The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Flórida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Flórida
  • 33019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes precisam ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para fazer reservas e check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our favorite hotel There was a lot kids for Christmas, but if you want peace, you can go to the Golf Resort. Had a problem with my room key and the first staff member was not very nice. Then the parking garage key did not work twice and the help key did not work. Had to walk back to the hotel and the staff member was very nice and helpful. I did not like the way they ran charges on the credit card, way to confusing. Still love the hotel and the area is better than south Beach December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing- beach and resort Amazing stay and excellent staff. Kudos for Karianne and her quick response. Platinum recognition on this hotel that was very busy during this month. We will be back soon. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I have stayed at the beach location multiple times each year over the past 4 years. Each time they exceed my expectations with upgrades to the corner suites, exceptional service and wonderful location. The only disappointment I have is with the food served in the starwood lounge in the evenings. I think a place this classy should step up the evening fare. Other than that, I cannot think of a place I would rather go to chill out and just enjoy the beach. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel was GREAT!!! My first time staying at the Westin. On future visits, I will stay nowhere else. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely property but slow service Our room was lovely, clean and nicely appointed with great views. On check in we were assigned a room which was changed without our knowing and we had to wait in hallway for 25 minutes til someone let us into the new room and then proceeded to wait for an hour for our luggage to be brought up from the other room...we missed our dinner appt. Paid extra for valet parking and had to wait 45 minutes for our vehicle. Need more staff during peak periods. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This was our second visit to this location. We had some difficulties the first time but Antonio Rodriguez went out of his way to make sure we had no problems this time. Thanks for everything Antonio. We'll be back:) April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best choice The best hotel in Hollywood April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Really loved staying there, The food in the cafe was excellent! The pan seared grouper was an excellent recipe! Hope to come back soon! It could use another hot tub April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay, Will be Back Went with my wife for a weekend getaway. Everything was perfect. Promptly greeted and assisted by valet and front desk staff. Excellent platinum recognition including a free upgrade to a corner suite with awesome views! Only tried the sports bar but the staff was great, the food good, and the beer wonderful. Pools were just plain awesome. There was nothing negative about our stay except the weather, and the Diplomat couldn't help with that! January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax The ultimate resort in south Florida. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Got to my room to discover my partial Ocean View meant standing on the dresser to see over the air-conditioning unit. Then went to use the restroom and discovered if full of someone else’s hair - pretty disgusting. Also spent the better part of a day tracking down a package. Every attempt to ask for help was met with an eye roll and then not following through with assistance. I would look for other lodging next time I am in FLL. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View Second time here for a vacation. Love the beach location sooooo much and really enjoy the nice view from the balcony. Hotel was kinda crowded during thanksgiving period with families, however every staff is just friendly as usual. Front desk is very helpful and is able to give us any information we want. Only suggestion maybe just put more chairs in the business lounge. Kinda hard to find a seat during breakfast peak hours. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel check in experience was one of the slowest and disappointing experiences I have ever had in any hotel. From the time I walked into the lobby I stood in a line for almost one hour waiting to get to the front desk to check in. There were several open work stations, but either they were understaffed and could not adjust to the demand or simply unprepared for the forecasted arrival time of the guests, but it was ridiculous. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel right on the beach I travel weekly for work and usually stay at Starwood properties. This is hands down the nicest Westin I've stayed in to date. It is a beautiful hotel, great location, rooms are clean and up to date - top notch! June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service I stayed at the Westin Diplomat on business. The hotel was okay (though everything is very spread out--fitness center is outside through the lobby and across the street) and room service food was excellent. Unfortunately, a few days after I left, they charged me for crazy honor bar charges (I never even opened it) and refuse to reverse the charges or even call me back about the issue. Very frustrating and I won't be back. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, location & service A tardy review, but one of our top 5 properties around the Globe. Fantastic property, from service, to pools, to restaurant to location. We were traveling with young children, and it was great for them too. Outstanding SPG treatment, very nice Club lounge. All in all, we only wish we have more opportunity to come back. Even if we were on buisness or holiday in Miami, we would still go out of our way to stay at the Dip. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience Wonderful experience at the Westin Diplomat for the second time around. Staff in every area helpful and friendly. We enjoyed everything except Valet and hot tubs. Valet drive is a complete disaster! Cars in the middle of the lanes, drivers not sure which car goes where, taxis unloading in the haphazardly. It took 30 minutes for our car at check out, that was with calling ahead for baggage pick up. There was no clear direction for how to enter or where to pick up. With such excellence displayed inside it was a shame to see the front in such disarray. Suggestion- sit in the convention center balcony and watch circulation for a couple of hours for better ideas how to handle the volume coming in and out. unfortunately only one hot tub was functioning. At check in we were not advised. When we went down to enjoy them after walking the entire pool area to find it, it was already occupied with several people. We had difficulty finding the second one to discover it was out of service. That definitely sadden us. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel Needs More Staff This is a beautiful hotel with very nice and helpful staff. Unfortunately, the hotel / staff could not accommodate the number of people staying there. This resulted in long wait times to check in and out, long elevator waits and an over crowded bar. This significantly impacted what otherwise would've been a great stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location proximate to Ft. Lauderdale Airport Valet Parking is inefficient and chaotic. Checking in is always slow even with a line for SPG Platinum members. The standards have fallen over the past 2 years- hotel now seems like a mass market resort. Phone line for guest services poorly attended to. Room amenities and furniture showing wear and tear. Food quality is poor, I rarely eat there any longer. I stay because of the location being close to the airport, as I am usually there to catch a flight to various destinations. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Beach and Pool but pricey My wife and I recently visited this Westin for an anniversary trip. The hotel was amazing with the beauty of the marble and elegant fixtures in the lobby. I enjoyed the pool and beach access that the Westin provided. We did not receive turn down service one day and I wasn't really sure why, but I think it had something to with the green active that they have, where you don't request turn down service every night. Other than this I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. I would also recommend if you are going for just the pool and beach rent a cabana. They are well worth every penny. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Retreat This was a very nice experience. The room was great and comfortable. I had an amazing view of the ocean, that was great waking up to every morning The staff was very polite and knowledgeable and went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. I will definitely return to the Westin Diplomat. Resort & Spa for some fun and relaxation next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - love the resort overall.... While an outstanding structure that is brilliantly maintained - its your staff - from the young lady that checked me in to Mauricio in the Club Lounge...the service was amazing,,,,great people. The beach and restaurants are an added pleasure...I have stayed 20+ times over the past 4 years (my most recent trip was 24 hours and worth every moment) I look forward to my next reason to stay there... June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous experience ! Our first visit to the Diplomat won't be our last . A wonderful staff waited on us hand and foot all week . A gorgeous room with a spectacular view, awesome poolside atmosphere , and great food made our vacation fantastic . We won't soon forget the time we spent there . A special thank you to Alejandro at Splash and Frank at Hollywood Prime. They deserve special recognition for their service efforts !! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREME WOW This hotel is truly a WOW hotel. Amazing lobby, amazing staff, amazing steakhouse, amazing pool, amazing beach and amazing rooms. I was amazed, you will enjoy. It was a birthday occasion and the hotel provided complimentary dinner and wine. So very thoughtful. I used a suite night upgrade and got upgraded to the most amazing and romantic GOVERNOR'S SUITE. A delight. I truly LOVE this SPG property. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing that might be improved In general, my stay at The Westin Diplomat fulfiled my expectations, except for two interactions with Staff, and I noticed that two persons are not as kind as the rest of the personnel. One at the Concierge and one Receptionist, both with (aparently) russian names, Tanja (Concierge) and the other one do not remember. The first I perceived as a cold (not warmth) dealing with customers, and the other one (Receptionist), I asked for a late check out, but her response was not kind at all, leting me know that were fully commited, instead of looking for another option. If any additional information is needed, please, do not hesitate to contact me. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A GOOD HOTEL I am a Platinum SPG member since many years. I think this hotel should not be in the list of the SPG hotels. Orrible locataion, you can listen to all conversation next door, carpet in most of the room is getting old and dirty, the restaurant offer is poor and i doubt they offer fresh food. If you have kids 2 to 10, do not take them there. Overall I regret i spent all that money for my stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Attended a 4 day event here. The accommodations were clean and comfortable - no complaints here... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean I stayed at your hotel during a business detail...my office makes recommendations on what hotel to stay during our ventures. This one was recommended. However, when I checked in my room was messy and had men's dirty underwear on the floor. I was upset and after this fiasco, I did not feel that the room was clean. I asked for a room change but the front desk did not do it. Unhappy May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the third time we have stayed this hotel. There was no separate line for SPG gold members or preferred members. The staff was not responsive to the condition of our room. They showed a uncaring attitude. Perhaps it is due to the type of clientele they normally serve. However this does not apply to us. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Quick Get Away!!! My husband and I stayed only 1 night...wish we had stayed longer. The room was perfect, the pool was beautiful and a few steps to the ocean. We ate at the pool bar (Splash) for lunch and drinks and it was very fresh and tasty. We will be returning at the end of the month for another quick get away. This is definitely a great place for a romantic get away! Loved it!!! July 3, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 42 next>>