The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Les clients doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Gem in Downtown Detroit The hotel is a surprising little jewel in downtown Detroit. The common areas of the hotel are pure Westin and remind me of many other Westins that I have stayed in. Our room was a bit on the small side but completely functional and cozy for 2 people. The color pallet was easy on the eyes and restful and the bath boasted a rain head. What more could you ask for? January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Check-in was awesome. The Heavenly Bed at this property wasn't the greatest as it had a recession in the middle. They should flip and turn their beds more often. I also hated the soft pillows. Valet service was fine except when checking out. They didn't note the location of my car when I last dropped it off. I waited 25 minutes for my car and was not happy. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night to attend an audition for Jeopardy on May 1st. The hotel was very nice although it was a little more expensive than I would have liked. The room was very comfortable. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great romantic weekend We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary at the Westin Book Cadillac. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne, 2 glasses and a bowl of mixed berries. That was just perfect. We then had dinner at Roast, always great; had a wonderful 2 nights sleep; walked along the riverwalk, went to the DIA and in general had a perfect celebration. thank you so much November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I didn't want to leave! The West Book Cadillac in Detroit, MI met all of my needs (and then some). I travel often for business and am always ready to go home on that last day...except when I stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. For the first time, I wanted to extend my stay so that I could experience the comfort of the hotel for just one more day. I can't wait to get back there! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed the weekend stay at the hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We discovered blood on the sheets when we pulled back the covers at midnight. When we asked for sheets, it took a half hour and then the fitted sheet was very damp. BUT they did bring us 2 flat sheets knowing they were bringing a damp fitted. I was given a $20 discount. So not worth it. We were exhausted at midnight and did not need to deal with this. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac The Book Cadillac is an eample of a lovely restoration of a great hotel that had fallen on hard times. The rooms are lovely and decorated beautifully. Of course, I love the Westin Heavenly Bed. However, the amenities were minimal and the service in the restaurants and with the parking valets was somewhat spotty. Overall, a great stay and I'll be back! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected My recent stay at the Westin Book Cadillac was excellent. I was in town to visit family so my stay was short. However, the brief time I was at the property I was very impressed with the condition of the hotel and the staff. As a native Detroiter, it is always a great feeling to come back to the city and see gems like this helping bring the city back. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back In Motown I last visited this property in 1983 for my high school homecoming . A year later it was closed and sat empty for a long time. The restoration of this hotel was fantastic. Huge rooms. quiet floors. friendly staff. Just amazing. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipated my needs... The host at check-in asked if I was visiting for business or pleasure. I mentioned that I was on a work assignment, but was hoping to have a treat and have dinner at "Meat". He asked if he could make my dinner reservation. He called immediately and worked to make sure I had the reservation time I desired. It doesn't get better than this.... E October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Your Destination Detroit Hotel Our son's wedding party, family & friends all stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. Michiganders, East & West Coast family, as well as Mid-West friends & family were all very complimentary of this hotel property. The staff were exceptionally accommodating. The hotel's numerous amenities, in addition to the restaurants, leave little to be desired. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings I hold meetings of various sizes often at the Book Cadillac. Recently, I scheduled a meeting quickly, only giving the Book Cadillac a couple days notice. The staff was great and accommodated my every need from the room, food, AV to the sleeping rooms. I love working with the Book Cadillac staff, but mostly I love staying at the Book Cadillac. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Detoit From the moment I walked in, until the time I left, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly , helpful and professional. The hotel itself was, as expected, well appointed and elegant. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely weekend The room decor was lovely - tranquil and restful, with a spacious bath. Bedding and mattresses were perfect and free of fragrances. One suggestion - please check the room a/c filters, ours was badly in need of replacement and caused some allergic reactions. Restaurant staff was not friendly and we would not return for meals for that reason. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professor My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Detroit on 5 or 6 occassions plus we have a reservation for Sept 14. There are many other places we could stay but on every visit at the Westin from the check in staff, to servers to those who part our cars have been very pleasant and friendly, plus the property and rooms have been kept up very nicely. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed for first time I have stayed at the book many times but this by far was the worst experience I'd ever had...told I had a suite, showed up and it was already booke...told I would be able to get a rollaway bed, they never delivered and when I went to call after 11pm, the phone was busy the entire time I tried to call....very poor effort this time around December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay it have been better The hotel staff placed my room next to an employee entry door. The staff slam the door all throughout the night and I kept getting woke up by talking employees and the door slamming. When I told the front they seem to already know the door slams loudly…. So why haven’t they fixed it!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2013 Beautiful Hotel with breath taking view of the city. The only thing I had issues with was the Valet Service. When you leave your car they promise to have your car ready when you call in advance...not true. On both occasions when I needed my car the wait was over 45 minutes! Totally not acceptable, it caused me to be late for a meeting! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ! Enjoyed our stay and will be back! Thank You to the wonderful staff! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Westin Cadillac Detroit, but pls fix the wifi Great hotel. Very convenient for my weekly business travel. I have no complaints except for one thing. The wifi. Fix this and I will stay here every week for the next couple of months. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants need improvement. Boulevard Room is listed as closing at 2:00 p.m. during the week yet I went there two weekdays in a row and they were closed before 12 Noon. Either update your online statement or adhere to the hours. Very disappointed by this. Also, went to 24 Grille; 3 people ordered chicken sandwiches and were told only one was available. Really? December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel average at best Modest decorating. Very sparse. Appears they ran out of money when furnishing the place. My tub was clogged and had clumps of hair remaining from the prior guest. I complained and the offered nothing to remedy the situation. Front desk couldn't get us a reservation for the on-site restaurant. Very expensive, not a good value. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The room was cold both nights despite having heat on highest setting. Heating unit in bathroom did not work. So cold tile floors on winter evenings. Front desk did not connect with Valet on two occasions causing long waits for car. I was disappointed because it was an in-town getaway for rest and relaxation. Average at best. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This was the best experience my husband and I have has from a hotel in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was beautiful, and clean, and comfortable! Thank you so much for the accommodations and I'm hoping we can come down and stay in a suite(if I can save some money) for a tigers game soon! Thank you again April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Public Area Not very friendly at check in and discount card was not offered, had to go back to front desk the next day to get one. Room was very clean but 2 out of the 4 pillows were actually lumpy (old). Beautiful public areas such as lobby, pool, and gym. Room was very clean and housekeeping staff was friendly and very accommodating. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic Detroit Downtown hotel... Good choice in Downtown Detroit. Good recognition of SPG Platinum status with upgrade and breakfast vouchers whenever lounge is closed. Continental breakfast was of good quality. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE STAY EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN AND SLEPT WELL IN OUR QUIET ROOM VALET PARKING IS AWFUL! WE WAITED OVER AN HOUR TO GET OUR CAR AND ASKED THREE TIMES HOW MUCH LONGER. THE CASHIER-WHO PASSED OUT THE KEYS WAS TOO OVERWHLEMED. WE WERE LATE FOR A WEDDING. A HOTEL OF THIS RANKING SHOULD NOT HAVE ISSUES WITH STAFFING AS THEY DO. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs management The hotel itself was very nice. However, we were there on one of the busiest dates of the entire year (Auto show preview) and it was glaringly apparent that they were very under-staffed. We had to circle a slow moving traffic line once around the building to get to a valet...because there were no other options for parking and after 30 minutes at idle, were able to leave our car. The line for check in was also very long. The worst part was retrieving our car at check out. When my husband presented his ticket he was told that it would be at least a 30 minute wait for the car. We saw no more than three poor valets running their tails off down the block and back trying to retrieve everyone's car. Very poor staffing, indeed. During the wait the adjacent coffee shop ran out of most breakfast items...These poor staffing problems are inexcusable being that this event happens annually and the date is set at least three years in advance. We will be staying at another property next year. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and the staff is awesome I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful with great architectural features and amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located near downtown with shops and eating establishments within walking distance. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone taveling to Detroit. May 23, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>