The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação válido, com foto, no momento do check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - S.F. What a perfect location. The staff and accommodations outstanding - and within walking distance to museums, theatres and restaurants. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by the vale. When we got to the counter Jennifer was very friendly and helpful. My SPG account was closed from inactivity and she was quick to re activate my account and set up us in a beautiful view of AT&T Park and the bay. Everything was great and the price was very competitive for Union Square. My only reservation was the price of the drinks at the lounge. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin! I traveled to SF to see the final game of the World Baseball Classic. My stay was paid for by a points redemption. Staff was most accommodating and welcoming, especially David at the front desk. The room was immaculate and met all my needs. The only downside was the lighting in the restaurant, Decca. It was wholly inadequate to even read the menu. But, I must say that the service and food was excellent! March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We just spent 5 nights at the Westin Market and found it an excellent base to see all the sights in San Francisco. The staff were all wonderful from check- in to check-out. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the concierge knew the city inside out. Rooms are a bit small, but so are most city hotels. The views were amazing and the beds and bathrooms were excellent. We will definitely stay here again. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Can Do Better I stayed at Westin on business twice during the month and was disappointed both times for one reason or the other. At SF, the room seemed smaller than a closet and tucked next to the ice machine. Internet connections were spotty at both locations but worked OK after spending 30 minutes with tech support. While the breakfast was good, the menu choice and quality of dinner at SF Westin was below average. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 21st century Welcome to the 21st century. I would not recommend staying at this hotel because I can stay in much less expensive facilities and have free wireless access. It is ridiculous that you make guests pay to connect to the internet. No, I'll go elsewhere until the Westin decides to join all the other hotel chains that do provide access. Too bad, because the hotel otherwise meets my needs and I travel often. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel We stay at this hotel periodically when going to the city for events. We like the location and the property. We give it an average rating for room comfort because the fan in the bathroom cannot be turned off. In some rooms it is less of a problem than others. It was particularly noisy in the room we had in our most recent stay and interfered with our getting a good night's sleep, even with earplugs. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor valet service valet never picked up phone on three occasions causing delays in retrieving car each of three times I needed to leave the hotel during my stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistently excellent My most recent stays at the Westin Market Street were Thursday 2/14 and Saturday 2/16 and both days were equally satisfactory with a clean, quiet, updated room on the SPG Preferred floors. I will continue to stay at this location during my regular trips to San Francisco and will stay at Westins in the other cities I visit as well. Great job, thanks very much for the dependable treatment I receive. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Great Concierge I rated the hotel as average as it meets the minimum requirements - a comfortable room in a convenient downtown location. I also recommend checking your bill as mine contained additional charges that should have been complimentary. If I was rating Toby the Concierge, he would get 5 stars. Very helpful and went above an beyond. Toby knows the area and how to get you event tickets. Great service. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This the place to go if you are using SPG Points in SF. Year after year the same staff, which to me, means they like their job. Attentive, pleasant, receptive, classy. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas getaway We stayed in this hotel during our weekend getaway to see the Nutcracker performance. The hotel was very conveniently located for the next day shopping. We got a room with a very nice view. It was very clean. Although the lobby was full I could hear no noise from other rooms. Unfortunately we were closest room to the elevator and that was harder not to hear. Nevertheless, it was a great stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overlooked bathroom I always enjoy the service here. However, parts of the bathroom tend to get overlooked. During this visit, there was a copper/pinkish film of dirt at the bottom of the shower curtain liner that made it smell a little. During a previous visit, the shower drain seemed a bit plugged so the water was almost ankle high after 5 minutes. Everything else about my rooms are great except the bathrooms. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin San Francisco Market Street The hotel staff was very friendly and most very helpful. But, my experience the first night was very disappointing. I requested walking directions from the hotel to a restaurant at Taylor and Sutter. I am a woman, this was at dusk, and I was walking alone. The staff sent me into a neighborhood that another hotel circled on my friend's map as unsafe and to avoid. I found myself walking alone along a street lined with bars, liqueur stores, and street beggars. I thought I was going to be mugged. When I reported this to the hotel staff, I was told that some people's tolerance to street people was different than others. The chief concierge sent a fruit basket. I do not feel the hotel was concerned for my safety. My goal is to make certain another single guest is not instructed to walk in that area alone, after dark. I was not left with the feeling that the hotel is concerned with its guests safety. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near SF's shopping district Great hotel. The staff were nice. The valet were really fast getting the car. Perfect walk to market street and union square to go shopping. The service can be improved if they greeted those guests entering the hotel and or opening doors for them (even though) the revolving doors are preferred. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Corner room is amazing! Best view of the city. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! After driving for several hours to only encounter a disappointing hotel in the area, we immediatly transferred to the Westin on Market. So glad we did!!! Zeke welcomed us and made our stay in San Fransisco a wonderful one. If everyone in the service industry took note from this gentleman, it would be a 100% rating every time. Thank you, Zeke!! And thank you Westin and SPG for hiring him!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix Locks, Train Front Desk Staff The Westin Market Street is a great place to stay: superb location and easy to access the city and the airport. But there are several frustrating items that they need to correct. a) Front Desk Staff - the front desk staff are earnest and friendly. But because several of the front desk staff are native Chinese speakers they have some of the Chinese habits of abruptness and brusqueness that while most likely unintended come off as rude and/or impatient. Training them to adding "please": onto "wait a moment" would improve the interaction with native English speakers. b) For some reason my card key would not open my door (room 3205) on the last of 3 nights I stayed there. 3 times I brought my card key down to the front desk. In the end it took a security guard to open my door. While of course only a frustrating inconvenience, still, it is not what one would expect of an establishment in this class. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extras are wonderful This hotel was great. I only stayed 1 night for a business trip but the "extra's" were a nice touch. I appreciate a hotel who gives free water bottles, coffee machine in the room, shower cap & nail files already provided in the room. The only issue I had was that the bed was a bit hard for me but I think that's a personal choice. The room I stayed in was fairly big so I appreciated that. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for Average The room was costly, but really left much to be desired even with an upgraded "premium" room. There was rust or mold on the air vents. The AC was VERY loud when it kicked on. For the amount of money we spent I was disappointed. I usually love the Westin brand. Also the bell captain was horribly rude. If he hates his job let him go. If I had more time I would have spoken to the manager. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and AWESOME Views I have to say that the staff at the frontdesk were very professional and geared at making our visit a pleasant one. The room was a bit smaller than I had expected but the view made up for all of that and then some. I had lived in San Francisco for almost 12 years and had never seen sunch a great view from a hotel room before! I would definitely recommend (and stay at) this hotel again. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This room negatively impacted my well being I was next to the elevators. At first it seemed bearable but over time it drove me nuts and impacted my sleep. It was like being next to a train yard. But I was too busy with my meeting and too entrenched to move. At checkout the receptionist kindly gave me a refund of one night. She also said that many customers had a problem with that. So, why was I put there in the first place??? December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Solid Choice for Lodging in San Francisco Your kids may not like it as it has no pool, but just about everything else is solid. Platinum recognition is 100% for me [perhaps 15 stays since rebranding]. Clean, spacious rooms, great views from upper floors. This property knows how to do it. I choose other parking options rather than go with the always costly SF hotel valet rates. Walking distance to about anything in central SF. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD CHOICE IN SFO Have stayed several times in past, last time was over St Patrick's Day w/e. Understandably, abit of a madhouse due to festivities, but, staff made up for it. Esp Jacob at check in and Carmen at check out provided such great customer service. Hotel is in a great location, with access to BART, MUNI, SAM TRANS, AC TRANSIT, CAL TRAINS to enjoy all SFO and surrounding areas has to offer. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel but a poor value. It is not far from Union Square and other shopping, art museums, the convention center, the Metreon, and many restaurants. The room rates and restaurant are expensive but the parking is especially costly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We were well taken care of the moment we stepped out of our cab. Our SPG status was recognized immediately and we were given a corner room without even asking for an upgrade! Our room and view were incredible! This was our third stay and will obviously come back the next time we're in the area! This is a great location, easy walk to public transportation, great food, and shopping! January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I love Wetins just not this one! This is a very typical Westin property but the structure is the problem. All the rooms have no sound proofing. You can hear conversations withh all your neighbors including those across the hall. Guest and staff walking talking and cleaning sound like they are in the room with you.. Not the usual comfort expected by a Westin ( Starwood) property. Sleep deprived in San Francisco . July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Upon arriving in my room, the sheets on my bed had not been changed (woman's hair on in the sheets and a Starburst smashed on the top sheet). I asked and the hotel staff did change the sheets. My room was not cleaned after the first night. I asked for it to be cleaned and, this time, it never was. The front desk was apologetic but not helpful. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, staff and comfort We have been staying at this hotel for over 8 years. The experience with the location, hotel and staff has been consistently excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet Room, great view Rm 2321 was very quiet, esp in the AM - and had a great full length window view. Downsides: The rug needs spotting; I got the free WiFi in the public area - for a couple of hours - then it wanted to charge me (no thanks); we had left overs and used the refrigerator overnight - but it wanted to charge us for many items not used (an overkill system - why not leave a little space?) December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel in Centrally Located Area If you want to explore SF or do some shopping, this hotel is very centrally located. Rooms are clean and standard decor for a Westin. Check-in staff was friendly but the restaurant staff seemed a bit snooty or rude. Also, with SPG Platinum status, this is the first hotel where you have to pay $5USD extra for hot food at breakfast. Options for the cold food were pretty limited. March 12, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>