The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Детройт,
  • Мичиган
  • 48226
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Tasteful layout and color scheme. Staff polite and very helpful. Costs are reasonable. The bed and the bathroom ver good. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Service needs improvement Overall the I had a good experience. The hotel is a shining star in the city of Detroit. I think the valet service needs some improvement. Both Saturday and Sunday, my wife and I waited close to a half hour for our vehicle. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by near Comerica Park Staff at the Westin Book Cadillac excelled in service. Our stay was pleasant. The hotel is very convenient... if you plan to attend a Tigers game it is an easy walk from the Westin to Comerica Park. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This is the only time we have stayed in a Westin and been disappointed. The staff was nice but from the get go they were very disorganized. They were not clear on where we needed to take our car for valet and the cars in the valet area were double parked. Cops came by twice and told them they were in violation. It was a very unsafe and stressful beginning of our stay. The bed was far from heavenly - at best purgatory as it was very stiff and not many pillows. We were charged an extra fee for internet in our room - unheard of in this day and age! a/c did not work well and our room got hot. And finally, the water pressure in the shower was abysmal. We will not stay here again... August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fascade . . . disappointing The staff were not friendly - I am used to walking past staff and them saying good morning or good evening. Our bath tub had not been cleaned properly - still dirt marks. SPA was a joke - the male employee did not know what he was doing and I was not comfortable - you need to sort this out. Breakfast service took too long, there 3 tables of 2 couples and it took 20 minutes to cut fruit and we could hear lots of laughs in the kitchen. Architecture was great - shame the service did not match. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great The old Book Cadillac was the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed at, with the hotel staff meeting every need. I cannot wait to go back. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location for Downtown area Front desk person was excellent. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alaways enjoy my stay at the Book Since my job brings me to Detroit almost every week,I have been staying at the Westin Book Cadillac for the past 3+ years. This hotel and the staff continue to exceed my expectations. Although I am in Detroit for work, the three nights I get to stay at your hotel are heavenly. I have and will continue to highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Detroit. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by grand old hotel reborn! The Westin Book Cadillac is a beautiful save! Elegant, classic, and with a very Customer Service oriented trained staff. It's an "oasis" in the sad environment of a declining major city...hopefully a seed for Detroit's survival. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night retreat Chose to use SPG points to have a one night retreat while the kids were at camp. Check in was ridiculously long and the front desk was woefully understaffed at 5pm on a Friday. The room was nice enough except for the carpet stains immediately outside of the door in the hallway and two in the room itself. No wine glasses in the room, but after calling the front desk, and being asked if I needed red or white glasses, two were promptly delivered. Overall, just an average stay and felt there was no benefit to being an SPG Gold member. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but cleanliness wasn't up to par. Hotel room was nice, bathrobe in bathroom was stained and so was some of the pillow cases. The shower curtain was also frayed and hanging. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Service is slipping..... I use to always rate this property 5 stars, but it has lost it's edge. The property is still stunning, and in a wonderful location. However, I called service express twice - they never came. Once I requested the room safe be unlocked as it was locked when I checked in, once I requested a bottle opener. Neither were responded to. Then the room was not serviced, I had not requested the green choice. I had to go to the front desk - I requested new towels, water, and coffee. They set them in the room by the front door while I went out to dinner. The club lounge is not open on weekends, and cannot even be accessed to use the computer except during its very limited hours. To end on one positive note, Alam who works in the club lounge during the week is awesome!! He was able to secure a bottle opener for me. Great property, but service doesn't even come close to minimum Westin standards. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel is very nice and fancy, but the staff is so friendly that they make the stay enjoyable. The front desk staff is especially kind and always happy to check you in or help with whatever you need. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Essence not achieved Sleep Well - one of the primary taglines for this hotel was definitely not possible when you have dirty sheets and a wake-up call from housekeeping at 8:00 a.m. wondering if you are ready to check out. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit bumpy As an SPG Gold member, I've had the chance to stay at several Westin hotels of late. Several aspects of the Book Cadillac are outstanding; for example, the room cleanliness, the bed, the bathroom, and the pool/workout facility are all top-notch. That said, several service areas need improvement to reach the typical Westin standard. Shampoo and Conditioner were not replaced in our room (over a 4 night stay), and neither was our coffee refreshed with caffeinated coffee. (I've had this happen before -- if the staff notices that both caffeinated coffee filters have been used, why would they replace them with decaf?) Our towels were not replaced (even though we didn't select the Green program). Finally, I accidentally spilled coffee in my bed (sorry!), but the sheets were not replaced. Admittedly, I should have reported this to the staff at the time, but I didn't want to go through that ordeal. Moreover, the valet parking service was utter chaos. It usually took 20 minutes to retrieve my vehicle, and the street outside the hotel where the valet system is utilized is sheer madness. The valet process needs significant improvements to its efficiency. I also sat in the Motor Bar for over an hour before any staff member came to get my drink order, and when I checked in the clerk didn't offer me the free internet option that I usually am offered with my Gold status. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, but for the money, it wasn't up to what I typically receive service-wise from Westin properties. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel beautiful.... The hotel, staff and features are great. My only thing was the parking structure, I eventually found a park on my second ride thru. There were too many velet parking spots. But it was cool like I say I found one. My room was the BEST with a GREAT view of the city...... Thanks have a good one July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible building and great staff The hotel is an awesome piece of architecture that was recently renovated. The room views are incredible. The check-in clerk upgraded our room for free. The room service, while pricey like most room service, was well worth it! The delivery was fast! I will return to this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards 3-nite stay beginning on 6/22. I arrived around 4 pm and had to wait until 6 pm for my room to be ready. I had an event to get ready for, and was quite inconvenienced. The next day, I was working in my room all day, and let guest services know I was going out for an hour and requested my room be cleaned; it was, but not very well - bathroom hardly cleaned, etc. Hotel itself is quite nice, great bar area, good restaurant, etc. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Service and professionalism of staff July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! from the front door greeting to the car service to the airport, every single staff member was stellar. Food, service, friendliness...incredible! Pool was clean, cool, and great for lap swimming. Fitness center had everything needed to work out (I actually lost 3 lbs during my conference!). Loved the "pack light, stay fit" option. Highly recommend this hotel for its service, location, professionalism, and food. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Staff Left Some to be Desired The facility was wonderful! It would have been nice to be informed about the pool, fitness center, other amenities, etc. at check-in. It was also unclear how the valet and bellmen process worked. We used a luggage cart near the front and at check-out the front desk assistant asked if a bellmen gave us the cart and was snarky, but we didn't know it wasn't suppose to be used by guests alone. All staff were very friendly except the lady who checked us out. She didn't seem to care how are stay was and didn't ask. We really enjoyed the $5 voucher for not receiving housekeeping. Lastly, the fitted sheets did not fit either bed in our room, making us have to redo the bedding daily. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professor My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Detroit on 5 or 6 occassions plus we have a reservation for Sept 14. There are many other places we could stay but on every visit at the Westin from the check in staff, to servers to those who part our cars have been very pleasant and friendly, plus the property and rooms have been kept up very nicely. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely stay Nearly everything was perfect. The one exception is that we missed the sign on the first floor about registration being on the second floor. The signs are located primarily on the left side of the lobby off of Washington. It would be helpful to put some throughout the first floor lobby area and especially by the first floor elevators. Thankfully, the hostess at the 24 grill was there to point us upstairs. The staff, room, and valet were very nice and the desk agent upgraded our room at check-in. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel room we have EVER stayed in! My husband and I booked a room at the Westin Book Cadillac for after the Tigers night game. They had a special ball game package. We were thrilled with the Executive Suite and have never stayed in a nicer room.I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is incredibly beautiful and very well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make up for the fact that our room wasn't ready on time, upgrading us, getting us drinks and letting us stay until 4 the next day. The breakfast in the room was amazing! Everything was high quality. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable. Very clean and wonderful facilities. The only problem was that our couples massage was canceled due to staffing issues. Kind of a disappointment. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Equipment in Room The room was very nicely appointed, clean and the staff was very helpful. However, the bedside phone didn't work, the electrical outlets on the desk didn't work and the television had to be unplugged and re-plugged (rebooted) every time before it worked. If you didn't go through this cumbersome process, it was sound only (no picture). I'm sure the staff would have fixed the problem if I called to complain, but I was only staying one night and it's not my job to make sure the room is fixed. When I told the clerk on checkout about the problems (so they could fix it for the next guest) she scolded me for not allowing them to fix it while I was in the room. Well below Westin standard. Very disappointed. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I loved this hotel. The spa is amazing the restaurant out of this world. I would come here before any other hotel when visiting Detroit. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Every question and inquiry handled with attentive, friendly attitude and promptly. Great customer service by staff. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service problem Maid never showed up to clean my room although I told them personally at the front desk on the afternoon after my first night of a two night stay. June 16, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:55:44.974-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_569, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>