The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I had a reservation at this hotel for March 23. I arrived slightly before checking and was told there would be a slight delay due to a large group that was allowed a late checkout and a member of housekeeping being out to attend a funeral. Initially I was ok with this and we went to Beale Street to wait. Went back to the hotel 2.5 hours later at 5:30pm only to find a lobby full of angry guests in my same situation and still no rooms available. Staff in no way tried to compensate anyone for not having rooms available and manager would not make himself available to deal with the situation (he was supposedly cleaning rooms). Finally at 6:30 I was able to get in a room, but many other guests were still waiting in lobby for rooms. I paid a rate of 159 for less then 24 hours use of the facility and due to the poor management an additional 3.5 hours were unavailable for my use. I even called the toll free number to see if something could be done and the rep on the phone was in shock at the situation. She offered to move me to another property, but at that point I had been drinking because I had been hanging out a bar waiting for my room and did not want to drive to another hotel. Restaurant was poorly managed as well, went for breakfast (only because it was included in my rate). Saw many empty tables but was told there was a 10 minute wait after we had already been waiting for 5 minutes for someone to come to hostess stand. I don't think it was a lack of staff because I saw 4 servers and counted only 10 tables in use, that seems like plenty of servers for that few tables at breakfast. Bottom line I have stayed at few Westin or Starwood properties in the past and will definitely avoid them in the future due to this experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only one for me.... This is the only hotel I want to stay in! March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined my vacation Check-in time for the hotel was 3:00. When we arrived we could not check-in because the rooms were not ready. My wife needed to pump b/c she is currently breastfeeding our child. We asked for a private space so she could do that. We were just told to go into the public bathroom, which was disgusting and had diarreah all over the toilet. So we had to sneak into an unused conference room. While my wife was pumping, a man walked in on us. He was trying to find a private space where his pregnant wife could change. We had to leave the hotel to go to our event before we were ever allowed to check in. We received a call at 6:35, three and half hours after check-in, that our room was ready. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Checked in at 1:30 pm. Along with several dozen others, did not get a room until 6 pm. No communication from the staff and no offers for any compensation whatsoever. Will never stay at a Westin again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel staff The staff and level of service were great. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthiest Hotel!! Had to ask for housekeeping every day. When they finally did come they left no toiletries left no toilet paper did not empty trash did not vacuum floors in bathroom were disgusting bed had dirty sheets and rest of bedding black hairs in bed we said something at the front desk, but they chose not to do anything about it. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again!! March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leftover Lipstick and Leaking shower Horrible. Hotel was booked so we couldn't change rooms. The shower leaked into the room from the bathroom onto the carpet. There was lipstick on the "clean" glass in the bathroom and they failed to clean my room on the 3rd day and then complained that they needed to bring me towels twice when one towel wasn't going to work for 3 people. Upon check out I was offered nothing and told there was no manager on duty to speak with. If I wanted a leaky shower and dirty glasses I could've found a hotel that was much cheaper than $259.00 per night. Incredibly disappointing. And in the future, try to have a manager working at all times instead of a college kid telling me how sorry he was and giving me extra starwood points. Really? March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra, Extra For the price, i would expect an empty fridge not one full of $4 beverages. Having to pay for internet on top of a fairly high rate is a little surprising as well. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great location Great breakfast Quiet & comfortable rooms March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, managers don't return phone calls This hotel has a great location and a very friendly staff but I had issues with booking and left phone messages for both the front desk manager and the general manager (on their direct voicemails) and never received a phone call back from either on of them. That was almost 2 months ago! It took numerous phone calls before I got the situation resolved. The shower grout could use a good cleaning but other than that our stay was very good. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teenage boys loved playing the Gibson! What a great feature! Fabulous room!! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great location Fed Ex Arena, Beale street, Gibson Guitar all just steps away. Hotel was clean and quiet. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Staffing This stay was absolutly the worst I have ever had at the Westin Downtown Memphis on Beale.. They had an NBA game going and they were short staffed severely and we had to wait on our room for and hour and forty-five minutes for it to get ready because they still had people and NBA stars checking out at the 3PM in the afternoon...I have to check out at 12 no matter what goes on in this hotel.. and to me this is discrimination.. I may not be the richest person but fair is fair.. They also gave me drink tickets to compensate for the long check in and the fine print said that it only covered to $10.00.. It doesnt cover for gratuity they add or anything more than the ten per drink...I also luckily knew the manager of the place we made dinner reservations and they allowed us to be 1 hr and 30 min late for the reservation... We called the corporate office and they said they could only apply 10,000 STAR points to a room which was equivelant to $35 dollars and we had to set up a STARPOINT account to get the credit.. I believe that the rest of the people who had to wait and myself should receive a comped room or something other that $35.00 credit...The lady was very rude on the phone and the lady at the counter said they could not call and tell you it was goin to be a wait for the room.. I could have showered before I left home adn not missed any of the dinner or the NBA game being played...That is the worst check in i have ever experienced in a hotel or condo situation.. Short staffed for game day was absolutly ridiculous.... It says i have a STAR account on the e mail i received.. No recognition for this...Other that the stay was fine....AND good luck calling the cotact line because they will only do very little for you..Probably will not go back unless someone else is paying March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay... Excellent visit to the Westin on Beale street in Memphis. Only one comment. When in my room around 3:30-4 on Saturday Mar 9 I could here a female maid and a male staff member arguing for about 15-20 minutes. Very aggressive and they were threatening each other. Not sure what it was about, but it made me quite uncomfortable and afraid to leave my room until they were both gone. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service My wife and I recently stayed the night here to meet up with friends downtown. We arrived at 5pm and were told our room was not ready because the basketball team had just checked out and they were still in the process of cleaning. They promptly handed us a $40 voucher for the bar and took our suitcase to the back. We walked over to the bar and ordered 3 drinks that totaled $38 (wonderful prices right?!) We went outside with our friends while we waited to be called. Finally, at 6:15pm, they called and said our room was ready and our bags were waiting for us there. We went and got the room key then went upstairs. After walking in the room, we realized our bags weren't there. I had to go back downstairs to locate the suitcase and bring it up to our room. The ice machine didn't work on the 3rd floor, so we were told to use the one on 4, 6, or 8. Also, we stayed on Daylight Savings night and still had to make the 12 o'clock check out. We've stayed at many hotels downtown, but this will be our last at the Westin. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super The best stay I have ever had in Memphis. Bed. Shower, Food, and service of the ladies up front. Totally Super March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Beale Street - tired hotel carpets were dirty; my robe had 2 rips--one in each shoulder from overwashing; the outlet mount in the desk was busted; clock was 9 hours off (before time change). I am a meeting planner (& SVO) and have brought small groups to this property ever since it has opened...I'm really disappointed in how quickly this place has physically plummeted. Yes, the service has been excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management and Valet Service I was very disappointed with the valet service. I think it was very unorganized and the staff was not so friendly. I had a major issue on Sat afternoon 3/9/2013 so I tried calling the manager who was busy at the time so a I left a message for a return call and have not received one. One of the reasons I chose to stay in the Westin is for the convienence of quality service and I just didn't get that this weekend. Very disappointed! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect your room on time I arrived at 5:00pm and my room was not available. I needed to eat and change before the basketball game and could not do both so I didn't get my room until 9:30. Everyone checking in did not have a room ready. Also my mini bar was unstocked. Nothing in it. Nothing. I had to order drinks from room service. Expensive! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Nice place and close to Beale street March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking amenities There was no concierge service. The bar did not open until 5:30 on the weekends. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WE ENJOYED OUT STAY We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The bathroom was large and so comfortable. I think this was the nicest bathroom I have ever had at any hotel. The beds were comfortable but the pillows needed to be replaced. The only thing that disappointed me about the Westin was the $24.00 per night for valet parking. I thought that was a little excessive. I left my room at 9 on Saturday and returned at 2 and it had not been cleaned. That was a little disappointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Top notch hotel with great service and only hotel IN the Beale Street Entertainment District March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by UPSET! I reserved two hotel rooms over a month ago. I requested joining rooms because we were coming from Mississippi for a bachelorette get together. I was not granted the joining rooms and was told to always contact the hotel directly. WHAT? I did call the hotel directly and told them TWICE that I wanted joining rooms. I was highly upset because this was on me to get this done- I was the matron of honor. Also, I'm pregnant and couldn't really join in on the festivities so I wanted to be able to socialize with the other girls through the joining rooms. Also, I was NEVER told that we could pay for unlimited parking through the hotel. They asked if we wanted valet or self park. I didn't want to pay someone extra to park my car- when the garage was right there. The hotel evidently offered a one time fee different and cheaper than the public parking lot that they used and I used but had to pay a different amount because I was never offered option of the hotels parking rate. I understand the hotel is on Beale Street and it will cost me- but to charge $30 per extra person over two people is a bit ridiculous also and then have to pay for parking too! I was not impressed with this hotel and it's service. They lady on the phone was so nice and accommodating but when I got there- it was totally different. I will never stay there again. If I could get all or some of my money back I would. The rooms I got were 18 rooms away from each other and I requested joining rooms! COME ON! I had to walk all the way down the long hall to even talk or see the other girls. Ridiculous! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful modern hotel. Very friendly staff Beautiful modern hotel with friendly and attentive staff February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel at a great location I very much enjoyed my stay at the Westin Beale Street. The rooms were very nice, the restaurant was excellend and you can't beat the location. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best downtown. We live in town but our choice of hotels when we do decide to stay downtown Memphis is Westin. Would recommend this to anyone. The beds are heavenly divine and the rooms have all the modern features. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, extras very expensive Charge for WiFi, Charge for Parking, Parking not convenient, Don't Touch Amenities in Room February 19, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:53:24.015-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>