The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años para ocupar una habitación del hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Can Do Better I stayed at Westin on business twice during the month and was disappointed both times for one reason or the other. At SF, the room seemed smaller than a closet and tucked next to the ice machine. Internet connections were spotty at both locations but worked OK after spending 30 minutes with tech support. While the breakfast was good, the menu choice and quality of dinner at SF Westin was below average. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We just spent 5 nights at the Westin Market and found it an excellent base to see all the sights in San Francisco. The staff were all wonderful from check- in to check-out. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the concierge knew the city inside out. Rooms are a bit small, but so are most city hotels. The views were amazing and the beds and bathrooms were excellent. We will definitely stay here again. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel We stay at this hotel periodically when going to the city for events. We like the location and the property. We give it an average rating for room comfort because the fan in the bathroom cannot be turned off. In some rooms it is less of a problem than others. It was particularly noisy in the room we had in our most recent stay and interfered with our getting a good night's sleep, even with earplugs. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to all The location of this hotel is great! Close to delicious restaurants and shopping. The rooms are kind of small, but the bed is very comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 21st century Welcome to the 21st century. I would not recommend staying at this hotel because I can stay in much less expensive facilities and have free wireless access. It is ridiculous that you make guests pay to connect to the internet. No, I'll go elsewhere until the Westin decides to join all the other hotel chains that do provide access. Too bad, because the hotel otherwise meets my needs and I travel often. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This room negatively impacted my well being I was next to the elevators. At first it seemed bearable but over time it drove me nuts and impacted my sleep. It was like being next to a train yard. But I was too busy with my meeting and too entrenched to move. At checkout the receptionist kindly gave me a refund of one night. She also said that many customers had a problem with that. So, why was I put there in the first place??? December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin San Francisco Market Street The hotel staff was very friendly and most very helpful. But, my experience the first night was very disappointing. I requested walking directions from the hotel to a restaurant at Taylor and Sutter. I am a woman, this was at dusk, and I was walking alone. The staff sent me into a neighborhood that another hotel circled on my friend's map as unsafe and to avoid. I found myself walking alone along a street lined with bars, liqueur stores, and street beggars. I thought I was going to be mugged. When I reported this to the hotel staff, I was told that some people's tolerance to street people was different than others. The chief concierge sent a fruit basket. I do not feel the hotel was concerned for my safety. My goal is to make certain another single guest is not instructed to walk in that area alone, after dark. I was not left with the feeling that the hotel is concerned with its guests safety. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistently excellent My most recent stays at the Westin Market Street were Thursday 2/14 and Saturday 2/16 and both days were equally satisfactory with a clean, quiet, updated room on the SPG Preferred floors. I will continue to stay at this location during my regular trips to San Francisco and will stay at Westins in the other cities I visit as well. Great job, thanks very much for the dependable treatment I receive. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Great Concierge I rated the hotel as average as it meets the minimum requirements - a comfortable room in a convenient downtown location. I also recommend checking your bill as mine contained additional charges that should have been complimentary. If I was rating Toby the Concierge, he would get 5 stars. Very helpful and went above an beyond. Toby knows the area and how to get you event tickets. Great service. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extras are wonderful This hotel was great. I only stayed 1 night for a business trip but the "extra's" were a nice touch. I appreciate a hotel who gives free water bottles, coffee machine in the room, shower cap & nail files already provided in the room. The only issue I had was that the bed was a bit hard for me but I think that's a personal choice. The room I stayed in was fairly big so I appreciated that. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super friendly The rooms here are large, clean and modern. The staff from the bellmen, to front desk and housekeeping are friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better experience March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix Locks, Train Front Desk Staff The Westin Market Street is a great place to stay: superb location and easy to access the city and the airport. But there are several frustrating items that they need to correct. a) Front Desk Staff - the front desk staff are earnest and friendly. But because several of the front desk staff are native Chinese speakers they have some of the Chinese habits of abruptness and brusqueness that while most likely unintended come off as rude and/or impatient. Training them to adding "please": onto "wait a moment" would improve the interaction with native English speakers. b) For some reason my card key would not open my door (room 3205) on the last of 3 nights I stayed there. 3 times I brought my card key down to the front desk. In the end it took a security guard to open my door. While of course only a frustrating inconvenience, still, it is not what one would expect of an establishment in this class. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overlooked bathroom I always enjoy the service here. However, parts of the bathroom tend to get overlooked. During this visit, there was a copper/pinkish film of dirt at the bottom of the shower curtain liner that made it smell a little. During a previous visit, the shower drain seemed a bit plugged so the water was almost ankle high after 5 minutes. Everything else about my rooms are great except the bathrooms. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! After driving for several hours to only encounter a disappointing hotel in the area, we immediatly transferred to the Westin on Market. So glad we did!!! Zeke welcomed us and made our stay in San Fransisco a wonderful one. If everyone in the service industry took note from this gentleman, it would be a 100% rating every time. Thank you, Zeke!! And thank you Westin and SPG for hiring him!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and AWESOME Views I have to say that the staff at the frontdesk were very professional and geared at making our visit a pleasant one. The room was a bit smaller than I had expected but the view made up for all of that and then some. I had lived in San Francisco for almost 12 years and had never seen sunch a great view from a hotel room before! I would definitely recommend (and stay at) this hotel again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for Average The room was costly, but really left much to be desired even with an upgraded "premium" room. There was rust or mold on the air vents. The AC was VERY loud when it kicked on. For the amount of money we spent I was disappointed. I usually love the Westin brand. Also the bell captain was horribly rude. If he hates his job let him go. If I had more time I would have spoken to the manager. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Solid Choice for Lodging in San Francisco Your kids may not like it as it has no pool, but just about everything else is solid. Platinum recognition is 100% for me [perhaps 15 stays since rebranding]. Clean, spacious rooms, great views from upper floors. This property knows how to do it. I choose other parking options rather than go with the always costly SF hotel valet rates. Walking distance to about anything in central SF. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD CHOICE IN SFO Have stayed several times in past, last time was over St Patrick's Day w/e. Understandably, abit of a madhouse due to festivities, but, staff made up for it. Esp Jacob at check in and Carmen at check out provided such great customer service. Hotel is in a great location, with access to BART, MUNI, SAM TRANS, AC TRANSIT, CAL TRAINS to enjoy all SFO and surrounding areas has to offer. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We were well taken care of the moment we stepped out of our cab. Our SPG status was recognized immediately and we were given a corner room without even asking for an upgrade! Our room and view were incredible! This was our third stay and will obviously come back the next time we're in the area! This is a great location, easy walk to public transportation, great food, and shopping! January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I love Wetins just not this one! This is a very typical Westin property but the structure is the problem. All the rooms have no sound proofing. You can hear conversations withh all your neighbors including those across the hall. Guest and staff walking talking and cleaning sound like they are in the room with you.. Not the usual comfort expected by a Westin ( Starwood) property. Sleep deprived in San Francisco . July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel in Centrally Located Area If you want to explore SF or do some shopping, this hotel is very centrally located. Rooms are clean and standard decor for a Westin. Check-in staff was friendly but the restaurant staff seemed a bit snooty or rude. Also, with SPG Platinum status, this is the first hotel where you have to pay $5USD extra for hot food at breakfast. Options for the cold food were pretty limited. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet Room, great view Rm 2321 was very quiet, esp in the AM - and had a great full length window view. Downsides: The rug needs spotting; I got the free WiFi in the public area - for a couple of hours - then it wanted to charge me (no thanks); we had left overs and used the refrigerator overnight - but it wanted to charge us for many items not used (an overkill system - why not leave a little space?) December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Hotel was everything I needed for a business trip to San Francisco March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility....odd wifi The Westin Market is s a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. It has very helpful staff and above average accommodations. It does, however, seem odd to be asked to pay $15/night for wifi service. I don't expect to be "nickel and dimed" at this type of facility. When I stay at $100/night hotels, the wifi is universally free. Why should it be an add on at this type of facility? October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid, but could improve The room and amenities were as expected...but the wait staff at breakfast, all 3 mornings, was Waffle House caliber with out the speed. Not exactly acceptable when you are selling 2 eggs for 25 bucks. Couldn't get water, took forever (and they were not busy), goofed up order, and cooked the omelet to death one day. Conversely, the bartender was personable, fast and attentive. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Impression for 1st Stay It was my first time experience at The Westin and I loved it. Check in and out was easy. There was a wonderful view of the city from our room. Comfy and cozy bed. Nice and clean bathroom. And breakfast at the restaurant was awesome! My boyfriend said the Blueberry Granola pancakes were the best he has ever had! I'm looking forward to many more stays at The Westin, December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well serviced experience I've often heard great things about the Westin and definitely my expectations were exceeded during my stay even with the high expectations I had going in. My sole gripe was that certain facilities were not available due to renovations during my stay. I presume this will be ameliorated within the next few months so I don't perceive it will be a big issue for future travelers. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than Westin Union Square My Deluxe King (free SPG upgrade from the traditional King that I booked) was HUGE, with a great unobstructed view of YB Gardens/Metreon even from the 9th floor. Location is adjacent to FiDi, Embarcadero, SoMa, Chinatown, and Union Square - it can't be beat. Plus full gym, in-room Starbucks and complimentary fridge! Significant charge for internet was the only major minus. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed I was really looking forward to staying with you, having heard good things from friends and co-workers. I was very disappointed with the room I had, for the price I was charged. I was surprised that there was a large gap at the bottom of the door to my room. I heard every conversation in the hall, every neighboring door open and close, and every room service tray clinking as it was being removed. Additionally, upon taking advantage of the shower, it smelled strongly of mildew. The second day I was in the room, I returned to find the bath tub filled with three inches of water, after housekeeping had been in the room. It would also have been nice to have been informed that your restaurant was under construction. These are things I would not be surprised by at an average hotel, but I was shocked to have experienced them at the Westin. I am very influenced by first impressions, and my impression was very negative. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winning hotel downtown San Francisco I have been staying downtown San Francisco on and off for the past 12 years. My hotel of choice is The Westin San Francisco Market Street. Geraldine on the front desk is awesome. The hotel is modern, impeccably clean with great all round service and well positioned. They are currently upgrading the restaurant/bar area which will no doubt be a wonderful venue when complete. March 9, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>