モアナサーフライダー,ウェスティンリゾート&スパ,ワイキキビーチ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed in the Diamond Tower wing which is abut 60 years old and a bit drab - well below what we expect from Westin. The view was great though. The price around $600 per night when you add in tax, so not at all good value. Add another $60 per night if you want a beach umbrella and chairs. On our ten night holiday that added another $600. The system for booking the umbrellas is downright stupid, necessitating getting down there every morning at 7am to book or risk missing out. Some holiday! But you are very well located.. The poolside food is horrendous. Manager - make the chef sit down and actually eat the marguerita pizza in front of you to prove me wrong. I couldn't even get through a slice. Ditto the nachos.Food in the beachouse restaurant was very good however. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury - NO WAY I'm an SPG gold member and very disappointed! I generally stay in a suit and discussed this booking, Diamond Head Suit, with the hotel prior. I feel like we've been conned. NO BATHTUB in the suit, the shower is narrow and no separate way to control water temperature and pressure, the built in robe is in the bathroom (great place to keep clothes in that steamy environment) a large portion of the room is an unusable hallway, no toothbrushes or other amenities, two sachets of coffee and paper cups, no mini bar and the list goes on... How does the Westin call this a suit? There was a dead insect on the top of the vanity unit when we got in (no big deal) I left it there just to see what would happen, 3 days later its still there. I had to ask what the SPG membership privileges were. I found out after I had had lunch that there was a 10% discount that could have been applied if I had of asked, I said to the front desk lady, "I wish you had of told me earlier" no response! no acknowledgement. SPG, tell it how it is, I would have much rather stayed elsewhere and maintained a respect for the SPG group. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Was Terrible The front desk staff did not do well. They had trouble finding our reservations, even when supplied the conformation numbers. We had 3 of us check in at the same time and took over 30 minutes, then to find out they book 2 of us in the same room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location with Excellent View It's a beautiful hotel. Just steps away from the beach. We booked the Diamond wing with ocean view. The view is great, could be evern better if there is not a coconut tree right in front of our balcony. We had our Thanksgiving dinner buffet at the hotel's beach house. It's kind of pricy, $80 pp. Consider the cost, in my opinion, the steak and leg of lamb they served in dinner could have been better. Our package include breakfest buffet. I like the breakfest better than the dinner. Overall, we had a great time. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Rated Hotel I was quite disappointed with my stay at the Moana Surfrider. The only thing that impressed was the old character and history of the hotel, it does look amazing, so kodo`s on the up keep of the property. Here`s what we had issues with: 1) We had a clogged bathroom sink. 2) When leaving the bell desk person was not very pleasant. 3) The on-site photogragher only took one scene picture for us. Our last stay at the Sheraton Waikiki, she took several pictures at different locations within the hotel. 4) Billed us for long distance, once I said long distance charge, front desk already knew what I was talking about, pretty sneaky if you don`t over look your invoice. 5) Pool is too small for the size of the hotle. Would not recommed the hotel. Its a shame, it is a beautiful hotel. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators We loved the location. The one complaint I had was that the hotel could improve on the efficiency of their elevators. For our wing, we only had two elevtaors working. Therefore, we had to wait long periods of time for the elevators and 80% of the time the other hotel guests would try to squish in the elevators so they didn't have to wait for a second one to arrive. It was ridiculous. There were numerous times the number of guests in the elevator exceed the amount ot people allowed in the elevator at one time. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hundreds of small bugs were there Our room #490 has not been properly cleaned. Former guest spiled soda or something under the desk. And there were hundred of small bugs. We found them at night and called the front desk. The hotel said they would clean them up tomorrow. In the next day, they did a quick clean and bugs were still there. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time visit from Cali Overall wonderful hotel in a great location with nice outdoor bar area, pool, and beach access. Everything was very close and only thing I can complain about being a Platinum member, is even though they upgraded me to a beach side view, they did not inform me that it was a handicap accessible room. Room was nice and clean but because it was handicap friendly the shower was not set up to the way I'm a little more comfortable with especially at the rate I paid. Overall though like I stated the hotel was great. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! THANK YOU MOANA :) Your staff was FABULOUS! You folks took really good care of my family when we were checking in. Our room at the time wasn't quite ready yet, but the Guest Service Agent knew my 2- year old was tired and wanted to go straight to the room. (I forgot his name) was really quick in taking care of us and finding a room ready to get us on our way to rest. Our room was GORGEOUS with a breath taking Ocean View and newly renovated. Mahalo Nui for EXCELLENT SERVICE and stay :) Will come again soon.. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience My fist stay in years at the Surfrider was THE pleasant experience of my trip to Hawaii. the hotel was beautiful. the food tremendous and the staff, very accommodating. I have already booked my return trip and don't plan to stay anyplace else while on Oahu. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls getaway Felt pampered the moment we stepped off the airport shuttle. Flower lei's given to us as we dropped our baggage off with the porters. Checked in and given an upgrade to larger room with balcony and ocean view. Baggage arrived shortly. Resort fee...Yes, but with that comes free internet access, free self parking, two free welcome glasses of wine, slippers, bathrobes, free exercise classes daily and all the charm this beautiful hotel has to offer.. Thank you for such a lovely stay...I'll be back! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent babymoon location! We just got home from Oahu. We did not want to leave! You cannot beat the location of this hotel! Its ambiance, history, and stature on Kalakaua are second to none. The gym and spa and Beach House/ Verandah restaurant are great! With our schedules, we pretty much tried to stay on our east coast sleep time frame and the staff were bright and welcoming even at 4-5am local time! We are having our first baby in 3 months, so likely we will not be back to the islands anytime soon, but the time we spent there last week will long be remembered. Our room was always promptly cleaned. The valet staff was top notch and even hopped in the car for us when three limos were blocking the portico. I could sit on the verandah all day with a good book, it was that relaxing. Mahalo Moana Surfrider! July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We just returned from another wonderful stay at the Moana Surfrider. This was our 3rd stay in 3 years and I must say every year the level of service increases that much more. Every one we dealt with from front desk, concierge , the beach house restaurant even the electrician were always courteous and went out of their way to help. The location is perfect and the hotel is always clean. Upon our arrival Keith at the front desk saw we had a baby from a long international flight and found a room that was available for early check in. Thank you so much Keith, our baby was able to catch up on some sleep and was kept happy, which means happy parents! The beauty and history of the hotel just makes the holiday that much more special . Thank you to all staff. We hope to return again soon. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Just completed a 3 night stay. Excellent property and the Beach Club is a wonderful addition for Platinum members. While checking in, I had to ask for an upgrade, which is always difficult. I would have hoped they would offer it... When I asked about a standard suite, I was quickly told, that Platinum members are never upgraded to suites. After I commented that I would reach out to SPG directly, the agent stated, well I can move you to a ocean front room then.... SPG Platinum recognition does not exist at the hotel. I had to ask for the internet access charge to be removed from my bill, which began a debate, but was finally removed. The property is amazing, Beach Club was awesome!! If you are expecting SPG Platinum recognition, this property needs to do its research and educate the staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst service at Westin ever? By far the worst experience I've had at a westin, and in Hawaii, no less. This place was not catering at all to Platinum members, which does not make sense. Who puts your most frequent guest in the handicap room without mentioning, after forcing them into the general line because no one is attending to the plantinum line? On top of all that, they don't provide housekeeping one day out of 7? Of course it is all blamed on capacity, which is an operational issue, not a customer issue. Not good for the price. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had the best time ever. The hotel is gorgeous and we will definitely be back xx July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon stay at Moana Surfrider My husband and I stayed at the Moana Surfrider for 9 days while on our honeymoon. We were assigned a room on the older part of the hotel. It was so small that we could barely walk around each other. The front desk was kind enough to give us a room two doors down which was a little bit bigger and had a side view of the beach. Our room was not cleaned until late afternoon, and after talking with the housekeeper supervisor and requesting that our room be cleaned in the morning while my husband and I were gone, we still didn't get our room cleaned until 2 to 3 pm in the afternoon on almost a daily basis. We found the front desk and valle parking personnel to be very friendly and accommodating. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel, especially staying in the older section of the hotel. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel to lose yourself and relax in The Moana is a place where you immediately relax upon arrival The staff make you very welcome and the Hotel reception and lobby transports you into another time and place. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features A beautiful hotel overall. We loved the grand lobby and all facilities, food & cocktails excellent, we took our 8 friends there for lunch they enjoyed and very impressed with the beautiful hotel. Highly recommend hotel to friends and family. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Surfs Out The hotel appeared to have seen better days. When we arrived, the first room we were given was reached down a musty smelling hall. It looked out at the wall of the building next door. The next room was so overwhelmingly perfumed with men's colgne that we had to request a third room. It was fine but still down a musty smelling hallway. The banyon tree courtyard is lovely and we enjoyed sunbathing so that we looked out at the beach. Hoping that the hotel is updated to not be swept out with the surf! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Logic? First my compliments to the staff. Our agent at the front desk, Irene, was outstanding. We were very unhappy with our room, which was, as she put it, "cozy." We just called it dark and small. She spent a lot of time finding us a room which was twice the size with a beautiful view and I want to thank her. However, when we went to rent umbrellas by the beach for our group of six, we found that each umbrella was $60 and came with 2 chairs and 2 bottles of water (which, by the way, were free anywhere in the hotel). Since we only needed 2 umbrellas, we asked for 6 chairs and 6 bottles of water. We were told we could get either 2 beach chairs or 4 low to the ground chairs per umbrella and only 4 bottles of water. Being senior citizens, it was difficult for some of us to use the low chairs, but they would not waver. To add injury to insult, one of our group, who is a gold member of SPG, was unable to use his card to pay for the chairs and receive a 10 percent discount because we had pre ordered the chairs and paid a premium for doing so. Therefore, we paid $10 extra per umbrella, got 4 waters for 6 people, and were not allowed to use our discount. I would like to know the logic in all of this. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I stay at this hotel every time I come to Waikiki. The service is friendly and excellent. If I am unhappy about anything, they are quick to fix it and they fix it to my ultimate satisfaction. The only place that is not as friendly as other places around this hotel is the pool bar. Fortunately I do not spend too much time at the bar. But I have not found them as friendly as the rest of the hotel. But all else is excellent. They recently made some additions to their food menu and it is always good. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The room and the facilities are beautiful and I could not have asked for a better view. That said, the shower was leaking and had rust on it, the television in the sitting room did not receive two of the three major networks ( ABC and CBS). This was reported to the front desk ( a note was made on his pad of paper) but was never checked nor corrected. The AC in the sleeping room had a setting that varied over 6 degrees. The AC in the main sitting room was more consistent. Perhaps the main complaint lies in the lack of room sound-proofing. The exterior patios and the bands playing on the beach are clearly audible even when the doors are totally shut and locked. The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful with the exception of the non-reporting of the TV cable situation and a front desk individual telling me I was going to receive a 30% discount on my meals ( but failing to mention that the discount did not apply to dinner). Given a room rate of $1,155 per night I expect better than that. The hotel should run like a Swiss watch at those prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met and exceeded expectations. Fantastic plantation era hotel on the beach at Waikiki. Staff are first class as are the amentities, outdoor bar, spa and tour agent services. The only minor criticism would be of the pool size and battle to get seat spots each morning, but as it turned out, the better options are the direct beachc access or sitting back and sipping on a cocktail. The nearby high class hotel don't compare for location, class and quality. The hotel culture is laid-back but not lazy. Will definitely go back. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same Great Thoughts as a Prior Reviewer I copy some of a prior reviewer's comments as I have almost the same comments. "This hotel was amazing - upgraded to a fabulous ocean view suite with two balconies. The view was breathtaking! The front desk clerk," Paul, went above and beyond to make [my] stay outstanding." On checkout Erica was also outstanding. Even the doorman helped me get to the airport on time by finding someone to share a ride with. Great Aloha spirit. They went out of their way to get me a late Platinum checkout. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Perfect hotel for a relaxing break, wonderful atmosphere. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfy. Amongst the busy streets of Waikiki Beach, where tourists love to eat and shop, is where you'll find the Moana Surfrider. Pictures that I saw online prior to arriving here did not do it justice. The hotel faces the noisy Kalakaua Avenue. But once inside, it's a totally diferent world. The hotel is classy, yet very relaxed. The beach is located in the back of the hotel. We stayed at a partial ocean-view room. The decor of the room was very basic, as most other Westin hotels. The staff at the hotel was friendly. Make sure to eat at the Beachhouse which has an outdoor view overlooking the ocean. The vibe and view here was simply magnificant. If you want to stay in Waikiki Beach, I highly recommend the Moana Surfrider. It's not cheap like some of it's neighboring hotels, but the price is worth it. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best on Waikik hotel strip I went and saw a number of hotels during my time in Honolulu and this was by far the most modern and had the best position on Waikiki beach. Bed was fantastic, although with ALL US hotels there was no minim bar.... ARGH June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent staff The Moana Surfrider met my standards in style. Mr. Craig Anderson (GM) has found people that enjoy what they do on a daily basis. I am looking forward to my next visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful views great location could not have been any better.everything was top notch,,perfection June 29, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>