The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginie
  • 22203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas for 2 Excellent choice for a Christmas getaway for 2; convenient location to DC Metro made traveling easy; safe neighborhood; lots of food choices; beautiful hotel; very nice staff; excellent price. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location Good hotel within walking distance of my location. Expensive. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was upgraded at check in and it was greatly appreciated. I was traveling with my two daughters and receiving a suite vs. standard room was a life saver! Thanks much. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Positives: Terrific bed, quiet room, nice location Opportunities for improvement: no hot water in the morning (on the cold side of luke warm at the best). Had hot water the night before but not in the morning. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Par The location was great. Walking distance to very nice restaurants and shopping. However, the room temp was too hot at night, even though we set the thermostat to 65 in an effort to cool the room. The shower temp never got really hot, especially on the one cold night when it never got hot. The liquid bath wash was not replenished and there was no shower cap. The bed was not as comfortable as I expected for a "Heavenly Bed". For the price, I expected the place to knock my socks off. It did not. I considered it overpriced. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Room on SPG floor had mechical noise probably associated with the elevator on other side of wall. The HVAC unit made period loud noises and needs to be looked at. The shade in the room was torn. There was an room entrance way light burned out. There was no hot water in the morning. The lounge was severely understaffed. Service Wait time unsatisfactory. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Good meeting site with central location Great meeting facilities and location is close to Metro train line with many nearby dining options. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge was outstanding This Westin meets and excceds the Westin Standard and the in room massage, set up and coordinated by the Concierge, was outstanding! If you need anything, ask for Cynthia! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was perfectly located for my needs This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel on business travel. I found it to be perfectly situated for my needs while in the Washington DC area. Rooms are comfortable and very clean as are the public spaces. I would recommend this property to any business traveler. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We spent a long weekend visiting the DC area. The Westin was very convenient to the Ballston Metro stop and the Ballston Mall. Both were 2 blocks away. Location itsself seemed to be a business district but felt very safe. Since the mall was so close the food court was convenient if you have little ones. Our hotel room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The only glitch was we couldn't find the parking garage. From N. Glebe Road, it isn't clearly marked. We accidently parked next door. Good thing we asked the hotel , otherwise we would have been charged a lot more. We had a great stay and we are defi itely coming back in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and efficient All in all a good experience. Only complaint: we had 3 rooms on the eleventh floor and all of us noted how pitiful the water pressure was at the bathroom sink. The shower seemed adequate, but the sinks were sadly lacking. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, comfortable and spacious room This particular SPG property really impressed me with the size of the room, the very comfortable bed, the easy chair with floor lamp, and the lovely view of autumn trees in the surrounding neighborhood. My only criticism would be the lack of newspapers. In five days, I was only able to get the Washington Post once, although I had requested it upon check-in. It's delivery was repeatedly promised, but when it never arrived, I would call again and would be told it wasn't available, copies were all gone, or various other excuses. I would be told it would be delivered to my room later, but it never happened. Maddening. In addition, it would be nice if there were a brick-and-mortar gift shop for sundry purchases; something beyond the useless window display "gift shop" …. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite For the most part an ok hotel. Definitely not worth the price. I stayed in the hotel several times for conferences the last 2 years. The restaurant has continually had bad service. We are served two meals a day during our meetings. The food was average at best. The service was poor. Water was on the counter instead of poured in glasses on the table. The staff was courteous. he room acoustics were horrible. If you we're at on end you could not hear someone speaking at he other. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay is room 923 This is a nice Westin and a great location close enough to DC but far enough to relax. Of course I loved the heavenly bed and the room was spacious. However, the gentlemen who check us in was a bit brisk when I asked questions. Also that room 923 has a noise that from about 3am until maybe 9am woudl sound every 20 minutes. I barely slept at all. It was like a toilet flushing or someone hammering all morning long. I told the gentlemen at the desk when I checked out. He appologized but otherwise seemed to care less. I may try another Westin in the area. They always provide affordable luxury. The concierge desk was excellent both times I spoke with them. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Single worst Starwood experience Ive had I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. Normally I am pleased with Starwoods and Westins. Here, the staff was unhelpful and did not provide the services I have encountered at all other Starwoods. No morning newspapers. Key wouldn't unlock room and had to return to front desk and no apology. No phone chargers available (I forgot mine at home) despite it being on the list of things they can provide, and again no apology- simply a service they did not offer. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet, well-kept hotel in nice area I was extremely impressed by the how quiet and spacious the rooms were. The lighting was also very good. Extremely comfortable bed and desk chair. The wired and wireless internet worked very well also. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the housekeeping was better than what you see in most hotels today. Many nice places to eat in all price ranges in the area. The only thing missing is the standard gift shop that you find with most other hotels. Overall, a very much preferred hotel for the business traveler. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Lacking Attention when i arrived on Sunday, the plumber was still working an issue with the faucet in the bathroom. A part need to be ordered. the part was installed on Monday, the faucet was still leaking. I mentioned it to the front desk on Tuesday, to have them look into the issue. the faucet leak was never corrected. the TV had issues with several channels cutting in and out. Only one regular coffee pouch was left where there are usually two. Overall, the stay was okay, not up to the normal great standards of a Westin. Attention to detail is lacking. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I was scheduled to stay the weekend that hurricane Sandy was hitting the east coast. I was not able to make the trip and because of the craziness forgot to cancel my stay. Westin credited me my money back! Amazing customer service. Thank you so much!!!!! November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above avarage The hotel is clean and well maintained. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay in Arlington My room was 1-King, 3rd floor. I heard a little bit of street noise, but it did not bother me. The stay was comfortable in that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and all the facilities in the room worked well. It was a fun to walk around the hotel. There are various restaurants and bars near by. I will stay this hotel when I come to Arlington again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay Will Stay hear again when in town. Everything met our expectations. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I reside in Arlington and our family has used this hotel a variety of times since their opening years ago, from weekend birthday celebrations to a refuge from the periodic storms that hit our area, as was the case this week. First, I'd like to point out that I've been a Gold member ever since SPG began offering award levels. And out of all the traveling that I have done, I've never had one hotel ever greet me as a preferred member, ever offered me a room upgrade or a Gold member benefit upon checking in without asking. And this hotel is no different. That being said, when I asked for an upgrade I was given the usual 'we're all booked up." I then insisted and the response was, "well we have some rooms on the concierge level but they don't have a view and their might be water coming in around the windows from the storm." And I told the young lady that a view wasn't at the top of my list and I'd let her know about the water,so she gave me the room. Upon checking into the room, there was indeed some water entering by the windows but i put a few towels in place. Otherwise everything seemed acceptable until 2am when I woke to a very cold room. It was then that I discovered that the heater wasn't working. Before going to sleep I had set the heat to 74, which is unusually warm. The temp read 68. So I went back to bed but called maintenance in the morning. When the guy arrived he told me the unit's heating valve had not been turned on. So he took care of the unit and left. Unfortunately, it didn't resolve the issue as I experienced the same thing the next night, no heat. As an aside, I let management know about the first night and they offered to give me some star points as compensation for my discomfort. And although I appreciated the gesture, i would prefer not to have to deal with things like this. Management offered nothing for the 2nd night after being notified. In addition to heating problems in my room, the hallway was a freezer as well blasting out air conditioned air. Although the Club Room is generally a nice respite, I was not overly impressed. The $3,000 coffee machine was ready for the junk heap as the coffee was trash.. It was undrinkable. In short, and although the staff are very nice, the hotel is lacking on so many levels to make this the hotel that it should and could be. And to top it off, they charged me for internet which is one of the a gold benefits. They removed it from my bill after bringing it to their attention. One final note, parking is $22/night. Next time I may just sleep in my car in the garage. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normally very good but had problems this time! Have stayed here MANY times and am platinum status.. Normally very good, however several things not right this time. 1. Had an important mail delivered there before we arrived. Was told repeatedly it wasn't there for three days before it was finally located "up in the office"! 2. Internet service in our room 1208 was terrible! 3. Toilet in room refused to flush well. 4. Club room breakfast items were acceptable, but evening selection was poor - even ran out of diet cokes! 5. Room service didn't have a club sandwich or french fries! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is great but a bit pricy Excellent experience overall. Very convenient, close to public transit and business. But wish the rate was a bit lower. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet service the room and other services were fine...what annoyed me was that the hotel expected occupants to pay extra for using the internet on their own computers....I have stayed in several other chains that this is provided for free......and it is not like it costs the hotel much to let people use their computers... they charge enough for the rooms it should be included. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is efficient The Westin is fine. Just a few comments. I never got my statement by email, but the money was taken from my account. The hot faucet is Room 635 leaks. I fogot to tell the desk. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were eager to accomodate our needs. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Water pressure is severly lacking and water temperature was lukewarm at best. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel stay was excellent I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Thank you October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations...On Their Second Try I really enjoyed my stay and the amenities once I got settled. As a platinum member, I assume that a property will offer me the best available...but that wasn't the case. I was not happy with the first room I was offered, but when I returned to the front desk, explained what wasn't satisfactory and "played" the platinum guest card, I was then offered a good room on the 15th floor with access to the Westin Executive Lounge. My advice is to ask for the best available when you're checking in. October 22, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:45:02.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>