The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1146 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not As Expected The bad: Nobody to take your luggage into the hotel upon arrival (long flight of stairs from the curb to the hotel entrance). Even after we expressed our dismay about us and our luggage being ignored when we arrived at the hotel, after check-in, we were given our rooms keys and pointed in the direction of the North tower elevators, in other words, we were again left to drag our luggage to our room ourselves - I believe that this is proof that they really did not care about our concerns. Upon arrival at room, the phone was COVERED in dust which made me not too eager to drink from the glasses in the room, very limited storage space, safe hard to reach, worn carpeting, impossible to open sliding glass ocean front doors, poor drainage in the shower (stood in soapy ankle deep water every shower), poor TV in room, housekeeping arrived at 6:00 p.m. one of the days of our stay to clean (a bit late in my book), limited dining options, not well kept beach - debris and sea grass - I would say it was a dirty beach each of our six days there. The good: The food in the Café and at Bar Su was very good. The waiters and waitresses in the Café were very friendly and accommodating. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great only issue is high cost of valet parking May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My first Westin stay looking at the photos on the website I was really excited to stay at your Resort/Spa hotel however from the day of arrival I was truly disappointed. I was apart of a week-long conference in your hotel everything I requested/asked there was a charge a $3.00 charge to warm up food, a $1.00 for each wine glass you asked for. And the list goes on and on with many co-workers experienceing the same things as myself. I find in very poor taste to charge such insane prices' for things there I can't imagine you have many repeat guest's I thought the goal was for guests' to return to your property with more guest's due to the superb business you would have garnered from my visit. I have a large family and we travel often I will be bold to state for the record my stay will be one of my more most undesireable stays to date. Going forward I have a really bad taste and thoughts of The Westin Diplomat in Hollywood Florida I will never suggest this hotel to any of my freinds/family to stay here major changes' need to happen for me to return to this location. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Me and my husband had a great time. Enjoyed the beautiful pools with soft water and the land scape is beautiful. The room we had was right above the hotel vents and was noisy whenever we open the balcony door. Other than that we enjoyed the whole stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate Excellence I attended a recent convention at the Diplomat and was pleased with the service the staff of the hotel offered as well as the convention staff. I had a great room with a view, bed was very comfortable and overall cleanliness of room was excellent. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge hotel that acts like a B&B At first I was really overwhelmed by the size but the staff really is caring and made me feel very special in terms of listening to my questions and directly resolving, none of this 'let me transfer you'... Great pool, store, food, the whole deal. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet service A hotel this size with a Conference Centre should be doing EVERYTHING to provide Internet service and good phone reception. Being at a working Conference and having no services was frustrating and unacceptable. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Sucks An excessive bar charge was placed on my room because of their error. When I challenged it no one could help. Every time I requested to speak with a supervisor or manager I was not allowed. Customer service needs major improvement!!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Staff The hotel is beautiful and rooms are well appointed. However when I arrived my safe was not operational saying its battery was low. I called the front desk and told them about this. They sent up security about 15 minutes later. Upon them arriving he said your batter y is low and we can’t change that, a different department is needed for that. Over 30 minutes later a very nice gentleman shows up to change the batteries and advises that now security need to come back to reprogram the safe. A little while later the first gentleman from security shows up and spent 10 minutes attempting to reprogram the safe before calling for help because he couldn’t successfully complete the task. The whole process took over an hour in which I was stuck in my room because I had items that needed to be locked up. My second issue was my room was not cleaned on the first day. My third issue is I left an item in my room. I called the hotel to inquire if it had been found. They transferred me to security again. I left my phone number with a security guard who said he would check with housekeeping as well send a guard to my room to check for the item an call me back. I have not been called back and it has been over 16 hours. The hotel is beautiful, but the staff as proven to be less than competent. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs to be imporved Upon our arrival the front check in clerk was happy, smiling and very helpful. Our bellhop bringing up the luggage was not. We asked where the ice machine was located and he pointed down the hall. He did not offer to get us any as other lower starred hotels have done for us in the past. My son accessed the beach and upon his return showed his room key to the security guard. The security guard told him those keys haven't been issued in over 2 years and called my son a liar. He refused re entry to my minor son and insisted that my son was a liar even when given the room number. My son called us on the cell and my husband had to speak to the guard for my son to be let in. We complained to management and nothing happened! This hotel is supposed to be in the upper 4-5 star category yet they treat you so terribly. Their staff at the Splash restaurant never smiled, they acted like you were bothering them when you asked for help, and in general, the whole staff in the hotel looked like they'd rather be somewhere else. They need improvement for me to come back! February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was not helpful I booked a two bed room and when I arrived they told me the room was no longer available and gave me a single bed room. The staff was not helpful and they were rude. Instead of helping, the hotel did nothing after the complaint. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features,locations and views. I was very impress with this hotels the amenities, staff,location and night view of the city on Miami was very impressive. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel and location The only complaint we had was that the resturant service was very SLOOOW. We were there for a corporate event and the actual events were well done. However eating at the cafe or the poolside cafe took forever to get food. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida we have visit this place for the past 8 times and it has changed. Staff at the bars not as friendly. Rooms are no as clean as it use to be. Needs a refreshment for the price of the rooms that are being offered. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are amazing! I have to congratulate the staff for being so hospitable and accommodating> Kudos to Cary Ann and Santiago at the front Desk for being to attentive to our needs during our family reunion . We had 10 rooms ! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stil good - just not excellent 2'nd stay at this property and whilst it is still good, I remember it as being better. Nothing specifically wrong but I just feel that the service and general maintenance / appearance has gone down a bit. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experiences while staying #1 Keys did open my door. #2 My room was very hot @ 2AM had to call to be changed to a diff room #3 Parking keys never worke. I had to pay with my credit card and the 2nd time called the help bottom. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Staff was great, highly engaged and personable. However, not sure if staff levels were appropriate for amount of business. 45 minutes to check in, 15 minutes to get recognized in 3 meal restaurant. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent Hotel Very good facilities, beatiful hotel May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay at Westin Diplomat I have been staying at this hotel for many years but the level of service seems to have declined. The carpeting in the room was quite dirty and housekeeping in general was quite poor. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional hotel. Beach view and pool are amazing. Had a very nice stay at the hotel. Able to updgrade to ocean view. The pool is warm and has an amazing view of the ocean. The only criticism that I would have is that the food is quite expensive and unless you have a car or take a taxi, there are not many options for food. There is a Walmart within walking distance. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beachfront resort We had a wonderful stay. The rooms/beds were very comfortable and up to date. The food was good. Convention facilities and food at convention excellent. Pool area was fabulous. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not meet expectations i paid almost double to get a suite for an important occasion. the suite was inferior to the basic room i otherwise would have received November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of time we checked in and had to leave five minutes later because our kid was sick and they didn't have any compassion and so we just threw 160 dollars down the drain. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected for a big convention hotel Stayed there for four nights mid January, 2014.Club lounge was good.Liked the terraces on the ocean and intercoastal waterway. Nicely decorated, food quality and variety were better than expected. Bit short staffed but they were always helpful.Never saw or heard of the club floor concierge that is mentioned on the website.Had a club suite using points and suite upgrades.Disappointed in the lack of a view or balcony.Room 3637 looked straight south out over the convention center, other buildings with a small slice of the beach visible.Not full length windows and you had to walk over and stand directly in front of them to see the partial ocean view.In hind sight , we would have been better off with an upgraded bedroom with a balcony. We had dinner at Hollywood Prime on the Saturday and were very pleased. While it was expensive ,we felt that we received full value. The service was excellent - very professional and knowledgable about the food and wines.Food was outstanding. Thank you Diego! Pools were fine with no problems finding lounge chairs when we wanted them.Food at the pool side bar was better than the usual fare.The salads and fresh shimp were good.It is clearly a large convention hotel and several large groups came and went while we were there. This did lead to some long lines at reception.Despite that, the hotel never felt uncomfortably crowded. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel This is the best Westin property I have stayed at. Westin are usually business type hotels and fairly similar across the board.. However, this is is a resort but with the same high quality and business attention as traditional Westin's. The hotel is massive. Everything about it is fantastic. The pool's are awesome, the workout room is great. The convention space is nice, the lobby and atrium are gorgeous. And the rooms are very nice. I deducted 1 star from overall rating b/c the beach is pretty small and narrow here. I deducted 1 star from SPG recognition b/c my Platinum Your24 request was not honored. When I put in my request they said my reservation was ineligible. I'm not sure why my reservation was ineligible when my platinum status is still platinum and my payment was very eligible. However, I did get an upgraded suite upon arrival without even asking. Most times, I have to request an upgrade to a suite, they only normally upgrade you to the next category room instead of your platinum suite amenity. This is a rare time out of all SPG properties I didn't have to ask and had a suite waiting when I arrived. Overall, great hotel and would definitely stay again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We were pleased with everything from the service to the shower. The corner suite was perfect and the grounds were impeccable. Thanks for a great stay! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff Every staff member we met was fantastic -- they were very courteous and worked hard at making sure all of our needs were met and questions answered. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible service You don't want my review- worst service I've ever had from the moment we checked in. Wrong room, exchanged card keys 7 times in 5 days because they stopped working and staff blamed us! Bad response time on everything. If it wasn't for Gloria in express service who found us the room we requested ( we got double beds-my husband is 6'4") on our second night, we probably would have checked out! Not up to Westin standards- will never stay here again. Very unfriendly, unhelpful staff! Too bad, the property is beautiful. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vernon F Williams MD Problem with internet. Took 45 min with help from IT to get on. Could not get on the internet for the other 3 days. Kept saying invalid code May 6, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 39 next>>