The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad experience We could not enjoy the comforts of this nice hotel room. We had a VERY UNRULY guest in the room next to us. There was fighting, screaming cursing, screaming crying to the point it was like they were in our room. This started at about 12:10A when it awoke my husband. He put it up with it until it awoke me at 1:15A. After that I called the front desk to complain and it appeared nothing was done. The unbelievable, absolutely frightening commotion continued until 4:45A. We just sat there for a while as we couldn't go back to sleep. We were afraid it would start all over again. Had we known nothing would have been done we would called the police ourselves. So as you can see the comfort of the room could not be enjoyed. Unfortunately the facilities did not meet our needs for a restful night OR a safe environment. This is so unfortunate as it is a beautiful hotel and the wedding we attended there was well accommodated. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything you need in a hotel and then some Every aspect of our stay was 1st. class.This hotel changes your view of just staying anywhere and then shaking your head as you walk out the door. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay No valet was available to help with bags until after we checked in. Second day we waited for maid to go to lunch and when we came back she hadn't cleaned. Last cleaning day, we were left with one towel between us. One of us had to dry off with two hand towels October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Professional and courteous staff; clean, wonderful and comfortable room, great fitness center-close to everything! Planning on going back for our yearly anniversary trip in January. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Location I had a Deluxe Corner Suite and is was HUGE! I loved the "L-shaped" windows. The room had a king bed, two night stands, a chair and otoman, a love seat, executive desk, flat screen tv, mini-frig, separate shower with two shower-heads, tub with a retractable clothes line, sink, vanity mirror, smaller "cove" with a counter in the bedroom area, closet with a terry cloth bathrobe and security safe. I had a nice city-view. I had an issue with my room key continuing not to work, but management handled the situation quickly and pleasantly The workout room has nice equipment. The pool was too cold for an indoor pool and I was expecting to see a sauna. Overall, the gym and pool areas are VERY NICE! The location is FANTASTIC - easy access from all major roads and highways and is nicely situated in the town center across the street from the Sandler Center for Performing Arts. I did not utilize the restaurant - little too pricey especially since you can walk 1/2 a block to tons of restaurants and other eateries. The parking is FREE and the garage is attached to the building. Oh yes, I almost forgot, within minutes I was at the Beach! The staff are great and very accommodating. Yes, I highly recommend the Westin in VA Beach. One last thing, I was given a tour of the fabulous meeting rooms. Wait, did I mention the glass stair case that is in the center of the hotel lobby? Enjoy! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Superb service and hotel room After a long drive to Virginia Beach and a long day at a bright, warm afternoon and evening event , it was a pleasure to retire to my room to relax and sleep. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for events Outstanding front desk staff - friendly and informative. Clean rooms. Food was some of the very best dishes that I have ever had. During the reception our waiter -SADE, displayed exceptional professionalism. Loved my stay and will most likely return. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Beautiful hotel. Was pleased to be given late check out when requested. Was disappointed in upcharge for internet access and inability to reach staff late in evening. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is just OK Nice cental location to everything in VA Beach. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable, Convenient I really enjoy staying at this location. The staff is very polite the rooms are spacious and clean. The workout facility has a great selection of equipment. The drawbacks are the croweded parking garage (especially on the weekends) and road noise around the hotel. There are a couple of late night venues nearby which explains both of these problems. But they mainy exist on the weekends. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Two thumbs up! Enjoyed every moment of it. One of the best hotel's I have ever stayed at. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable and friendly My 7 year old daughter and I stayed her and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and cheerful and the location of the hotel was awesome. Although we were not there to vacation per say, our stay at this hotel made it a pleasant time. Thank you and keep up the high standards you have in place! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Jay, the front Desk Manager, was very helpful with some business that I needed to take care of. He helped with his time and was very courteous. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by review -average hotel room w/ 2 queen beds; comfortable bedding -NO free internet -NO complimentary breakfast September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but .... The room was great, but when disturbances from other guests repeatedly wake you and your family up, even after one security visit I would expect some type of interaction with the hotel staff. I attempted to contact the manager on duty the next day who could not be found. When he was found he left a voicemail and put it on me to contact him. There was no acknowledgement from the hotel of my family's ruined evening of sleep and their failure to contain the situation after their first response failed and we were awoken again by our room physically shaking from the activity next to us. Additionally, prior to my stay I emailed the info address and never received a response. Overall, I found communication from the staff at this hotel to be lacking and therefore would most likely look to stay at a different hotel in the area based on my experience. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel It is centrally located in Virginia Beach. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. It is easily accessed from the highways. The bed was just right--not too hard and not too soft! The gym has Life Fitness machines for weight lifting as well as treadmills and elliptical machines. Everything about the hotel is well done. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed I have stayed in a lot of westins for business purposes, so I was disappointed in the cleanliness of bathroom & lack of maid service each day. Beds were half made and trash cans emptied. Bathrooms should have been spruced up and rugs vacummed at the very least. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend escape the city is a fun place to visit This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The room was large and comfortable with huge windows looking out over the city. We felt so private we left the drapes open. The staff was excellent. The location convenient to entertainment and great restaurants. This was a great place to get away for the weekend and meet friends. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Upon arrival, was happy to see a very nicely presented property. We were upgraded to a Jr corner Suite based on my Plat status. The afternoon front desk clerk was Outstanding (didn't get her name). She recognized me by my status and was very pleasant and friendly and confirmed a late checkout. The room was nice and large, but we found the bathroom to be in poor maintenance. The shower was missing the inside handle and the ceiling plate around the sprinkler was missing so you could see into the ceiling. The sink spicket was also loose. I left early for work and my wife was pleasantly surprised by housekeeping around 11am (Do not distrub still on the door). The front desk then called and told her that the room was already checked out and to vacate immediately. After some banter, she was told she MUST vacate by 1pm. It appears there was some confusion between the 2 morning front desk staff members, but they were very rude to my wife and insisted that the room was checked out of early in the morning. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Lovely SPG room This hotel reserves the top 2 floors exclusively for SPG members. I was pleasantly surprised to have a top, corner room for point redemption. It has big, huge windows. The room was very big and has seating area which was perfect for looking out to the streets. The bathroom was accomodating with both a bathtub and a shower. And it was also nice to have a refrigerator. The staff was very nice and friendly. I totally enjoyed my stay and August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I have stayed at this property four times over the past few years and recently completed a three night stay. It is the first time I have checked out disappointed. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center is a great location to stay "off beach" in Viriginia Beach. There are plenty of great shopping and dinning spots to choose from within walking distance. The hotel restaurant should not be overlooked. Due to the many dining choices nearby, the hotel restaurant offers a great menu at prices not normally found at other Westin locations. I have stayed at this Westin multiple times and the rooms are all a good size with good amentities. However, the rooms are beginning to show their age and it apparent that simple maintenance items are not being addressed. The bathroom doorstop had been ripped off the door and not replaced, the retractable clothsline was inoperable, and the shower towel bar/rack was broken. In addition, we had a leaking iron with the setting displays worn off that housekeeping replaced with another iron with the setting display worn off. My biggest concern is the overall lack of cleanliness of the rooms. Our room was very dusty with layers of dust on top of headboard, on the lamps and even on the writing desk and bureau. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and over the next two days it was never corrected. In addition, it was clear that the room was not even vacuumed. It's evident that this location has some maintenance and housekeeping challenges that need to be addressed to keep this hotel at the level it should be at. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-existent maid service We live in the area but decided to make the stay at this property a little weekend getaway since it was the Host hotel for a mud run my husband was doing early on a Sat morning. Check in was extremely slow. There was one person in line ahead of us but it still took 20 minutes. We were out of the room Sat morning from 0630-1100 and were surprised to return to a room still not made up. There were no maids in the halls either so extra coffee was out of the question. We were in the room for 2 hours and kept expecting the maid any minute. We were gone again from 1pm-3pm and still no service---even tho we passed her cleaning the room next door and said hello on our way out! My husband had to hunt her down for clean towels and coffee for the next morning. I made the bed myself. When we told the front desk,, they were unconcerned that we had to hunt down a maid. The location is great for restaurants within walking distance but the service was awful. For what we paid for the night, I would rather stay ocean front. We won't be back. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great! Very clean and spacious. Staff is very attentive and professional. The rooms are comfortable. I only wish the windows in the room could open. Aside from that, great, great, great!!! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons This hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is courteous and helpful. I needed a roll-away bed and they kindly upgraded me to a slightly larger room so the bed would fit. When we arrived, a call was made on the spot to bring the bed to the room. We dropped off our bags and went right out. When we arrived back hours later then bed was not there. I needed to speak again with the front desk to have it brought in. Many hotels in the area offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. This hotel does not. For the cost of this hotel, it should at a minimum offer free wifi. We were too busy to check out the pool, spa or other facilities. We visit family often and will probably use this hotel again. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Although not on the beach, the hotel is near great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and has nice decor. But in the room we stayed in the tub did not drain well, so showers turned into mini baths. And the pool was not the greatest, good size but the water tasted like beach water and had sand at the bottom of the pool. Besides this we'd stay again, we'd just stay out of the pool. The staff was very accomodating. Overall the stay was nice. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by virginia beach You should have summer time activitys @ the hotel ,so many hours out of the day.And special lunch and dinner menu on certain days for perferred guests. Overall our family loves your hotel and will continue to stay there when we come to virginia beach. On a side note the view from gym and upper floor windows would be much nicer with clean windows our view handicapp by the firthy dirty window! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience!! I can't say enough great things about our stay in this hotel! The staff was respectful, courteous, and truly interested in making our stay wonderful. The food was very good and the menu had a variety of choices for those with a more discerning taste! Our room was incredible with a fabulous view and plenty of windows and room! We will come again to Virginia Beach Westin for sure!!! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features I'm not staying anywhere else.... July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased I stayed at the Westin with my boyfriend on a Saturday because a friend was having her wedding there. I had booked the romance package that was a king room, chocolate strawberries, sparkling wine, breakfast and a 4pm checkout, “subject to availability”. I had intentions of hosting some of the guests from the bridal shower in my room for champagne prior to the start of the wedding. Well we checked in and found that there was no mini ridge in the room. What hotel doesn't have a mini ridge in the room? How did that miss the room inspection prior to allowing me to check in? I went down to the man at the front desk and he said he would see what he could do. He also asked “What time did I want to stay till in the am?” and I said as late as possible. He had told me that 2pm was the best he could do. I understand that it was subject to availability, but don't ask how late I'd like to stay if I paid extra for 4pm check out. There also was no sort of compensation for my shorted checkout. Nearly an hour later he calls the room to tell me that they could hold my refrigerated items down stairs. For $260 a night I would like to not be inconvenienced with having to go down stairs for a cold drink, especially when I was hosting guests. When I told him I needed a ridge in the room, he told me that they didn't have any available. I told him I'm going to need to switch rooms and I needed to speak with a manger..they sent a ridge up. Right behind that was the wine and strawberries that were asked to be sent up when I checked in awhile ago. I called back down to get 4 more champagne glasses, and they never came. It was a good thing there was plastic cups in the room....The next day, I called to order our breakfast around 10am. We had a $50 credit. I ordered 2 pancakes, eggs, bacon & hash brown meals, 2 Orange juices, 2 waters & a fruit bowl. The meal came to $56 and I've had better breakfast at IHOP. They also forgot a plate of eggs, bacon & hash browns and the rest was all cold. My fruit salad was horrible. The strawberries were soft and the honeydew looked like it had been cut up days ago. I was very unhappy and they only reason I didn't have another sent up was because it took and hour and a half the first time. We ended up checking out around 1pm and got a real meal. The hotel was extremely clean however the customer service needs much improvement (and the food! which is way over priced for the quality). I will not recommend this hotel. July 25, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:04:28.916-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>