The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Two thumbs up! Enjoyed every moment of it. One of the best hotel's I have ever stayed at. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable and friendly My 7 year old daughter and I stayed her and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and cheerful and the location of the hotel was awesome. Although we were not there to vacation per say, our stay at this hotel made it a pleasant time. Thank you and keep up the high standards you have in place! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Jay, the front Desk Manager, was very helpful with some business that I needed to take care of. He helped with his time and was very courteous. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by review -average hotel room w/ 2 queen beds; comfortable bedding -NO free internet -NO complimentary breakfast September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but .... The room was great, but when disturbances from other guests repeatedly wake you and your family up, even after one security visit I would expect some type of interaction with the hotel staff. I attempted to contact the manager on duty the next day who could not be found. When he was found he left a voicemail and put it on me to contact him. There was no acknowledgement from the hotel of my family's ruined evening of sleep and their failure to contain the situation after their first response failed and we were awoken again by our room physically shaking from the activity next to us. Additionally, prior to my stay I emailed the info address and never received a response. Overall, I found communication from the staff at this hotel to be lacking and therefore would most likely look to stay at a different hotel in the area based on my experience. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel It is centrally located in Virginia Beach. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. It is easily accessed from the highways. The bed was just right--not too hard and not too soft! The gym has Life Fitness machines for weight lifting as well as treadmills and elliptical machines. Everything about the hotel is well done. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed I have stayed in a lot of westins for business purposes, so I was disappointed in the cleanliness of bathroom & lack of maid service each day. Beds were half made and trash cans emptied. Bathrooms should have been spruced up and rugs vacummed at the very least. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend escape the city is a fun place to visit This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The room was large and comfortable with huge windows looking out over the city. We felt so private we left the drapes open. The staff was excellent. The location convenient to entertainment and great restaurants. This was a great place to get away for the weekend and meet friends. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Upon arrival, was happy to see a very nicely presented property. We were upgraded to a Jr corner Suite based on my Plat status. The afternoon front desk clerk was Outstanding (didn't get her name). She recognized me by my status and was very pleasant and friendly and confirmed a late checkout. The room was nice and large, but we found the bathroom to be in poor maintenance. The shower was missing the inside handle and the ceiling plate around the sprinkler was missing so you could see into the ceiling. The sink spicket was also loose. I left early for work and my wife was pleasantly surprised by housekeeping around 11am (Do not distrub still on the door). The front desk then called and told her that the room was already checked out and to vacate immediately. After some banter, she was told she MUST vacate by 1pm. It appears there was some confusion between the 2 morning front desk staff members, but they were very rude to my wife and insisted that the room was checked out of early in the morning. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Lovely SPG room This hotel reserves the top 2 floors exclusively for SPG members. I was pleasantly surprised to have a top, corner room for point redemption. It has big, huge windows. The room was very big and has seating area which was perfect for looking out to the streets. The bathroom was accomodating with both a bathtub and a shower. And it was also nice to have a refrigerator. The staff was very nice and friendly. I totally enjoyed my stay and August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS VERY PLEASING TO THE EYE OUR STAY, INCLUDING A SECOND ROOM FOR OUR HANDICAPPED GRANDDAUGHTER WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. EVERYONE CONNECTED WITH OUR STAY SHOWED US THE UTMOST COURTESY AND HELPFULNESS. THE ROOMS WERE ALL YOU COULD ASK FOR. WE HOPE TO STAY WITH YOU AGAIN. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I have stayed at this property four times over the past few years and recently completed a three night stay. It is the first time I have checked out disappointed. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center is a great location to stay "off beach" in Viriginia Beach. There are plenty of great shopping and dinning spots to choose from within walking distance. The hotel restaurant should not be overlooked. Due to the many dining choices nearby, the hotel restaurant offers a great menu at prices not normally found at other Westin locations. I have stayed at this Westin multiple times and the rooms are all a good size with good amentities. However, the rooms are beginning to show their age and it apparent that simple maintenance items are not being addressed. The bathroom doorstop had been ripped off the door and not replaced, the retractable clothsline was inoperable, and the shower towel bar/rack was broken. In addition, we had a leaking iron with the setting displays worn off that housekeeping replaced with another iron with the setting display worn off. My biggest concern is the overall lack of cleanliness of the rooms. Our room was very dusty with layers of dust on top of headboard, on the lamps and even on the writing desk and bureau. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and over the next two days it was never corrected. In addition, it was clear that the room was not even vacuumed. It's evident that this location has some maintenance and housekeeping challenges that need to be addressed to keep this hotel at the level it should be at. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-existent maid service We live in the area but decided to make the stay at this property a little weekend getaway since it was the Host hotel for a mud run my husband was doing early on a Sat morning. Check in was extremely slow. There was one person in line ahead of us but it still took 20 minutes. We were out of the room Sat morning from 0630-1100 and were surprised to return to a room still not made up. There were no maids in the halls either so extra coffee was out of the question. We were in the room for 2 hours and kept expecting the maid any minute. We were gone again from 1pm-3pm and still no service---even tho we passed her cleaning the room next door and said hello on our way out! My husband had to hunt her down for clean towels and coffee for the next morning. I made the bed myself. When we told the front desk,, they were unconcerned that we had to hunt down a maid. The location is great for restaurants within walking distance but the service was awful. For what we paid for the night, I would rather stay ocean front. We won't be back. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great! Very clean and spacious. Staff is very attentive and professional. The rooms are comfortable. I only wish the windows in the room could open. Aside from that, great, great, great!!! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons This hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is courteous and helpful. I needed a roll-away bed and they kindly upgraded me to a slightly larger room so the bed would fit. When we arrived, a call was made on the spot to bring the bed to the room. We dropped off our bags and went right out. When we arrived back hours later then bed was not there. I needed to speak again with the front desk to have it brought in. Many hotels in the area offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. This hotel does not. For the cost of this hotel, it should at a minimum offer free wifi. We were too busy to check out the pool, spa or other facilities. We visit family often and will probably use this hotel again. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Although not on the beach, the hotel is near great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and has nice decor. But in the room we stayed in the tub did not drain well, so showers turned into mini baths. And the pool was not the greatest, good size but the water tasted like beach water and had sand at the bottom of the pool. Besides this we'd stay again, we'd just stay out of the pool. The staff was very accomodating. Overall the stay was nice. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by virginia beach You should have summer time activitys @ the hotel ,so many hours out of the day.And special lunch and dinner menu on certain days for perferred guests. Overall our family loves your hotel and will continue to stay there when we come to virginia beach. On a side note the view from gym and upper floor windows would be much nicer with clean windows our view handicapp by the firthy dirty window! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience!! I can't say enough great things about our stay in this hotel! The staff was respectful, courteous, and truly interested in making our stay wonderful. The food was very good and the menu had a variety of choices for those with a more discerning taste! Our room was incredible with a fabulous view and plenty of windows and room! We will come again to Virginia Beach Westin for sure!!! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features I'm not staying anywhere else.... July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased I stayed at the Westin with my boyfriend on a Saturday because a friend was having her wedding there. I had booked the romance package that was a king room, chocolate strawberries, sparkling wine, breakfast and a 4pm checkout, “subject to availability”. I had intentions of hosting some of the guests from the bridal shower in my room for champagne prior to the start of the wedding. Well we checked in and found that there was no mini ridge in the room. What hotel doesn't have a mini ridge in the room? How did that miss the room inspection prior to allowing me to check in? I went down to the man at the front desk and he said he would see what he could do. He also asked “What time did I want to stay till in the am?” and I said as late as possible. He had told me that 2pm was the best he could do. I understand that it was subject to availability, but don't ask how late I'd like to stay if I paid extra for 4pm check out. There also was no sort of compensation for my shorted checkout. Nearly an hour later he calls the room to tell me that they could hold my refrigerated items down stairs. For $260 a night I would like to not be inconvenienced with having to go down stairs for a cold drink, especially when I was hosting guests. When I told him I needed a ridge in the room, he told me that they didn't have any available. I told him I'm going to need to switch rooms and I needed to speak with a manger..they sent a ridge up. Right behind that was the wine and strawberries that were asked to be sent up when I checked in awhile ago. I called back down to get 4 more champagne glasses, and they never came. It was a good thing there was plastic cups in the room....The next day, I called to order our breakfast around 10am. We had a $50 credit. I ordered 2 pancakes, eggs, bacon & hash brown meals, 2 Orange juices, 2 waters & a fruit bowl. The meal came to $56 and I've had better breakfast at IHOP. They also forgot a plate of eggs, bacon & hash browns and the rest was all cold. My fruit salad was horrible. The strawberries were soft and the honeydew looked like it had been cut up days ago. I was very unhappy and they only reason I didn't have another sent up was because it took and hour and a half the first time. We ended up checking out around 1pm and got a real meal. The hotel was extremely clean however the customer service needs much improvement (and the food! which is way over priced for the quality). I will not recommend this hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We had a fabulous stay here. I loved the bed (but hated the pillows), the shower and most of all the 5th floor work out room. The front desk clerk was absolutely fabulous at check in , public parking was free and easy, and we could walk our dining destinations. The beach was an easy drive as was the water park. The Westin is my first choice for hotels in this area. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was extremely accomodating by providing a roll away bed with nice linens as the bed provided. The staff were professional and courteous. Excellent! I would only have enjoyed Spa Facilities during my stay! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a business hotel Checked in at 10pm and wanted to do some work and grab a quick bite but the resturant and bar had already closed. Front desk suggested the irish bar down the street or room service. Got to the room and no room service menu, staff insisted on reading it to me instead or bring me one, had run out of fries to go with the chicken tenders, could not serve beer, had run out of bottled water (offerd to bring me a glass though). Desk and chair badly stained. Business center closed for renovation. Generally unsatisfactory experience for a Westin. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok Room was good. Staff was nice. Coffee was excellent. Direct TV Cable was aweful. Few channel selections. Parking was in Free Public Garage, which was normally ok except for Wednesday nights when a Town Center event took place. Then you are own your own to find parking if the garage is full. They need to have reserved parking for hotel guests. Another con...there is only an indoor pool. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is perfectly located for Va. Beach wkd. Town center locations great for restaurants and movies w/i walking distance. Westin bed is perfect. Sad they removed the club(concierge) level for Gold members. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always I typically stay at this Westin once per quarter, and it's always a great stay. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is always a treadmill available in the gym at 5am. The location is great for walking to dinner after a long day of meetings. The only negative was the Wednesday night farmer's market/concert series. The parking garage was completely full with many, many cars driving around looking for spaces. It would be nice if some were reserved for hotel guests. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth of July Vacation I stay at Westin (Starwood) resorts whenever possible and have a high expectation for hotels. I have been extremely impressed with the staff and facilities at this particular Westin. The facilities were immaculate, our stay was very relaxing and the staff was extremely attenative to our needs and requests (we had many). My family had a very special fourth of July thanks to Tim, Jay and everyone at the Westin VA Beach Townecenter. There were several little things the staff did that made a difference for us. From finding unique local diners to recommendations for fun acivities for the family - we appreciate the total service experience we received from the hotel. We specifically chose this hotel over the oceanfront due to great service we received in the past. In addition, there are a ton of great restaurants around, you avoid the hassle of the oceanfront and you are very central to so many Hampton Roads hotspots for family activities. We felt so strongly we recommended this hotel to our friends who joined us. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I grewup in the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area and I have visited Many hotels across America so when I moved from the area 4 years ago , once you have stayed at the Westin no other hotels can compare. from parking to room safety to the staff which almost bend over backwards to make your stay the best experience. there that is my description of my stay I did not rent a room I rented an experience. As far as me & my wife is concerned there are no other hotels in tidewater. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Problems The hotel automatcally deducted an additional $212.50 from my account stating 2 comforters were missing from the room. First they should have contacted me. Second, when I finally reached the manager, she responded by telling me the incident needs to be investigated. Why didn't they do that prior to going into my account. Having difficulties resolving the issue. Everytime I call I'm leaving messages to the manager but they never return my call. Talked with manager today and she told me the money was returned to my account today but it will take 35 days to post. Well it didn't take the hotel 35 days to get their money so why must I wait 35 days for the refund. I've served 20 years in the U.S. Navy and wanted to take my daughter on a weekend trip to visit where I use to be station but ended being charged additional money for something I didn't do. Makes me wonder how many other guest were charged additional money without their knowledge. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great stay The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The best part was breakfast - I ordered eggs over medium with some trepidation, as most restaurants do not get them right. I recieved the most perfect, delicious over medium eggs I've ever had! June 18, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:54:47.417-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_333, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>