The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Floride
  • 33019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are amazing! I have to congratulate the staff for being so hospitable and accommodating> Kudos to Cary Ann and Santiago at the front Desk for being to attentive to our needs during our family reunion . We had 10 rooms ! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stil good - just not excellent 2'nd stay at this property and whilst it is still good, I remember it as being better. Nothing specifically wrong but I just feel that the service and general maintenance / appearance has gone down a bit. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experiences while staying #1 Keys did open my door. #2 My room was very hot @ 2AM had to call to be changed to a diff room #3 Parking keys never worke. I had to pay with my credit card and the 2nd time called the help bottom. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Staff was great, highly engaged and personable. However, not sure if staff levels were appropriate for amount of business. 45 minutes to check in, 15 minutes to get recognized in 3 meal restaurant. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected for a big convention hotel Stayed there for four nights mid January, 2014.Club lounge was good.Liked the terraces on the ocean and intercoastal waterway. Nicely decorated, food quality and variety were better than expected. Bit short staffed but they were always helpful.Never saw or heard of the club floor concierge that is mentioned on the website.Had a club suite using points and suite upgrades.Disappointed in the lack of a view or balcony.Room 3637 looked straight south out over the convention center, other buildings with a small slice of the beach visible.Not full length windows and you had to walk over and stand directly in front of them to see the partial ocean view.In hind sight , we would have been better off with an upgraded bedroom with a balcony. We had dinner at Hollywood Prime on the Saturday and were very pleased. While it was expensive ,we felt that we received full value. The service was excellent - very professional and knowledgable about the food and wines.Food was outstanding. Thank you Diego! Pools were fine with no problems finding lounge chairs when we wanted them.Food at the pool side bar was better than the usual fare.The salads and fresh shimp were good.It is clearly a large convention hotel and several large groups came and went while we were there. This did lead to some long lines at reception.Despite that, the hotel never felt uncomfortably crowded. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay at Westin Diplomat I have been staying at this hotel for many years but the level of service seems to have declined. The carpeting in the room was quite dirty and housekeeping in general was quite poor. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beachfront resort We had a wonderful stay. The rooms/beds were very comfortable and up to date. The food was good. Convention facilities and food at convention excellent. Pool area was fabulous. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not meet expectations i paid almost double to get a suite for an important occasion. the suite was inferior to the basic room i otherwise would have received November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations at all! Amenities did not meet my expectations, plus everything was extra. If I did not rent the chairs at the beach I had to sit on the floor. I've never been in a hotel where the chairs have to be rented. Besides of all this, our room was cleaned, but our shampoo and body wash were never replaced. Self parking was definitely too expensive! May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of time we checked in and had to leave five minutes later because our kid was sick and they didn't have any compassion and so we just threw 160 dollars down the drain. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel This is the best Westin property I have stayed at. Westin are usually business type hotels and fairly similar across the board.. However, this is is a resort but with the same high quality and business attention as traditional Westin's. The hotel is massive. Everything about it is fantastic. The pool's are awesome, the workout room is great. The convention space is nice, the lobby and atrium are gorgeous. And the rooms are very nice. I deducted 1 star from overall rating b/c the beach is pretty small and narrow here. I deducted 1 star from SPG recognition b/c my Platinum Your24 request was not honored. When I put in my request they said my reservation was ineligible. I'm not sure why my reservation was ineligible when my platinum status is still platinum and my payment was very eligible. However, I did get an upgraded suite upon arrival without even asking. Most times, I have to request an upgrade to a suite, they only normally upgrade you to the next category room instead of your platinum suite amenity. This is a rare time out of all SPG properties I didn't have to ask and had a suite waiting when I arrived. Overall, great hotel and would definitely stay again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff Every staff member we met was fantastic -- they were very courteous and worked hard at making sure all of our needs were met and questions answered. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We were pleased with everything from the service to the shower. The corner suite was perfect and the grounds were impeccable. Thanks for a great stay! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vernon F Williams MD Problem with internet. Took 45 min with help from IT to get on. Could not get on the internet for the other 3 days. Kept saying invalid code May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I loved the hotel, great platinum recognition, the only downside is I couldn't check in to my room until after 5 or 6 pm in all three stays. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review While the staff was excellent and the location was perfect we had some unpleasant experiences. First, we sat at the same spot every day by the pool. The trash and dishes that was left for days was not acceptable. I informed the person at the entrance to the pool area and was told that was not there job. After the third day I cleaned the trash myself! Also, we found the food to be very expensive and not at all good. Lastly, their were many children there and we had to address the noise several times during the night as we were not able to sleep. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Numerous problems including no hot water, no shampoo replaced, phone operator to busy to connect to garage, bed mattress lumpy. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the ONE When I book for this hotel I didn't expect what I will face but when I reach the Hotel I knew that I am in GOOD hand,THANK YOU December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room Room and hotel were gorgeous. A/C in room was not working well, room was warm but even with that the experience was great. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in had a few conferences going on at once and they were extremely under staffed. The service was poor and i was unhappy. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience Excellent staff and facilities. Very nice location right on the beach and convenient to South Florida locations. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating Front desk, restaurants, bars, maid service - all employees were friendly and willing to meet our needs. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I am very impressed on how well this large hotel is run. The rooms are in excellent condition. The wear and tear is not noticeable, upkeep is fantastic. Just great job all around. Three things that I believe could use a looking into if perfection would be the goal: One: Front Desk~The line was large at check-in. I am not sure how I feel about not having a rope and stantion of some sort for definition. Two: Elevators in the night time were full of garbage. Now I blame the guests but unfortunately some one has to clean it up. Three: That Smoothie/Pantry store was packed at around 11pm ish. Poor guy was in the weeds look like he wanted to cry. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by check out Horrible service, long lines and it was imposible to get a receipt at check out April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need some work This is a gorgeous hotel, but a few of the staff made my stay unenjoyable. Upon arriving I was told I would be given a room with 2 double beds rather than a queen or king as I would have preferred. I booked the room in advance and was given no alternative options nor an apology. The room worked out fine, but it would have been nice for the front desk staffer to have recognized that this was not my ideal room and to show some care for my needs. The front desk staff member upon leaving was even worse. I tried to make one phone call and followed the phone instructions in my room which advised me to hit 9-0- then the #. After trying this a few times and continually getting an operator rather than the company I was trying to reach I tried dialing without hitting the 0. This worked. I explained what happened to the front desk agent when I was checking out and she looked at me as if I was trying to pull a fast one over on her. She advised that I had made 4 phone calls and was billed appropriately. When I insisted this was only because the phone instructions in the room were incorrect and that I only intended to make the one phone call she agreed to waive 2 of the charges. I still ended up paying for an extra phone call and was never introduced to a manager to share my frustrations and to see if the instructions would be changed for future travelers. This front desk agent angered me at the end of the stay and over a measly $5 difference. Both front desk agents had lack of empathy for the guests and left me not wanting to return to this hotel in the future. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Stroman Relaxation was my goal. This property met all of my expectations and more. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable luxury This is a beautiful location for a relaxing family vacation. The pools are great and the beach is big with lots to offer. Food at the pools is excellent and and bars are good. I do agree with a previous guest comment about the concierge - they are not good - even with regard to the hotel's own amenities. It's best to do your own trip advisor or open table research for dining and activity options. We loved our room, but we've been here twice and are SPG Gold and got the smallest (but ocean view) rooms available without a balcony. The people at SPG ould not provide info about a larger/upgraded room. Other than that, we have a wonderful time. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, great staff overall great place to stay :) July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Check In I am platinum, I arrived early as stated on my reservation I was checked into the room after 5 pm when I arrived with small children, (one an infant) at 1:30 pm. I was told after repeatedly calling and going to the front desk at 5 pm by a manager that he had no idea why I wasn't checked in earlier (insinuating the room had been ready for a while). You took my cell when I registered and told me you'd call me when the room was ready. I called 5 times, and was told I'd get a call right back. Never happened, I asked a manager call me, never happened. I asked for a crib, 3 times to get it up to the room. I asked for bedding for a sofa bed, never happened. Overall ruined the end of a family vacation. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort for family gathering There is stuff for all members of the family July 8, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 39 next>>