The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professor My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Detroit on 5 or 6 occassions plus we have a reservation for Sept 14. There are many other places we could stay but on every visit at the Westin from the check in staff, to servers to those who part our cars have been very pleasant and friendly, plus the property and rooms have been kept up very nicely. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding property, with excellent people reprsentating the property All needs were met. Jeff VArley is an outstanding representative July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed for first time I have stayed at the book many times but this by far was the worst experience I'd ever had...told I had a suite, showed up and it was already booke...told I would be able to get a rollaway bed, they never delivered and when I went to call after 11pm, the phone was busy the entire time I tried to call....very poor effort this time around December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2013 Beautiful Hotel with breath taking view of the city. The only thing I had issues with was the Valet Service. When you leave your car they promise to have your car ready when you call in advance...not true. On both occasions when I needed my car the wait was over 45 minutes! Totally not acceptable, it caused me to be late for a meeting! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants need improvement. Boulevard Room is listed as closing at 2:00 p.m. during the week yet I went there two weekdays in a row and they were closed before 12 Noon. Either update your online statement or adhere to the hours. Very disappointed by this. Also, went to 24 Grille; 3 people ordered chicken sandwiches and were told only one was available. Really? December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel average at best Modest decorating. Very sparse. Appears they ran out of money when furnishing the place. My tub was clogged and had clumps of hair remaining from the prior guest. I complained and the offered nothing to remedy the situation. Front desk couldn't get us a reservation for the on-site restaurant. Very expensive, not a good value. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The room was cold both nights despite having heat on highest setting. Heating unit in bathroom did not work. So cold tile floors on winter evenings. Front desk did not connect with Valet on two occasions causing long waits for car. I was disappointed because it was an in-town getaway for rest and relaxation. Average at best. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This was the best experience my husband and I have has from a hotel in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was beautiful, and clean, and comfortable! Thank you so much for the accommodations and I'm hoping we can come down and stay in a suite(if I can save some money) for a tigers game soon! Thank you again April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Public Area Not very friendly at check in and discount card was not offered, had to go back to front desk the next day to get one. Room was very clean but 2 out of the 4 pillows were actually lumpy (old). Beautiful public areas such as lobby, pool, and gym. Room was very clean and housekeeping staff was friendly and very accommodating. May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Two things that left me with a bad taste in my mouth. 1. I forgot my house keys in the hotel room, and I knew exactly where I had left them, when I called in to see if house keeping turned them in the individual on the phone stated that the manager with the key does not work on weekends, therefore, they would give me a call back the following tuesday. It's been 3 weeks and I still have not heard back from the hotel and I called two times subsequent to my first call. In the ended, I figured it would be much easier for me to replace the keys, then wait on a call from the hotel that I would imagine is a fairly simple thing to do (no matter how busy you tell me you are). 2. On Sunday ealry afternoon I went to 24GRILLE for a brunch before heading to the airport, upon being greeted we were seated outside (at our request), however, we were not instructed that brunch would be buffet style, so we sat, and sat, and sat, until eventually a server walked by and we asked for a menu. He apologized and stated that it is buffet style, which was a little annoying considering we sat outside for a whole 10-15 mins waiting for service. I became more frustrated when I mentioned to the server in the buffet area that I am a vegan and just wanted some additional information about certain items on the buffet. Instead of confirming with the chef, he decided it would be a good idea to guess whether there was anything not vegan friendly in the food items and then say you could have the morning fries, but you have to pick the melted cheese off (not sure why he thought that would be okay, but i understand, not everyone is familiar with vegan rules). At this point my I had very low confidence in the waiters and requested to speak with the chef to get further information before committing to the buffet. It turned out half the items the server said was vegan were not. All in all the stay would have been fine, but these two things upset me enough to the point that I am writing this review, and that the hotel is getting a 1 star. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE STAY EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN AND SLEPT WELL IN OUR QUIET ROOM VALET PARKING IS AWFUL! WE WAITED OVER AN HOUR TO GET OUR CAR AND ASKED THREE TIMES HOW MUCH LONGER. THE CASHIER-WHO PASSED OUT THE KEYS WAS TOO OVERWHLEMED. WE WERE LATE FOR A WEDDING. A HOTEL OF THIS RANKING SHOULD NOT HAVE ISSUES WITH STAFFING AS THEY DO. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Concern..... I stayed at your beautiful hotel in June to attend a conference. First I would like to commend you on your service and lovely rooms. My 8 night stay there was pleasant and all whom I met were accommodating and helpful. I would, however, like you to know about an event that occurred as I was leaving. I needed a cab to get to the train station early on Saturday morning. I tried to reserve a cab the day before, but the front desk said the destination was too close for a reservation and that I could get a cab at the taxi-stand downstairs in the morning. When I brought my luggage downstairs, the doorman hailed a cab – and the driver did not know where the train station was located. Several of your employees at the door tried to locate the train station – but they could not. This probably should have been my first warning. I googled it and found the location. The doorman placed my bag in the car and off I went. When we found the station, the cab pulled in to let me out. I asked him how much I owed him and he stated, “whatever you think the drive was worth.” I looked for a meter and there was none. I was in an unlicensed cab in the middle of nowhere at 5:30 am on a Saturday morning! I gave him a twenty – having no idea what to pay him – and he seemed disappointed. I hurried into the empty train station. I tell you this because I think your doormen should be more cognizant of the cabs that they hail, particularly at that time of day and particularly when an unaccompanied female is the passenger. I never thought to look for a meter – that cab had a name on it – but it was not a “regular” yellow cab. My own negligence – as well as my trust in your folks – could have ended quite differently. Thank you, again, for a lovely stay….. (I sent this information to you in an email but did not receive any acknowledgement, so I do not know if you received it.) July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and the staff is awesome I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful with great architectural features and amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located near downtown with shops and eating establishments within walking distance. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone taveling to Detroit. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gilrl scouts loved your hotel The girls and I felt like royality at your hotel, we attended the Detroit Winter Blast. loved our stay. Short walk to the event and to the people mover. Enjoyed the pool, room and the coffee shop. Felt at ease and very comfortable in the city. Hotel was sold out yet we never had any problems. Great weekend trip for us. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Service The staff was very accomadating and very helpfull. They were quick to offer suggestions about local dining options and were right on the money with their descriptions and suggestions. Great location for being in downtown Detroit. The weather was perfect for a walk to the Joe for a Red Wings game. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Amazing hotel in an amazing city. Restaurant is great, view spectacular and wonderful location. I would absolutely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs management The hotel itself was very nice. However, we were there on one of the busiest dates of the entire year (Auto show preview) and it was glaringly apparent that they were very under-staffed. We had to circle a slow moving traffic line once around the building to get to a valet...because there were no other options for parking and after 30 minutes at idle, were able to leave our car. The line for check in was also very long. The worst part was retrieving our car at check out. When my husband presented his ticket he was told that it would be at least a 30 minute wait for the car. We saw no more than three poor valets running their tails off down the block and back trying to retrieve everyone's car. Very poor staffing, indeed. During the wait the adjacent coffee shop ran out of most breakfast items...These poor staffing problems are inexcusable being that this event happens annually and the date is set at least three years in advance. We will be staying at another property next year. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing renovation Beautiful renovation, fantastic service from a very friendly staff.... The food for our company function was terrific from appetizer through dessert :) Cocktails were also well prepared with a smile and flair! We'll be back! Parking was my only tiny issue...$25.00 seems high...should be complimentary with room! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems 1.One towel in bathroom had been used before I arrived--was wrinkled and had line of brown stuff on it. 2.TV could not be fixed by service tech--it received only about 1/3 of listed channels--no NBC, ESPN, etc. He said problem was w/ cable company. 3. No housekeeping 2nd day. Recycle trash can was overflowing. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite stay This is a fine hotel that fell down on a few items this time. Room was so dry I awoke multiple times. My favorite restaurant had a kitchen fire and is closed and they charged me for items that I didn't use, nearly $35 worth. I called the hotel to get the items off my folio and got answering machines all day. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by spacious, comfortable Large rooms with everything you need but nothing special. In the future, I'll try the service where they provide workout gear for a fee so that you don't have to pack bulky sneakers. Wifi isn't included, and that's absurd. Courteous staff, but the concierge was never on duty when we didn't his/her assistance. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Valet Parking was unorganized and took too long. The valet staff allowed cars to park in the no standing zone (which in the city of detroit is a no-no). The valet staff did not even offer to help with the bags when we left. Overall the valet staff needs training on how to properly treat and talk to customers. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed more people on staff this weekend We were staying at your hotel for a wedding and there was multiple weddings and also DEMF. When we checked in the lines were incredibly long and we had to wait an extra 3 hours for our room to be ready. Knowing how busy the hotel was going to be this weekend you should have had many many more people on staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I was on a business trip to my hometown of Detroit from August 12 through 17 and loved how the Book Cadillac Hotel was renovated, now named Westin Book Cadillac Hotel. I had a very spacious room with a large bathroom and loved the decor. I highly recommend this hotel to others and definitely plan to return. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by always a pleasure the townsend was full. we made the drive downtown. staff every bit as professional. regret not eating at roast this time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lg12345 thanks good job thanks good job July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room lousy service Room came with one robe even though two checked in. Room had a cork screw behind the locked mini bar, no key was provided at check in. Despite a request to the bellman upon entering the room it took nearly an hour to get a robe and a cork screw. Charged for internet....what is the use in being a member May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay & Tiger Game It was very convenient staying at the Westin Book, close walk to Comerica Park. The room was okay, very clean, the bed was a good, we slept well. My husband did not think the room was setup well, it had a nice tv but no where to comfortably watch only from the bed. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, awful wifi! We stay here every week and are greeted by a very friendly staff. We like the restaurant options in the hotel, and the rooms are great. HOWEVER, I often try to do work at night and it is impossible given the weak wifi. I know this is a problem for everyone on my team. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasure Well run, great restaurants, quiet location, comfy comfy beds. June 30, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>