The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen entsprechenden Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Service is slipping..... I use to always rate this property 5 stars, but it has lost it's edge. The property is still stunning, and in a wonderful location. However, I called service express twice - they never came. Once I requested the room safe be unlocked as it was locked when I checked in, once I requested a bottle opener. Neither were responded to. Then the room was not serviced, I had not requested the green choice. I had to go to the front desk - I requested new towels, water, and coffee. They set them in the room by the front door while I went out to dinner. The club lounge is not open on weekends, and cannot even be accessed to use the computer except during its very limited hours. To end on one positive note, Alam who works in the club lounge during the week is awesome!! He was able to secure a bottle opener for me. Great property, but service doesn't even come close to minimum Westin standards. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel is very nice and fancy, but the staff is so friendly that they make the stay enjoyable. The front desk staff is especially kind and always happy to check you in or help with whatever you need. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Essence not achieved Sleep Well - one of the primary taglines for this hotel was definitely not possible when you have dirty sheets and a wake-up call from housekeeping at 8:00 a.m. wondering if you are ready to check out. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit bumpy As an SPG Gold member, I've had the chance to stay at several Westin hotels of late. Several aspects of the Book Cadillac are outstanding; for example, the room cleanliness, the bed, the bathroom, and the pool/workout facility are all top-notch. That said, several service areas need improvement to reach the typical Westin standard. Shampoo and Conditioner were not replaced in our room (over a 4 night stay), and neither was our coffee refreshed with caffeinated coffee. (I've had this happen before -- if the staff notices that both caffeinated coffee filters have been used, why would they replace them with decaf?) Our towels were not replaced (even though we didn't select the Green program). Finally, I accidentally spilled coffee in my bed (sorry!), but the sheets were not replaced. Admittedly, I should have reported this to the staff at the time, but I didn't want to go through that ordeal. Moreover, the valet parking service was utter chaos. It usually took 20 minutes to retrieve my vehicle, and the street outside the hotel where the valet system is utilized is sheer madness. The valet process needs significant improvements to its efficiency. I also sat in the Motor Bar for over an hour before any staff member came to get my drink order, and when I checked in the clerk didn't offer me the free internet option that I usually am offered with my Gold status. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, but for the money, it wasn't up to what I typically receive service-wise from Westin properties. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel beautiful.... The hotel, staff and features are great. My only thing was the parking structure, I eventually found a park on my second ride thru. There were too many velet parking spots. But it was cool like I say I found one. My room was the BEST with a GREAT view of the city...... Thanks have a good one July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible building and great staff The hotel is an awesome piece of architecture that was recently renovated. The room views are incredible. The check-in clerk upgraded our room for free. The room service, while pricey like most room service, was well worth it! The delivery was fast! I will return to this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards 3-nite stay beginning on 6/22. I arrived around 4 pm and had to wait until 6 pm for my room to be ready. I had an event to get ready for, and was quite inconvenienced. The next day, I was working in my room all day, and let guest services know I was going out for an hour and requested my room be cleaned; it was, but not very well - bathroom hardly cleaned, etc. Hotel itself is quite nice, great bar area, good restaurant, etc. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Service and professionalism of staff July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! from the front door greeting to the car service to the airport, every single staff member was stellar. Food, service, friendliness...incredible! Pool was clean, cool, and great for lap swimming. Fitness center had everything needed to work out (I actually lost 3 lbs during my conference!). Loved the "pack light, stay fit" option. Highly recommend this hotel for its service, location, professionalism, and food. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Staff Left Some to be Desired The facility was wonderful! It would have been nice to be informed about the pool, fitness center, other amenities, etc. at check-in. It was also unclear how the valet and bellmen process worked. We used a luggage cart near the front and at check-out the front desk assistant asked if a bellmen gave us the cart and was snarky, but we didn't know it wasn't suppose to be used by guests alone. All staff were very friendly except the lady who checked us out. She didn't seem to care how are stay was and didn't ask. We really enjoyed the $5 voucher for not receiving housekeeping. Lastly, the fitted sheets did not fit either bed in our room, making us have to redo the bedding daily. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professor My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Detroit on 5 or 6 occassions plus we have a reservation for Sept 14. There are many other places we could stay but on every visit at the Westin from the check in staff, to servers to those who part our cars have been very pleasant and friendly, plus the property and rooms have been kept up very nicely. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely stay Nearly everything was perfect. The one exception is that we missed the sign on the first floor about registration being on the second floor. The signs are located primarily on the left side of the lobby off of Washington. It would be helpful to put some throughout the first floor lobby area and especially by the first floor elevators. Thankfully, the hostess at the 24 grill was there to point us upstairs. The staff, room, and valet were very nice and the desk agent upgraded our room at check-in. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel room we have EVER stayed in! My husband and I booked a room at the Westin Book Cadillac for after the Tigers night game. They had a special ball game package. We were thrilled with the Executive Suite and have never stayed in a nicer room.I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is incredibly beautiful and very well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make up for the fact that our room wasn't ready on time, upgrading us, getting us drinks and letting us stay until 4 the next day. The breakfast in the room was amazing! Everything was high quality. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable. Very clean and wonderful facilities. The only problem was that our couples massage was canceled due to staffing issues. Kind of a disappointment. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Equipment in Room The room was very nicely appointed, clean and the staff was very helpful. However, the bedside phone didn't work, the electrical outlets on the desk didn't work and the television had to be unplugged and re-plugged (rebooted) every time before it worked. If you didn't go through this cumbersome process, it was sound only (no picture). I'm sure the staff would have fixed the problem if I called to complain, but I was only staying one night and it's not my job to make sure the room is fixed. When I told the clerk on checkout about the problems (so they could fix it for the next guest) she scolded me for not allowing them to fix it while I was in the room. Well below Westin standard. Very disappointed. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I loved this hotel. The spa is amazing the restaurant out of this world. I would come here before any other hotel when visiting Detroit. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Every question and inquiry handled with attentive, friendly attitude and promptly. Great customer service by staff. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service problem Maid never showed up to clean my room although I told them personally at the front desk on the afternoon after my first night of a two night stay. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown hotel with class Excellent hotel in the city and very pleasurable experience June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cadillac Went Above & Beyond! The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly! After long days at the Orion Music, Car & Bike Festival, it was great to return to a warm welcome and a great room! The Fitness Center was as good as you get in a hotel, and we made the most of it# June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breakfast Vouchers We were provided vouchers for breakfast valued at $25.00 each. The breakfast ended up costing our group of 6 an extra $44.00. Which made the total for a very average breakfast - $194.00. Outrageous! Get real- they added a 10% gratuity for a party of 6. Last time for us. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad valet other than the fact that one of my 4 days there my room simply didn't get cleaned the biggest problem was you can never properly get your car out of valet in a timely manner. the first day I called 20 minutes In advance and I went down....no car. it came 10 minutes later. 2nd day I called 40 minutes early. I went down and still no car. on top of this someone I know simply gave their ticket to the valet window 30 minutes later than I had called Down and got their car 10 min earlier than me! 3rd day at 515am they made me late to the airport as I called down and still no car. it appears that Calling ahead of time is useless and the valet people are unorganized, unprofessional and incapable of just getting you A car so you can be on time. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things... First, the staff was excellent! One thing that struck me as odd was that there were no vending machines. I asked the staff at the front desk why there were no vending machines. He saw my disappointment and he gave me 2 cans of Coke. That was so very nice. Second, the bed is amazingly comfortable but the pillows were horrible. I'm sure if I asked for extras they would've brought them. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below average service for luxury prices We had to wait 2 hours after check in time for our room. The staff did not apologize and did not really seem concerned at all. We were originally told the delay would only be 30 minutes from when we got there. We arrived at 3:45pm and check in time is 3pm. After 1 hour, we got back in line to ask about our room status, and we finally got our room keys. However, we were told that we would receive a phone call when our room was ready. In addition, there were about 40 other people experiencing the same delay, all waiting in the lobby bar. The service at the bar was also terrible. Because we were delayed by 2 hours, we were late for our dinner reservation. Another evening, we received a memo intended for someone else with the same last name. We brought this down to the front desk. The memo contained important travel information; if we had not brought this oversight to the hotel's attention, the guest for whom the memo was intended could have been in a precarious situation. Finally, the night before we checked out, we ordered room service. We were told (without apology) that we would have to wait an hour for room service. We received it an hour an a half later without apology. When ordering, we were told that the kitchen was out of fries (again, without apology) and were offered salads instead. It seemed pretty outrageous that they were out of fries and hadn't even started their late night menu yet. One of the two sandwiches we received was horrible. The panini bread was rock hard, and there was barely anything on the panini. It was also slightly annoying that there was no room in the mini fridge for our own food and drinks. When we went to leave there was further disorganization regarding parking. Upon arrival, we were told that we could self park and given directions. At checkout, we were told that the group discount was only valid for valet parking. After repeatedly asking for this to be remedied, the front desk attendant finally agreed to give us the group discount (that we were supposed to have in the first place). However, when we went to get our vehicle, none of the valets had been notified of this. We got it worked out, but it was no thanks to the front desk attendant. This hotel staff was completely unorganized and not at all service oriented. For the price, it seems that the staff should be at least moderately attentive to guests' needs. We will absolutely never stay in this hotel again and will discourage others from doing so. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service The service at this location was completely unsatisfactory. The staff was not supportive, they were not helpful. Issues were addressed with poor attitude and I had to dispute the charges on my credit card. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed more people on staff this weekend We were staying at your hotel for a wedding and there was multiple weddings and also DEMF. When we checked in the lines were incredibly long and we had to wait an extra 3 hours for our room to be ready. Knowing how busy the hotel was going to be this weekend you should have had many many more people on staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and the staff is awesome I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful with great architectural features and amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located near downtown with shops and eating establishments within walking distance. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone taveling to Detroit. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, excellent features, attention to detail I am a very frequent traveler, and I end up in Detroit more than I am home. I have stayed here many times, and each time the staff have been more than friendly and responsive to any request. They have helped me when I had the flu - brought chicken soup to my door and included hot tea without me asking for it knowing I was sick. They have helped find a room big enough for my kids to be able to sleep comfortably when my hubby and kids came into town while I was working. They have found things for my children to do downtown. The rooms are always clean, always well attended. The doormen always remember me when I come back and say 'hi'. In short, they make having to be gone from home much less of a hassle! May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by areas need help Unsatisfactory valet and bell services. When we arrived no one even asked if we needed attention. Four uniformed bell servers were talking at the front and made no attempt to assist guests. During our three day stay with a rental car, long waits and disorganized drop off and pick up of cars occurred each and every time we needed our car. We even called down to have car brought around and it did not even help. May 21, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:19:07.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>