and complained, sorry. I am sure many people like the facility, us not so much. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool walking areas need improvement. The air conditioning in my room was not working properly. The air never got below 70 in the room. The mini refrigerator was broken. I spoke to Shane, he will be giving me a complimentry night. Still waiting to get that email. The other issue is with pool area. Since part of the area has brick pavers not cool decking, it makes it very hard to walk around with no shoes. It's extremely hot. Be careful with small children, it will burn them. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has no free Wi-Fi It is a nice hotel but I was extremely surprised and disappointed to learn that they do not offer free Wi-Fi. In this day and age, this is elementary. On a positive note, the beds are very comfortable and staff is very nice. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement the hotel does not provide internet access at no charge. the rates charged for staying at your hotel would cause me to expect free internet access. that was not the case and it is insutling to me, your customer to nickle and dime me for internet access. especially when free internet access is readily available at many of the other hotels of equal or lesser quality. TV access: the channels offered for no additional charge are extremely limited. it feels like you have purposely limited access to a full range of tv channels to force me to use your pay for view tv in order to find anything acceptable. when i stay ant equivalent hotels and even hotels of lesser quality i find a much fuller range of free tv channels, including hbo, showtime and other free tv movie channels. i find it extremely disrespectful to charge top dollar and not provide top services worthy of the top dollar charge. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent trip for the convention I attended The hotel was wonderful in every way. No complaints at all. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and everything worked. The food in all different facilities (room services, banquet, etc.) - all very good. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf heaven I booked a 5 night stay at the Westin Kierland with my fiancé and a few other friends to come and golf some of the best courses in the country and stay at an amazing resort. The resort exceeded my expectations in overall quality and the golf course rivaled some of the more well-known courses in the area, and did so with fantastic value. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Decided to take an overnight "staycation" with my family and so glad I did. Your property is lovely and we really enjoyed your pool and the evening activites there including the smores. We all had a great time. We will most definitely come again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fabulous Simply fabulous hotel. Wonderful amenities, highly attentive and friendly staff, convenient location and an overall terrific atmosphere. Especially appreciated the 24 hour access to the club lounge. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel great, restaurant lacking My wife and I came over for a three night stay, she shopped at Kierland and I had business (Simcom Training) during the day. The adult pool area was great and separate from the family area which we appreciated. We come to Scottsdale about 6 times a year and thought we would try the Westin this time. My wife had breakfast at Nellie Cashman and ordered eggs Benedict. One egg had about 50% runny yolk and the other was solid. She kept one as she was hungry. She complained about the solid egg and they eventually brought another one out. What we shocking was they just brought a plain egg, rather than remaking a one complete egg Benedict. The sauce had already separated and gummed up and they expected her to remake it on her plate. The waitress did not even wait to see if the replacement egg was satisfactorily cooked, or did she want anything else. They should know how to cook a soft boiled egg. The waitress even challenged her that a soft boiled egg should not be all runny yolk. Wait staff and management of the restaurant was poorly trained and for the $32 she paid for breakfast a poor value. Next time in Scottsdale with Spear Education we will return to the Princess for consistency. Then right after this experience, when she returned to her room they called the room and tried to sell a 90 minute presentation on their property, no way after a bad breakfast experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Unclean Carpet The resort was great but we were in a suite and the carpet was disgustingly dirty. Our one year old's knees and feet were instantly black from crawling on the carpet. We had black on the bottom of our feet just from taking a few steps. So if you stay, check the carpet before you get unpacked and settled. The rest was great. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE This was the worst starwood/westin experience of my life. The staff was awful and I have never encountered such horrible customer service in my life. My girlfriends and I planned a bachelorette party for our friend expecting a great weekend with top quality service. From the moment we checked in the resort it was a disappointment. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This resort was recommended to me by a friend and I had such an amazing trip, I plan to come back in a few months with my family. Most impressive is how every staff member I encountered stopped and greeted me, even when taking out the trash. With all of the activities they offer: pool, spa, golf course and proximity to shopping and dining there is no need for a car. It was the most relaxing and easy getaway. Love the lazy river and look forward to Flow riding with my boys on my next visit! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a beautiful property. This is the second time in 6 years I have stayed here. The rooms are very well maintained and very clean. The sevice is fantastic. The Spa services are excellent. and the food is outstanding. Will be back for Heavenly Beds and Baths and it will not be 6 years next time. Thank you for a wonderful Memorial Day week-end May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family weekend We make the Westin Kierland an annual visit and are always very happy with the product and service. Staff is always very accomdating with the adults and patient with the kids. Well done. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly experience This hotel is everything we have come to expect while staying at a Westin. It then went beyond with the service and kindness of the personnel working there. Every single person greeted us with a smile and if we looked like we needed anything asked if they could help. I felt as though it was MY hotel. Thank you all very much for a very Kind stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Number of Staff The staff at this hotel was wonderful and very accommodating when things went wrong - cooking incorrect, service slow. However there was far too few staff at the outside dining area for both breakfast and evening cocktails. Sometimes we waited 30 minutes before we saw a server. One server for the entire patio area and it was full of people in the evening. The inside bars in the lobby are were not staffed either, sometimes one person waiting on the entire library and bar area. The adult poor the same. So my overall rating, is lower than excellent just because of staffing. Doesn't seem like it would be very hard to fix and your hotel would be unbelievably excellent! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gold Status gets Room with 2 connecting doors? Granted, I was booked through a large hockey tournament for the Memorial Day weekend, however the stay was a disaster. I called ahead and made sure my SPG Gold status was on file. When I arrived, they verbally recognized my Gold status and then put me on the ground floor despite me asking for the Gold upgrade. I went to the room to discover that there was no enclosed patio, and because I was going to leave my hockey gear outside and wanted it to remain safe, I asked again for any type of higher room. I was then moved to the second level (3rd floor), King Deluxe - no tub. However, this room had connecting doors on each side. Additionally, it was missing the Do Not Disturb sign, Property Map, and Bath Mat towels; it seemed that no one had stayed in this room for quite some time, with the exception of the moths. A small refrigerator was randomly sitting on the ground, plugged in. I put my sandwich and some water in the fridge when I got in, and checked out the mini-bar. After a game that night, I placed my Go Green door hanger and breakfast order on my door. Connecting doors are thin, and all night I listened to my neighbors eating McDonalds and taking turns flatulating (seriously). Down below on an open patio, a small party continued until about 3:00am. At 8:00am sharp, I received a wake-call - one I did not order - and as I laid in bed, I listened to my other neighbors' kids running in and out of their two rooms, the doors banging on the dead bolt lock and shaking the wall each time. By 9am my breakfast should have arrived and it hadn't. I checked the door handle - no one had picked up the order. I went downstairs after asking my neighbors to stop banging the doors, and asked the front desk again if I could move rooms, again not happening. I asked if they could send up a bath mat and a Do Not Disturb sign. They didn't. After breakfast, I reached out to SPG on Twitter and within 20 minutes, the manager (Derek) called me. I explained my predicament and he was apologetic but had limited rooms to move me. I asked again for a Do Not Disturb sign and he sent it up along with a $60 credit for breakfast the next day. I went to eat my sandwich out of the fridge, but alas, it was spoiled - the refrigerator was never turned on. Night Two: My girlfriend arrived that evening and as we turned it, we listened to our flatulent neighbors engage in raucous love making. At around 8:00am, the door slamming on the other side resumed. After a long day of tournament play, I was a beaten man and did not want to try to ask to move again. Night Three: Turned in early to get some rest before our last game - an early one the next morning. Tried to open the mini-bar for a snack but the key had been removed from the fridge lock. I suppose the maids removed it when they made my bed? Who knows; I would have preferred they brought more coffee packets. The room down below had apparently been successful in the hockey tournament as they threw a party for most of the evening. At 3:30am, I called the front desk and asked if they could quiet them, which they did. On my last day, I received my folio via email. On it, were approximately $80 in charges that I did not make ($50 charge for the Kids Club...I do not have children). Additionally, there was no record of having gone Green (in order to earn points). I suppose that if hanging requests on doors as per the instructions didn't work for breakfast, it wouldn't work for selecting the Go Green option. My 4:00pm checkout request was granted. Upon landing in Los Angeles that evening, American Express alerted me to some strange charges. The Westin Kierland had charged me three separate times at $100 each time, for incidentals. While these are pending charges and likely to be removed, it was still another headache. Again, I understand that Memorial Day weekend is busy. I understand that the Westin Kierland had booked large groups that weekend. However, I was dismayed at the lack of service towards their elite, frequent members. I would assume that you would want to keep your Golds/Plats happy. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax My husband and I have stayed at this property several times before, this time without our kids. We were celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary and looking forward to a nice, long weekend. Things we liked: 1. When picking up our gift at the concierge we mentioned our anniversary and when we got back to our room after a day at the pool we found a bottle of champagne and chocolates with a handwritten note. 2. The adult pool was quiet and had plenty of lounge chairs. 3. We ate at Deseo for the first time and it was delicious! 4. We checked in very early (9:30 am) and our room was ready. 5. The staff was very friendly, saying good morning or hello to us. Things we didn't like: 1. The Westin prides itself on being a smoke free property, but we saw several people smoking on their balconies and could smell smoke when we were trying to enjoy our balcony. 2. We had breakfast vouchers for Nellie Cashman's. The buffet was very good, but the service was horrible. One morning we had to get our own coffee after waiting ten minutes for a server. It seemed like customers who did not have vouchers were treated better and given much more attention. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slipper Slope This hotel used to be great, stayed several times a month for work. Brought the family for the first time and it was a nightmare. Didn't deliver on promises for room, service was slow, staff not experienced in dealing with crowded holiday weekend. WILL NOT return. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bunch of little things add up The Westin Kierland is a beautiful facility, but our stay was just ok. Little things added up to making our stay fall slightly below expectations. The remote in the room did not work, the pool was closed down the first day of our stay, and at checkout I had to ask for the $25 F/B credit that I was supposed to receive with my Summer Special. Business is obviously very good, because the hotel was very crowded. I could see returning possibly, but not during the summer. The staff in your coffee shop was excellent. Thanks. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel cannot accommodate holiday weekends. The hotel was 100% occupied which is great for business. However, no lounge chairs available for seating at the pool. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost my dry cleaning. Room was broken. They lost my dry cleaning and suggested I visit the gift shop to replace the clothes. The door lock was broken, the iron was broken, the ironing board was broken, the floor lamp was broken, the desk outlet was broken, the cordless phone wouldn't hold enough of a charge to give me enough time to call and get the above fixed. I"ve stayed in better rooms at 1/3 the price. Never again at the Kierland Westin. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice facility This was a beautiful hotel and great facility. I really enjoyed my stay here and the workers were super friendly. I was rather shocked that wifi was not included and there was a daily $20 fee to get wireless. There also seemed to be many other things that were extra. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Nice but The Kierland is a beautiful hotel and most of the staff is very freindly. The one thing I found was the lack of variety of food choices all though there are several restaurants they all have the same menu. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food I was concerned that all we would get was SW food, but we didn't. It was varied and excellent! Roasted Turkey and steaks were out of this world. On the last morning the operator forgot my wake up call, but otherwise I would very much recommend this resort. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kierland Scottsdale Az Wonderful hotel. Great facility with wonderful staff. Our third trip, and there will be more. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The service was very disappointing. For every call we made - towels, baggage, linens - we had to call multiple times to get the delivery. Additionally, the front desk failed to deliver a birthday flower arrangement for one of our group to our room for 2 days of our 3 day trip. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful place, but had some issues I was saying for one night for business. Needed internet, but it would not work...i had to be transferred to someone who after around 30 minutes finally put me on for the 4 hour plan...my morning couldve been more productive. In addition, turning on the shower resulted in seeing a standing pool of water show up almost immediately in the shower...so i jumped in the pool instead...which was also somewhat dirty, but I felt better than standing in 3" of standing water in the shower... Its a beautiful place...just needs some work apparently... May 6, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:12.502-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_517, tr_517
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>