The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1211 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely property but slow service Our room was lovely, clean and nicely appointed with great views. On check in we were assigned a room which was changed without our knowing and we had to wait in hallway for 25 minutes til someone let us into the new room and then proceeded to wait for an hour for our luggage to be brought up from the other room...we missed our dinner appt. Paid extra for valet parking and had to wait 45 minutes for our vehicle. Need more staff during peak periods. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful ammenties Location, location, location is everything rolled into one at this property. Wonderful view and right on the beach with great location for dining and fun. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay, Will be Back Went with my wife for a weekend getaway. Everything was perfect. Promptly greeted and assisted by valet and front desk staff. Excellent platinum recognition including a free upgrade to a corner suite with awesome views! Only tried the sports bar but the staff was great, the food good, and the beer wonderful. Pools were just plain awesome. There was nothing negative about our stay except the weather, and the Diplomat couldn't help with that! January 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Got to my room to discover my partial Ocean View meant standing on the dresser to see over the air-conditioning unit. Then went to use the restroom and discovered if full of someone else’s hair - pretty disgusting. Also spent the better part of a day tracking down a package. Every attempt to ask for help was met with an eye roll and then not following through with assistance. I would look for other lodging next time I am in FLL. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View Second time here for a vacation. Love the beach location sooooo much and really enjoy the nice view from the balcony. Hotel was kinda crowded during thanksgiving period with families, however every staff is just friendly as usual. Front desk is very helpful and is able to give us any information we want. Only suggestion maybe just put more chairs in the business lounge. Kinda hard to find a seat during breakfast peak hours. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience Wonderful experience at the Westin Diplomat for the second time around. Staff in every area helpful and friendly. We enjoyed everything except Valet and hot tubs. Valet drive is a complete disaster! Cars in the middle of the lanes, drivers not sure which car goes where, taxis unloading in the haphazardly. It took 30 minutes for our car at check out, that was with calling ahead for baggage pick up. There was no clear direction for how to enter or where to pick up. With such excellence displayed inside it was a shame to see the front in such disarray. Suggestion- sit in the convention center balcony and watch circulation for a couple of hours for better ideas how to handle the volume coming in and out. unfortunately only one hot tub was functioning. At check in we were not advised. When we went down to enjoy them after walking the entire pool area to find it, it was already occupied with several people. We had difficulty finding the second one to discover it was out of service. That definitely sadden us. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel check in experience was one of the slowest and disappointing experiences I have ever had in any hotel. From the time I walked into the lobby I stood in a line for almost one hour waiting to get to the front desk to check in. There were several open work stations, but either they were understaffed and could not adjust to the demand or simply unprepared for the forecasted arrival time of the guests, but it was ridiculous. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good convention hotel I worked a convention during my stay. Unfortunately, I did not get to use the pool, etc but my room and convention facilities were top notch June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel Needs More Staff This is a beautiful hotel with very nice and helpful staff. Unfortunately, the hotel / staff could not accommodate the number of people staying there. This resulted in long wait times to check in and out, long elevator waits and an over crowded bar. This significantly impacted what otherwise would've been a great stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and food Free Wi-Fi for SPG members June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Highly recommend this location. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service I stayed at the Westin Diplomat on business. The hotel was okay (though everything is very spread out--fitness center is outside through the lobby and across the street) and room service food was excellent. Unfortunately, a few days after I left, they charged me for crazy honor bar charges (I never even opened it) and refuse to reverse the charges or even call me back about the issue. Very frustrating and I won't be back. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is not only beautiful, it provides an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. I recently attended a week-long conference and felt welcomed, well cared for and comfortable throughout my stay. The exercise facility was convenient with a nice ambiance. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, location & service A tardy review, but one of our top 5 properties around the Globe. Fantastic property, from service, to pools, to restaurant to location. We were traveling with young children, and it was great for them too. Outstanding SPG treatment, very nice Club lounge. All in all, we only wish we have more opportunity to come back. Even if we were on buisness or holiday in Miami, we would still go out of our way to stay at the Dip. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing that might be improved In general, my stay at The Westin Diplomat fulfiled my expectations, except for two interactions with Staff, and I noticed that two persons are not as kind as the rest of the personnel. One at the Concierge and one Receptionist, both with (aparently) russian names, Tanja (Concierge) and the other one do not remember. The first I perceived as a cold (not warmth) dealing with customers, and the other one (Receptionist), I asked for a late check out, but her response was not kind at all, leting me know that were fully commited, instead of looking for another option. If any additional information is needed, please, do not hesitate to contact me. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful.. The Westin Diplomat was one of the best SPG hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff were very helpful & nice. I was also able to get a free upgrade and champagne & chocolate covered strawberries. Can't wait to go back when I visit Miami. Great Hotel! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous experience ! Our first visit to the Diplomat won't be our last . A wonderful staff waited on us hand and foot all week . A gorgeous room with a spectacular view, awesome poolside atmosphere , and great food made our vacation fantastic . We won't soon forget the time we spent there . A special thank you to Alejandro at Splash and Frank at Hollywood Prime. They deserve special recognition for their service efforts !! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVN Villas? It looked like there were villas attached to the South end of the Diplomat. If so, why isn't this resort included in the SVN? June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay in this hotel many times,we love this place. There is nothing in the area better, but few things needs improvements. The food in Splash caffe is not that good, the parking key did not worked for, I had to change it every day and,even few times a day, but its steel had problems. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREME WOW This hotel is truly a WOW hotel. Amazing lobby, amazing staff, amazing steakhouse, amazing pool, amazing beach and amazing rooms. I was amazed, you will enjoy. It was a birthday occasion and the hotel provided complimentary dinner and wine. So very thoughtful. I used a suite night upgrade and got upgraded to the most amazing and romantic GOVERNOR'S SUITE. A delight. I truly LOVE this SPG property. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A GOOD HOTEL I am a Platinum SPG member since many years. I think this hotel should not be in the list of the SPG hotels. Orrible locataion, you can listen to all conversation next door, carpet in most of the room is getting old and dirty, the restaurant offer is poor and i doubt they offer fresh food. If you have kids 2 to 10, do not take them there. Overall I regret i spent all that money for my stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting The only complaint I have about the resort is that it was too hard to focus on work with the wonderful surroundings. Definitely will come back for pleasure. Excellent job. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the third time we have stayed this hotel. There was no separate line for SPG gold members or preferred members. The staff was not responsive to the condition of our room. They showed a uncaring attitude. Perhaps it is due to the type of clientele they normally serve. However this does not apply to us. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean I stayed at your hotel during a business detail...my office makes recommendations on what hotel to stay during our ventures. This one was recommended. However, when I checked in my room was messy and had men's dirty underwear on the floor. I was upset and after this fiasco, I did not feel that the room was clean. I asked for a room change but the front desk did not do it. Unhappy May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The staff were incredible, especially Maria at the cabanas. She went above our expectations. j Everyone we met was so kind and knowledgeable. This is what made our trip so wonderful March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This has to have been the worst Westin hotel stay I have ever experienced from time of check in to time of check out. I pulled up to the hotel via a taxi from the airport. Nobody greeted me and I had to carry my own bag to the top of stairs and open door to hotel managing all my own travel bags while the hotel staff were off to the side chatting and laughing with one another. The check in lines were long, even the SPG gold/preferred lines were ignored, the check-in staff made sure to keep there eyes only on their monitors (never looked up) and would just say next which caused constant tension between SPG line holders and non line holders. When I got to room, my room key didn't work, I asked the maid for help, she said I must call security, then had to wait for 10 minutes til security arrived who also didn't make eye contact, checked my ID and then finally found a key that would work. He then gave the key and walked away - no sorry about the inconvenience, no eye contact, nothing. The room was covered in dust and bathtub was dirty. This was the first time I entered a Westin room where I felt dirty. I kept my socks on and then I went out and bought my own Lysol to spray and clean the bathtub, sink, shower, toilet and phone and remote. The phone was covered in dust, the bathtub handles and base had grime on them. The TV had a film of dust. What became clear was that the cleaning staff just vacuums, changes sheets, towels and moves on to next room. Never have I felt icky at a Westin but I did at this one and it wasn't worth complaining because when I mentioned to maid in hall she just shrugged her shoulders. That is the theme of this hotel. No customer service or passion to provide a pleasant experience at the hotel. The only time I got eye contact was when room service would remind me how the tip included had to be split across the staff and anything additional would be appreciated even though they didn't do anything special. It felt at every turn I was being reminded that the tips included didn't help that person and guilted to provide something more and then when asking for basic service ignored. On check out, I called downstairs asking if I need to reserve a car or taxi as I had a 6 a.m. flight the staff said we have taxi's 24 hours a day so no need. The next morning I went downstairs and it was like a ghost town, nobody, no taxis, no staff. Then finally someone showed up and said they would wave down a taxi. I explained twice I needed one that took American Express and no response. First cab he could flag, he just grabbed my bag and suddenly another hotel guy shows up to open the car door - then I had 2 hotel guys - one putting my bag in the trunk and the other opening the taxi car door both then with hands out for a tip. Then to top it off, the taxi didn't take credit cards and then the guys looked at me and said do you have cash. So frustrating but I needed to get to the airport, so I said fine. As I was riding to airport - I started to look at the cab and the guy driving me wasn't even a licensed cab driver - he had no meter, no license - he was just driving a car with word Taxi on it - I asked the driver and he said he hadn't had time to do the paper work and said nothing else. I couldn't believe the Westin hotel staff would just place a guest into a taxi that clearly was not a licensed taxi and just walk away like no big deal or care in the world about it - again, not their problem. Very unsettling. Anyway, I will never come back to this Westin and have to say this is by far the worst Westin it doesn't live up to the Westin brand. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Quick Get Away!!! My husband and I stayed only 1 night...wish we had stayed longer. The room was perfect, the pool was beautiful and a few steps to the ocean. We ate at the pool bar (Splash) for lunch and drinks and it was very fresh and tasty. We will be returning at the end of the month for another quick get away. This is definitely a great place for a romantic get away! Loved it!!! July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not excellent The Westin Diplomat is a beautiful hotel in a great location in Hollywood, Florida. It is a bit of a walk into town, but the trolley stops right at the Westin and will take you down for only $1. Pools, beach and rooms are very nice, but the hotel is not quite up to par in several areas. First of all, they did not clean up the pool and beach areas at night. We would come down to the pool in the morning and there would be drinks and in one instance an entire dining table full of food and dishes, that was not taken away until after 9 am. Lots of seaweed on the beach, which was never raked. The walls to the rooms were also very thin. We could hear our next-door neighbor talking in a normal tone on his cell phone from midnight until 2 am one night. We couldn't complain, because he was talking in a normal voice in his own room. We still enjoyed our stay, but I just couldn't call the hotel anything extraordinary because of the issues I mentioned. It's too bad, because with some care it could be a really great hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel but..... This is a great hotel! Really enjoyed! But there was some type of leak in my room and there was no balcony but then they switched my room because of the leak and I got a better room with balcony. Was a pain to switch rooms after I unpacked and got settled but was worth it. Overall nice hotel. I just had a individual incident. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful! This is my second visit here this year. And just like the first, I was very pleased. The ambiance, the staff, the beds (oh, I did not want to get up), I was thoroughly impressed. My daughter will be starting college at Johnson and Wales, North Miami this fall; when I come to visit her, I think I know where my second home will be for the next 4 years. ;-) July 16, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 42 next>>