The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by courtyard While the courtyard was very enjoyable during the day, at night it turned into a frat party. The noise until late in the night was obnoxious. Not what I wan for a vacation. I will not visit this hotel again, and will strongly encourage other not to either. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets high expectations This top hotel is withing walking distance of everything downtown Napa has to offer. We enjoyed a spacious well appointment suite looking out onto the planted back side; front rooms might not be quite as special, but there would be a view of the wine train station and the center of town a few blocks beyond. The restaurant is definitely gourmet quality, but it does not take itself overly seriously and is fairly priced relative to the experience. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This is the 1st time we stayed at a Westin, and we'll be back. The hotel was fantastic and I cannot say enough about the helpful staff. The valet team, in particular, we very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Napa Valley! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay in Napa The Westin made our Napa Vacation exceptional. Great rooms and service. The location was perfect for all our daily travel destinations. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Choice for Wine Country This place is great. Modern, new feel, great rooms/suites, friendly caring service. The perfect base for checking out the wine country. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away from the kids! I am a mom of 3 young kids and this was the first time away from them. I went to Napa with my sisters! It was most wonderful. THe hotel was beautiful, the room was warm, and I loved my time away. One thing did happen that upset me (may not upset others). I am a nursing mom and had to bring my breastpump to save milk. I asked the front desk if they could freeze my milk, and graciously said yes! They made a comment that I didn not have a fridge in my room but I did. I asked them to freeze my milk again. I even dropped milk off again and asked them to put it with the other milk that was in the freezer. When I went to pick it up on day of check out, NONE of it had been put in the freezer. THis made my trip on the airplane home much more difficult. IF it weren't for this issue my mini getaway vacation would have been perfect! April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service sucks room service is expensive and poor. Service is slow--so hot food arrives cold. Details (like the pecan's to go with the oatmeal) are forgotten. The menu entry for"sweet bread" is delivered as white bread. Avoid room service if you can. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a little bit more Great location but something seems missing on property. Bathroom amenities missing, towels look and feel old and worn, cheap air dryer so old the label and handle peeling. Lots of staff but no one makes eye contact and they appear to enjoy conversing in corners and huddles more than acknowleding and approaching guests. What could have been a great stay felt more like an overpriced experience. Seems like a few small adjustments can make this a quality product. I did not see the 4 star qualities. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One complaint Our room (2010) was quite noisy as it is just above the entrance to the hotel with folks coming and going, picking up their cars etc. Other than that, great place! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Napa stay Had a wonderful stay. Within walking distance to market and downtown area. Great car service (maybe extend hours to 11pm). A little noisy on street side. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful and staff is amazing Front desk staff was very kind...upgraded our room since it we were on our way to Tahoe to get married. It was just one of those things where they didn't have to do it...we didn't expect it...but it made it very memorable! The valet guys even offered to give us pointers on what to see and where all the good local spots were. We are now hooked on Starwood! Thanks again! Jeff + Courney March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features. The staff was very accommodating and made us feel welcomed. The location was great and the shuttle to downtown was very useful. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location in Napa! Centrally located in downtown Napa! Love the convenience to San Francisco and all the wineries, restaurants and Oxbow Market down the street. Love the fact that we could get up and walk down by the Napa river to the market or enjoy the restaurant on-site. Really enjoyed dining at La Toque as well! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain heavenly This is the most lovely hotel I have ever visited. The valet service is timely and professional. Dustin, one of the front desk reps, went above and beyond to recommend bars and restaurants. The lobby and common areas are stunning- the indoor-outdoor concept with the firepits and Unwind program. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite for our celebratory vacation. Upon entry into the room, it was clean and well appointed and airy. The huge bathroom and balcony and fully equipped kitchen made it great for the friends that joined us on our trip to hang out. The room service was delicious and shuttle service quick. I adore this resort and would recommend it to everyone. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, service uneven The hotel and amenities are beautiful. Location best in Napa. Some staff underperform, others are stellar. Valet looked puzzled when I handed him my car key. Concierge had no idea where serious biking could be found (suggested Silverado Trail,,,really??). I asked bartender about the chardonnay - he responded by pouring me a glass rather than a taste! (OK...). On the plus side, my patio door was broken and service appeared immediately. Confirmed it was broken. I really wanted to hang my wet bathing suit out there. No other rooms available so the front desk gave me points and a late checkout for the inconvenience. Reception in general was excellent - could use stronger supporting cast. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not "dog friendly" For a hotel that lists itself as "dog friendly" I would disagree. At check-in and prior they knew I was traveling with my dog. I had to call for a dog bed and bowls. No treats for the dog. Upon arrival I requested an extra sheet as my dog sleeps with me. Had to call again 3 times before a sheet arrived. The dog was not allowed to go anywhere inside. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stated..."THE BEST"! Last week, my wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa to spend time cycling and dining in Napa and Sonoma with two other couples as our guests. We have stayed at this property at least four times prior to this visit. On this occasion, I rented three rooms for a total of 13 room nights. While I am not generally drawn to the “superlative”, the Westin Verasa Napa has “The Best Customer Service” that I’ve ever experienced in any hotel ever.. Upon entering the hotel, every guest is faithfully greeted by energetic and polite bellboys. The check in process is fast, inviting and personal. The hotel staff, when passing in the hallways, is trained to stop and say “How is your stay?” Within a day of our arrival, most of our greetings included our names “How is your stay Mr. and Mrs. XXXXX?” The cleaning staff was invisible but always evidenced by the number of times the soap was replaced and the towels were folded. The bar and restaurant staff were equally accommodating. The concierge, upon our arrival, remembered us from our last stay a year earlier and acknowledged us by name when we arrived. The General Manager spoke with us on our second, third and fourth days at the hotel while in the lobby about our stay in both the area and in the hotel. Lastly, while this review is about the incredible customer service that one receives at the Westin Verasa Napa, I would be remiss in not adding that the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large with high ceilings and the lobby conforms to the beauty that surrounds you in Napa. Simply stated..."THE BEST"! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and location is perfect for taking Napa Valley Wine Train (train station is within walking distance). March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and tranquil near downtown Napa This is an incredibly nice property. I spent a midweek night here with my family. Everyone loved it. I had my doubts whether a hotel so near downtown could be quiet. It is. The rooms along the river are sublime: ask for one. The well trained staff goes way beyond expectations. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Vacation Simple synopsis: The hotel is in an excellent location. The room (1 bedroom premium suite) was awesome. The bar staff is excellent, knowledgeable and very professional. The concierge (Eric) was the best concierge I have ever dealt with. (Extremely knowledgeable regarding tasting locations as well as local restaurants). Our experience was great and we will be back soon!! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent amenities The amenities, facilities and ambience of this hotel are top-rated. Staff members are helpful. The location is convenient. I highly recommend to anyone coming to visit Napa. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet Westin standards Staff unhelpful . Housekeeping terrible. Pool area dirty, never cleaned from previous guests. Parking valets best part of visit.h March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment The minute we drove up, we were disappointed in the location, surroundings and business-like atmosphere of hotel. We booked a premier suite that was a major disappointment. The view was poor for the money we were spending. The room was sterile. Not even a bottle of water in the suite. No turn-down service or freshening of towels. The "free" wine tasting was poor quality wines and weak appetizers. Stopped in the bar before bed and but left quickly. No good vibe or friendliness from bartenders. Lost a raincoat somewhere in the hotel or car (when parked with valet)...still has not materialized. No feedback from housekeeping. Not the SPG we expected. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So amazing! What an awesome experience. I am so grateful for the kind and courteous staff: from the valet, to housekeeping, to the concierge. I felt like I was among friends the entire time I was there. It was so genuine and real. I've never experienced anything like that. I will definitely return. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend getaway Went here with my gf for the weekend (we live close in Walnut Creek) and I can say we will definitely be back. Great place for a weekend getaway or even longer! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend! The hotel is very nice and the staff is exceptionally nice as well. Christopher, Conciegre, assisted us prior to our arrival and he was an absolute dream to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing before we got there. The only item I would make note of is the communication we had once checked in. Room attendants kept coming to our room unannounced for deliveries and such and it was very frustrating. It woul be nice to be called first before people knocked on the door. I was paranoid for the rest of the trip that if we didn't answer right away, they would just come right in. Other than that, a great weekend getaway! March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was great We had such a lovely time at the Westin Napa. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. We can not wait to go back! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay We always enjoy our stay here when are in Napa March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding attention to detail Everyone exceeded my expectations. As a facility manager for 27 years I always look at the details of the maintenance (its just me always wanting to be sure things are right). I found the maintenance was far above other places I have stayed. We are looking forward to coming back March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Resort For the SPG points used I was dissatified with the accomodations. My room was like any other Westin Hotel room not a "Time share type condo"; not even a refrigerator in the room, needed to use the Hotel staff refrigerator to store my Insulin. Very loud music below my room in a meeting room until 11:00 P.M. Wait staff were very good. February 28, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:56.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>