The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key West Stay We have been staying at the Westin Key West for our summer vacation for the past 4 years. I have to admit that I did notice a decline in the service at the resort based upon past years experiences. As an example, the elevators were down on multiple occasions in the main building over our 5 day stay. Additionally, the housekeeping staff did not do a thorough job cleaning our room each day. We found a bottle of wine under one of the beds which was not ours. Finally, we requested a plunger due to a bathroom issue and it took 40 minutes for someone to show up. I was disappointed this year as the resort seemed to be short staffed and service was just not up to par. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th Anniversary This is our second trip to Key West and we truly had a magical experience. The staff were at the top of their game and the hotel was just as good. I can understand a few of the past comments about cruise ships blocking views, but maybe they should get out of the room and enjoy what Key West has to offer. Thanks again. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin there is... and I would know I stayed at this Westin just a couple of months ago for my wedding which was also at this location. I called the morning of the wedding to make sure the suite I had reserved was ready so my fiancé and her bridesmaids could use the room to begin to get ready. I was first told that they had no record of my request for an early check in (I was very diligent in checking on this in the weeks leading up to the wedding as it was very important). When I asked the gentleman in reservations to check again I was hung up on. I called back and asked the next person to connect me back to reservations; the woman who picked up told me that she didn't have my exact suite ready and it wouldn't be ready until 4. I asked her to connect me with a manager and she hung up. I called back the third time and asked to be connected to a manager right away and I was. He proceeded to tell me the same thing the woman had told me; to which I explained the situation and asked if the ladies could be put in a different room until theirs became available and he said he had been at capacity and didn't have a single room they could wait in. I then mentioned to him that I was hung up on twice by his staff and it was rude to hang up on people when they are talking. The manager informed me that his staff would never hang up on anyone and I shouldn't "make things up", I was caught off guard by the comment and I asked him not to imply that I was lying or that I am a liar and he responded with "you are what you are". It is one thing for staff to have a possible misunderstanding but when a manager calls a customer a liar I draw the line. I spend more time in Starwood Hotels than I would like, but I will never set foot on this property again. The rest of the experience at this hotel was in line with this first experience. If you are thinking of staying here, go to another hotel. The customer service isn't bad it just simply doesn't exist and for the money they charge there are surely better choices. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standard Hotel very dated and in desperate need of updating...had to switch rooms as our pool/garden view became a view of the Aquarium ( next door) rusted AC unit and their maintenance area..got switched to our pool/garden area after taking our luggage up to the new room...carpet was stained and sliding bathroom door did not function and had to call maintenance to repair along with the room safe that did not function after a day...elevator paneling was scratched and mirrors were dirty and smeared the whole time we were there..no housekeeping saw it I guess...one day we rode the elevator with housekeeper that had a blue tub of dirty linens....and we had to make room for dirty laundry..when we were leaving on our final day we stood at the outside kiosk to get a taxi to the airport and was ignored and left standing by ourselves....finally had to go into the lobby and have the front desk call a taxi for us..the marina was lovely and the pool bar staffer David was most accomodating...for the rest of the staff that you would see and say 'Good Morning'..no reply....other Westins where have stayed at in resort areas are exceptional...sad to say..not this one... August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin First, it was more than I bargained for! I wanted a king room arrived and was given at no extra charge a suite! It was amazing!! The room smelled wonderful, it was very clean and the comforts were non stop up to and especially the bed! The staff was very courteous and friendly, great job to all! We would not even think of staying anywhere else upon a return to the key west area! Many thanks W & T August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great visit-great staff Everything was great and the staff very helpful and polite. Location was perfect for not having to drive for meals & attractions. Repairs were being done in main bldg, but was done with guest convenience in mind-no problem. Would use a Westin hotel again. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by family vacation the room was outdated and not very comfortable. We also called housekeeping to request some extra blankets and pillows and had to wait nearly 2 hours August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is great, Concierge only cares about getting a referral commission This hotel is great. Great location for Key West. It would be cool if there were beaches close by, but that's more a nitpick with Key West than the hotel. The pool is relatively small, but the bar is opened up nicely and there's so much to do in Key West I wouldn't recommend spending all day at the pool. The staff who greeted me late on Friday was very accommodating and friendly. The only issue I have is with the concierge who I tried to get help from on a boat rental. She was so clearly unmotivated to service my needs and was only concerned with getting a referral commission from the vendors she called. When I told her I had a group of 8, she tried to convince me to go to a vendor who could only accommodate 6! A quick internet search met my needs, but not without having close to an hour of my vacation wasted. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is great - staff is terrible I'm an SPG Platninum member with 150+ nighs a year. So one could think quite a loyal SPG customers. In a nutshell: 1) Location is great 2) Staff is terrible - concierge prefers reading Kindle and making private phonecalls than providing advise on activities 3) Cleaning: Very bad cleaning - its still dirty 4) rooms are ugly with old carpets. I have a 1-bed room suite with 1 living room, but only 1 window --> its super dark and shady 5) They tried to cheat me this morning when I got my free SPG breakfast - they still tried to charge me for coffee and OJ eventhough I clearly said its my platinum amnenity. 6) For that price (300 USD per night) I expect more - this is substandard and puts a very bad light on the the Starwoods Brand August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Thanks Starwood for a great vacation. Appreciate the upgrade requested to a suite. Perfect location to water, restaurants and nightlife. No need for a car - walked everywhere from hotel. Day trip to sunset key was exceptional. Staff was very accommodating - Al was especially welcoming at check-in. Minor drawback was periodic cruise ships blocking view of water. Overall a wonderful stay for whole family. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Key West Excellent Location, Sunset was always nice. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location room was not ready at 4pm,powerwashing went on all day outside our room,carpets dirty...not vacumed once during our stay.landscaping and maintenance outside on another day August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Little Paradise The hotel was great experience, must visit Sunset Key in Key West, Great staff, everything we needed was answered instantly. I am fortune to live in FL, so I will be back. Duty manager at afternoon/Night was very helpful, all smiley employees, somebody in upper management must be doing something right. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my worst hotel stays I chose this particular hotel dire to their overall ratings online. We artived around 3pm and it took almost 10 min for the valet to move the 3 cars in front if us before I could get out of the car to check in. When I arrived I was surprised by a $20 self park rate or a $22 valet rate that was never did loser while booking my rate. As I entered my room there was a 3" fishing hook with a long steel leader stuck in the carpet right at the entrance door. I called housekeeping and also mentioned it to the front desk staff and although they removed it, no one even blinked an eye if how this dangerous situation even happened. After settling in we tried to access the Internet with no luck. We contacted the front desk and was forwarded to tech support. They tried multiple times with no luck and told me they would call me back...that never happened. Later we took a shower and noticed there was only one small hook on the back of the door to hang a towel. None if the walks had a towel holder so after the first towel we had to throw the wet towels over the lampshades to let them dry. The next day I called tech support again and after a few hours the Internet was finally fixed. Then next morning we ordered breakfast to the room but they were out of what we wanted.... Yesh!!! Lastly I checked out on Tuesday morning and was given a final bill. Now mind you I checked out at the front rest with a live person. No problem till yesterday when I was notified by email that the front desk person never checked me out and that's why I was billed for the extra day. I contacted corporate and a few hours later was contacted by the manager who apologized and offered me 3000" SPG points. .. Now a free night at the resort I stayed at was 15,000 points so what is 3,000 going to due for me.. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Key West mini Vacay My wife and our 21 year old son and 15 yr old daughter stayed at the Key West Westin Resort and loved it. We stayed in an ocean front 1 Bd room suite and got upgraded to a larger room. It was my son and my Birthday and the front desk sent up a Birthday card with a complimentary bottle of champagne. Could not ask for better service. The hotel is beautiful with boutique shops down stairs for the girls to shop. The pools were warm and very clean and a family type atmosphere. The location is probably the best part, as its right next to Mallory Square, and it faces West so if you stay in an ocean front room you can experience the beautiful Key West sunset from your own balcony. All is all one of the best hotels we have stayed at and we have stayed at many 5 star resorts. Great staff, great atmosphere, great suite (room) and location location location... July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! They were able to accommodate us at the last minute, and even though they were extremely busy, they made us feel like we were the only thing important to them! July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning and stocking. I was there 3 nights, My room was only cleaned once. I ran out of coffee and when the room was clean they left only one packet of coffee. Toilet roll holder kept falling apart. I finally just let the toilet paper sit on the floor. $209/nt and the tab on the bottled water said it would be charged to my room. So I didn't use any (it's the principal, not the money) I've always left a tip on the bed for room service folks. I didn't here. No TV station guide. Concierge was great. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort We've stayed at great hotels where the bedding/pillows just didn't let us rest comfortably. Not so here. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Staff has been great everytime I have stayed at this resort - very helpful and always willing to assist with any need. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPECCABLE SERVICE The purpose of our stay was for my husband's birthday. The hotel staff went out of their way to make it a very special occasion and wonderful experience. The Front Desk staff is courteous and friendly not only at check-in but at check-out as well. Room service dinning and food were very good. We will definitely go back and I will recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to experience impeccable service along with fantastic location and food. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Before booking this property we checked some of the other SPG review. Not sure what people's expectations are but we found the hotel excellent: great location, facilities and staff. We were able to walk to everything in Key West and the staff provided helpful hints and tips. A very relaxing and laid back vacation. We would recommend this property to anyone who is looking to vacation in Key West. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are much better hotels in Key West....not good! Bed linens were rough from being washed so many times. At checkout we were charged an extra $100 plus dollars bc of hotel error...we had to stay another hour and argue w manager till he corrected the error. A simple math error that was going to cost us $100 took about an hour to have the manager understand! And...house keeping came into our room at 900am to see if needed service!!! You don't just walk in at 900am to see if service is needed on departure day!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel in a very good location We really enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Lots of things going on close to the hotel; especially when the cruise ships docked. Our only minor complaint about the room was that the A/C unit was a little noisy at night. We spent an evening at Latitudes restaurant on Sunset Key which was superb. What let this experience down was the fact that there was a published dress code which we originally questioned, to clarify and accepted this. We appreciate that being Florida there was/is an expected casual aspect. However, flip-flops, football shirts, swim shorts and frayed denim jeans should be considered too scruffy. I am not a snob and enjoy casual dress but these examples were either just arrogance OR ignorance and if the latter then the restaurant needs to clarify more up front! I appreciate that a restaurant wants to maximise revenue but there have to be rules that are enforced. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Best hotel, vacation I've had in years July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location and Wonderful Staff! The view from the Sunset Deck at the Westin Key West is unsurpassed. We had a great time and the staff took great care of all our needs. Easy access to many local attractions. You never have to leave the property to have a wonderful vacation if you do not want to but everything else that Key West has to offer is right there if you do. The BEST of both worlds. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! Everything was excellent; service, staff, accommodations & location. Great place to stay in Key West!!! July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key West Trip Loved the hotel and the location is in the heart of Key West. You are able to walk to all the great restaurants and shopping. I was disappointed with check-in that they didn't provide an overview of the hotel locations for the pool and restaurants, they only directed me to the building where my room was. There were four people at check-in and I was the only one checking in. They could have been a little more personal. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Key West Get Away This hotel is phenomenal! Every staff member we encountered was kinder and more friendly than the last. Staff continuously went out of their way to help us. The location is perfect. The world famous Key West Sunset takes place right off the pier. You will be in the perfect spot if you enjoy the Key West nightlife as well, just blocks from the best bars on the island. Our room was spotless and had an amazing balcony to relax and stare at the ocean on. We took one night to go out to Latitudes on Sunset Key and it was the best meal in the greatest setting we have ever had. We also ate at the Bistro several times and loved it...especially the Grouper Sandwich. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is truly a special place! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond!!! This hotel was so perfectly located for everything. It is also top notch, attention down to every detail, clean and just so awe inspiring. The staff, enough can not be said of the staff they are way over the top and above and beyond customer service driven. The entire experience was perhaps one of the best vacations we've ever had and we will be returning as soon as we can. Thank you Westin and all your people at this hotel, you made my wife's birthday and her first trip to the keys a truly magical and memorable family vacation. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paradise Unmanaged On the first day we were awaken by a terrible screaching alarm at 8 am. It was a horrible scare, not to mention the terrrible noise that triggered my husband's vertigo. Aftter that, The two managers on duty the nights we stayed were the worst. Our room was hot. They sent ac guy who said that's the best the unit could do. Two different managers argued with us that we weren't hot. Never apologized and both had terrible attitudes. In fact when we checked out early the best the manager could do was say "you are more than welcome to check out". No apology, no let me make you more comfortable, not even a complimentary bottle of water. The valet and other front desk staff were great. What a shame. Thegrounds and location are one pf the best in the world. Westin should consider sending their management staff to Disney's Customer Service training because they did everything wrong. Even as we were checking out, she was kicking us out. That one and the one from the night before went to the Cruella DeVille school of customer service. It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. July 14, 2013
  • 2016-02-07 T05:38:55.745-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_648, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>