The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação válido, com foto, no momento do check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My staying in Westin San Francisco My wife and I had a very good experience of staying in Westin San Francisco. The hotel has a very good location. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! After driving for several hours to only encounter a disappointing hotel in the area, we immediatly transferred to the Westin on Market. So glad we did!!! Zeke welcomed us and made our stay in San Fransisco a wonderful one. If everyone in the service industry took note from this gentleman, it would be a 100% rating every time. Thank you, Zeke!! And thank you Westin and SPG for hiring him!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near SF's shopping district Great hotel. The staff were nice. The valet were really fast getting the car. Perfect walk to market street and union square to go shopping. The service can be improved if they greeted those guests entering the hotel and or opening doors for them (even though) the revolving doors are preferred. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Corner room is amazing! Best view of the city. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix Locks, Train Front Desk Staff The Westin Market Street is a great place to stay: superb location and easy to access the city and the airport. But there are several frustrating items that they need to correct. a) Front Desk Staff - the front desk staff are earnest and friendly. But because several of the front desk staff are native Chinese speakers they have some of the Chinese habits of abruptness and brusqueness that while most likely unintended come off as rude and/or impatient. Training them to adding "please": onto "wait a moment" would improve the interaction with native English speakers. b) For some reason my card key would not open my door (room 3205) on the last of 3 nights I stayed there. 3 times I brought my card key down to the front desk. In the end it took a security guard to open my door. While of course only a frustrating inconvenience, still, it is not what one would expect of an establishment in this class. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extras are wonderful This hotel was great. I only stayed 1 night for a business trip but the "extra's" were a nice touch. I appreciate a hotel who gives free water bottles, coffee machine in the room, shower cap & nail files already provided in the room. The only issue I had was that the bed was a bit hard for me but I think that's a personal choice. The room I stayed in was fairly big so I appreciated that. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location! The Westin on Market Street is a great location! There's excellent shopping close by, only 2 blocks to Union Square, a few blocks to Chinatown and within walking distance of great restaurants. The front desk folks were awesome as was the concierge. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and AWESOME Views I have to say that the staff at the frontdesk were very professional and geared at making our visit a pleasant one. The room was a bit smaller than I had expected but the view made up for all of that and then some. I had lived in San Francisco for almost 12 years and had never seen sunch a great view from a hotel room before! I would definitely recommend (and stay at) this hotel again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for Average The room was costly, but really left much to be desired even with an upgraded "premium" room. There was rust or mold on the air vents. The AC was VERY loud when it kicked on. For the amount of money we spent I was disappointed. I usually love the Westin brand. Also the bell captain was horribly rude. If he hates his job let him go. If I had more time I would have spoken to the manager. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This room negatively impacted my well being I was next to the elevators. At first it seemed bearable but over time it drove me nuts and impacted my sleep. It was like being next to a train yard. But I was too busy with my meeting and too entrenched to move. At checkout the receptionist kindly gave me a refund of one night. She also said that many customers had a problem with that. So, why was I put there in the first place??? December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Solid Choice for Lodging in San Francisco Your kids may not like it as it has no pool, but just about everything else is solid. Platinum recognition is 100% for me [perhaps 15 stays since rebranding]. Clean, spacious rooms, great views from upper floors. This property knows how to do it. I choose other parking options rather than go with the always costly SF hotel valet rates. Walking distance to about anything in central SF. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Claustrophobic Room Good location. But avoid Room 628. Poor layout and low ceiling beams. Room feels claustrophobic. Bathroom is tiny. Smallest I have encountered in a US hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD CHOICE IN SFO Have stayed several times in past, last time was over St Patrick's Day w/e. Understandably, abit of a madhouse due to festivities, but, staff made up for it. Esp Jacob at check in and Carmen at check out provided such great customer service. Hotel is in a great location, with access to BART, MUNI, SAM TRANS, AC TRANSIT, CAL TRAINS to enjoy all SFO and surrounding areas has to offer. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. We found the TV programs available were probably the worst of any hotel we ever stayed. Luck for us we didn't have much time to watch it. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with Nice staff The hotel is a great place to stay ijn SF. The hotel rooms are large and have plenty of room. I particularly had a fantastic view of the city. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We were well taken care of the moment we stepped out of our cab. Our SPG status was recognized immediately and we were given a corner room without even asking for an upgrade! Our room and view were incredible! This was our third stay and will obviously come back the next time we're in the area! This is a great location, easy walk to public transportation, great food, and shopping! January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I love Wetins just not this one! This is a very typical Westin property but the structure is the problem. All the rooms have no sound proofing. You can hear conversations withh all your neighbors including those across the hall. Guest and staff walking talking and cleaning sound like they are in the room with you.. Not the usual comfort expected by a Westin ( Starwood) property. Sleep deprived in San Francisco . July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet Room, great view Rm 2321 was very quiet, esp in the AM - and had a great full length window view. Downsides: The rug needs spotting; I got the free WiFi in the public area - for a couple of hours - then it wanted to charge me (no thanks); we had left overs and used the refrigerator overnight - but it wanted to charge us for many items not used (an overkill system - why not leave a little space?) December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel in Centrally Located Area If you want to explore SF or do some shopping, this hotel is very centrally located. Rooms are clean and standard decor for a Westin. Check-in staff was friendly but the restaurant staff seemed a bit snooty or rude. Also, with SPG Platinum status, this is the first hotel where you have to pay $5USD extra for hot food at breakfast. Options for the cold food were pretty limited. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Ideal location to explore San Francisco July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great hotel, great location, great service! Thanks July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility....odd wifi The Westin Market is s a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. It has very helpful staff and above average accommodations. It does, however, seem odd to be asked to pay $15/night for wifi service. I don't expect to be "nickel and dimed" at this type of facility. When I stay at $100/night hotels, the wifi is universally free. Why should it be an add on at this type of facility? October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option in downtown San Francisco The hotel is well located; an easy walk to Union Square, the financial district and the Embarcadero, as well as a stone's throw from SFMOMA. All the facilities (well, not a pool) and professionalism you'd expect from a Westin. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid, but could improve The room and amenities were as expected...but the wait staff at breakfast, all 3 mornings, was Waffle House caliber with out the speed. Not exactly acceptable when you are selling 2 eggs for 25 bucks. Couldn't get water, took forever (and they were not busy), goofed up order, and cooked the omelet to death one day. Conversely, the bartender was personable, fast and attentive. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well serviced experience I've often heard great things about the Westin and definitely my expectations were exceeded during my stay even with the high expectations I had going in. My sole gripe was that certain facilities were not available due to renovations during my stay. I presume this will be ameliorated within the next few months so I don't perceive it will be a big issue for future travelers. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winning hotel downtown San Francisco I have been staying downtown San Francisco on and off for the past 12 years. My hotel of choice is The Westin San Francisco Market Street. Geraldine on the front desk is awesome. The hotel is modern, impeccably clean with great all round service and well positioned. They are currently upgrading the restaurant/bar area which will no doubt be a wonderful venue when complete. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed I was really looking forward to staying with you, having heard good things from friends and co-workers. I was very disappointed with the room I had, for the price I was charged. I was surprised that there was a large gap at the bottom of the door to my room. I heard every conversation in the hall, every neighboring door open and close, and every room service tray clinking as it was being removed. Additionally, upon taking advantage of the shower, it smelled strongly of mildew. The second day I was in the room, I returned to find the bath tub filled with three inches of water, after housekeeping had been in the room. It would also have been nice to have been informed that your restaurant was under construction. These are things I would not be surprised by at an average hotel, but I was shocked to have experienced them at the Westin. I am very influenced by first impressions, and my impression was very negative. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than Westin Union Square My Deluxe King (free SPG upgrade from the traditional King that I booked) was HUGE, with a great unobstructed view of YB Gardens/Metreon even from the 9th floor. Location is adjacent to FiDi, Embarcadero, SoMa, Chinatown, and Union Square - it can't be beat. Plus full gym, in-room Starbucks and complimentary fridge! Significant charge for internet was the only major minus. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrble experience As an SPG platinum level guest and also as a Starwoods Vacation Owner I expected the usual standard of service. Nothing could be further from the truth! From checkin on Friday 12th October things were not up to SPG standards. From not bring able to get to the elevators due to hundreds of young teenage girls waiting for a conference group checkin on Friday to the noise from the same teenager group (even on an SPG Preferred floor) to waiting 20 minutes to actually get to my room on 2 occasions over the weekend. Problems can and do happen but when management do not take responsibility and are rude to you when you respectfully and politely complain about things such as noise and issues with teenagers hijacking the elevators something is seriously wrong! Having stayed in 2 oher SPG hotels in the area in the last week I would advise you to think twice before staying here. I certainly will not be back to this property. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! This beautiful hotel boasts a great location, comfort, and cleanliness. But what really sets them apart is the impecable service. They offered us a 4:00 check out, a roll away bed by the window, a higher floor, and fanatastic bell service that also served as a great city tour guide. They even offer fresh ice water and fruit in the lobby after a long day of sight seeing. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Upon arriving in my room, the sheets on my bed had not been changed (woman's hair on in the sheets and a Starburst smashed on the top sheet). I asked and the hotel staff did change the sheets. My room was not cleaned after the first night. I asked for it to be cleaned and, this time, it never was. The front desk was apologetic but not helpful. April 18, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>