The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32819
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff Out standing in all respects. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the location is away from the wild people Nice and quiet...no problem with parking and staff is great! Will be back December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suites are a great feature One is able to relax more fully with a living area that is separate from the bedroom area. It makes it feel more like home. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Great location for an event at the orlando conference center. The people working at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delight! My husband and I were in Orlando for a trade show at The Peabody. We enjoyed our stay at the Westin! We ate at the restaurant and the wait staff was wonderful. We would stay there again! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature and central location Stayed with my wife and teenage daughter over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. Had a corner 1 bedroom so my wife and I had a separate room. Staff was great. Nice location, centrally located between Disney and Universal as well as convenient to MCO. Would definitely recommend and return when I travel back to Orlando! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking Not happy about $13 day to park own car you aren't responsible for damages December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business stay at Westin Imagine Orlando Upon arrival at this newer property on Universal Boulevard I was warmly greeted by the front desk staff, acknowledged for my SPG rewards status and promptly provided my room key along with instructions for accessing WiFi and the property's amenities, such as fitness center and parking. My room was immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. Had an enjoyable stay at the Westin Imagine Orlando. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well designed hotel, some opportunities to improve This was my first Westin experience, and I must say, I was impressed! Two events stood out where the hotel exceeded expectations. 1) I got to Orlando early via a 'red-eye' flight, and was permitted to check into my room early - I loved that! 2) I went for an evening run on one evening, and when I came back, the doorman not only opened the door, but also had a cold water ready to hand me. NOTE: Room cleaning staff need incentives; several areas were not sufficiently clean in my room. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service is Outrageous We all expect to pay more for room service, but this is over the top. There's a $3.50 delivery fee AND a 22% service charge. I could live with that, but then when you see that all of the menu items on the room service menu are identical to the ones in the restaurants EXCEPT THAT THEY"RE ALREADY MARKED HIGHER, it leaves a really bad taste for the guest. The smoothie is $6 in the cafe, but then $8 on room service for the same thing PLUS $3.50 PLUS 22%. It's like that for every menu item. It's shameful really. Is it any wonder guests go off property or order delivery from outside restaurants? The property also seems sterile and bland. No sense of personality. And the lighting in the rooms is so dim it's actually dreary. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted! My husband and I were absolutely delighted with the level of service we received at this hotel. We would like to specifiically compliment Jeannette who works at the front desk. She really went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. She really helped us out when we checked in. My husband and I were staying at this hotel for an anniversary trip, and when we got back to our room the first night, we had a special dessert waiting for us that Jeannette had arranged. Then, the whole week we were there, she called us by name and remembered little details about what we had planned on doing that day and she always asked us how our day was. I hope that this review will reach Jeannette -- and her supervisor -- because she is EXCEPTIONALLY good at what she does. Give that girl a raise and a pat on the back, please, because a quality employee like that is hard to come by. Excellent! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic access to conference center Stayed here for an international conference in November. The hotel is directly across the street front the North side entry of the convention center requiring only a couple of minutes to walk to / from "work". While not on International Drive, the hotel has a good restaurant and lounge area so there was no need to go out for dinner every night of the week. The only negative was the room was not ready for check-in when I arrived at 3:30. The did call me when it was ready but offered nothing to a Starwood member for the delay. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as most Westins I was expecting this hotel to be as nice as the other Westin hotels I have stayed in like Beaver Creek and Dallas Galleria. The rooms seemed smaller and the furnishings and materials of less quality. It was a nice hotel but nothing special. I also missed a place to pick up a sandwich or pastry and coffee or soda. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Westin Checked in on a Wednesday night. Utilized self-parking -- the garage is an easy, short covered walk to the hotel, and costs $13 per night. Was upgraded at checking to a two bedroom king suite (as a Platinum), a pleasant surprise. I have found this hotel usually provides upgrades and does a fine job recognizing Starwood Status. Diner ordered through room service was delivered expeditiously, and the food was quite good. The room, beds, bathrooms are all comfortable and typical Westin. My only nit is that the HVAC system worked very well in the kitchen and living room, but less so in the two bedrooms. Final bill was emailed as requested and was 100% accurate. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for business travelers Stylish. Rooms have kitchens, sofas, balconies. Easy Parking. Best Staff. Brought me glue so I could fix broken glasses. Beautiful landscaping November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Our room was very nice - spacious, modern, and a good size desk to work/read at. Would stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed feelings when you drive up the hotel looks old an run down. was booked in a room so far down the hallway i couldnt walk that far. Bell hop changed it but put me in a handicap room on a different floor. asked bell hop to make sure keys were programmed for two days. following day stood in hallway after a long day waiting for my wife to get keys programmed they didnt work. second day shower apparatus fell off the wall helped my wife take a shower. told desk clerk at check out. in dinning bell boy forgot to bring spoon with ice cream at it with a fork. wifes bread cold. sigh slept good on bed. watched favorite movie expendalbes two. at check out desk cleark comped parking since i was handicapped and movie since had so many difficult times. all in all despite the disasters had a good time made possible by the staff November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi needs improvement for iPad Users The location was great - very close to the main highways and to Universal Studios. The staff were attentive and the room accommodations were fine. Although we stayed using Starwoods points and we also received extra privileges as Gold Members, I don't feel that hotels should be charging for parking and/or WiFi. We had a lot of problems accessing WiFi on our iPads from our room, though it worked fine in the lobby. I should mention that upon hearing about our difficulties, the hotel graciously waived the fees. As a business traveller, I depend on WiFi and would want to have reliable WiFi. I also think that given what hotels charge for rooms, this service should be included in the cost for the room. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun time The hotel went way beyond my expectations. This was truly a great stay. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How to make a pefect week We'd like to start off by thanking Yuki for arranging for our tradeshow tables, and making the kids feel so welcome. Molly was amazing at getting our accommodations ready. The kids still talk about Brandon, and his constant upbeat attitude, smile and general kindness were appreciated every time we pulled up and needed help with our 75lbs bags. Wayne's tips and thoughtfulness were much appreciated, as was the coercion to head to Winterpark following Yuki's recommendation. Elaine finding us all the weird things we missed packing were amazingly helpful, and no hotel should be without someone at the desk like Ashton. Everyone mentioned went out of their way to make us feel like we at home, only better since it was sunny, people cleaned up after us, and there was a huge pool. We'll be back soon. -Ben October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel if you like renovations... The hotel was ok, however, I was not warned when making my reservation that the fitness center would be under construction while I was a guest. They had a temporary fitness center in a conference room with no windows so more than a little depressing. Also, when you arrived you were forced to valet your call as you can not gain access to the self parking garage without a key first, which is annoying when you arrive in the evening hours. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of top floors Stayed on the 12th floor of the hotel last week. Two out of three mornings had little or no water pressure for a shower. Hotel indicated it is a county problem when hotels around the convention center have high occupancy. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel the staff of this hotel is excellent with a real focus on me. Great Heavenly Bed Comfort. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Orlando I love this hotel. It is very new, clean and excellent service. Most time, when I have to stay in Orlando I choose this hotel. I usually get my upgrade as a gold member. Now I am a platinum. Staffs are very friendly and professionals. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet and Greet I spent four nights at the Westin Imagine during a trade show. I am a Starwood Gold member and stay at Starwood properties as oft as I can. It's rare that I get poor service...and it is equally as rare that I ever read of anyone commenting on the front door staff. So here goes...hats off to Wayne who works the front door and curb side. Every hotel should wish they have someone that professional greeting their guests each time they enter or leave the property. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Services I was quite surprised that the room was not sufficiently cleaned prior to my check-in, and remained that way throughout my stay. There were crumbs on the carpet, ring stains on the coffee table, the decorative bolster pillow smelled, and the coffee caddy was filthy. In addition, the coffee caddy and daily complimentary water was not refilled daily. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience We always stay here when we come to Orlando and it's always a great experience. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Stayed in a suite with my family on a Disney trip. The room was clean, nicely appointed and had an open lay-out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just keep in mind that the hotel is NOT close to Disney, but rather, the Orlando Convention Center. That said, we will stay here again, October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like New Hotel The Westin Imagine is a beautiful hotel with a great room concept: kitchenette, balcony, flat screen TV, bedding ( "Heavenly Mattress"), amenities and the property is fairly new. Attention to detail in cleanliness needed improvement. There were fresh sheets added to the bed and the bathroom was cleaned, but there were other surfaces in the room that appeared to not have been properly cleaned. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was exceptional - clean, comfortable, and an excellent staff ready to meet your every need. Two great examples, coming back in from a morning run the front doorman met me with a towel and bottled water. Additionally, the wait staff in the restaurant and bar tenders were awesome! October 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T20:37:49.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>